In August, the Festival City explodes with arts events and the streets fill with a cosmopolitan melange of visitors high on a heady mix of culture and single malt. Day 1: Old Town and Edinburgh Castle The Old Town is a warren of closes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 554 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great day out well worth seeing

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was interesting to find out things that are not commonly know about the Royal Mile. Although after several days of visiting Edinburgh my feet were aching nothing to do with this tour by-the-way. It is worth every penny!

Doing what: Secrets of Edinburgh's Royal Mile Afternoon Walking Tour with Optional Edinburgh Castle Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

interesting - well lead and learned a lot!

Doing what: Hadrian's Wall, Roman Britain and the Scottish Borders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour company had organised the tour well. The guide, Mike was cool! The whole trip was beneficial and amazing!

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

i am a big harry potter fan and really happy to be there

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was wonderful , plenty of time to see and explore. Well worth the money will book again

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved it. Always try to start off travels with dinner at a Hard Rock Cafe. Voucher is easy, ordering easy, priority seating .. Which can save Hoyt's ... Great food. Loved it and all the friendly staff.

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Buying the tickets online was easy and I was glad we did there was a lengthy line to purchase tickets inside the castle. Amazing castle to visit and would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was quite interesting, however quite a bit of time was wasted by the two actors.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Very informative tour, well done to the guide. The guide was very important during our visit down in the Vaults as on our own we wouldn't have understand what we're seeing.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We enjoyed thus tour but were disappointed as we booked a ghost tour and it turned out to be just history. The crypts were interesting but we could have seen them in half the time.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Great views of Edinburgh. Castle is impressive as it should be. April is a tough time in Edinburgh, which is when we went, very wet, cold, and windy. Perfect Scottish weather. Not as long lines which made it particularly great.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

No problems at all

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a must visit! You need at least 3.5 hours to fully cover the place. Don't forget to try their Scones and Strawberry Jam for tea.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message