Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 891 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good variety of experiences and sights. Our guide Euan was very good and made the tour interesting.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Our guide Gillian was fantastic, very knowledgable and informative. The small group size was very nice. Plenty of time at Stirling Castle and the drive and time in the Highlands was beautiful. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Alan was unbelievably fantastic!!!! A great storyteller, and managed to sum up most of Scotland's history in two days in a clear and interesting manner!! Can't say enough good things about our guide!! Very much enjoyed the smallness of the group and the places we went to were amazing. We had plenty of photo stops too! It's well worth the money you pay, and as far as we were concerned there is nothing negative to say about the trip at all!! LOVED it all!!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

T Mack
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent and I would highly recommend. Our guide Gillian was very enthusiastic and knowledgable.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a fabulous tour and a brilliant guide.......!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was ( Dan ) he was amazing, he had a good sense of humor, very interesting narration of the history of all places. Very enjoyable trip.
Many thanks!
Nawal Al-Otaibi and Azhaar Al-Otaibi

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great trip. John the Driver gave a good commentary and generally entertained us. The scenery became evermore spectacular as we headed up the Great Loch. Time allowed for comfort breaks and food. Definitely worth the money. Well done Rabbies Tours and Driver John

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A most enjoyable day with Rabbies Tours and Driver Bob Leary. Stirling Castle interesting (but some furnishings looked remarkably new!!) Loch Lomond was beautiful and walks were possible. Comfort stops and food stops were regular. Again, worth the money.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guide was VERY good and very knowledgeable..........I didn't think Inverrary Castle was handled as well as it should..... forcing folks to either miss the castle or the town OR walk a good distance.

Also entrance fees to the castles were NOT included, which was a surprise.

Overall we were satisfied with the tour.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A relatively short and painless trip through the countryside with just the right amount of driving and walking.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Country like Scotland needs more time for visit, but trip was OK :)

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour to the highlands that offer unique sceneries. Past by the mountain where Skyfall movie was shot. The cruise at Loch Ness was great. Unfortunately, Nessie was nowhere at sight. A very satisfied tour indeed.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Good day out in the amazing country side

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Only managed to visit Stirling Castle that was cool. Our van slipped and stuck by the road-side on our way to Loch Lomond. wasted two hours by the road-side, hence returned to Edinburg without really completed the trip. Sad that no compensation was offered by the tour company despite the unforseen event.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message