Haunted and historic, Edinburgh is one of the best places on the planet to celebrate Halloween in true spooky style. With a history stretching back hundreds of years, plus its towering tenements, cobbled alleys and underground vaults, it’s little ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 456 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

A bit short on murder and mystery. Was hoping for something more challenging.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun. Well presented and knowledgeable

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

brillant a most do the monk and adam is great

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This walk was so much fun. The guide and his accomplice where funny and made the walk very entertaining and they gave you a lot of interesting information about the city and its former residents. I would absolutely go on this tour again. Unlike many other walking tours I have done, not once did I just with it would be over. This may be the best money I have ever spent on vacation entertainment.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great! loved it! the actors were awesome, you actually believe them :))) worth every cent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great day with the family,highly recommended,came home and read the book ,so fascinating xx

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very entertaining street theater! Lots of great information about the history of Edinburgh's darker side.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very informative and the guide was great! As a walking tour it's expected to walk around and nothing was strenuous. In the vaults I wish it went more towards haunted history but it wasn't that type of tour. They also offer a walking ghost tour

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting tour which we enjoyed very much, the hour flew by, covered a fair bit of history, yes torches are needed as the ground is very uneasy under foot. Our only gripe was our tour guide obviously had a Scottish accent but we were struggling to understand her as she spoke so fast, this may cause problems for some people.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Superb value for money, really interesting and informative, without dragging at all. Thank you Ella P!!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most unusual tours I have taken. The guide recall brought the underground world to life. Very well worth while.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was entertaining, informative and slightly scaring. The guys are great with their stories and their humour comes so naturally whilst bridging with every member of the group at the same time. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was excellent. Nice blend of history, architecture, adventure, creepiness, and good acting. The tour guide was smart, engaging, and funny. Maybe one too many jokes about medieval toilet practices, but highly recommended. She said here name was Gertrude if you did not like her; I have forgotten her real name. But she did a very good job.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was hilarious, the guide was great and he told us about the murders and mysteries of Edinburgh but the things that went on in the tour kept you on your toes and we laughed a lot. Would highly recommend this tour, it was fun.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the tour, guide was a very good speaker.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message