In August, the Festival City explodes with arts events and the streets fill with a cosmopolitan melange of visitors high on a heady mix of culture and single malt. Day 1: Old Town and Edinburgh Castle The Old Town is a warren of closes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 629 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to save money, see multiple sites, and avoid lines.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great site to visit. Be sure to take your voucher to the information booth...don't waste time in the ticket line. Try to stay for the 1:00 gun.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was more laughs than horror, which was ok by me. Of course there were places where the jumper tried to scare the tour, but it was all in good fun. My daughter and I enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and very informative tour. Our guide, Margaret was extremely knowledgable and kept us entertained throughout the tour.

Doing what: Edinburgh Historical Walking Tour Including Royal Mile and Entry to Edinburgh Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Issue printing tickets caused long queues but the whole experience was fantastic

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very entertaining ! Guide and his sidekick were very good bringing the stories of Edinburgh to life !

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guides and really interesting information. Good value for money

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Can't believe I finally got to see and walk on Hadrian's Wall. Absolutely amazing! Even more awe inspiring is the excavation of a nearby Roman Fort and Village. We had the pleasure of 2 guides,Jan and Joe who were both lots of fun. Great day!

Doing what: Hadrian's Wall, Roman Britain and the Scottish Borders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had really decent weather. In Scotland this is relative. Everything was spelled out in detail with the electronic devices which explained just about all you would care to know about. The venue was extremely well cared for. The views were spectacular. and, most of all the people working there were pleasant and helpful!

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great place to visit,a must to do.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good guide, smooth journey, plenty of time to explore.

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant, very interesting and spent a good half a day there, inc getting some lovely lunch in the cafe/restaurant. Would recommend if you are going to Edinburgh.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

Elizabeth S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was such a fun tour and very entertaining. Alexander Clapperton Deceased and his associate were both very informative and funny. It was great learning a bit about the darker side of Edinburgh. Not too scary so great for families and the amount of walking isn't very strenuous. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves with this one and definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Joe was great! Very knowledgeable as well as pleasant and cheerful. The tour itself is wonderful, the remains of the wall are amazing, Vindolanda is eye opening, and the borders are beautiful!

Doing what: Hadrian's Wall, Roman Britain and the Scottish Borders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Joe was great! Very knowledgeable as well as pleasant and cheerful. The tour itself is wonderful, the remains of the wall are amazing, Vindolanda is eye opening, and the borders are beautiful!

Doing what: Hadrian's Wall, Roman Britain and the Scottish Borders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing! My stomach still hurts from all the laughing! Adam Lyal is soooo great! Everyone should do this tour!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well done. Plenty of direction about which bus to take and the information was very good. Everything went well

Doing what: Edinburgh Bus and Boat Tour Including Forth Bridges Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Prepaying for this tour was the best, the line was very long even on a Wednesday. Really enjoyed the mini city of the Castle.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a very fun and amusing tour

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent deal...got to skip the ticket lines! The castle is beautiful and the free tours are wonderful! Spent hours beyond the tour!

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very very interesting and well presented . Our guide Margaret was very informative, helpful and friendly and made it a lovely tour.

Doing what: Edinburgh Historical Walking Tour Including Royal Mile and Entry to Edinburgh Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message