Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 944 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Paul (our driver) was amazing, not only well informed but also very funny! And Angela (office) was so helpful! Thank you guys for everything! We recommend the tour interilly!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour! Everything went perfectly. Would definitely take another Viator tour!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was wonderful! Apparently it's the longest tour offered in the UK, but it was really great. Despite the weather, we enjoyed our guide so much. She was so knowledgeable and friendly. The size of the group was great as well and the bus was comfortable. Thanks again, Viator, for such a good time!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Joined Tour: February

POSITIVES:
-Great way to see the Highlands in a short period of time
-If youre lucky, like us, the group could get fairly small during the off season. Just 8 adults on the tour, made everything more efficient.
-Great view
-Clean and comfortable mini bus
-Informative and friendly tour guide Eric was ours!
-Enough breaks for coffee/snacks/leg stretching/toilette
-Enough time for picture taking
-Inveraray town was a nice stop

NEGATIVES:
-Only ONE 1 Castle open during the winter season!!!! You can only get into Doune Castle.
-Inveraray Castle: We walked around the castle to take pictures, but it was not open.
-Kilchurn Castle and Sterling Castle: only viewed from a great distance. Need a zoom lens. But we did stop for a quick photo.
-If you are used to mountains, lakes and countryside views similar to Austrian Alps or the Canadian mountain scenery then youll probably get bored by the view.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour leader is lovely.
Bus is great.
Love this trip.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great trip. Dan our guide from Rabbies was exceptionally knowledgeable. Stirling castle is worth the stop with great views of the surrounding areas, the castle is being worked on but 90% can be visited. We arrived at Loch Lomond to see the sun setting and were able to get great pictures. An enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Rabbies is the tour operator. Small group and bus which made the tour more personal. Karen was out Driver/Guide and VERY knowledgeable on Scottish history, story telling a most enjoyable day and of course the scenery was breath taking. Stirling Castle was a lot more than I expected. Stopped at Aberfoyle for lunch and went for a walk around Loch Lomond. Would do this tour again.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is an amazing tour, an opportunity to see the beautiful country side and amazing castles. To make this even more magical it snowed throughout the day making it a perfect day. The driver Daniel was fantastic and did a great job navigating us through road closures and slippery roads. This is a must see when in Scotland.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was phenomenal! I can't remember our guides name (sad face) but she was amazing! It's a long day so be prepared but the history, folklore and romantasism of the Highlands is well worth the price.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide Heather was great! Loved driving thru the Scottish countryside. Our group was small so Heather was able to extend our stay at certain spots.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good trip to have and it is very refreshing to see the surrounding outside Edinburgh.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was good. Driver was aware of the place and made an excellent guide. Good behaviour as well

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful sights, knowledgeable guide. Great day.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

my husband and I and our two kids had the best time - the guide was informative and fun. would highly recommend.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message