Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 942 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour leader is lovely.
Bus is great.
Love this trip.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great trip. Dan our guide from Rabbies was exceptionally knowledgeable. Stirling castle is worth the stop with great views of the surrounding areas, the castle is being worked on but 90% can be visited. We arrived at Loch Lomond to see the sun setting and were able to get great pictures. An enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Rabbies is the tour operator. Small group and bus which made the tour more personal. Karen was out Driver/Guide and VERY knowledgeable on Scottish history, story telling a most enjoyable day and of course the scenery was breath taking. Stirling Castle was a lot more than I expected. Stopped at Aberfoyle for lunch and went for a walk around Loch Lomond. Would do this tour again.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good trip to have and it is very refreshing to see the surrounding outside Edinburgh.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was good. Driver was aware of the place and made an excellent guide. Good behaviour as well

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful sights, knowledgeable guide. Great day.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

my husband and I and our two kids had the best time - the guide was informative and fun. would highly recommend.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Andrew, our guide, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We had a very small group and he seemed to gear his comments and stops to our interests. It was the only day during our stay in Scotland that the sun was out all day! Absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved castle Doune, our guide was great , very interesting. The transport was very comfortable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Marves our tour guide and driver is great. The van was very comfortable. He provided us with lots of information and kept our safety in priority when navigating the roads at the highlands. We had a very comfortable journey that's filled with wonderful scenic memories of Scotland thanks to Marves

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the West Highlands experience with John the Kilt wearing DJ. He bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and cater for our needs. John is obviously very passionate about his job which gave the tour an extra special dimension. It would be great in the off season to actually go into one castle however. The information, scenery and company were fabulous. We would happily do another tour with your company. Liz, David and Amelia

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very interesting trip. The guide has been very nice and well prepared. She knew everything about the places she showed us and their history. You fell she loves what she doing and telling. She is clear and it's easy to understand her even if you are not an english mother tongue. I am glad to have chosen this trip in december because the colours of the Castle and the Loch are amazing. It could be a bit chilly and windy, maybe raining, but this is Scotland and you have to love it

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Delightful day. Stirling Castle was very nice, good tour guide (Stewart). Loch Lomond was no big deal, but now I can say I've been there and seen it.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Scotland wasn't having a good weather day for our tour, in the end due to a landslide our tour was cancelled. However the friendly staff went out of their way to get us on another one (was our last day and couldn't reschedule on another day).
Our tour guide Murray was awesome, friendly and very informative and while we missed Loch Ness what we did see was fabulous and we loved it all. Would highly recommend the company and it's guides.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message