Haunted and historic, Edinburgh is one of the best places on the planet to celebrate Halloween in true spooky style. With a history stretching back hundreds of years, plus its towering tenements, cobbled alleys and underground vaults, it’s little ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 371 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very entertaining ! Guide and his sidekick were very good bringing the stories of Edinburgh to life !

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was a lot of fun - the characters were awesome

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guides and really interesting information. Good value for money

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Elizabeth S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was such a fun tour and very entertaining. Alexander Clapperton Deceased and his associate were both very informative and funny. It was great learning a bit about the darker side of Edinburgh. Not too scary so great for families and the amount of walking isn't very strenuous. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves with this one and definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing! My stomach still hurts from all the laughing! Adam Lyal is soooo great! Everyone should do this tour!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a very fun and amusing tour

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great attraction! The character interact with the visitors and make it very enjoyable. We will definitely go back to The Edinburgh Dungeon on out next trip to Edinburgh!

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting tour in a part of edinburgh i did,nt know existed.Lovely lady guided us round,well worth the time and money!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was definitely worth doing. I was on a trip with my friends for my birthday celebrations and we did this tour, had an absolute scream. It terrified us in parts but was also laugh a minute. It's a great tour go and do it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant - we had a fab experience, highly recommended

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Maybe not very ghostly but good fun and interesting.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This was a very interesting tour. Certainly worth going along to, to hear about the vaults and how they were used. Not sure I believe they are haunted at all though 0

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Had a great guide. The tour itself was good but not quite what I expected

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Very average, commentary was interesting, found the history fascinating. but the actor's presentation was not really funny. Was a little put off by requests for gratitude.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, staff very well versed and good fun and professional. Would recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was super funny. Not really scary more history oriented, which we appreciated. Great for those who appreciate history!

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Was good fun. Tour guide was highly entertaining and informative. Recommend!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

There was no time given to take photos. Quickly moved from room to room, so we have no visual memories of this tour. Good presenters, but they need to make sure people have a little time to take photos. This experience prevented us from booking other tours with this company while we were there.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was quite interesting, however quite a bit of time was wasted by the two actors.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Very informative tour, well done to the guide. The guide was very important during our visit down in the Vaults as on our own we wouldn't have understand what we're seeing.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We enjoyed thus tour but were disappointed as we booked a ghost tour and it turned out to be just history. The crypts were interesting but we could have seen them in half the time.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Linda was a brilliant guide. Tour was very interesting and informative... definitely worth a look

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was spot on. very enthusiastic and interesting. Left me with a feeling of wanting more.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message