Once a dense forest prowled by mountain lions, Washington Park has been Portland's most well-manicured green space since the early 1900s. Home to the city's immensely popular zoo, a pair of fun and educational museums and a series of spectacular ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1654 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very interesting trip. The guide has been very nice and well prepared. She knew everything about the places she showed us and their history. You fell she loves what she doing and telling. She is clear and it's easy to understand her even if you are not an english mother tongue. I am glad to have chosen this trip in december because the colours of the Castle and the Loch are amazing. It could be a bit chilly and windy, maybe raining, but this is Scotland and you have to love it

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was really good and made it an interesting day. Gail was willing to stop for photo opportunities which was great. Scenery was beautiful with snow in the highlands. Disappointingly Nessie was not in residence, although we didn't really expect we would see her.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had an amazing time on this tour and the guide was excellent. He had endless information to share with us, and full of quirky facts. His happy disposition and positive energy made for a great trip. I would highly reccomend this tour for anyone who will be spending any amount of time in Edinburgh!

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the highlands in a day. Stops and the guide were excellent. He provided a wonderful historical overview for us.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The weather was perfect for this trip in mid November. Our guide Jonathan was hilarious and very informative. Beautiful landscapes and nice short stops along the way.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

guide was great and was a source of lots of interesting information making it a very pleasant trip

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful! Comfortable transportation, music, story telling made for a wonderful day! Heather is a very knowledgeable tour guide!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was mind blowing. I could not believe how knowledgable our guide Sarah was. She was incredible the scenery was amazing everything about this tour was breathtaking. Well worth the money. Cannot tell you how brilliant the guide was. If I ever came to Scotland again I would definitely use this company again. Thank you.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved the tour, the guide everything. Unfortunately that day the van where we were traveling had a problem and we stayed for a while on the road. But the driver worked it out wonderfully, being nice, fun and soon we were on track. The tour was wonderful. Thanks a lot, We would love to do more next time we visit UK.
regards

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most Beautiful and Amazing tour of my life. Our tour guide Duncan is an incredicle man with full energy and In a tour of 12 hrs he didnt let us get bored and showed us the beauty of a nature in upnorth of scotland. Rèally enjoyed alot.
Thanks alot

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an absolutely fantastic day even though it was raining. The driver Tony was a wealth of information and always had something going on, either talking or music, to pas the time away as it was a 12 hour tour. When we arrived at Loch Ness the sun came out for the 2 hours we were there so that we were able to explore the area. For anyone interested in seeing locks operate in a canal system it is a great place to see it operating. The scenery was wonderful. Thank you Tony for a memorable day!

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing. Unfortunately we didn't get to see the landscapes on the way back because it was dark, but what we saw was absolutely fantastic already. And above all... Best guide ever !

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour! Our tour guide, Dave, was fabulous and added so much to the tour- including history and humor! Another nice touch he added was music! Truly one the highlights of our entire vacation! Thank you!

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message