Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

You'll not find a finer, more knowledgable, more interesting, passionate, proud, and patriotic guide than James B. Our 10 hour tour seemed like only 2 hours because of his attention to detail, his gregarious and affable manner, his presentation of history facts and lore. As I former high school history teacher in California, I told him to tell his mother that if I were to start up a new school, I would want him on my staff. I don't have a bigger compliment than that.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Joanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I booked for myself and my friend. The tour was just brilliant. Our guide, Paul, was so knowledgeable about everything and so willing to answer questions and have a bit of a laugh with all of us. The tour was on schedule despite some missing people at one stop. The route itself was lengthy without being too tiring or being rushed. We had a really great time and I'm already planning on going on another tour.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Diane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Paul was a terrific guide and driver. There seemed to be no end to the information he had about the areas we were travelling through, and he is a natural born story teller. The pace of the trip is excellent and even the weather couldn't dampen our enthusiasm or Paul's!.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

jill.maes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful trip, fabulous engaging and informative tour guide...snowing , beautiful scenery ..can't speak highly enough of this trip..

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Tim's Account United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Seamus MacG really made the trip worthwhile. My wife and I enjoyed his thorough knowledge of history and his tremendous presentations. It would have been nowhere near as entertaining and informative without his insights and stories.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Wais R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A lovely day out! We visited many different sites, beautiful castles, castles ruins and lochs. It is definitely a must if you want to know about the Scottish history and especially The Highland and the lochs.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Say Ping L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide James is fantastic. He explained the history in an interesting way like story that come alive! Great job!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

ctocco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our photos will never be able to capture the beauty of the Scottish Highlands. Was a great tour.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Angie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day out was had by all. Graham our driver and guide was fabulous, great historical knowledge with added humour and scottish music thrown in! I thought the trip would involve a lot of time on the bus but not at all , plenty of interesting stops.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

dabernathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our escort was D J John an he was very entertaining and knowledgeable

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Yong Tzu H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you don't like to take too long hours tour, this the the best you should get. Our Guide Mr Eric so wonderful and informative, also in small group tour I met a few new friends perfect for solo traveler too. Every place we visit is enough time to walk around, the small town Inveraray is my highlight, you should go explorer and walk around. No complain this your ,you should book it! Excellence West Highland experience ! Thank you.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing is the first word that comes to mind. Allie is a born story teller and keeps everyone entertained with his history of stirling casltle and Loch Lomand. He knows everything regarding the Scottish and English Royalty. Excellent driver that kept us safe on the winding roads.
The best tour we have been on with Viator.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

alban w

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide. Lots to cover in one day. Everything was excellent, but when we arrived in Bath the lines were too long queued up for the Roman baths. I hear it is something to see. Time was very satisfactory at both Windsor and Stonehenge. Lunch was also great.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Joshua F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great trip! Mac our guide was super knowledgeable and he told really amazing and animated stories in the van. The best part of the trip was when he took us to his favorite church in Scotland and played the practice pipes as we walked along. I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Wilma G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Tour with many great views. Our driver Graham was a very good storyteller he told a lot of things about Glasgow and the Highlands and did that in an entertaining way.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Ron D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Informative and entertaining tour guide.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was great the locations that he took us too were awesome. I

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Heather F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I had a great time with Karen as our guide. The views were gorgeous. The weather didn't cooperate and the timing right before all the castles opened could have been better for our trip, but we enjoyed all the historical background I'm a historian and the beauty of the highlands. We'd love to do a longer tour next time!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Sibylle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience and fab guide wearing the traditional kilt! I highly recommend this tour of course!!!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

MARIA A. Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The escenary is fantastic. Our guide NICOLA was great! Very informative and friendly with great sense of humour

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

April H Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved, loved, loved this tour. Will definitely do it again, and also will go on other tours through Rabbie's tours.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Radoslav D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day trip !Kind guide,nice places and unique whiskey !

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Tobias R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A wonderful Tour with two fantastic Guides. I enjoyed every minute. Stirling Castle is a spectacular Place to visit and Loch Lomond is so beautiful.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Mehwish A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing!! the place is very beautiful and the tour guide George had lots of interesting stories to tell. We had a lot of fun :

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message