Visits to the Onelli Glacier are usually part of a longer cruise of Lago Argentino that includes the Upsala and Spegazzini glaciers as well. The Onelli Glacier is currently receding, like all others in the area, other than Perito Moreno, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Salene E E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What can I say about this tour. Again, one of the highlights of my time in Argentina. Absolutely stunning views of the glacier and surrounding mountains. A must!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was incredible. The glacier is so beautiful. Very windy on the boat, but lived every minute.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was perfect for us. We left the hotel around 8:30 AM, had excellent views of the glacier, hiked in the park and was back by 4:30 PM. After a very long day at Estancia Christina the day before, this proved to be an excellent way to easily get very close to one of the world's finest natural sites.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wow the glacier was fantastic!
About one and a half hours to glacier which was packed full of info from a very competent guide. View stop, boat trip and the main viewing area was all done well. Food at glacier a complete rip off, so you should take what you need. Lots of steps at the viewing area!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day out, good explanations, very pleasant guide and driver. The glacier is awesome.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The glacier is wonderful and the organization is good, the guides are very likeable. You will have a short boat ride and the rest of the visit is by feet.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Exceptionally great way to get really close views of this great glacier, which get even better when combined with the boat excursion (an optional trip).

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. You can't go to Calafate without going to see the Perito Moreno Glacier. Lovely drive to the National Park. The glacier itself is spectacular and a must see. You are given sufficient time at the glacier to take one of the many walks available. At the main viewpoint there is a restaurant / cafe and toilet facilities. Definitely a must do tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of our Argentine holiday. We had booked it for the Tuesday but unfortunately there was a mess up with our airline bookings and we arrived a day late but the tour company accommodated us a day later without any hassles. Our guide, Pilar, had a great sense of humour and was impressively bilingual. She was informative and answered our questions.
The Perito Moreno Glacier is even better than we could have expected. The walkways allow close access to the glacier and our photos are amazing. We were further blessed by having snow fall while we were there and for South Africans that is something out of the ordinary. In the afternoon we took the optional boat trip to see the other aspect of the glacier. This is a worthwhile extra. There is a well stocked cafeteria for food, drinks and souvenirs. The booking for the excursion was simple to do on the Internet and we received confirmation and a personal email a few minutes later. Highly recommended in every respect.
I must also add that we were impressed with the efficiency of the

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a great tour and I would highly recommend it to anyone. I wish there had been an opportunity to see more glaciers during one day though.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The company got in contact with our hotel in advance, confirmed the pick up time and was there on time. The guide was very good and helpful and the tour was wonderful. We could see big ice blocks falling into the water and we had enough time to wander around and observe the beauty of the glacier. Luckily the weather was very good and we enjoyed this tour a lot.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely spectacular in every respect! Our guide was informative and helpful before we even got to the cruise. The cruise was great - with the glaciers so close at hand how could it not be GREAT!

Doing what: El Calafate Glaciers Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely FANTASTIC. The bus was about 1.5 hours late, however being in SA, not worried as times are not as strictly followed as US. Very professional and thorough. We would recommend this tour anytime. We also added the 1/2 day walk on the glacier to this at the last minute. Well worth it!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic ! Guide and driver were excellent. Perito Moreno Glacier is Awwsome.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This trip was superb! The guide was very helpful and informative and the scenery spectacular. Wonderful day out and not to be missed. Option to purchase sail to edge of glacier which is highly recommended and lasted about an hour. This is not included in the excursion price but is worth the extra.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message