• USD ($)
  • English
The Scottish Highlands are one of Europe's last great wilderness areas. Some come for the sweep of desolate, rugged beauty guaranteed to take your breath away. Others enjoy taking in the history of the castles and the Gaelic traditions that connect ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful guided tour from the Lowlands to the Highlands. Learned a lot and our guide had a wonderful sense of humor. Very satisfied with Viator.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great driver (Duncan) who made a long day really fun and entertaining/educational for my daughter and myself. A must do day in the Highlands

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour offered great variety of destinations... interesting villages, beautiful scenery, wonderful short and easy hike to the waterfall, and views of the highlands and locks. Dan, our guide, provided interesting and informative narrative along the way that was superb. All in all, a terrific experience and great value.

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rabbies was excellent. Our guide, Heather, went put of her way to show us the Highlands. Loved it!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My trip was excellent, as our guide, Al , was a Scottish treasure !!!! He is a wealth of information , gave us a brilliant oral " history of Scotland " in absolute detail as we travelled through the beautiful Scottish Highlands . He is a funny , joke-telling man , who never ceased to entertain the group. The "stops" were numerous along the way , and information on the best places to see , and buy food from , were spot-on!
Though it was a long day , with intermittent rain , he maintained his standard of interest right to the end !
I would highly recommend this trip, and if you do book it, ask for Al as your driver/guide .
I loved the visits to the chosen villages , the bleakness of the moutain ranges , and the mystery of Loch Ness.'

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An outstanding tour! Our guide and driver Nick was excellent. He had the right mix of information and entertaining stories for us so that we got a good feel for the history and character of the Highlands. He also took us to some less popular but highly enjoyable sights, including the Fairie Pools and the Silver Sands of Morar where it was warm enough to stand in the water. Highest marks.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye, Scottish Highlands and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Al, made this trip very enjoyable. His sense of humor--together with his extensive knowledge of the region and its history--kept us engaged and entertained for twelve hours! We learned a lot about the geography, customs, and proud past of the Highlands, and our daughter swears she caught a glimpse of Nessie! Some of the most beautiful photographs taken on our five-week trip were made on this tour, lasting reminders of a great day!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour of highlands. For one day. Should have taken a two day tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I took my 80 year old mother on this trip and we both enjoyed it although it is a long day. Our driver, Eric was excellent, full of fascinating information. He also sang us some lovely Scottish songs. If time is short and you want to see the Scottish Highlands then this is the trip for you.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, wonderful tour guide. Really got to see the beauty of the highlands!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Tour guide Martin was entertaining and knowledgeable. The highlands were breathtaking. It is a very long day, travelling over 500km. Martin stopped at little out of the way places that tours don't visit as well as the usual places. Plenty of opportunity for photos.
The Loch Ness tour operators were very informative and helped us get our photo of 'Nessie'.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was amazing! Three days of pure beauty. The landscape was absolutely amazing! The highlands are powerful and beautiful, the Eye of Sky is unique and I totally recommend. The tour guide, Andy, was so funny and helpful. He wanted to show us everything, and even put Scottish music in the bus during our travels.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye, Scottish Highlands and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely wonderful. Our tour guide, Jonathan, was excellent. He was knowledgable and entertaining and a good driver. This tour is the perfect way to get an overview of the beautiful Highlands.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I booked this trip to go on the "Happy Potter train", but I got soo much more!! The was an amazing tour. The bus driver/ tour guide was amazing, he made a ton of stops so we could take pictures, made small detours to see things we asked about, and told us lots or stories, history, and information about the highlands. AND the train ride was everything I imagined and more. We stayed at the B and B in portree and it was great. The people who run it are extremely nice, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was very large. Water pressure wasn't great, but who cares when your have such a great time. If I had tried to drive around the highlands myself I would have missed so much. The tour guide pointed out lots of things I didn't know about. Took us to place where they filmed movies, showed us hairy cows, mountain ranges, monuments, waterfalls, peat bogs, bridges, castles, gardens, and more. We got to take a ferry ride from the Isle of Skye. We saw bag pipers in Portree town square, which was a very nice surprise. If you are looking to experience the highlands in three days this is the way to do it. It was amazing and I would do this tour again.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye, Scottish Highlands and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic, a great way to see the highlands if you don't have multiple days to tour. The group is smaller than most other tours I've gone on so you're able to interact much more with the guide. Our tour guide was fantastic, the tour was well planned, and I would highly recommend this tour and tour company to others!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message