Haunted and historic, Edinburgh is one of the best places on the planet to celebrate Halloween in true spooky style. With a history stretching back hundreds of years, plus its towering tenements, cobbled alleys and underground vaults, it’s little ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 420 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Booked this tour for myself and my grand daughter.Bit disappointed that only 5 people showed up. However the guys did a fantastic job and despite the rain they made it a real fun and interesting experience. My granddaughter who is ten had a great time and loves telling everyone she got her hand chopped off for begging and that gran is really a witch. Well done guys, would definitely do another one. Great fun.

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent and very informative

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really good fun and interesting evening walk. Toojm us to a part of the old town we probably wouldn't have walked around otherwise. As it was summer it wasn't actually dark but that didn't matter. In the dark I expect the atmosphere is even more spooky. The jumper ooters made my husband jump out of his skin every time! Great value for money

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic show really. The actors were amazing. I will say there is a boat ride which was mostly pitch black darkness and was not effective in its scariness.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very good, funny and scary. The only downside was it was on a Saturday and drunk tag alongs, kept interrupting the tour. Would recommend though.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant history told by a lovely lady who put a lot of umph into talk.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was a very interesting and historically informative tour. The guide had an excellent manner and rapport with the group.
My only complaint is that Viator used the cutoff age of 65 for the Senior's price, whereas Mercat uses 60. So, with Mercat, my wife would also have received the reduced rate. Annoying, especially as it applied to the three tours we booked through Viator.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. . Scared the kids initially but they were all giggles by the end. Well done team

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

absoluttely amazing !!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip, good knowledge of the history of Edinburgh and a great laugh. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I was expecting it to be very scary, but it turned out to be hilarious. Olivia, aged 9. I was scared out of my skin at least 3 times. Olivia's mum, aged 49. Very funny and we all learned something. Ps high heels and short skirts not recommended for this tour. Surprisingly, there were some.

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was extremely interesting and a part of Edinburgh we would have missed if we didn't go on the tour. It was thoroughly enjoyable, but it would not be good for anyone who is claustrophobic.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good all round laughs with lots of frightening jumps for the children, with a tongue in cheek commentay

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The tour was good and the guide very knowledgeable. The description said there would be a lot of walking but there was not. But we enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message