Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1169 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melinda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a great tour. I do wish we could have gone into more castles but the weather was difficult. Our driver/tour guide did an amazing job and we especially loved her stories and her enthusiasm for sharing Scotland's history was great.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Atipol V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Boring and quite different from the tour's detail.

1. Visiting Stiring Castle at the evening rather than in the morning. Base on highlights i understand that the tour will bring me to the castle not the photo point of the castle that quite far away and didn't see anything in the dark evening's night.

2. Inveraray Castle was closed but the tour did not inform before. Therefore, I saw only the back side of the castle and listened only the history of the castle. Is it enough?

3. Guide leader was annoying. He continuously spoke from the start to the end. Moreover he turned on the music too loudly. He was very annoyingggggggggggg.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Ethel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved the tour. Our guide was fabulous. Entertained us all day even through long driving periods. Scenery beautiful, stops great.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Stanley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent experience - the castle is a wonder.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Nicholas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Stephanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely phenomenal! Our tour guide, Aaron Mohr, really made it the best! He clearly loves his job and his country and the tour reflects that. The weather throughout our day went from rainy to sunny and back to rainy, but he navigated it well and improvised with a delightful detour when we were unable to make it to one of our stops due to closed roads. This was definitely our favorite part of our honeymoon!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Mitchell D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fabulous tour! Driver/guide Shane was engaging, entertaining, and spun great stories that continued to delight at even the dullest parts of the drive. We enjoyed every bit of our trip. Loch ness should not be missed!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

bchance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best 60 I've ever spent! Despite it being winter and snowing, hence decreasing the visibility during much of the drive, our tour guide was fabulous. I loved the small group setting, the information provided without it being information overload and allowed me to see more of Scotland in a day than I otherwise would have been able to do. I recommended it to everyone on my study abroad and the next weekend they all booked different bus tours through Scotland. Thanks so much for a great tour!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were very pleased with our tour. Our guide was excellent and tried to overcome the inclement weather. Possibly the only drawback was that the meeting place was closed when we returned due to the late hour and there were no refreshments or facilities available. I would choose Viator again.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Bianca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I just loved this tour. Scotland is just beautiful....and if I were to live anywhere else but Canada, surely it would be in Scotland. The guide was funny and extremely knowledgeable. He made the best of everything. I must say...we had unusually great weather.

The B and B where I was lodged was just superbe as well. A short walk from the main district and a lovely hostess.

Thanks so much

Bianca

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Bruce R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nice tour! It was low-impact, with a lot of time in the van, but since we had arrived from the US the day before, we weren't in shape to do anything too taxing or time-consuming. This one, at about 8.5 hours, was just right. The driver, Duncan, was entertaining and well informed, and this tour got us into the Highlands, which our main tour did not. Good variety of scenery and history. We had decent weather, which makes all the difference.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Terrance L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Was the best our guide and driver made the trip especially the side trips that we did

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Trevor K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Richard was great, our driver. Very knowledgable on the history of the areas we went to. Weather was excellent, left Edinburgh rain for highland sunshine. Really just too much to do in one day, makes you want to come back.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Anne T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A very worthwhile tour that provided an excellent experience through beautiful countryside and the impressive setting of the mighty Stirling Castle. The driver/guide was typically very knowledgeable and interesting in his delivery of an absorbing history.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

DANAI S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The driver - tour guide was very nice and he was willing to answer all the questions we had. The castle was quite nice and the lake was beautiful!! We had a great time! :

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Richard T

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Bus a little small cramped seats, could not see out very good. Driver was excellent,was very informative.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

david_stiles_1938

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Driver/tour leader was excellent. Good selection of music while we were on our way back to Edinburgh. Hadn't heard Andy Stewart sing 'Donald, where's ye troosers' for at least forty years.
The kind weather helped make the day memorable. Loved the visit to Stirling Castle.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Khristine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had an awesome time! This tour company is the best! Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Carlos T M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Friendly and nice guide tour. A nice way to get a quick view of the highlands.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

tamar r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

tour was interesting, guide was very knowledgeable and nice

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Ruta G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice experience, Organizers were very helpful
Driver uncle was very sweet person and he knew every bit of history. Forgot hi name Thoroughly enjoyed and will definitely recommend to friends :

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kimberly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was wonderful...my favorite part of the trip! Our guide Jonathan was very knowledgeable, friendly and personable! We ran into fog when heading to our first stop, Stirling Castle, so we were not able to get a lot of pictures, so Jonathan stopped back by on the way home so we could take a few! We made a few extra stops along the way to take pictures and get up close and personal with the Highland Cows!! They are a must...quite adorable!! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone...and especially having Jonathan as your guide!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Donna N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour of this historic landmark. Our guide was great. Views of the surrounding area were spectacular.

Doing what: Stirling Castle Entrance Ticket

Deana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide/driver was Eric and he was entertained us with stories, whiskey tasting instruction, excellent music and a great singing voice. The ride was scenic, the castle tour was informative and the loch was lovely. We also enjoyed a nice lunch in Aberfoyle. It's a full day but I still believe the tour could benefit from an additional half hour at the castle, as there is so much to see. Otherwise, a perfect way to spend a day while in Edinburgh.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message