Famed for their lush greenery, sweeping views, and pristine landscape, the Scottish Highlands certainly live up to their billing. A plethora of picturesque views saturate the landscape, making the area one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1114 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a very nice tour, Our tour director, Ewan was the best ever, He helped to make it a very good tour in that he related many interesting events in the history of scotland and was very entertaining. my best to him.

Doing what: Best Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Group Leader Murray Anderson was fantastic. Loved the tour from start to finish. Beautiful scenery and lively interchanges with entire group onboard. This tour made Scotland come alive and very memorable!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed highlights and tour of Sterling Castle and Glengoyne Distillery. Great scenery. Good detail provided by tour guide

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very good and would use you people again and would recommend to others

Doing what: Best Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would recommend this day tour. Our driver Richard was very knowledgeable and interesting. The small buses are very comfortable and can go on narrow roads so you are not on the highways all the time. We had plenty of time at Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond. A really relaxing day.

Doing what: Best Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day trip, Alan is very good.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was really a fantastic tour! It is a long day as it really does start at 8:30 and goes until 7:30 but it is really worth it. The Scottish Highlands are perhaps the most beautiful country I have ever seen. Actually being in Loch Lomond and Loch Ness and learning about the history was fascinating. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and did a wonderful job of breaking up the drive and making those times on the bus educational and informative. This is truly a great way to see the Scottish countryside and learn more about Scotland!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing experience, lots of things to see with enought time to wall around, take some pictures and buy souvenirs. Our guide Toni was very nice and tell us lots of interesting facts and some history of Scotland. Also he makes sure we have enough stops for not getting to tired of travening! I would highly recomend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing sights, a great guide and lovely companions - I enjoyed every minute!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is one of the must see components of any trip to Scotland. While it is not such a long trip, it is very interesting both scenically and especially for Stirling Castle itself. First class tour of the castle. We went on several of the distillery trips while in Scotland: this distillery trip was the best.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I took this tour on June 30, 2015 and it was GREAT! James, our driver/guide was awesome! Very knowledgeable and accommodating. We saw so much during the course of the day including Loch Lomand, highland cows, a couple cute towns that we stopped in, Urqart Castle from the cruise boat on Loch Ness, Sterling Castle from the bus, and of course the absolutely stunning scenery of the Scottish Highlands. Im so glad I took this tour and wouldnt hesitate to take another similar tour from this company booked through Viator.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My tour guide Alan was awesome! I was so impressed with his knowledge of Scottish history and his ability to tell amazing stories about everything we were seeing. Best tour ever!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Anne R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I can highly recommend this trip.Our tour guide, Douglas was excellent. His knowledge of Scottish history was amazing and he was extremely professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Steve B. our guide/driver from Rabbie's was awesome and very knowledgeable. This was an excellent tour experience. The history and stories were great and interesting.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Of the tours that we took from Edinburgh, this was by far our favorite. The castle staff was pretty incredible and were able to demonstrate an abbreviated knowledge of relevant history. We had great weather following a week of rain--don't know how you were able to arrange that but THANK YOU! The bus tour operator was genuine, funny and knowledgeable! Loved it!

Doing what: Best Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a delightful and educational time while with Jillian. Took very good care of our group especailly when we had to change routes due to tragec accident ahead of us. We wasted no time. Well done.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to catch a glimpse of the Highlands. The scenery is breath taking and worth the trip. The overnight accommodations at Glen Mohr were perfect especially the location. Our tour guide Doug was very knowledgable and fun which made the two day trip even more enjoyable. I would recommend this trip to anyone having limited time and not wanting to drive but waning to see this part of Scotland. The small group van is a definite plus.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide on this trip was amazing and I loved that she gave us an itinerary that stated how long each stop would be and the order of them. She also made great recommendations for our lunch stop.

Doing what: Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I did two tours during my stay in Edinburgh, and both were from Viator. The coach is a very comfortable van, which is great for a full day of driving around, and my guide for this tour was Gordon. He knew a lot about the different castles we visited, and took us to the Campbell Castle ruin, Duone Castle, and Inveraray Castle, in addition to Loch Lubnaig, Loch Lomond, and through some truly picturesque scenery. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Ewen was an excellent source of knowledge and history though out the entire day. He also showed kind patience in dealing with people who constantly arrived back to the van late. I would highly recommend the trio and with Ewen in particular. I learned so much about Scottish history Craig Bruce

Doing what: Best Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was outstanding! Gillian our driver/guide was great. Very knowledgeable about the history of what we were seeing. Lots of interesting stories about the history of the area.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful tour with an enchanting guide from Rabbie's Tours. Stirling Castle was all I imagined a castle should be. I do wish we had a bit more time to take some pictures in Sterling, but it was a full day. Loch Lomond was beautiful as was the drive to and from.

Doing what: Best Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The lochs were gorgeous and the castles picturesque. The mountains and views were spectacular. Wonderful day!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Scotland and had a great sense of humor.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definitely a 5-star tour. Loved the small group tour. Our guide - Juliette - was fantastic. Answered all our questions, very knowledgeable, and allowed some down time to nap if wanted. One person wanted to see a wooly coo - so not only did we see one, but she got to pet one as well. That made her day! The weather was outstanding as well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour or take it again! Very worth the money spent.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message