Measuring 4,150 miles (6,680 kilometers) from end to end, the Nile River is the world’s longest and arguably the most important in the region. Egypt’s some 83 million residents, living along the edge of the pitiless Sahara Desert, have always relied ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 254 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved cruising the Nile on the Maxim. Our host Mohamed secured for the 2 of us one of the best tables on the floor, right next to the stage, and helped us make our food and drink selections. We enjoyed the dinner, 2-hour live entertainment program was great (live "Western" and Arabic bands, a whirling dancer, a belly dancer), and the night Cairo looked amazing from the boat. Hotel pick up and drop off were included in the package. Worth every penny! A great night out in Cairo.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the internet support before the tour was excelent, all the schudules about pick up and drop off workied really well. The rooms are in a really good size, no smell, great tours and great staff.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Food excellent. Entertainment excellent.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We highly recommend this cruise and tour company to see the ancient Egyptian sites on the Nile. The crew was exceedingly helpful, from the administration to the doormen and room cleaners. The food was served buffet style and was delicious The room was very comfortable and clean and had an adjoining bathroom with a tub and shower. Every night we were surprised to return to the room and find an animal creation made from towels. Very imaginative and creative! The crew appeared to number as many as the passengers and we felt very well cared for. At the end a group tip was suggested which we were more than happy to fund because of the superior performance of everyone. Also booking was easy through the internet and with a NY phone number for questions. The touring was done by Adel Eldesouki who was excellent. He had a degree in Egyptology, spoke good English, and was knowledgeable about everything we asked about. He had a wonderful sense of humor and when we dragged behind, he gently told us, help me help you. At the beginning and the end, we were met by professional staff who escorted us from and to the airport. Everything went like clockwork. We highly recommend Viator.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

They were very late picking us up, but we did arrive just in time. The food was pretty good, the singer was ok, the dervisher was amazing, and the belly dancer was good. All in all, it was ok and I would recommend this for anyone going to cairo.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It was not exactly what I expected from a 5 star cruise.
Food was awful, personnel not nice.
The schedule was not respected and that is why we missed some of the temples and places we planned to see in Luxor.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a wonderful experience. The food was great and the entertainment was amazing.
** Take note that this dinner cruise allows smoking **

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would guve this trip 10 stars not just 5. The boat and staff were so nice and went out of their ways to make us happy. Iour tour guide was amazing! Very polite and pleasant person. We enjoyed his company very much. I will try to add puctures to this review later! It was such an amazing trip.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was smooth sailing and very friendly tour guide. Pleasant dinner and enjoyable entertainment.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved it. It was spectacular watching the sun rise with the Nile River on one side and the Luxor Valley Temples on the other. All the personnel were kind and helpful, I have no complaints.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour is really great. The room is perfect. However, if the door at the end of the hallway is left open, then the exhaust fumes comes into the boat and the room and it is nauseating. Make sure they keep that door shut. It is totally worth paying for the private tour. Aviator on-line support was amazing. However, I sent Aviator about 10 meals asking to clarify certain things. They promised to respond within 24-36 hours...they have not responded to a single one!!! Viator just abandoned us.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have booked more day trips, tours and transfers than I can remember with Viator and so far all have gone like clock work, this one included. The cruise is a must as you get to see much of the country side along with tours off the ship and at the end of the day thank god for the pool and bar, it can be hot here.The feel of the ship is classical and very clean, well serviced and good food. Had a great time.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

The cruise itself was nice. When we hired the cruise, we were offered a set menu that we never saw. It was only arab food in a buffet. The belly dancer never showed up, so at the end I felt cheated. A pity.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message