Egypt ATTRACTIONS See all

Abu Simbel Temples

Often referred to as the Temples of Ramses II, these two enormous sandstone structures built in 1255 BC at Abu Simbel in southern Egypt are only half of UNESCO’s Nubian Monuments site. Along with the other monument, the Sanctuary of Isis at Philae, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic Value, great people, great service, guide Absoutely fantastic.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great service and great guides. Ahmed was the best!

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

Heath P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My experience with this tour was excellent. I was picked up at my hotel on time and taken to the Cairo Museum. My guide was knowledgable and professional and allowed time to look through the museum at my own pace. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Without Doubt worth Every Euro! Absolutely Fantastic, Many Thanks to All

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

Valeria Romina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had the time of our lives. From the pickup at Luxor airport till they said goodbye in Aswan's, all of the experience was simply surreal. We were treated as royalty but with such closeness and so much sincere kindness and humanity from all the crew, that we were moved to tears when we had to part. Our guide Rabeh was there for us and so correct, educated, knowledgeable, companion, it was so enriching to be around him. We learned a lot about the past and present of Egypt. We feel very happy and grateful we could enjoy that much. The temples and tombs, the bazars and bars, the view of the Nile from the cruise and faluca were unforgettable. The onboard service was amazing, food was goumet, generous and yummy. Don't think twice! South Sinaí Travel is first quality. Viator was very solicitous too. You'll never ever regret it.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

Todd M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The is the second time we have taken this cruise in 12 months. The staff was great and we can't say enough about how wonderful everyone treated us. Our guide was excellent and will remain friends with us for years to come.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor Including Aswan and Optional Private Guide

Mats U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were met up at the train station at Aswan and immediately felt well taken care of. We then travelled in a mini bus in a convoy to Abu Simbel, which took three hours one way. The guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable and gave us the historical background on the Aswan Dam and Abu Simbel. The ride thorough the Sahara desert was an experience in it self. The Abu Simbel temple was magnificent! We had a tight schedule and needed to catch our train to go back to Cairo and the guide and the driver made every effort to make sure we made it on time. The tour was all in all very well organised and we highly recommend it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Simbel by Minibus from Aswan

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was our first tour booked with Viator and we were pleasantly surprised. Very organised which gave piece of mind to mum, super friendly guide and #39;Haythem and #39; who looked after every detail for us, and the cruise had large clean rooms, smooth sailing, the food varied a mixture of western and egyptian.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor Including Aswan and Optional Private Guide

Evelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was really interesting, lovely guide, enjoyable time Thanks

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

Diana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The ship was much nicer than we expected. Our room was fantastic and the staff were all really friendly. Our guide was great too.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The boat was clean and the staff was very nice and attentive. The private guide was awesome, extremely knowledgeable of Egyptian history (he was a university professor). The extra money spent on a private tour guide was well worth it as you can move at your own pace. Ask for Ismail :-)

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

john g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Long journey but worth it, amazing to see
Guide was great

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Simbel by Minibus from Aswan

Samuel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful experience, no complaints at all. Just spectacular...

Our private guide Mustafa was incredibly knowledgable and very friendly. Really enjoyed our time with him.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

pamcmf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a wonderful time in the cruise. Our guide: Michael Samy Shehata was exceptional courteous, professional. I highly recommend to have a private guide so you don't have to rush on the sites and you can learn more and take advantage of your time.
The boat was standard, the cabin could be better, but the food was excellent. Our boat was Mirage 1.
The trip from Aswan to Luxor made our trip to Egypt complete. Just Cairo wouldn't been enough to have a clear image of the Antique Civilization.
Now I want to visit Abu Simbel .

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

Lauline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our Egyptologist guide Ahmed, was great! We are so glad he was with us explaining the history and showing us artifacts that we would have overlooked.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

Arturo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

outstanding. Patient and flexible in showing us only the highlights of more than 200,000 pieces.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

Regina Coeli D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the internet support before the tour was excelent, all the schudules about pick up and drop off workied really well. The rooms are in a really good size, no smell, great tours and great staff.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

William J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We highly recommend this cruise and tour company to see the ancient Egyptian sites on the Nile. The crew was exceedingly helpful, from the administration to the doormen and room cleaners. The food was served buffet style and was delicious The room was very comfortable and clean and had an adjoining bathroom with a tub and shower. Every night we were surprised to return to the room and find an animal creation made from towels. Very imaginative and creative! The crew appeared to number as many as the passengers and we felt very well cared for. At the end a group tip was suggested which we were more than happy to fund because of the superior performance of everyone. Also booking was easy through the internet and with a NY phone number for questions. The touring was done by Adel Eldesouki who was excellent. He had a degree in Egyptology, spoke good English, and was knowledgeable about everything we asked about. He had a wonderful sense of humor and when we dragged behind, he gently told us, help me help you. At the beginning and the end, we were met by professional staff who escorted us from and to the airport. Everything went like clockwork. We highly recommend Viator.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

rmezzara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. The museum was not crowded the day of our tour and Fouod was again very knowledgeable about Egyptian history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My son characterized this exhibit as the Mount Rushmore of Egypt. He is correct. This is a amazing tour and the statues are along the back of a breathtaking lake. The whole scene is quite picturesque.
** It is a long commute from Aswan to Abu Simbel. 3 hours + / - You drive through the desert with a caravan of other tour vehicles for safety. Bring water and borrow the pillow from your hotel room :-)

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Simbel by Minibus from Aswan

Fatma A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would guve this trip 10 stars not just 5. The boat and staff were so nice and went out of their ways to make us happy. Iour tour guide was amazing! Very polite and pleasant person. We enjoyed his company very much. I will try to add puctures to this review later! It was such an amazing trip.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor Including Aswan and Optional Private Guide

Carol Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. He was friendly, well-informed, spoke very well. He was flexible and accommodated special needs of a baby.

Doing what: Private Tour: Egyptian Museum

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have booked more day trips, tours and transfers than I can remember with Viator and so far all have gone like clock work, this one included. The cruise is a must as you get to see much of the country side along with tours off the ship and at the end of the day thank god for the pool and bar, it can be hot here.The feel of the ship is classical and very clean, well serviced and good food. Had a great time.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

Shahab G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Exceptional cruise. Far more than expected. The staff is wonderful and the service is impeccable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message