Haunted and historic, Edinburgh is one of the best places on the planet to celebrate Halloween in true spooky style. With a history stretching back hundreds of years, plus its towering tenements, cobbled alleys and underground vaults, it’s little ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 355 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, staff very well versed and good fun and professional. Would recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was super funny. Not really scary more history oriented, which we appreciated. Great for those who appreciate history!

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

There was no time given to take photos. Quickly moved from room to room, so we have no visual memories of this tour. Good presenters, but they need to make sure people have a little time to take photos. This experience prevented us from booking other tours with this company while we were there.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was quite interesting, however quite a bit of time was wasted by the two actors.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Very informative tour, well done to the guide. The guide was very important during our visit down in the Vaults as on our own we wouldn't have understand what we're seeing.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We enjoyed thus tour but were disappointed as we booked a ghost tour and it turned out to be just history. The crypts were interesting but we could have seen them in half the time.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Linda was a brilliant guide. Tour was very interesting and informative... definitely worth a look

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was spot on. very enthusiastic and interesting. Left me with a feeling of wanting more.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a fun-filled evening with Adam Lyall and his cronies. You'll learn a lot about Edinburgh's dark and dirty past. It's not meant to be scary so don't let that deter you from booking this great tour!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a nice short tour of the vaults under the south bridge. Our guide gave a brief yet complex history of the vaults and the events surrounding their conditions

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Alex the guide was interesting and amusing at the same time. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the Dungeon experience. The actors were excellent and the tour was great, but I felt it was missing something. Although staff asked if anyone had a bad neck/back, etc before doing parts of the tour, it wasn't clear what it was for and I was surprised at the activity at the very end and not really happy at lack of information (I am not a fan of 'rides'). Anyway, we had fun and I would still recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a fun way to enjoy history, our group of 4 all enjoyed this tour and I would recommend buying your tickets this way to skip the queues. Dont want to say too much as it will spoil it for others. Have fun.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Interesting well presented and fun but a bit short thought there might be more to see

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Was a very informative tour and the guide (Linda) had lots of historic knowledge of Edinburgh.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was fantastic! Our tour guide Lizzie was friendly and very informative with entertaining stories of the goings-on under the city. Everything was dimly lit for a spooky atmosphere, but not enough to make people feel unsafe. The stories really brought the eerie old tunnels to life. The guide's torch went out, so she couldn't point out details on the walls, but we were still able to carry on just fine.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant really enjoyed it

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great fun while being a very informative introduction to Scotland's dark history. My wife and I both enjoyed the jokes, scares, and eerie experience. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone journeying to Edinburgh.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Well worth the money. Light hearted and funny, suitable for my kids aged 14 and 11. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Factual and amusing. The guide did a brilliant job. Would recomend.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The company was very accommodating in changing the time for our tour for the next day when we could not make it, however the tour itself was all talk not much shown.
If you wanted to know that amount of history you could research it on the net. There really was not much to see. Disappointing.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great fun, very informative and full of interesting facts.
Not too heavy, but lightherted fun.
The tour guide and helpers (?) were fantastic.
Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Franny McWee was our guide and was truly an excellent entertainer and raconteur. She terrified our 3 teenage girls and 7 year old and was very knowledgeable and amusing. There were 9 of us in our party and we all thoroughly enjoyed the experience and can thoroughly recommend it to everyone

Doing what: Haunted Halloween Tour of Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message