Measuring 4,150 miles (6,680 kilometers) from end to end, the Nile River is the world’s longest and arguably the most important in the region. Egypt’s some 83 million residents, living along the edge of the pitiless Sahara Desert, have always relied ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 245 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved it. It was spectacular watching the sun rise with the Nile River on one side and the Luxor Valley Temples on the other. All the personnel were kind and helpful, I have no complaints.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight Over Luxor West Bank and Nile River

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour is really great. The room is perfect. However, if the door at the end of the hallway is left open, then the exhaust fumes comes into the boat and the room and it is nauseating. Make sure they keep that door shut. It is totally worth paying for the private tour. Aviator on-line support was amazing. However, I sent Aviator about 10 meals asking to clarify certain things. They promised to respond within 24-36 hours...they have not responded to a single one!!! Viator just abandoned us.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have booked more day trips, tours and transfers than I can remember with Viator and so far all have gone like clock work, this one included. The cruise is a must as you get to see much of the country side along with tours off the ship and at the end of the day thank god for the pool and bar, it can be hot here.The feel of the ship is classical and very clean, well serviced and good food. Had a great time.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

The cruise itself was nice. When we hired the cruise, we were offered a set menu that we never saw. It was only arab food in a buffet. The belly dancer never showed up, so at the end I felt cheated. A pity.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Exceptional cruise. Far more than expected. The staff is wonderful and the service is impeccable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We originally booked on the M/Y Mirage but, as numbers were low, we ended up on the M/S Amarco, which we were told was an upgrade. We were very happy with the Amarco; the cabin was wood-panelled and very comfortable, the meals were very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We took the cruise from Aswan to Luxor, which matched our dates but which meant there was only one day actually cruising. Our main aim was to see the ancient sites, so this wasn't a problems for us, but we thoroughly enjoyed the cruising, so regretted only having one day of it. It was well worth paying a little extra to have a private guide for our party of four. Our guide did an excellent job, sharing a wealth of information with us as we visited the Aswan High Dam, the temples at Philae, Kom Ombo and Edfu, as well as the Valley of the Kings. He also ensured that all aspects of the trip went smoothly, including the various mini-buses, the felucca at Aswan, the caleche to get to the temple at Edfu. The whole experience was wonderful!

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great cruise. We had a very knowledgable guide and his brilliance made our experience incredible. AWESOME!!!!!!

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great experience! nice food and very good entertainment. The cruise in the Nile makes you see a different side of the city!

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great experience! nice food and very good entertainment. The cruise in the Nile makes you see a different side of the city!

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very well organised. The food could be better quality but overall we had a nice time.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this cruise. There is a lot of free time and you can choose what you would like to do on excursions. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. There were not many passengers onboard for our trip, and we had the same guide for our group of five the whole time. Food was great!

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The crew was nice, the views were amazing, the entertainment was great, and the food was delicious. I would recommend this to anybody visiting Egypt. Our tour guide picked us up from the lobby of our hotel (a few minutes late, but he took ownership), took us to the ship, introduced us to the staff, sat us down and gave us the 411 for the evening. He then said he'll be on-board if we needed anything from him and for now he'll give us our privacy. This dinner cruise really enhanced our experience in Egypt. It was well worth the price.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Although we enjoyed the cruise very much (the ship, the food and the friendly staff), I was not satisfied with the assigned personal guide. I´m utterly disappointed with his guide, he took us to shops where they offered us drinks and made us believed that whatever they sold it was worth it at the price they asked, especially our guide. Little did we know that guides take commission on whatever we/tourists spend. This was evident in our last day when after a purchase the owner took a calculator and told him his commission!!. If I knew this was going to happen I will certainly wouldn’t hire a private guide that will rip us off. It is a shame because the places we visited were wonderful and as I say before the cruise was great.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good, great value for money and I'd definitely recommend it to families and couples.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message