Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Harold K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rabbie's Trail Burners provided a tour group that was a manageable number of tourists 16 and an excellent tour guide/driver that enriched the tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

scott c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver James was excellent. Very knowledgeable and pleasant. Loved the Celtic music he played during our drive. My only complaint was lack of cupholders or easy access storage for your purse, etc., without having to put it overhead.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved this day tour! Graeme, our tour guide, was awesome - very entertaining and incredibly knowledgeable! Our coach was super comfortable - air conditioned, with large windows for viewing the glorious scenery. We were given ample bathroom/refreshment stops along the way. The absolute highlight for me was the visit to Inveraray Castle, where we were given ample time to enter the castle only 8 euros!, wander the grounds and visit the gift shop. Another highlight was the Rest and be Thankful stop up the side of the Mountain. Rabbies was an exceptionally good tour company, very professional and well organised from start to finish! A highly recommended tour - worth every cent - I'd definitely do it again!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Brigitte M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative tour, plenty of times for stops. Happy tour guide, full of energy, highly recommend.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide Jan was excellent, stayed in a lovely bed and breakfast in Inverness. Loch Ness boat trip was great.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Katie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour! Jan ( our guide) really made it great. The castles and lochs were fun to see, but we particularly appreciated Jan and #39;s commentary. He recited poems, played songs , and had slipped in some great jokes while discussing Scottish history and culture. Thanks Jan!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

kistler96

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area and the history and we appreciated his viewpoint and knowledge of Scottish history and culture. He also pointed out interesting places such as those used for familiar movies. The bus was comfortable and the small group was just right.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Mitzi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable, entertaining, small group, great tour with many stops

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Ho Ming W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is perfect. Our guide, Jonathan, is brilliant!! There was so much fun and joke from him, never get bored. He played nice scottish music on the way, so much memory.
The places we have visited are awesome too. Excellent scenery in Loch Lomand and Glencoe, nice fresh seafood in Oban. I enjoy the tour so much. The coach was also very Comfortable as well.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Susan D E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We would recommend this tour, so much information and history. Dress warm though!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide and a nice view of some of the Highlands in just one day. The Rabbie's tour outfit is excellent. Mi did a second tour with them as a result!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

jrthazewinkel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful day with Jody and Norman, the sun was shining and the day was everything we expected it to be, which was a lot :- Lots of information and laughs, enough time to see everyting and comfortable bus.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour! The scenery was amazing, and our guide, Ewan, was very knowledgable, professional, and friendly.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

peter m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loads of fun, especially enjoyed Doune Castle.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Georgina B. A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a wonderful way to spend the day! I hope that everyone is lucky enough to get Juliet as their guide. We had extra time since people were on schedule so she was able to squeeze in some extra photo opportunities. She had some great stories as well. Stirling Castle is an absolute must!

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Carl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide, Graeme, was extremely knowledgeable about history, culture, you name it. It felt like we were taking a mini college course. Good sense of humor as well. Well worth the money.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

uruimi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommend it

Doing what: Stirling Castle Entrance Ticket

Ravi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent destination in the shortest duration. Excellent driver- Mr John, who never let anyone bored. He kept every one involved with personal touch.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Sylvia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The day trip to Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond was a really great experience. The bus was new, modern and comfy, which is not unimportant when you're spending several hours in this vehicle. Our tour guide Graeme was not only a very nice man, he was also funny and really entertaining. During the tour he gave us much interesting information about scottish history, scottish society and mindset and about culture. For example I learned and saw where Sean Connery was born and raised. Although the tour was about 8 hours, it was not too exhausting, because there were several stops in the Highlands for taking pictures. And the two main stops at Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond were long enough to explore the grounds. Altogether it was a really good day trip, perfect choice, when you're visiting Edinburgh just for a few days and want to see a little bit more of Scotland. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Lenore M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the trip. The castle was amazing so were the 150 steps good for my leg muscles. View was worth it. Loch Lomond was wet so not so good but local pub was.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I can't praise this tour enough! Rabbie's provided my family a fantastic tour of the West Highland lochs and castles. The itinerary covers a lot of ground in a single day, but it's organized quite well the time spent at the sites doesn't feel too rushed, and the intervals spent in the van don't feel too drawn-out. There are frequent stops along the way to buy snacks, use the toilet, stretch your legs, and take pictures. Views of the countryside from inside the van are as spectacular as those of the castles and lochs themselves!

Our tour guide and driver, James, was very kind and knowledgeable. He walked around each location with the group and regularly offered to take photos for us. While safely and skillfully navigating the van along the winding roads, he managed to deliver an insightful guided commentary. Between these history lessons, he played Scottish folk music, which perfectly complemented the breathtaking sightsdense forests of pine and grassy hills of golden gorse! I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone. Wear comfortable shoes, bring bottles of water and a raincoat, and make sure your camera battery is fully chargedyou're going to need it!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Geralyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie was terrific. Her dramatic storytelling made for a fun trip. We loved the trip and only wished we had time for a longer tour. We highly recommend this tour and especially Frannie the German Scot!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Armando T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome trip! My friend and I had an amazing time seeing all of the stunning Scottish landscapes!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

DBH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, very interesting stops and a great guide/driver. Even got to pet a hairy cow!

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message