Even if you’ve only got a few days in Edinburgh, the atmospheric Scottish capital makes an ideal base for exploring further afield and with many of the country’s highlights within a short distance, there are numerous options for day tours. To give ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2281 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

categage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Ally, was fantastic. He gave us a good overview of Scotish history as we passed various sights along the way and kept a bus load of strangers engaged and entertained all day. This was a wonderful way to get a taste of the highlands and we even learned what a true Scotsman wears under his kilt!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Say Ping L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide James is fantastic. He explained the history in an interesting way like story that come alive! Great job!

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Wais R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were lucky to have an extremely good driver who told us about the Scottish history from the beginning up to the present day in his very special and funny way. The tour took us through some beautiful landscapes and lochs of the Highland. We visited the legendary Lochness and took a boat trip there. We enjoyed ourselves a lot. I definitely recommend it, especially if you are lucky enough to have the same driver!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kimberley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fantastic! Our driver/guide, Gillian, was amazing!!! She made the trip so interesting and fun. We loved listening to her stories and all of the history.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

alban w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Did not find Nessy, but the trip and guide were great. Glencoe is really beautiful. great photographic journey. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jaclyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Long day but totally worth it. Such amazing views. Paul was our tour guide and he was the best. Very knowledgeable and kept us entertained/informed the entire time even while he was driving.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Diane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Paul was a terrific guide and driver. There seemed to be no end to the information he had about the areas we were travelling through, and he is a natural born story teller. The pace of the trip is excellent and even the weather couldn't dampen our enthusiasm or Paul's!.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver Dave was great. He was knowledgable about his country's history and gave several accounts at each location. Company was very professional, organized, and the cafe served up some good eats before the trip.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Luis F B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour to see Scottish Highlands and Loch Ness.

Doing what: Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands

Marta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a fabulous time! I highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide, John, was the best! He gave us a lot of history while we drove and kept everyone interested!

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

KONSTANTINOS K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was just perfect , highly Recommended !

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Uthorn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant trip and great guide, Catty.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Dominic S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sandy was a very pleasant and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kyle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a wonderful time with our tour guide Catty. She was very pleasant, informative and passionate about Scottish/UK history. Alnwick is a picturesque castle and the borders are a lovely drive.

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

yasmin w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I loved this tour. It was from a local tour operator. Pick up location is so good just across from the bridge. Since its a van only 16 people can come and you get much personal touch. All the high points were covered and I felt enough time was given. Bed and breakfast offered to me was also very nice. Driver Mike was just fantastic. So hilarious and patient. I just felt put of the world in Scotland and his driving was so smooth that it was easy to lost in my thoughts while scenic drive. The only complaint I would have is there was too much time given in pitlochry for lunch. almost 1 and half and hour which could be shorten and more time should be given in other points such as glen coe. I would have loved a walk in glen coe valley. Also the point of cruise in Loch ness was bit plain and bland. I would have loved the cruise between Inverness city. That way I could have seen Inverness city but never mind. But I am still very happy and satisfied that I could so much of scotland in 2 days. Thanks Viator and local tour operator

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Prakhar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was just brilliant! It was a great experience for me to see the serene part of Scotland for the first time.

As far as tour is concerned, it was highly professional. Evrything from schedule to information provided was up to the mark. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Courtney O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I LOVED this trip. I had a lovely guide who was entertaining and shared a lot of great stories about Scotland's history. The scenery itself was absolutely stunning. It's incredible how much you are able to see in a day! And I really enjoyed taking the small-group trip. It seemed much more personal than the larger tours I've taken. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Tobias R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A wonderful Tour with two fantastic Guides. I enjoyed every minute. Stirling Castle is a spectacular Place to visit and Loch Lomond is so beautiful.

Doing what: Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a GREAT tour! Nick and Catty were AWESOME! In spite of the rainy, dreary day, the highlands were still beautiful. It was interesting hearing the history and Robert Burns poems as they should sound read with a Scottish brogue. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a long trip to see most of the highlands and Loch Ness among many beautiful Lochs that make up the highlands. Johnathan our guide was wonderful and so very knowledgeable as well as very entertaining. He is an avid photographer himself and will give great pointers as well as knowing the best places to stop for amazing vistas. I highly recommend this tour to any one that wants to get a view of Scotland in a day.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message