Even if you’ve only got a few days in Edinburgh, the atmospheric Scottish capital makes an ideal base for exploring further afield and with many of the country’s highlights within a short distance, there are numerous options for day tours. To give ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1871 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was my favorite castle of all the ones I visited in Ireland and Scotland. You must do this! And our tour guide was very enthusiastic and told us interesting information about the history of Scotland. He even took us on a personalized walk to view Loch Lomond. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I absolutely loved this tour. Rosslyn Chapel is amazing. We arrived and were lucky to take part in a talk by one of the workers. This really helped us appreciate the site. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful and entertaining trip. If all your tour guides are half as good as Grant, your customers will be very lucky. It's obvious he researched and shared his love for Scotland and her history.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip and Richard was terrific

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time and Aaron our guide did a great job and was very accommodating.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long day, but covers much of the Highkands. Tour guide was great and scenery beautiful. If you want to see a lot of the Highlands in one day, this is.a great tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a quick glimpse of all that Scotland has to offer! Grant was our tour guide, and he was hilarious and completely passionate about Scotland. He made it seem like the most interesting place on earth, and now I'm beginning to agree! The small tour was great, and my friend and I commented several times how glad we were that we chose this tour and not one of the bigger ones. We are going back soon for a second dose of one of the coolest places I've ever been.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The sites we visited alone would make this tour a must-see, but our guide Gill made the trip truly special. She found a way to work in several interesting little side stops that were not included on the itinerary giving me the chance to see a side of Fife I wouldn't have found on my own.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent adventure. You must not miss this experience.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such an amazing tour! It really made my trip to Edinburgh that much more enjoyable! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is planning to visit!!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loch Ness Tour was excellent and total value for money. Did boating and soaked up all the beauty on the way both ways.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a wonderful time! We had just over 2 hrs to explore St. Andrews. Plenty of time to visit the castle, cathedral (free unless you want to walk up tower), and the golf course. Had a quick bite to eat so we could spend most of the time sight seeing. Great trip and stop in the small village.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although there was some rain, the guide, Eric, and the highlands were superb. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great day!!! Great drive and really interesting tour. The small Roslyn Chapel was so welcoming and exquisite. The Melrose Abbey ruins are some of the best of Henry VIII's destructive stupidity. I liked the walk into the William Wallace Statue and the statue itself. Great views of the borders.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour gave a great view of the variety of Scotland, from Edinburgh city views to the scarcely populated highlands. Along the journey, Sandy, our driver/tour guide also provided a spectacular summary of Scottish history, including both facts and legends. He was also most willing to follow up in conversations started by the passengers, and to answer whatever questions were provided along the way.

The 12-hour drive was a long one, but split into convenient intervals. Also the bus was comfortable, as advertised, which made it possible to enjoy the whole journey. The optional Loch Ness boat trip was very nice as well, even though seating on the boat was a bit crowded somewhat due to weather passengers mostly preferred the indoors seating, and only briefly visited the sun deck.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome guide, good weather, amazing memories!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great view during drive and sights at stops/locations, knowledgeable and pleasant driver/ tour guide one person did both Vans used are very nice, clean and modern, however if you're not a small or skinny person the width of the seats are very uncomfortable if sitting next to someone more narrow than aircraft seats when you fly if that gives you a hint can't even fasten seat belt without leaning sideways to latch, I'm not small but far from huge 6' average build for that height in my 50's, same for my wife and son, the larger buses I've ridden in most tours before weren't as narrow and at least allowed the aisle seat to slide out for more room, these don't.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jamie is a marvellous tour guide. Very friendly, knowledgeable and passionate

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Not only was the tour amazing, but our guide Gillian made it even better. It were as though the universe hand-selected the perfect match for our group. This is a tour that is not to be missed. We learned so much about the beautiful country and history of Scotland. GO ON THIS TOUR! Request Gillian!!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! It's a long day but it is worth it. Grant was a great guide who did a fantastic job.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message