In August, the Festival City explodes with arts events and the streets fill with a cosmopolitan melange of visitors high on a heady mix of culture and single malt. Day 1: Old Town and Edinburgh Castle The Old Town is a warren of closes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 539 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

No problems at all

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a must visit! You need at least 3.5 hours to fully cover the place. Don't forget to try their Scones and Strawberry Jam for tea.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Linda was a brilliant guide. Tour was very interesting and informative... definitely worth a look

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was spot on. very enthusiastic and interesting. Left me with a feeling of wanting more.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Service was very good, food excellent,

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lots to see and excellent views. The war museum is really interesting with some amazing paintings. Great day!

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a fun-filled evening with Adam Lyall and his cronies. You'll learn a lot about Edinburgh's dark and dirty past. It's not meant to be scary so don't let that deter you from booking this great tour!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Alex the guide was interesting and amusing at the same time. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Interesting well presented and fun but a bit short thought there might be more to see

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

amazing castle lots of history nice day tour cheers loved the cut shot at 1oopm for sailers

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Was a very informative tour and the guide (Linda) had lots of historic knowledge of Edinburgh.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Kind of hard to go on this tour when Viator never informed Rabbie's Trail Burners that I paid for this tour. If you would've they would take me regardless of the number of participants. This was the tour I was definitely looking forward to as it was the only tour I hadn't went on in Scotland.

Doing what: Hadrian's Wall, Roman Britain and the Scottish Borders

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message