Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1052 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was breathtaking! From the castles to the lochs, the sights were fantastic. Our driver,Johnathan , was funny and engaging. He was also knowledgeable and provided a great deal of information to us. He was also accommodating. The visit to Inverary was amazing. If you are interested, there is a good BBC show featuring this estate that can really get you ready for this visit. Downton Abbey fans will recognize this location from the deer stalking episode, Outlander fans will love visiting the location used as castle Leoch. All in all, a fabulous tour!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was my favorite castle of all the ones I visited in Ireland and Scotland. You must do this! And our tour guide was very enthusiastic and told us interesting information about the history of Scotland. He even took us on a personalized walk to view Loch Lomond. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour! Tour guide knowledgeable, entertaining, very nice. Good mix between providing history and playing music. Tour was interesting, stops frequent, van comfortable.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

WOW!! Allen our guide made the West Highland Lochs and Castles very real and memorable. He answered all of our questions, gave us the history of what we were seeing and enjoyed what he was doing. Thanks Allen for making our first tour of Scotland so wonderful and wanting to return.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Murray was amazing....full of historical facts and lots of humour. The trip is a long one, but the awesome scenery and Murray made it a great day. Well done!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a blast with our tour guide, James! He was so informative and funny. The sights were amazing as well as all the planned stops. I highly recommend this tour :)

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable day and appreciate the drivers' expertise, calmness and attention when we were held up on the road due to a snow storm. Saw lots of wonderful scenery and gained much knowledge about the area from the driver.
Canada

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an awesome trip with tour guide Ewen! He was very knowledgeable and funny! Look forward to another trip with you.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic and a really easy way to see many parts of the Highlands. Our tour guide James was witty and very kind.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the trip a great deal. I thought the tour guide, George, was excellent. He seems very knowledgeable about everything, and had a great personality and voice. The transport vehicle was very comfortable, and Stirling Castle was especially interesting to me.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful. Our driver , Ally was the best! Told lots of stories and kept us entertained. The highlands are beautiful and played traditional music. Trying to describe the trip I was speechless.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Gill was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, nice castles. Ewen hope I spelled it right is a great story teller and told us a lot about what to do in the city on our way back. Thanks!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We could not have asked for a better tour guide. Aaron provided wonderful stories about Scotland I never would have learned without his commentary.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour takes a route which is in reverse direction of the 3-D Isle of Skye tour. The scenery and photo stop points are different, and there is time for taking a cruise and more photo stops at Loch Ness. I highly recommend this tour both as a standalone one or as a complement to Isle of Skye.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was amazing! Douglas was so knowledgable and kept the history interesting and engaging. The route was perfect too! I saw so many lochs. I liked the pacing. Everything is so beautiful. The group size felt comfortable. Overall, this is a fantastic tour!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, and our tour guide (Bob) was so fun! He made the tour really interesting and made it a point to give us ample photo opportunities. It's a nice group size as well, as a small group makes timing more flexible. The views you get on the tour are amazing too. We really enjoyed it :)

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour group was not too big , the mini bus driver / tour guide Sarah was friendly, humourous and knowledgeable . My son got nauseous during the winding drive at Loch Lomond and the bus stopped by the side right away for a few minutes .
Highly recommended !

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our guide was good the weather rained but it is Scotland even so the day was enjoyable

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent in all aspects .our tour guide Dan was exceptional in his knowledge of Scotland and surrounding area,highly recommend this tour

Doing what: 5-Day Highland Explorer and Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message