Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 927 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a really interesting place to visit!

Doing what: Stirling Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Eddie was our tour guide and he made the trip absolutely great. He had stories, recordings and music to pass the time as we were making our way from Edinburgh to Stirling Castle and from Loch Lomond back to the City. Stirling Castle is truly amazing and the have exhibits for children, adults and those in between. Loch Lomond and the surrounding hills are awe-inspiring. Our guide also made stops along the way, for breaks, for a meal and quickly told us what each restaurant had as their specialties. This was a very fine journey, the walk up and down the hills was a climb and on the edge of what we could handle but the views made it worthwhile. This was a small group of 15-16 people and we all had time to ask questions and enjoy the time.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Peter really made a great job on this tour. Many things I learned from this beautiful places!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We were not able to make 2 of the stops on this tour due to crazy rainy weather. We did have a great informative tour guide that played music for every story he had to share.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip was wonderful and all we thought it would be. Our guide Joe was extremely knowledgeable and personable. He was very entertaining and sang to us.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A remarkable day with an outstanding tour guide who regailed us with stories and music that matched the landscape as we passed through it. He took the time to stop several times along the way to let us smell the heather...or rather take spectacular photos of the stunning landscape. He climbed to the viewpoint at Loch Lomond with us and allowed us plenty of time to enjoy its bonny, bonny banks. We only had 2 days in Scotland, and this tour was the best choice we could make to experience its wonders, magic, culture and spirit. If you take only one bus tour, take this one...intimate, fun, informative and versatile...providing adventure for those who crave it or quiet spots of inspiration and rest for those who need it.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great 12 hour journey of beautiful sights.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Stirling Castle was great. Our guide Shelby was fantastic. Loch Lomond was cut short due to engine problems with our van, but we got to spend extra time at a small village pub and the tour company picked up the tab.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour of the Highlands was absolutely wonderful. Of course, the country is beautiful but our guide Pete made the trip one of the best tours we have ever been a part of. Thanks, Pete!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I don't think I've ever enjoyed learning the history of a place quite so much as on this tour. Our tour guide/driver was friendly, knowledgeable and funny all the way through the day.The castles and sights along the way were breathtaking, it's amazing how much of the structures have survived in some cases. I think Doune castle was probably the best, especially with the Monty Python connections. Inverary Castle was beautiful as well.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was exactly what we were seeking. The trip combined castles to see with beautiful nature scenes in the Highlands. We were not disappointed.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an awesome- one of the best I have been on. We did it through viator through a local co called Rabbys. The van was comfortable and the variety of castles and sight to see were amazing. Lots of time to get out and take photos and explore. The highlight was Mike our guide. He had a wealth of information about Scotland and its history and a gift for story telling. We hardly wanted to take a break from the stories to see the castles. Great day and great price.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Juliet, was fantastic, so knowledgeable and so friendly. We had perfect weather which made the trip even better. The most wonderful day.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Olivia H.
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was amazing from start to finish! I loved all the different stops we made through the countryside; each was beautiful and steeped in history and culture. Our guide was James, and he did a fantastic job. I'd taken five different trips through Viator, and James' commentary and narration was the best. The size of the group was great, too - I think it allowed us to do and see more.

I took the optional tour on Loch Ness and am glad I did, but a word to the wise: dress warmly!

This trip was absolutely worth every penny, and I couldn't recommend it more!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message