Visits to the Onelli Glacier are usually part of a longer cruise of Lago Argentino that includes the Upsala and Spegazzini glaciers as well. The Onelli Glacier is currently receding, like all others in the area, other than Perito Moreno, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

outstanding--very cold at Glacier -- but worth it

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

K G M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour of the Spegazzini and Upsalla glaciers. Staff had just the right amount of care and friendliness without being over the top. Lots of information in Spanish and English and opportunities galore for great photos. Good boat and transfers smooth and professional. Highly recommend it for all ages

Doing what: El Calafate Glaciers Sightseeing Cruise

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our day began with a leisurely pick up at 9am from our hotel. We were greeted by a smiling young lady called Ines. After collecting the others we headed to the Los Glaciares National Park with a photo stop on the way. The trip and scenery were brilliant with plenty of information from the guide. Good thing - when we got to the National Park entrance, a man came onto the minibus to collect the entrance fee 260 ARS. Stopped at a high viewpoint to take photos, photographer there to take specific ones if you wanted to pay. Continued to the port to board the boat, which had a guide and PASystem. The boat trip was for approx 1 hour. We got really close and were able to hear the cracking and creaking of the glacier. We were fortunate enough to witness large pieces of the glacier detaching and plunging into the lake - spectacular. After the boat trip we went to a 'tourist centre' where they had toilets, shops and a restaurant. From there paths radiated out into the national park. We followed the coastal path to see the other side of the glacier. Note: the path is metal with many steps up and down each way but very safe. The whole trip was wonderful and we feel privileged to have seen such a magnificent part of nature. Well worth the tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

a very enjoyable day outing to a magnificent glacier. Our guide even arranged a rainbow over the glacier

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Diana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

During the course of our visit to Argentina and Chile, we got to see at least 5 major glaciers, and this was the highlight of the tour! It was the only one you could see from land, rather than from a boat, although this tour included both the land tour and the boat trip. We were very pleased with this tour, from the pickup at the hotel to the excellent English of the tour guide, to the cleanliness and operation of the bus and the boat. And it was so much easier reserving this online than waiting until we arrived in El Calafate to find a travel agent! We would definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Hugo J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a really nice tour. The Perito Moreno Glacier is definitely worth seeing.
Our tour went fine, everything according to plan and our guide was really nice.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

debra b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved the perito Moreno glacier tour! The guide was informative and the glacier majestic. We'd thought we'd also booked to walk on the glacier but that didn't happen. Still - we got up very close and personal on the boat ride and walking the amazing walkways around the glacier.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Matthew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a fantastic day trip for any traveller wishing to see the Glacier. The guide, Edwardo, described the attractions and their history with lots of detail, and was fluent in several languages, which made the day for several of us who weren't fluent in Spanish. Would highly recommend this, or the trekking trip across the Glacier itself.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Joe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is an outstanding way to enjoy the Glacier with a minimum amount of unpleasant overhead. Hotel pickup was on time, ride to glacier was pleasant, boat ride was breathtaking, and walks along the opposite shoreline were remarkable.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Patrick P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The glacier is really stunning. I have lived in Alaska and seen many glaciers but this was very worth seeing. The tour itself was well run. Victoria our guide was excellent, energetic, friendly, and informative. She had diagrams and maps etc. to explain the glacier as we drove there, no time for boredom! Well done!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Sally F South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour. We were fetched on time from our hotel, and had a very good guide. On our way we went for a boat trip which took us to the base of the glacier and gave us plenty of time to look and to take photos. It was stunning. We continued to the visitor Centre which has a very expensive cafeteria, so take your own picnic with you, but then we had 3 hours to walk around the excellent walkways to view the Perito Moreno Glacier from all different viewpoints. The walkway is very well designed, being a circular route on all different levels, which enables you to see the glacier from all different aspects. There are plenty of benches along the route and there is a glass lift for people with wheelchairs. The glacier is more than spectacular and it is hard to describe it in words. 3 hours was only just long enough to absorb this incredible piece of Nature. It is also very exciting listening to all the noises as the glacier cracks and groans and sometimes sounds like a thunder storm. It was a very well worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Matuya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a lot of fun- just enough time on the glacier to feel like we made the most of our day. The guide was incredibly nice and shared interesting information. The toast at the end was a really special touch. And the glacier itself is magnificent. A short boat ride is a must.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Enrique A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Going to the Perito Moreno Glacier is a wonderful experience. You can't get enough of the beautiful sights and walking through the park is a peaceful, incredible experience. The tour's guide are incredibly nice people and they'll give you plenty of information not only about the glacier but through the entire roadtrip to the park. They made of the tour something even more special.

Thanks!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Xiaoying W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing! Glacier is very beautiful. The guide of the tour is good, introduced a lot to us during the tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Salene E E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What can I say about this tour. Again, one of the highlights of my time in Argentina. Absolutely stunning views of the glacier and surrounding mountains. A must!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Monica M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was incredible. The glacier is so beautiful. Very windy on the boat, but lived every minute.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was perfect for us. We left the hotel around 8:30 AM, had excellent views of the glacier, hiked in the park and was back by 4:30 PM. After a very long day at Estancia Christina the day before, this proved to be an excellent way to easily get very close to one of the world's finest natural sites.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Duncan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wow the glacier was fantastic!
About one and a half hours to glacier which was packed full of info from a very competent guide. View stop, boat trip and the main viewing area was all done well. Food at glacier a complete rip off, so you should take what you need. Lots of steps at the viewing area!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

DUNCAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day out, good explanations, very pleasant guide and driver. The glacier is awesome.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Paolo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The glacier is wonderful and the organization is good, the guides are very likeable. You will have a short boat ride and the rest of the visit is by feet.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Neeraj K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Exceptionally great way to get really close views of this great glacier, which get even better when combined with the boat excursion (an optional trip).

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. You can't go to Calafate without going to see the Perito Moreno Glacier. Lovely drive to the National Park. The glacier itself is spectacular and a must see. You are given sufficient time at the glacier to take one of the many walks available. At the main viewpoint there is a restaurant / cafe and toilet facilities. Definitely a must do tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

VOI H C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of our Argentine holiday. We had booked it for the Tuesday but unfortunately there was a mess up with our airline bookings and we arrived a day late but the tour company accommodated us a day later without any hassles. Our guide, Pilar, had a great sense of humour and was impressively bilingual. She was informative and answered our questions.
The Perito Moreno Glacier is even better than we could have expected. The walkways allow close access to the glacier and our photos are amazing. We were further blessed by having snow fall while we were there and for South Africans that is something out of the ordinary. In the afternoon we took the optional boat trip to see the other aspect of the glacier. This is a worthwhile extra. There is a well stocked cafeteria for food, drinks and souvenirs. The booking for the excursion was simple to do on the Internet and we received confirmation and a personal email a few minutes later. Highly recommended in every respect.
I must also add that we were impressed with the efficiency of the

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Leif USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a great tour and I would highly recommend it to anyone. I wish there had been an opportunity to see more glaciers during one day though.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The company got in contact with our hotel in advance, confirmed the pick up time and was there on time. The guide was very good and helpful and the tour was wonderful. We could see big ice blocks falling into the water and we had enough time to wander around and observe the beauty of the glacier. Luckily the weather was very good and we enjoyed this tour a lot.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message