The town of Papantla is located deep in the heart of the Totonacapan region about three hours north of Veracruz City. This quiet haven is famous for its impressive views of the majestic Sierra Papanteca range, sweet indigenous vanilla, Totonac ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The glacier is wonderful and the organization is good, the guides are very likeable. You will have a short boat ride and the rest of the visit is by feet.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Exceptionally great way to get really close views of this great glacier, which get even better when combined with the boat excursion (an optional trip).

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. You can't go to Calafate without going to see the Perito Moreno Glacier. Lovely drive to the National Park. The glacier itself is spectacular and a must see. You are given sufficient time at the glacier to take one of the many walks available. At the main viewpoint there is a restaurant / cafe and toilet facilities. Definitely a must do tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of our Argentine holiday. We had booked it for the Tuesday but unfortunately there was a mess up with our airline bookings and we arrived a day late but the tour company accommodated us a day later without any hassles. Our guide, Pilar, had a great sense of humour and was impressively bilingual. She was informative and answered our questions.
The Perito Moreno Glacier is even better than we could have expected. The walkways allow close access to the glacier and our photos are amazing. We were further blessed by having snow fall while we were there and for South Africans that is something out of the ordinary. In the afternoon we took the optional boat trip to see the other aspect of the glacier. This is a worthwhile extra. There is a well stocked cafeteria for food, drinks and souvenirs. The booking for the excursion was simple to do on the Internet and we received confirmation and a personal email a few minutes later. Highly recommended in every respect.
I must also add that we were impressed with the efficiency of the

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a great tour and I would highly recommend it to anyone. I wish there had been an opportunity to see more glaciers during one day though.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The company got in contact with our hotel in advance, confirmed the pick up time and was there on time. The guide was very good and helpful and the tour was wonderful. We could see big ice blocks falling into the water and we had enough time to wander around and observe the beauty of the glacier. Luckily the weather was very good and we enjoyed this tour a lot.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely spectacular in every respect! Our guide was informative and helpful before we even got to the cruise. The cruise was great - with the glaciers so close at hand how could it not be GREAT!

Doing what: El Calafate Glaciers Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely FANTASTIC. The bus was about 1.5 hours late, however being in SA, not worried as times are not as strictly followed as US. Very professional and thorough. We would recommend this tour anytime. We also added the 1/2 day walk on the glacier to this at the last minute. Well worth it!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic ! Guide and driver were excellent. Perito Moreno Glacier is Awwsome.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This trip was superb! The guide was very helpful and informative and the scenery spectacular. Wonderful day out and not to be missed. Option to purchase sail to edge of glacier which is highly recommended and lasted about an hour. This is not included in the excursion price but is worth the extra.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The tour to the glacier was well run, using comfortable transport and allowing plenty of time to enjoy the amazing views and take the optional boat trip.
My only complaint with the booking was the non-response of the local agent to our attempts to find out the hotel pickup time, as per your advice.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Wow! What glaciers! Los Glaciares National Park is superb scenery. Very much something to recommend on a tour to Argentina. The only challenge is getting to El Calafate, which was not part of our initial plan, though we're glad we made the effort in order to take this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Glaciers are very impressive! The tour lasts a full day, you will need to have your own lunch because the ship has only a coffee shop. Be prepared for the wind.

Doing what: El Calafate Glaciers Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very impressive glacier.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a good tour, worth the money and the time. Take the boat ride in the morning. Other reviewers have suggested that this is not worth it, but if you don't take the boat, you don't get to see the south face of the glacier well at all. (Not to mention the fact that there is nothing else to do while everyone else is on the boat). The park is crowded, but very well kept. The guides and park staff are all very kind. Be ready to walk, as the park has extensive walkways that guide you to different lookout points.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message