Measuring 4,150 miles (6,680 kilometers) from end to end, the Nile River is the world’s longest and arguably the most important in the region. Egypt’s some 83 million residents, living along the edge of the pitiless Sahara Desert, have always relied ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 294 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic Value, great people, great service, guide Absoutely fantastic.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

CYNTHIA L. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fabulous tour! The entertainment was unbelievable! Especially enjoyed the Whirling Dervish

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Kevin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The dinner cruise was exactly as described. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Nida T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a fun experience! The entertainment was great! The food was okay. I didn't feel the need to have a guide on-board with us though. A simple pick up from the hotel and drop off outside the boarding area would have been sufficient. Overall, great experience!

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Kareem S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The tour was good, the ship lacked entertainment but the food and staff were excellent.

I found that the team running the show didn and #39;t follow the schedule as they had provided. Therefore, I had to reschedule flights and lost time in my next destination :(

Without this it would have been 4 stars.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great service and great guides. Ahmed was the best!

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

Gerd B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was a great ship. It was clean, the staff was amazing, everything was well organized, the food was good. I have no complaints. If you are fortunate enough to be able to do a Nile cruise, pick this company. Top notch.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Without Doubt worth Every Euro! Absolutely Fantastic, Many Thanks to All

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

Kelly R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic service, great guides. Atef made the coolest creations with towels during room service and Ahmed was an awesome guide who went above and beyond expectations!

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

Ashleyida6

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Dinner was okay. The food wasn't anything special. I was expecting some things to be pointed out on the cruise, which didn't happen. The entertainment was good. People smoking inside the boat was not enjoyable.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was our first tour booked with Viator and we were pleasantly surprised. Very organised which gave piece of mind to mum, super friendly guide and #39;Haythem and #39; who looked after every detail for us, and the cruise had large clean rooms, smooth sailing, the food varied a mixture of western and egyptian.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor Including Aswan and Optional Private Guide

Danielle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything about this cruise was great! The acts and food are definitely recommended.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

ARASAKONE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good service, food is your choice but people they do smoke in the cruise that's is the minus point

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Todd M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The is the second time we have taken this cruise in 12 months. The staff was great and we can't say enough about how wonderful everyone treated us. Our guide was excellent and will remain friends with us for years to come.

Doing what: 8-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor Including Aswan and Optional Private Guide

Valeria Romina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had the time of our lives. From the pickup at Luxor airport till they said goodbye in Aswan's, all of the experience was simply surreal. We were treated as royalty but with such closeness and so much sincere kindness and humanity from all the crew, that we were moved to tears when we had to part. Our guide Rabeh was there for us and so correct, educated, knowledgeable, companion, it was so enriching to be around him. We learned a lot about the past and present of Egypt. We feel very happy and grateful we could enjoy that much. The temples and tombs, the bazars and bars, the view of the Nile from the cruise and faluca were unforgettable. The onboard service was amazing, food was goumet, generous and yummy. Don't think twice! South Sinaí Travel is first quality. Viator was very solicitous too. You'll never ever regret it.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

monica w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the money. Great guide

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

amit

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our Nile Cruise 4 days/3nights was great. We had our own guide and visited all the attraction. Amazing and beautiful Nile River. We started in Aswan and ended in Luxor. The only complain was the ship was pretty empty. We were 9 people all from USA and we had a great time. Enjoyed silliting on the deck and watching the Nile , the Felucas and other ships going by!
The pick up and drop off by the company was like we arranged and had no problem.

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

Eduardo M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing tour and an exceptional value. When they say private guide. It means and #34;private guide and #34; 1 on 1 for the entire trip. Ismael was amazing! Extremely educated, well spoken, courteous and kind. Made the entire experience effortless and enriching. The staff is excellent. All smiles! Great

Doing what: 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

Sione Sonata T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

First experience of Egypt with some traditional cuisines and traditional floorshows. Truly a wonderful experiences that we will always remember having dinner and cruising on the famous Nile River. The tour company looked after us very well especially on our first experience of Egypt and also our visits to the Egyptian Museum and other places. I will highly recommend this Tour Company to my friends and colleagues who are planning future trips to Egypt and I look forward to booking this company again for my future travel back to Egypt to complete my sightseeing of the other historical places in Egypt.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Lrry

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Most of the tour as expected, with some shortcommings on the boat due to very few passangers.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

Luz

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very nice atmosphere, entertainment and everything was on time. Food was OK.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Pui Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

The ship Mirage 1 was really old. There was not much to do on board: tiny pool not very clean, one cafeteria-style restaurant with limited hours, only one English CNN TV channel, a closet sized really fitness room. The activities usually lasted half of a day. For the rest of the time, you are stuck on this little ship.

I met an Australian family while flying into Luxor and out of Aswan. The joined a land based tour with similar itinerary and had a much better time.

To illustrate the size of this ship, it can only hold less than 150 guests. That along with the age of the ship makes it undesirable for spending 4 or 5 days there.

Doing what: 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very enjoyable evening, which I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Timothy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a very entertaining evening with a good meal and I recommend it.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Kathryn W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This is a fun way to start your trip, especially if you get into Cairo in the middle of the day and don't want to start a big adventure before resting up. The food is pretty good and the dancers are incredibly athletic and fun to watch. It would be a good idea to bring soft earplugs, though the music is very loud and in a confined space, and it starts to wear on you after awhile.

Doing what: Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message