• USD ($)
  • English

El Calafate ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque Nacional Los Glaciares

Parque Nacional Los Glaciares protects Argentina’s wild Patagonian expanses of icy glaciers and mountain lakes. With a massive 47 glaciers, the Andean ice cap is the largest expanse of ice outside Antarctica and Greenland. Created by millennia of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. You can't go to Calafate without going to see the Perito Moreno Glacier. Lovely drive to the National Park. The glacier itself is spectacular and a must see. You are given sufficient time at the glacier to take one of the many walks available. At the main viewpoint there is a restaurant / cafe and toilet facilities. Definitely a must do tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was very nice. Tour Guide was very helpful. Tour guide was on time to pick us up from hotel.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

If one takes the walking tour, the ship is redundant. Otherwise - among the most breath-taking sights in our touristic experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very impressive glacier.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Still way overprice but tour is excellent

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Nothing is really included in the tour price except the transportation. You might as well take a taxi by yourself to the glacier, you have to pay the entrance fee and boat ride anyway. The overall rating of the Perito Moreno Glacier day is a truly great experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I had a wonderful day!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a good tour, worth the money and the time. Take the boat ride in the morning. Other reviewers have suggested that this is not worth it, but if you don't take the boat, you don't get to see the south face of the glacier well at all. (Not to mention the fact that there is nothing else to do while everyone else is on the boat). The park is crowded, but very well kept. The guides and park staff are all very kind. Be ready to walk, as the park has extensive walkways that guide you to different lookout points.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

We were picked up by bus and along the way our guide gave us a little bit of information. Then she dropped us off where we could pay an ADDITIONAL FEE to take a boat trip up to the glacier. If you did not pay the fee, you had to just sit on the bus. While the boat ride was amazing, it should have been included with the price.
Then we got to the park and had to pay another ADDITIONAL FEE to get into the park. We were left there on our own for a few hours to walk around the glacier and PURCHASE LUNCH.
We got 1 piece of chocolate on the bus ride there and we got to try some local liquor on the bus ride back. All in all, it was essentially an extremely expensive bus trip.
I simply don't recommend spending this kind of cash for nothing more than bus transportation.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of our Argentine holiday. We had booked it for the Tuesday but unfortunately there was a mess up with our airline bookings and we arrived a day late but the tour company accommodated us a day later without any hassles. Our guide, Pilar, had a great sense of humour and was impressively bilingual. She was informative and answered our questions.
The Perito Moreno Glacier is even better than we could have expected. The walkways allow close access to the glacier and our photos are amazing. We were further blessed by having snow fall while we were there and for South Africans that is something out of the ordinary. In the afternoon we took the optional boat trip to see the other aspect of the glacier. This is a worthwhile extra. There is a well stocked cafeteria for food, drinks and souvenirs. The booking for the excursion was simple to do on the Internet and we received confirmation and a personal email a few minutes later. Highly recommended in every respect.
I must also add that we were impressed with the efficiency of the

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

It was a great experience to explore the walkways and get such a good view of the glacier. Also amazing to be able to hear the glacier literally moving towards you and to see the huge chunks of ice breaking off. I did not find trip particularly good value for money though, as essentially you are just taken to the park and then left to your own devices. The walkways are well signposted, but I felt this was pushing the "fully guided" description a bit far. The guide did give us a lot of information about the area on the way to and from the park.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A fantastic experience - the most amazing place to visit. Our guide and driver were excellent. We wish we could do it all again!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was an excellent trip. The tour guide was very good, and even brought us samples of the local calafate-berry liquer. However, we went on the boat cruise (for an additional fee) first, and I probably would have skipped that if the order was reversed with the time spent on the balconies/trails overlooking the glacier. In fact, if I was traveling in a group, I would rent a car because it is so easy to get around the area--but as a solo traveler, this group tour was excellent. There was just the right balance between time with the group and time on your own. And the Glacier itself (as well as the National Park facilities) was really incredible.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

a wonderful guide, a great driver, incredible scenery....a memorable experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message