Even if you’ve only got a few days in Edinburgh, the atmospheric Scottish capital makes an ideal base for exploring further afield and with many of the country’s highlights within a short distance, there are numerous options for day tours. To give ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sanjeev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Five star as we had missed the tour....my mistake....reached late.... they had changed to some other tour with no additional cost. Other tour was worth taking. Tks

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Terry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved the feeling walking on the fairway and getting picture taken on the bridge. Very Windy and a beautiful little town to walk and see the sites. Highly recommend if you a true golf fan

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Alexis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved this trip! My tour guide Gillian was amazing. I found myself immersed in the stories she was telling about Scotland. This was one of the best bus tours I have ever done. It is a must do!

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great.John,the driver,was a mindful of information.I definitely recommend the tour,driver and coach company.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Adriane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An efficient way to see much of the beautiful Highlands and learn about Scottish history. Our guide was fantastic. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jane Gallucci G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

wonderful! Gill was an excellent guide and made the trip very enjoyable. Thanks!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

David

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is an awesome tour! Loved Franny and her storytelling.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Sharyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Rabbie mini bus trip made for a fully and enjoyable day with insightful local storytelling along the journey. I was travelling alone and have a phobia to group tours and yet found this trip was set up to drop us off at particular spots so we could explore them ourselves. It was an magical opportunity to go back to the place I lived when I was 11. My sister and I spent many hours playing in the grounds of the Alnwick castle, as kids, when it was just field of grass 40 years ago. It was a delight to see and walk through the extraordinary water gardens that have been insight of the Duchess of Northumberland. It has brought the life back into the beauty little town. I was a bit taken back that the Grand Cascade was in my memory though it wasn't built until 25 year after the time I was there! The Border Country between Scotland and England does tend to feel like it could pass through time!

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

Raunak K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A well balanced tour with lots to see. You end up covering 500 kms in a day as you go around the highlands. The guides are funny yet very knowledgeable. You learn a lot of the history of UK during the day. Appropriate stops are scheduled to ensure that we get the best pictures possible

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kimberly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is one of the best tours that I have done. Our guide, Gillian, was friendly and knowledgable. She made the trip interesting. The bus was comfortable and we had a good amount of time at all the places. Scotland was gorgeous!

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

Sven N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Arron was extremely knowledgeable and super funny - the places covered by the tour well worth a visit!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

J L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Richard had a great presentation of the information during the trip, with a pleasant demeanor, knowledge of the area and facts about where we were during the trip. We had a real comfort with his driving skills and felt safe during the entire trip and think it was a good a value. We would highly recommend the tour and Richard to anyone wanting to enjoy the Highlands and towns within that area.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

J L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gillian was quite knowledgeable and enthusiastic during the entire trip. She had a great sense of humor and played music that had value to the location where we were at that time. We did enjoy the music. The tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

rickfield1303

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great tour. It is a long day but well worth it. We had an excellent guide Johnny, fantastic scenery and nice stops along the way. The Highlands area a natural treasure and we're truly glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Elena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip, Eawan is the perfect giude

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Victoria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great tour. Dave our tour guide/driver was great. Very informative and friendly. There is a stop along the way in a small fishing village and they are know for the best fish and chips and they are not kidding. I had fish and chips in London and thought they were gross, but at this particular stop can't remember the name they were amazing. St. Andrews is a beautiful town. The St.Andrews cathedral and castle was stunning. Weather was beautiful that day so made everything even better.Highly, highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Siu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour that involved a lot of driving, with frequent stops to get out and take pictures of the amazing highland scenario. Allie was very knowledgeable and had lots to say about everything. Would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Say Ping L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful scenery. Highly recommended. Guide Jonathan was excellent and humorous. He is a great story teller. Explained history in a very enjoyable way.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Bryan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Dougie was a fantastic tour guide! We got to see so much of the Scottish countryside and he was incredibly knowledgeable about Scottish history. Both informative and breathtaking.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Dana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was amazing! Our guide Ewan B gave us so much information the entire route. There was never a dull moment. His recommendations were excellent. He even recommended a place to eat when we returned to Edinburgh which turned out to be amazing. This experience was totally worth it and we would do it again.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Hristo I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Al was great leader, funny stories and history about Scotland shared , were just amazing

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jinky E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a day full of Scottish music and accent. The cruise was great. The highlands tour of the Glen Coe was informative and the view was amazing. Great one.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

A. W.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful scenery, hilarious commentary, comfortable mini coach. Best day trip I've ever been on, thanks largely to driver guide James and his funny stories!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Manuela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed this trip very much although the weather wasn't so nice. Our driver Mike told us lot About scotland and its history. Many thanks!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Grant was exceptional, the tour was amazing!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message