• USD ($)
  • English
Measuring 4,150 miles (6,680 kilometers) from end to end, the Nile River is the world’s longest and arguably the most important in the region. Egypt’s some 83 million residents, living along the edge of the pitiless Sahara Desert, have always relied ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

very nice staff, clean ship. Only few guests do to political circumstances. organization of all trips was perfect.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great night out with good food.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

Well it was a bad bad time in Cairo and felt pressured to go to the river Nile cruise there was a lot of tension in the air problem is it wasn't what we expected there was hardly anyone on board and we did not enjoy it

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A fun change of pace. So scenic to be on the Nile at sunset. Also has the traditional Egyptian entertainment mixed in with some more modern dinner music. All around good time

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Event was great but complete waste of money having a guide-book direct and get a taxi

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent short trip. The whirling dervish was unbelievable, worth going just for that alone. Food was good- we did not pay for the a la carte and it was excellent

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

An excellent trip to a rather unique location. Pleasant tour of other islands and cataracts before and after arrival, and an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Private Boat Tour: Soheil Island

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Food was great! Entertainment was very fun. Pickup was excellent and the tour company was very prompt and treated us well.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

A very good relaxing tour. I would recommend this to anybody. I wouldn't say the boat is 5* luxury but it was very nice and comfortable. Same with the food, very good but not wow! Overall well worth the money and a great trip, go to Egypt and have a nile cruise!!

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

I paid for the mirage cruise boat I got a old run down boat instead. Terrible food and accomadation I told the rep from the tour operator about this problem he told me the mirage only had 12 people booked on it so they couldn't sail it So they put me on a 2 star boat They lied

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

ENTERTAINING AND GREAT FOOD

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great cruise the entertainment was really interesting and the food was excellent.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing value !!! A very relaxing and super informative tour. You will miss a lot if you just stay in Cairo and visit the pyramids. Lots of temples and Valley of the Kings !!!. Ship and crew where wonderful. Our tours where conducted by the local Viator agent South Sinai Travel. They make sure you are escorted when you leave the ship. Our local guide "Moe" who stayed with us in the cruise is a very qualified Egyptologist from Cairo University who gave us a very comprehensive background on egyptian mythology and history. So if you rather do the photography thing than learning egyptology, make sure to inform him so that he can talk less and give you more photo time !!! I recommend to take the optional Abu Simbel tour. Definitely better than the pyramids !!!

Word of warning !! Egypt has no oil and is a poor country. Lots of people depends on the tourist trade so do not freak out if there are hordes of vendors trying to sell you some tourist trinkets. They will not accept a "No thank you". Just don't make I contact and smile and say No and go on your way. Avoid private taxi tours or horse carriage rides beacuse they will bring you to their own perfume shops and egyptian dress shops and if you don't buy anything, they will demand a bigger tip aside from the agreed fare.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I would have given 5 stars except for the air conditioning being on so high on the boat that we had to keep going outside to warm up.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This was a good trip. The food was good, the dancing was good. The dancer with the lights on was amazing and pictures of it were incredible. I was by myself and would recommend this more for the family or couple.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message