Even if you’ve only got a few days in Edinburgh, the atmospheric Scottish capital makes an ideal base for exploring further afield and with many of the country’s highlights within a short distance, there are numerous options for day tours. To give ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Avery U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Even if we didn't see Nessie, our guideAly made the tour entertaining and worth it! And thanks to Aly for getting our group through the snow storm safely, all the while making us laugh:

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Let me start by saying how appreciative I am of the way that Rabbie's does business. My wife and I were the only 2 people on this tour and they didn't cancel it. Their policy is that if they have a tour, and even one person pays for it, that tour is going to happen. That is customer service.

Our tour guide was Dougie. He was one of the very best tour guides we've ever had. Dougie is very knowledgable about the area and could answer any questions my wife or I asked. Since this was basically a private tour, we were able to discus anything we wanted to.

As for the tour itself, if you are into history this is a fabulous tour to take. Melrose Abby was beautiful. There is so much history there. Rosslyn Chapel was the highlight of my entire vacation. There was a girl there names Rene. She was our guide at the Chapel. She spent about an hour with us and answered every question we could think of. We couldn't get enough of it.

A long the way Dougie stopped everywhere that we wanted to take picture or get a closer look of. The restaurant that he recommended was fantastic as well. We couldn't get enough of this tour. It was difficult for he rest of our holiday to live up to this. Well done Rabbie's and Viator

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Renata Faria Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great way to see Scotland's countryside. Amazing.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were very pleased with our tour. Our guide was excellent and tried to overcome the inclement weather. Possibly the only drawback was that the meeting place was closed when we returned due to the late hour and there were no refreshments or facilities available. I would choose Viator again.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Lærke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our trip was amazing despite of very bad weather. Our guide Jonathan was very enthusiastic and knew a lot about everything we were seeing. He was funny and made sure everyone had a great time. The trip itself was very beautiful and we saw a lot despite going in the winter where it went dark early.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful opportunity to learn more history and visit parts of beautiful Scotland that we might have missed. Ewan B. was an entertaining and knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Shayn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was about as good as a single-day tour of such an incredibly beautiful part of the country can get. Our driver and guide was friendly, entertaining and informative and managed to create a very effective atmosphere for a tour into the heart of the heart of Gaelic Scotland. The breathtaking views of Glencoe especially will long linger in my heart and mind and I think the 'hairy coo' may well be my new favorite animal.
If you have limited time but want to get a taste of the Gaidhealtachd, this is the tour to go on. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Richard was very knowledgable!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Stanley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent experience - the castle is a wonder.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Stanley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was great fun....the tour operator is excellent.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Martha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was Eric. He was excellent.

The bus was comfortable. Everything was organized. I would recommend this trip to anyone, and I would tell them to ask for Eric.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great day - driver was very knowledgeable and good fun. Lovely scenery. A long day though, made longer by too many comfort stops.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The trip to Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands was awesome! The natural beauty of the Scottish countryside was amazing. The visit in Glen Coe was charming and gave us a chance to shop in a smaller village. The boat ride on Loch Ness was also quite a treat! Bus driver Dave was quite a character and made the trip even more enjoyable with his fun facts and entertaining dialogue. I highly recommend this trip for anyone who wants a sample of the raw beauty of Scotland!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was lovely, but it was our guide that brought it alive. He's was authentic, wore a kilt, knew all the stories from his history and played the bag pipes. He also picked up trash on the lands during each stop! The weather was poor in some areas but he made it as magnificent as possible.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a fantastic tour, my tour guide Liam was great. It is quite a long day but its worth it! The views were amazing and there were sufficient stops for rests/toilet breaks. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jacob D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect experience! Excellent tour guide!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an amazing way to spend the day! Yes, it's a lot of driving time. Yes, it's a commitment when you just don't know what the weather will be. But, our driver guide, Keith, was great. The selection of Scottish music he played at certain points during the trip was just the right amount and definitely added something to our time on the bus. It was cold and rainy, but it was still a great day stopping at some breathtaking views. I would definitely take this tour again and recommend it to any friends visiting Scotland!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Anne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An excellent day - very well balanced with delightful small roads followed leading to locations of real historic and scenic interest. The driver of our small coach displayed a passion and expertise in the historical backdrop to the locations we visited.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Edward B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Sarah was a great tour guide- took us to several great vistas and worked to make sure everyone on the tour had the chance to see what they were looking for out of the Highlands. She told amazing stories and had great insight into Scotland.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

George J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour! The driver was highly knowledgable and informative, and the landscape was beautiful.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Pete was an excellent guide. A very enjoyable day!

Michael and JM

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Vivien M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very enjoyable day well worth it , the only bad part was weather, but can't expect anything else in November,would recommend this tour

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message