Haunted and historic, Edinburgh is one of the best places on the planet to celebrate Halloween in true spooky style. With a history stretching back hundreds of years, plus its towering tenements, cobbled alleys and underground vaults, it’s little ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 429 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melanie J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable. My 12 yo daughter thought it was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Melanie J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent! My 12 yo thought it was fantastic. Guide was great. Funny and entertaining.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Abigail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour - guide was really funny and engaging and we learned a lot. Definitely recommend for anyone interested in the darker side of history. Price includes a booklet going into the stories in more depth, which we both enjoyed reading later on. Few jump scares though so if you're a nervous one then watch your back, but it's really not that bad. Loved it and would definitely go again :

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fab tour guide. Really interesting.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Natcball31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very funny and a bargain for the price. Lots of information shared. Really enjoyed and would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Ethel S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Fun tour. Guide was very good and bus nice and cozy on a cold night. Stories were great. I liked that there was not any of that pop out and scare the crowd - stories were enough.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Bianca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Just wonderful...really funny, original, and sometimes scary.

Loved it. The staff is amazing.

Bianca

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Liam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We both enjoyed the tour - guide was excellent highly recomnmend

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

clare s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was amazing, learning about Edinburgh's history, whilst inside the vaults. The guide was fantastic. She made it interesting, and she certainly had the knowledge of the vaults. Well worth the money. My husband born in Edinburgh and he learnt loads! 10/10

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was really fun! Learnt a lot about Edinburgh's darker past and would highly recommend for something a bit different to do.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Keith N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guides were very entertaining and informative.Overall, a great tour. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Diane H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Funny, interesting and Edinburgh at night is magical.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Michele N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a fun type tour which was good for children also.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Colby D USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Entertaining guide. Cool bus. Would be great for kids.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

j.l.graham

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

great tour... but after purchasing viator beat the line tickets were told to queue and ticket stated they accept evouchers but they weren't happy they wanted a print out as they can't scan barcodes but after sum huffing and sighing from myself they said they could sort it and we went in

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

M L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was great fun. The students doing the tour are knowledgeable and funny.all the adults on the tour got involved and we all spent most of our time laughing.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Cecil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Interesting historic information. Lively and unexpected jump-out at you presentations. Everyone liked it.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting!!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Marie-Claire I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Interesting and funny jump scares but okay for children!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Yan USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I booked this tour in the daytime, because I am not fond of too scary things in the dark. Well, this tour was still kind of creepy for me. Walking around the dark, damp, closed underground vaults, on uneven ground, please be careful! I was really wanting to get out by the end of the tour. Very interesting tour!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Aphrodite Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour was not what we thought it would be at all, I thought it would be a dungeon-turned-museum but in fact it was people acting out the gruesome history of Edinburgh. I didn't have high expectations when I found that out, but by the end I was scared less so they must've been good!

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

ivette m

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was okay. There were some cheesy bits and a couple of good screams. The best bit was that I didn't pay full price because I booked through Viator

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Owen L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Had a fun evening!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Kate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour full of interesting information. Well run and organised.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message