Haunted and historic, Edinburgh is one of the best places on the planet to celebrate Halloween in true spooky style. With a history stretching back hundreds of years, plus its towering tenements, cobbled alleys and underground vaults, it’s little ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 338 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant really enjoyed it

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great fun while being a very informative introduction to Scotland's dark history. My wife and I both enjoyed the jokes, scares, and eerie experience. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone journeying to Edinburgh.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Well worth the money. Light hearted and funny, suitable for my kids aged 14 and 11. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Factual and amusing. The guide did a brilliant job. Would recomend.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The company was very accommodating in changing the time for our tour for the next day when we could not make it, however the tour itself was all talk not much shown.
If you wanted to know that amount of history you could research it on the net. There really was not much to see. Disappointing.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great fun, very informative and full of interesting facts.
Not too heavy, but lightherted fun.
The tour guide and helpers (?) were fantastic.
Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Franny McWee was our guide and was truly an excellent entertainer and raconteur. She terrified our 3 teenage girls and 7 year old and was very knowledgeable and amusing. There were 9 of us in our party and we all thoroughly enjoyed the experience and can thoroughly recommend it to everyone

Doing what: Haunted Halloween Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

highly entertaining and informative. would recommend that everyone does this tour

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour and the 'monk' was hilarious!Lots of information about parts of Edinburgh that we hadn't seen before.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant , the conductor, well what do you say, apart from excellent! The bus driver to. We will now be booking onto the London Ghost tour which we new nothing about next year. I have recommended this already to my Australian cousins for when they come over.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, a trip through time to a much darker age 

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message