Haunted and historic, Edinburgh is one of the best places on the planet to celebrate Halloween in true spooky style. With a history stretching back hundreds of years, plus its towering tenements, cobbled alleys and underground vaults, it’s little ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 466 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great fun, very informative and full of interesting facts.
Not too heavy, but lightherted fun.
The tour guide and helpers (?) were fantastic.
Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Franny McWee was our guide and was truly an excellent entertainer and raconteur. She terrified our 3 teenage girls and 7 year old and was very knowledgeable and amusing. There were 9 of us in our party and we all thoroughly enjoyed the experience and can thoroughly recommend it to everyone

Doing what: Haunted Halloween Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

highly entertaining and informative. would recommend that everyone does this tour

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour and the 'monk' was hilarious!Lots of information about parts of Edinburgh that we hadn't seen before.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

had loads of fun. the tour guide was funny and informative. I enjoyed it even though it was a windy night. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I thought the guide was entertaining , excellent and informed of all the history . I would recommend it .

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Fun time and great light entertainment with colourful history woven in

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Chito
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

A lot of facts but not haunted halloween.

Doing what: Haunted Halloween Tour of Edinburgh

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

A bit short on murder and mystery. Was hoping for something more challenging.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun. Well presented and knowledgeable

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

brillant a most do the monk and adam is great

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This walk was so much fun. The guide and his accomplice where funny and made the walk very entertaining and they gave you a lot of interesting information about the city and its former residents. I would absolutely go on this tour again. Unlike many other walking tours I have done, not once did I just with it would be over. This may be the best money I have ever spent on vacation entertainment.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great! loved it! the actors were awesome, you actually believe them :))) worth every cent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message