Haunted and historic, Edinburgh is one of the best places on the planet to celebrate Halloween in true spooky style. With a history stretching back hundreds of years, plus its towering tenements, cobbled alleys and underground vaults, it’s little ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 442 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Superb value for money, really interesting and informative, without dragging at all. Thank you Ella P!!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most unusual tours I have taken. The guide recall brought the underground world to life. Very well worth while.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the tour, guide was a very good speaker.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable. Certainly a different way to view Edinburgh!

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting, lots of fun!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fascinating, a must-do in Edinburgh!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very very knowledgable

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really good quite scary but my 12 year old enjoyed it and it didnt terrify her. Just the right length of time being just over an hour........definately worth a visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Please do this tour!!! So much fun!!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of the best tours we did while travelling through UK and Paris. It was at a good walking pace, informative and lively, and had the audience participating. Having the 3nd person portraying persons of the past was hilarious. Highly recommended

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great tour guide good experiance

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family and I loved this tour. I would definitely recommend this tour to others as it was recommended to me. Our tour guide, Alexander Clapperton, unfortunately deceased and his assistant (who played several different roles) were just hilarious and told some great ghostly tales. Unfortunately, I didn't get our tour guide's name, but he was fantastic (young student age, long blonde hair) in his role. The gentleman who played each character was great as well. Well worth the time and money. I would highly recommend this tour while in Edinburgh.

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lots of fun! Lighthearted telling of some gruesome history. We enjoyed all of the different bits from being judged in court to walking the creepy pathways , riding the boats among other things. We don't want to spoil it for the next person. It was well ventilated and it was a hot day outside.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a bit kitschy. Fun, but not amazing. The day we were there, there were no lines to skip. It was worth a try if you are in to the haunted house sort of thing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour and informative.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message