El Calafate ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque Nacional Los Glaciares

Parque Nacional Los Glaciares protects Argentina’s wild Patagonian expanses of icy glaciers and mountain lakes. With a massive 47 glaciers, the Andean ice cap is the largest expanse of ice outside Antarctica and Greenland. Created by millennia of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was incredible. The glacier is so beautiful. Very windy on the boat, but lived every minute.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Salene E E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What can I say about this tour. Again, one of the highlights of my time in Argentina. Absolutely stunning views of the glacier and surrounding mountains. A must!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, it lived up to my expectations if not more...Guide was fully engaged with group, informative and professional, driver standard very high. Well done

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Super tour. Great views, boat tour includes which is great. Also the guides were super helped plan a proposal even provided champagne, gave a list of where to eat - great chices and the views of Perito really good. Defo recommend!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful, tour guide was gracious and knowledgable ! Dress warm, the region is very windy !

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The glacier is lncredible and worth seeing. The boat ride gives you a different perspective from the walk which is nice. The guide basically drops you off at each place so, if you are looking for a lot of information regarding the glacier this may not be for you. Boat is crowded as well.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Your was actually only 6 hours including travel time and not 9 hours. Its pretty much just being dropped off the glacier and the boat ride to take pictures and that's it. No other activities like walking around the national park, or stopping on others areas

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The glaciar is incredibly beautiful and absolutely a must see. The tour was organized well and the guide gave a lot of information.

Overall we felt it was overpriced and we still had to pay the entrance to the National Park extra!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

My voucher issued by Viator provided the chairlift ride, which was not held, although the service was been paid. No explanation was provided by the guides nor the local operator Mil Outdoor.
My booking provided for a tour lasting 3 hours, 3 hours and a half, WITH the chairlift ride included. My flight on the evening was scheduled based on this duration, which was exactly what was spent on the 4x4 ride WITHOUT the chairlift, Incidentally, the chairlift was off, which caused me surprise.
The 4x4 truck picked me up at the hotel with half an hour late without justification, and it still took more time looking for other passengers, which caused a delay of almost one hour for the effective start of the tour.

Doing what: El Calafate 4x4 Off-Road Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Everything was perfect. Local operator worked very well.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day out, good explanations, very pleasant guide and driver. The glacier is awesome.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wow the glacier was fantastic!
About one and a half hours to glacier which was packed full of info from a very competent guide. View stop, boat trip and the main viewing area was all done well. Food at glacier a complete rip off, so you should take what you need. Lots of steps at the viewing area!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was perfect for us. We left the hotel around 8:30 AM, had excellent views of the glacier, hiked in the park and was back by 4:30 PM. After a very long day at Estancia Christina the day before, this proved to be an excellent way to easily get very close to one of the world's finest natural sites.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This was ok, fairly low key and not at all physically demanding. Very impressive glacier front and nice walks around it and through the forest near by.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is an experience not to be missed. The scenery is awe inspiring, the tour organisation and guide were 1st class. So glad we made the effort to do this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message