Even if you’ve only got a few days in Edinburgh, the atmospheric Scottish capital makes an ideal base for exploring further afield and with many of the country’s highlights within a short distance, there are numerous options for day tours. To give ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1687 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Joe was very funny and accommodating.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Our tour guide Mac was amazing. I would say an absoloutel must do tour if your in Scotland.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day out, well worth the trip! Our guide Heather was excellent, some great photo opportunities.
Would highly recommended this trip.

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant, Pete our tour guide was really informative, we were lucky with the weather as that made all the difference.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our driver (Mac) was one of the best tour guides we've ever had!! He is very nature friendly and can tell his stories in a very pleasant and visual way.

Very nice buses and the small groups definitely add a surplus to the experience.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jonathan was a great driver and guide. Unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Gorgeous scenery! Heather, our driver, was wonderful, very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was my dream to have a trip in the Highlands and finally we did it! It was a wonderful trip and the landscapes were breathtaking. I was worried about the weather but we were really lucky because it was optimal. This trip is perfect to see a lot in just one day. We travelled a lot but the trip in the van was well accompanied by our guide Mac that was very knowledge about Scottish history and his tales were always followed by Celtic music and popular songs. He also played the pipes for us! We made a lot of stops in wonderful locations to take pictures and have a break. We stopped in Loch Ness for one hour and if you want you can go on the boat on the lake. I will always remember this trip cause you made my dream come true! Thanks a lot!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely worth the trip. Scotland is beauuuutiful, very picturesque I really enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed the tour! Don (I believe) was really nice and incredibly knowledgeable. I learned quite a bit.

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour and driver. But most of the time driving. Worth the money.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were the only ones booked this day so had a private tour, no additional cost, and the driver from Robbies was wonderful, informative, and loves his town and truly knows his history. He was a true xelight and took a few side trips for us since we did not mind. Would truly recommend this company to anyone going to Edinburg.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing tour. Our guide Heather was exceptional: very knowledgeable and entertaining. She made the long bus journey more interesting and I came away understanding more about the history of Scotland. The views were stunning and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide is very enthusiastic and knowledgable. He tried his best to give us chance to take photos.He told us the histories and stories of highland and Scotland!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message