Even if you’ve only got a few days in Edinburgh, the atmospheric Scottish capital makes an ideal base for exploring further afield and with many of the country’s highlights within a short distance, there are numerous options for day tours. To give ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1731 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide/driver is great. He is the reason why I would recommend my friends about you and the package.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time with Matthew on our Highland tour! He was very knowledgeable and great about making sure we got to see as much as possible with plenty of time for pictures. It was a very long day, but we lucked out with the weather and got to see some amazing scenery. Would definitely recommend it, thanks again Matthew!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything I wanted and even more! Very interesting trip with lots of beautiful places. Our guide Jamie knew plenty of interesting and funny facts that he shared with us. We weren't bored for even few minutes. Thank you very much for great Easter break :

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Danuel was fabulous. He gave us a potted history of Scotland. This was the highlight of our trip to Edinburgh. I have to give credit bro the driver excellent in all aspects. Learnt a lot loved it!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I had a wonderful day on this trip, even if the weather wasn't great! Staying in Edinburgh,this trip was perfect for giving a taste of what the Scottish Highlands are like and it makes me really want to come back and explore the Highlands more myself. Our coach was very comfortable and our tour guide, Al, was brilliant. He was very knowledgeable and provided a lot of information about the area and the history of Scotland. The scenery was breath-taking and even though the poor weather did reduce its visibility, it didn't spoil it too much. I can only imagine how incredible it would be on a day with good weather.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! Our guide Dan was very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour! Bob our guide was really good and made the trip so much more interesting. Very scenic, beautiful and historic.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My self and my wife would like to thank everyone at the tour company for making our wedding anniversary one to remember. Our tour guide gail was fantastic she catered for everyone on the trip. Gail could not have done anything more to make our trip more enjoyable. It was perfect thanks for everything.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband andbI had a great tour - excellent guide and comfortable transport. Again a very memorable trip. We loved it

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing Tour. Beautiful scenery, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Joe was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable. Definitely reccomended the tour company/this trip/Joe.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was wonderful , plenty of time to see and explore. Well worth the money will book again

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

i am a big harry potter fan and really happy to be there

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour company had organised the tour well. The guide, Mike was cool! The whole trip was beneficial and amazing!

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing. You get to walk at least once every 90 minutes so the drive is broken up and the day goes fast. The views are amazing- you get to see the variety the Scottish countryside offers. The weather was bad, but the trip was still great. The small group was perfect and our guide was fantastic. Highly recommend this tour I would do it again!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic Guide Al.Loved the kilt.Gave a lot of info .

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message