Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 874 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant tour guide telling us stories about historical Scotland and a willingness to take questions and answer them. Tour guide knew his history and had a great sense of humour. We were given some options and choices along the way which personalised the trip. Excellent, enjoyable and worth every penny.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful trip, great driver. Accommodation was terriffic. Cannot fault anything.

Doing what: 5-Day Highland Explorer and Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Heather was the best!! I could've listened to her stories the whole time and I would've been happy (record them and i would definitely buy them ;p) Visiting the amazing castles along the way was just perfect too!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The company, the tour guide , the content and of course the Scotland surrounding were beyond my expectation. Highly recommended.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was excellent. I have been to quite a few guided tours and i must say this guide was the best!
Tour timing was also good. Ideal for people visiting Glasgow for events or business to take this trip in weekend

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour with a fantastic tourguide! Our tourguide had so much knowlegde - it was incredible. He was also great at telling all the stories about the fascinating history of Scotland. The scenery and castles were beautifull. Besides a great tour we have learned so much about this amazing country.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was wonderful. Our guide (Dave) was knowledgeable and entertaining. The castle, Loch, and countryside were beautiful. It was well worth the price!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jane. Our guide, was fantastic. Great stories that were told with a sense of humor and a solid understanding of history and the countryside. We saw wonderful castles and lochs and were not disappointed at all.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Again, I must point out that our guide, John, made this trip! He was so friendly and personable. He shared lots of information, stories, and knowledge of his beloved Scotland. Incredible scenery, really lovely tour!!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great road trip to see a LOT of the Highlands.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was superb!
John, the tour guide and driver was simply the best!!!
I will book some more in the future and highly recommend this tour!
Many thanks!
Eve

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message