In August, the Festival City explodes with arts events and the streets fill with a cosmopolitan melange of visitors high on a heady mix of culture and single malt. Day 1: Old Town and Edinburgh Castle The Old Town is a warren of closes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 594 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a really interesting place to visit!

Doing what: Stirling Castle Entrance Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

A bit short on murder and mystery. Was hoping for something more challenging.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun. Well presented and knowledgeable

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent value had a great day

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Truly amazing spent four hours there could have spent the whole day there

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

brillant a most do the monk and adam is great

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Get your ticket ahead of time. Perfect way to skip the lines. Got right in with no trouble. The Castle is amazing. A must see in Edinburgh.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, very informative. Plenty of time allowed at each stop. Vindolanda was the highlight for me - just amazing. Ally was our driver/guide and he was excellent. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hadrian's Wall, Roman Britain and the Scottish Borders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! simple as that. A must see.
We spent a whole day at the Castle and would happily return for another look around as there is so much history to take in. We had the audio information devices which were easy to use as and when you wanted.

One of the best castles we have visited.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very enjoyable the one o,clock gun was very loud

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Edinburgh Castle is a must see. We opted to purchase advance tickets, which saved us a lot of time at the door. We spent about 3.5 hours exploring the castle on our own. There are tour guides available if you prefer a guided tour. The castle is amazing and there is so much to see. I would definitely recommend taking your time and spending at least 3 hours here. So much history and incredible views of the city from the castle.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This walk was so much fun. The guide and his accomplice where funny and made the walk very entertaining and they gave you a lot of interesting information about the city and its former residents. I would absolutely go on this tour again. Unlike many other walking tours I have done, not once did I just with it would be over. This may be the best money I have ever spent on vacation entertainment.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message