In August, the Festival City explodes with arts events and the streets fill with a cosmopolitan melange of visitors high on a heady mix of culture and single malt. Day 1: Old Town and Edinburgh Castle The Old Town is a warren of closes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 518 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting, lots of fun!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fascinating, a must-do in Edinburgh!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very very knowledgable

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A dream come true for a fan of Islay Single Malt. In depth tours and tastings at 3 distilleries and mini-tours and tastings at 3 more. Even an opportunity to pour your own bottle right from the cask, visit historic sites, walk through a peat bog, and stake your claim to a square foot of Laphroig (and collect a wee bottle of 10 year old from them as rent for use of your property). The cottages at Bowmore were delightful. The trip to and from Edinburgh is on a very comfortable coach and ferries. Lots of stops along the way to visit Lochs, castles and quaint villages. Our driver and guide, Emily, with her university education in the history of Scotland was extremely informative and entertaining.

Doing what: 4-Day Isle of Islay Tour from Edinburgh: Whisky Distilleries Including Laphroaig, Bowmore, Kilchoman and Ardbeg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Saved a bit of time.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

Lukas P
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very smart tour guide keep it up

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Please do this tour!!! So much fun!!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

place to go and discovery history and culture of Scotland.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was excellent. The tastings were delicious. The walking was a good thing.

Doing what: Edinburgh's Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of the best tours we did while travelling through UK and Paris. It was at a good walking pace, informative and lively, and had the audience participating. Having the 3nd person portraying persons of the past was hilarious. Highly recommended

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jane, our guide, was fantastic. Her stories were told with a sense of humor and a solid understanding of history and the countryside. We saw wonderful Scottish castles and lochs and were not disappointed at all.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great tour guide good experiance

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message