In August, the Festival City explodes with arts events and the streets fill with a cosmopolitan melange of visitors high on a heady mix of culture and single malt. Day 1: Old Town and Edinburgh Castle The Old Town is a warren of closes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 525 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Truly a Castle! Traveling through time is easy in this amazing structure! Standing where "witches" were burned, where heretics were hung, and where Kings defended a nation...WOW! Breathtaking! Book this tour!

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Worth a visit, stunning sights of Edinburgh from the castle!!

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good value for money to book and pay for before going as it was 16.00 per person includes 2-3 Courses including drinks and the meal was wonderful

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good experience spent 3 hours there seeing the grown jewels and prisons and having a good view of Edinburgh taking photos and the cafe we went to for Lunch was lovely

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Your was excellent, most informative and very knowlegable guide!

Doing what: Hadrian's Wall, Roman Britain and the Scottish Borders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Well worth the money. Light hearted and funny, suitable for my kids aged 14 and 11. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Factual and amusing. The guide did a brilliant job. Would recomend.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had a great time here! Recommended that you pay the £3.50 on arrival for an audio tour as it was great! And don't forget to see the 1oclock gun be fired!

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Rabbies was the tour operator and this was my 3rd tour with this company. Again small group and bus which made it all the more personal. A long day and a long way to go and see a wall but worth it. Highlight of the day for me besides seeing the wall and climbing the hills was seeing the Roman ruins at Vindolander.
Now here's the problem.
Vindolander is NOT the Roman Fort that we were supposed to go to. Our Driver/guide Liam said that it was the BETTER of the forts to visit. I don't know what the other one was like but without a doubt VINDOLANDER was EXCELLENT !

Doing what: Hadrian's Wall, Roman Britain and the Scottish Borders

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The company was very accommodating in changing the time for our tour for the next day when we could not make it, however the tour itself was all talk not much shown.
If you wanted to know that amount of history you could research it on the net. There really was not much to see. Disappointing.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great fun, very informative and full of interesting facts.
Not too heavy, but lightherted fun.
The tour guide and helpers (?) were fantastic.
Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Franny McWee was our guide and was truly an excellent entertainer and raconteur. She terrified our 3 teenage girls and 7 year old and was very knowledgeable and amusing. There were 9 of us in our party and we all thoroughly enjoyed the experience and can thoroughly recommend it to everyone

Doing what: Haunted Halloween Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message