Even if you’ve only got a few days in Edinburgh, the atmospheric Scottish capital makes an ideal base for exploring further afield and with many of the country’s highlights within a short distance, there are numerous options for day tours. To give ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1701 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see Scotland. Definitely a long trip, but our tour guide (Heather) was awesome and kept it interesting with stories, history lessons, and facts about our surroundings. The entire trip was absolutely beautiful!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Small group, perfect weather and we had enough time for all activities!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic! And the guide Dave was so wise and told us lot of interesting stories! The plus is that the tour is organized for small groups!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent!! Can't be more perfect. It was a beautiful day in highlands.
And the guide ( Andy) was Amazing he's like encyclopedia.

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wow this is the most amazing castle I ever been to. The view from Castle is spectacular. Rabbie you guys rock. My favorite tour company ever and the guides are fantastic!!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The folks from Rabbies were super. Really enjoyed all the stops. Great tour.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic Tour. Our tour guide Jonathon was brilliant, very informative and entertaining. The sites on the tour were amazing and incredible value for money. Plenty of opportunities for tea/coffee/toilet breaks. The tour made us fall in love with Scotland even more, our hearts sing out to the highlands.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a fantastic time on our tour and cannot recommend it highly enough. We were amazed by how knowledgeable Ally was and how he made the tour so personalized based on those on board.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth every cent paid. I was expecting to see the lush greenery at the Highlands but I got more than what I asked for. Because it was snowing last week, we got to see endless snowcapped mountains. The view from the Three Sisters was truly breathtaking. Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Joe was very funny and accommodating.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Our tour guide Mac was amazing. I would say an absoloutel must do tour if your in Scotland.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day out, well worth the trip! Our guide Heather was excellent, some great photo opportunities.
Would highly recommended this trip.

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant, Pete our tour guide was really informative, we were lucky with the weather as that made all the difference.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our driver (Mac) was one of the best tour guides we've ever had!! He is very nature friendly and can tell his stories in a very pleasant and visual way.

Very nice buses and the small groups definitely add a surplus to the experience.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jonathan was a great driver and guide. Unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message