Mount Fitz Roy, the highest mountain in Los Glacieres National Park, rises 3,405 m (11,168 ft) above the bare, sculpted mountains with blowing snow to a peak that only serious climbers will even consider. Its neighbor, 3,128 m (10,260 ft) Cerro ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I can't imagine a better tour. The guide was fabulous. The accommodations comfortable. It was a great two days

Doing what: 2-Day Hiking Tour of Fitz Roy and Cerro Torre from El Chalten

Malcon T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A atração é muito legal pois você conhece uma região desértica da patagônia ... tem ainda a opção de andar de quadriciclo no final desse passeio, que deve ser reservado antes... que torna o passeio ainda mais incrível.

Doing what: El Calafate 4x4 Off-Road Tour

Alexandros K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very good experience, although the price could be lower given the overall duration of the excursion 3 hours. In any case, it is high recommended by me!

Doing what: El Calafate 4x4 Off-Road Tour

Gina S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

This trip was grueling. The very crowed four hour bus ride with no rest room and very little English spoken was not at all what I expected. Especially, since our family of 5 was scattered throughout the bus.
The hour long boat ride not one of the guides spoke to anyone on the boat. The boat was overcrowded on the way back, as they picked up day long climbers and brought them back with us. The guides kicked the people out of their seats and made them sit up top where the waves were splashing. Overall, it was such a disappointment to fly my family down there for this hike. I wish someone would have posted how bad it was before we left. Also, the Argentine Peso devalued during this time period and there wasn't any refund from Viator for the difference about 39.

Doing what: Viedma Glacier and El Chalten Day Trip from El Calafate

Danny C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The trip itself was spectacular and would highly recommend it!

I was traveling solo during this trip and thus paid higher rates, but that said I generally still believe the tour was pretty expensive compared to quality of the hotel and travel arrangements. I believe more economical rates could be found locally.

Doing what: 6-Day Tour of Patagonia: El Calafate, El Chalten, Perito Moreno Glacier and Los Glaciares National Park

Richard H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Worst ever and worse customer service from your company

Doing what: Viedma Glacier and El Chalten Day Trip from El Calafate

Eduardo S Brazil

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

My voucher issued by Viator provided the chairlift ride, which was not held, although the service was been paid. No explanation was provided by the guides nor the local operator Mil Outdoor.
My booking provided for a tour lasting 3 hours, 3 hours and a half, WITH the chairlift ride included. My flight on the evening was scheduled based on this duration, which was exactly what was spent on the 4x4 ride WITHOUT the chairlift, Incidentally, the chairlift was off, which caused me surprise.
The 4x4 truck picked me up at the hotel with half an hour late without justification, and it still took more time looking for other passengers, which caused a delay of almost one hour for the effective start of the tour.

Doing what: El Calafate 4x4 Off-Road Tour

Julie M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was well worthwhile and very complementary to ourvisit to Perito Merono the day before.

Your staff were professional, fun and polite.

I absolutely recommend it.

Doing what: El Calafate 4x4 Off-Road Tour

guny g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

excellent

Doing what: El Calafate 4x4 Off-Road Tour

Fabien R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Most notably the Perito moreno is worth seeing, but organisation of the trip could stand to improve

Doing what: 6-Day Tour of Patagonia: El Calafate, El Chalten, Perito Moreno Glacier and Los Glaciares National Park

E Marco Domingu V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The hotels, we booked 4 to 5 star hotels, were far below the standard. The hotel in El Calafate was OK but was 3 Stars, the hotel in El Chalten was far below the standard, and was, looking at the rating close to 3 but far from 4. We will not book via Viator again, they can not guarantee the hotel which was booked, and book other hotels which are on the "same level", which we feel is not the case. We enjoyed the trip, all people we met were great and helpful, but the hotels were not what we booked. It did not interfere with our overal enjoyment of the entire trip, but it was anoying, spending money and not receiving for what you paid.

Doing what: 6-Day Tour of Patagonia: El Calafate, El Chalten, Perito Moreno Glacier and Los Glaciares National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message