• USD ($)
  • English
Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 771 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was an amazing experience. The tour was very well organized and Mac, our guide, was great. One day trip full of stories about Scotland and traditional music. All this perfect mix created a surreal experience.
I highly recommend this trip and I will be using Rabbies again. Thank you for a fantastic day. Simona

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very good, our tour guide Eddie was very friendly helpful.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour takes you off the beaten track and the guide was very flexible on what the group wanted to do/time at locations. We visited more landmarks that I thought we were going to and it was a very full day. The guide was high energy, knowledgeable, helpful and fun. The guide tells historical tales and answers questions while driving. Would sincerely recommend this tour, especially for people who are new to Scotland, or people who have only a few days to tour. Great Trip, great time!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a beautiful way to see Scotland and learn of its history! Our guide, Ruthie, was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and proud to share about her birthplace. Because she has also traveled, she understood where to stop for picture opportunities and coffee breaks. From the scenic drive to the chance to dip your toe in lochs and explore castles (I even got to unlock the door of a castle!), this is a perfect way to spend a day. If you only choose one day trip from Edinburgh, make it this one!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was great; the sights were great; the whole experience was great. Very well done.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jaime
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The only tour of choice for that time from Glasgow, I went on April 03 2014. I find the whisky tour is a waste of time and pricey too. But the rest of the places we have been were nice.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This tour was nice if you like to sit in a bus for 8+ hours and watch the scenery go by (we saw lots of sheep and cows). Unfortunately, we took this tour when most of the castles were not open (we were only able to go into one) so we basically drove for hours to hop off the bus and take a photo. I think this tour would be much better if you take it when the castle are available to actually go in. The tour guide was very nice and informative though.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Janice H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a really great day with Rabbie's Trail Burners and Jonathon the tour guide was excellent, friendly, entertaining and informative. I think I had a smile on my face the whole way there as such beautiful scenery, I have been around Scotland and in the Highlands twice but this was something else! First stop was Loch Lomond for some photographs, then a stop at Loch Tulla and then Glencoe. I have never seen Glencoe look so beautiful, black mountains net to sunlit mountains covered in snow and shrouded at the top in mist, so atmospheric and great for photographers. Then on to Fort Augustus for lunch and on to Loch Ness where some folk to a boat ride but I went with the tour guide and others to photograph Urquhart castle. We stopped off in Pitlochry for a wee dram and then came back via Aviemore and the Cairngorms, saw Stirling castle lit up in the distance and back to Glasgow. I am not one for long journeys but this was a breeze, it didn't feel one bit long at all, I enjoyed the whole day immensely. I will put some photographs up soon :)

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was amazing! It was great to see that much of Scotland and our tour guide Nicola could not have been better!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The scenery is impressive and the tour very well organised. Our guide Pete was fantastic in giving infirmation, driving, joking, creating the tour soundtrack and singing.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour, highly recommend. Our tour guide Murray did a stellar job. He was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome tour company and guide! Hands down Rabbie's Trail Burners is the best. We loved that we were able to do this in a small group and had flexibility to stop and take pictures.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The pace was good, made the most of a rainy day.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was excellent. She had knowledge of history, plant life, hiking - you name it. She was awesome. The bus was clean and comfortable and seeing the Scottish countryside was fun.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This trip was AMAZING and so was our guide Emily she was knowledgable, pleasant and did an excellent job with the tour. Highly recommended this tour to anyone who has not been to the Highlands or for those who would like to revisit.
Lisa Hayes
USA

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message