Haunted and historic, Edinburgh is one of the best places on the planet to celebrate Halloween in true spooky style. With a history stretching back hundreds of years, plus its towering tenements, cobbled alleys and underground vaults, it’s little ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 449 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jay M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

My wife and I thought this could have been modified a bit as it was really filthy and the stories about throughing human waste out the windows wasn't needed.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Christopher Brereton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent alternative way to spend a night in Edinburgh that is both hilarious and informative. The vintage bus environment and conductor / guide provide an excellent atmosphere to make this tour a very rememberable evening. The tour guide provides a very interesting and hilarious character which portrays Edinburgh's in a light comedic manner while still staying very informative and accurate. Would definitely recommend this tour as it had me smiling the whole way throughout the night and for hours afterwards.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! A lady called Margaret was our guide - she was very knowledgeable and made the tour really interesting. A not to be missed event!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic. The perfect balance of laughs and scary bits but not too much for the younger children. A must see

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

kathleen k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a brilliant afternoon tour..We really enjoyed and found it very interesting. Thank you to hannah our tour guide......xxx If wanting to come to Edingburgh it is a must xx

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

PHILIP E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Interesting. Tour guide had the right mix of information and humour.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Francesca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Didn't know quite what to expect. It was great fun. The conductor / guide and driver were very funny and well informed and the scary bits were scary. Great!

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

April H Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Seriously fun, interesting and fabulous. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Christopher Brereton

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was entertaining with the tour guide providing a nice balance between humour and accurate knowledge of the local history of the visited locations. The history of the locations was added to by the tour guide interacting with the group when explaining the history.

Doing what: Ghost and Gore Walking Tour of Edinburgh

John G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very entertaining.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

kathleen k

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Brilliant we really enjoyed it....very good tour guide Hannah Thank you would recommend this to anyome going to edingburgh

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Alejandro C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A pretty fun tour. The tour guide was a hoot and made it very entertaining. Loads of spooky facts.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Packed full of information! The Tour guide was fantastic throughout! Out of everything in Edinburgh, we'd recommend this the most!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very well done and informational.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a fun and informational tour. Our kids are 11 and 13 and loved it!

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Caroline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brilliant tour with a very knowledgeable guide who didn't stop giving us information. Can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

gnolard

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

AWOO (bus conductor) is a funny guy. He is trying his very best to create a spooky yet entertaining time for Everyone. Not exactly scary and I will say it and #39;s suitable for a family (6yrs onwards) looking for something spooky n funny.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

Namrita J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The commentator was fantastic.It was well worth taking that tour.Got to know a lot of ghost stories of Edinburgh. the visit to the graveyard was spooky .

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

ISABEL M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

loved it ! was very interesting certainly pays to pay for the trip via Viator it was only 11.25 each yet to pay on the day in The Edinburgh Dungeon it was 16.95 each quite a difference in price but i do recommend this trip its very entertaining

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Hilary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very knowledgable, professional and humerous guide. Well worth seeing these vaults!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Melanie J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable. My 12 yo daughter thought it was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Melanie J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent! My 12 yo thought it was fantastic. Guide was great. Funny and entertaining.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Abigail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour - guide was really funny and engaging and we learned a lot. Definitely recommend for anyone interested in the darker side of history. Price includes a booklet going into the stories in more depth, which we both enjoyed reading later on. Few jump scares though so if you're a nervous one then watch your back, but it's really not that bad. Loved it and would definitely go again :

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fab tour guide. Really interesting.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Natcball31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very funny and a bargain for the price. Lots of information shared. Really enjoyed and would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message