• USD ($)
  • English
The Scottish Highlands are one of Europe's last great wilderness areas. Some come for the sweep of desolate, rugged beauty guaranteed to take your breath away. Others enjoy taking in the history of the castles and the Gaelic traditions that connect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything you want in a tour and very little of what you don't.. Duncan made it feel personal and special. I grew up touring the Highlands and I loved it!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Scottish Highlands are absolutely beautiful. The entire drive to Loch Ness was picture perfect. The driver was also very nice and lively. He also allowed us to stop and take photos with some hairy coos! A snow storm was on the way so we had to rush a little bit through the tour but it was definitely worth the time and money.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The trip was made amazing by Rolland our driver/ guide. He brought to life the legends of highlands through meticulous enacting of the tales. You can imagine those characters roaming on the highlands. He took the whole experience to new levels.

Aldrin Thayalakal

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed the tour to the highlands. The guide had an in depth knowledge of the country he was showing us, took us to off the track photo ops, highly recommended

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This trip was AMAZING and so was our guide Emily she was knowledgable, pleasant and did an excellent job with the tour. Highly recommended this tour to anyone who has not been to the Highlands or for those who would like to revisit.
Lisa Hayes
USA

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Exceptional tour!! Words can not do this tour and this company justice. We were a small party of 5 and so had a bit more freedom. I went in the winter, which was wonderful got to see the Highlands in the snow, when Inverary castle is closed for tours. However, we you can still drive up to the property and get fantastic photos to fulfill all Downton Abbey fans dreams. I think what made it especially wonderful was our tour guide Gus. He was so friendly and knowledgeable. He invited all inquiries and I threw everything at him, history of Scotland from Jurassic to modern history he knew it. Also, if you're concerned about weather don't be, Rabbies has it covered. We drove through the snow with safety and ease. When we stopped for a picture at Kilchurn castle several other Rabbies tours that had faced greater weather restrictions had been promptly re-directed so that they could see as much of Scotland. I felt that I had ample time at each stop and simply communicating with your tour guide in my experience will help them to tailor the trip to everyone's enjoyment. I highly recommend this trip and will be using Rabbies again.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip.. entertaining and laid back....safe driver and tour leader....lots of info and despite the milage covered ..it was not rushed...would reco this tour to get a glimpse of the Highlands

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Beautiful scenery of the highlands. I went in winter, was a bit cold, but the views were definitely worth it!

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

HighLand in a day is impossible, but its unique experience, I came to know where to go next and for how long. Awesome Landscape, and with a guide who loves Scotland more than anything is just too much for a day. Though its a very short time to absorb so much but you can feel the freshness of highlands in this trip.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and I had an incredible time on this tour. I had been to Scotland previously and had taken a one-day highland tour with a different company. This time around was so much better! Getting up to Inverness was one of the highlights! We loved our tour guide and our small group! The capital of the Highlands is a fantastic place that we'd highly recommend to anyone visiting Scotland. The B and B was absolutely lovely after a long day on the road. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Thanks so much Al!!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great trip! Be prepared for the 12 hours, but if you are, it's a great time. The buses are really comfortable and the guide keeps it interesting with stories and history and Scottish music! Great stops and a great way to see the highlands in one day.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We booked our trip through Viator because of a great two for one deal but Rabbie's was the operator. Our driver and guide was Jamie and he was really one of the best we have encountered. We learned more Scottish history from him in a relaxed and amusing way than on all the rest of our long weekend in Edinburgh. Jamie also tied in pop culture including modern movies like Mel Gibson's Braveheart and Liam Neesons's Rob Roy , Scottish folktales and fairy tales including Kelpies, and of course, whiskey. His conversational and engaging dialogue made the long drive great. He also gave us great insights like where to eat at Fort Augustine and where to avoid and was right on the mark. A couple of tips: Tip:#1: Rabbie's Trail Burners office is actually inside a No.1 Currency Exchange on the Royal Mile, across the street from Subway. Tip #2: The Ncek Deli, which I think used to be the Crown Deli, has quick and great lunches to go for the boat tour of Loch Ness. We tried the jacket potatoes with coronation chicken; absolutely delicious. Bottom Line: Great way to get out outside of Edinburgh and see some of the great Scottish Highlands and Loch Ness.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic.We had a young lady driver who comentated for the who journey there and back!! so much knowledge and a very good driver.We learnt so much about Scotland and the Highlands, and although the weather was not good we saw some spectacular sights and had a great boat trip which again was very informative.we will go back to the highlands one day and spend more time there.Trip also good value and well worth a whole day out thanks Rabbies and Laura

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is the second time I've used Viator for local touring overseas and cannot imagine a better experience. The local guide for the Highlands was fabulous, being very knowledgeable and energetic throughout the long day. Emily's enthusiasm for Scotland was contagious, and her answers to our group's questions insightful. There were plenty of photo, food/coffee and restroom stops. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The best wishes and many thanks from our family to our guide/driver Emily. We booked the day tour from Edinburgh through the Highlands and Loch Ness. It was brilliant! Emily was our guide and we learned a lot about Scottish history. From start to finish Emily took great care of us and everything ran smoothly - even during the snowstorm! We will definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message