Even if you’ve only got a few days in Edinburgh, the atmospheric Scottish capital makes an ideal base for exploring further afield and with many of the country’s highlights within a short distance, there are numerous options for day tours. To give ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Francois G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome trip! Not only is the view beautiful, but our Guide Gilian was knowledgable, funny and caring! Hat and #39;s off to you guys!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

LYNN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very good tour and our driver/guide was very, pleasant, informative and entertaining. We had time to make a couple extra stops which were very nice.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Pamela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic and our guide, Jann, was exceptional. Stirling Castle had special significance for me since my great grandfather was a Stirling from this region and this trip has been on my bucket list forever! Jann was very knowledgeable and made this one day excursion informative and fun...offering us lots of opportunities for great photographs and a quick hike on the West Highlands Trail. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

hemakartik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable van , knowledgeable and helpful guide . Very well conversant with the history of the locations and the whole area . Very appropriate use of the local music / songs related to the history made the trip very exceptional . Out standing experience .

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Michele F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The a.c. on the bus wasn and #39;t working but the driver/guide kept us distracted and entertained for the whole tour...it was astoundingly beautiful and so worth any discomfort!

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

Sivasankar R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really good tour. Usually tours can get a bit boring..but our guide was chirpy and kept us entertained throughout. Stirling castle is a must visit..even 90 minutes did not feel enough for the place. The loch's were also amazing.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

heptunafish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I only had a limited amount of time in Scotland, so I chose this tour to at least see some of the Highlands. I was NOT disappointed! We covered so much ground and sae so many beautiful sites. I would love to come back on a multi-day highland excursion, but if time is short, this is the one to do!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Alberto D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful place, great scenery ,my guide knows a lot about the tour Gillian this is a must see tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Maria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a really wonderful trip! Nik and Arthur where wonderful and so nice people! I really enjoyed this day! Really recommend this tour!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Sue M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jodie was the best! We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to the highlands.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

christina w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kirsty was amazingly up beat and made the trip so much fun. Which helped with all the time spent on the bus. the views and the Luc are beautiful, but the stories make the day.

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! The tour guide we had was great and funny and knew so much about scotland and the history and told us many stories on our way. They give you the option to go on a Loch Ness cruise and I recommend it. Brilliant tour!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Meghan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Roger our tour guide was fantastic. He was a beautiful storyteller. As we traveled through the highlands we were emerged into the Celtic culture with Roger's storytelling, the music he played for us, and the breathtaking scenery. The tour was small, only a handful of people, and the bus ride was comfortable. Lots of food along the way, and shops. Don't worry about bringing a lunch! Bathrooms along the way as well.

Roger was great as he added in a few extra stops along the way because we were doing so well with time.

LOVED IT!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Christie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the guide Jeanie. Great tour amazing scenery!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide David was excellent. He told great stories and had good recommendations at our stops. The tour itself was well worth waking up early as the Highlands are must see if you like looking at amazing scenery. The whole thing was very well organized. We had spotty weather - mostly cloudy but the sun did come out a couple of times but as our guide said, you don't come to Scotland for the weather :-

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Tokotoko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very nice Day Trip!
Driver guide Roger was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was OUTSTANDING ... primarily because of the tour guide Graham. He is a real treasure and made Scotland come alive for us.

We couldn't have asked for a better.

Thank you so much!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

eye_chan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was most enjoyable made especially so because of Mike our guide. Mike was extremely
knowledgeable, personable and conducted an excellent tour. The day went quickly and the pace
was just perfect. It is highly recommended and our sincere thanks to Mike for making our day so
enjoyable.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Sylvia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The day trip to Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond was a really great experience. The bus was new, modern and comfy, which is not unimportant when you're spending several hours in this vehicle. Our tour guide Graeme was not only a very nice man, he was also funny and really entertaining. During the tour he gave us much interesting information about scottish history, scottish society and mindset and about culture. For example I learned and saw where Sean Connery was born and raised. Although the tour was about 8 hours, it was not too exhausting, because there were several stops in the Highlands for taking pictures. And the two main stops at Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond were long enough to explore the grounds. Altogether it was a really good day trip, perfect choice, when you're visiting Edinburgh just for a few days and want to see a little bit more of Scotland. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jarrod G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!! Grant, the guide did an outstanding job in every aspect of the tour.

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

Judy A Wolters w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I woke up Sick the night before and was not able to attend. I'm sure we missed a wonderful trip. My daughter and I had been really looking forward to it. So sad:

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Janice F. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Keith was AMAZING! So knowledgeable about the history of the entire area. He kept us going the whole time with facts, and funny quips as well. This was our first trip to the United Kingdom, and we were so pleased with the trip, the organization of it, and the breath taking scenes we saw. Unfortunately, due to a cycling event, we were a few minutes late and missed the optional Loch Ness cruise. : Everything else was above what we expected for a tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message