Even if you’ve only got a few days in Edinburgh, the atmospheric Scottish capital makes an ideal base for exploring further afield and with many of the country’s highlights within a short distance, there are numerous options for day tours. To give ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1750 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing and our tour guide Ally was great.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved our tour and tour guide, Alan. Seeing the highlands gave us a great personal appreciation for the beauty of this country. The roads were not too twisty and we made ample stops. Alan is a fun, thoughtful, and patient guide. His voice is very mellow and melodic which can be very soothing, thus, one can easily fade to snooze. At the same time, his detailed stories of the challenging, often bloody history of Scotland and key historical figures makes one want to remain alert, both ears listening. This tour was the highlight of our trip. On my next trip to Endinburgh, a tour from this company is on the agenda.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip...Rabbies is a great company and really make the trips entertaining.

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I enjoyed the tour and the knowledge of our guide, Dave. We stopped at several.sites for photo ops.etc. He appears to.be very knowledgeable of Scottish history. Despite.the precipitation and high winds, I had a good time and believe that the tour was well worth the cost

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing!!! The Scottish Highlands are out of this world! The views are incredible and scenery is unbelievable. Tour guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing experience!!! I raccomend to everyone! Jamie,the guide was absolutely perfect, experienced Very knowledge and funny in the mean time!!
Thank you for all

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. The guides were very informative and knowledgable and made the trip a lot of fun.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very good, made more enjoyable by our guide, Jan.
I would suggest more time @ Rosslyn chapel. After 3pm overview by the guide, here was only 15 min to further browse gift shop etc.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic, I would recommend if you want to get out of the city and see the Scottish landscape

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond are beautiful. Grant, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and just delightful. We really enjoyed it. Thanks.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the best tours I have been out, certInly value for money

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide/driver is great. He is the reason why I would recommend my friends about you and the package.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time with Matthew on our Highland tour! He was very knowledgeable and great about making sure we got to see as much as possible with plenty of time for pictures. It was a very long day, but we lucked out with the weather and got to see some amazing scenery. Would definitely recommend it, thanks again Matthew!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything I wanted and even more! Very interesting trip with lots of beautiful places. Our guide Jamie knew plenty of interesting and funny facts that he shared with us. We weren't bored for even few minutes. Thank you very much for great Easter break :

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Danuel was fabulous. He gave us a potted history of Scotland. This was the highlight of our trip to Edinburgh. I have to give credit bro the driver excellent in all aspects. Learnt a lot loved it!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I had a wonderful day on this trip, even if the weather wasn't great! Staying in Edinburgh,this trip was perfect for giving a taste of what the Scottish Highlands are like and it makes me really want to come back and explore the Highlands more myself. Our coach was very comfortable and our tour guide, Al, was brilliant. He was very knowledgeable and provided a lot of information about the area and the history of Scotland. The scenery was breath-taking and even though the poor weather did reduce its visibility, it didn't spoil it too much. I can only imagine how incredible it would be on a day with good weather.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! Our guide Dan was very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour! Bob our guide was really good and made the trip so much more interesting. Very scenic, beautiful and historic.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My self and my wife would like to thank everyone at the tour company for making our wedding anniversary one to remember. Our tour guide gail was fantastic she catered for everyone on the trip. Gail could not have done anything more to make our trip more enjoyable. It was perfect thanks for everything.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband andbI had a great tour - excellent guide and comfortable transport. Again a very memorable trip. We loved it

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing Tour. Beautiful scenery, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Joe was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable. Definitely reccomended the tour company/this trip/Joe.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was wonderful , plenty of time to see and explore. Well worth the money will book again

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

i am a big harry potter fan and really happy to be there

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour company had organised the tour well. The guide, Mike was cool! The whole trip was beneficial and amazing!

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing. You get to walk at least once every 90 minutes so the drive is broken up and the day goes fast. The views are amazing- you get to see the variety the Scottish countryside offers. The weather was bad, but the trip was still great. The small group was perfect and our guide was fantastic. Highly recommend this tour I would do it again!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message