El Calafate ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque Nacional Los Glaciares

Parque Nacional Los Glaciares protects Argentina’s wild Patagonian expanses of icy glaciers and mountain lakes. With a massive 47 glaciers, the Andean ice cap is the largest expanse of ice outside Antarctica and Greenland. Created by millennia of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

During the course of our visit to Argentina and Chile, we got to see at least 5 major glaciers, and this was the highlight of the tour! It was the only one you could see from land, rather than from a boat, although this tour included both the land tour and the boat trip. We were very pleased with this tour, from the pickup at the hotel to the excellent English of the tour guide, to the cleanliness and operation of the bus and the boat. And it was so much easier reserving this online than waiting until we arrived in El Calafate to find a travel agent! We would definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Danny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I totally appreciated this trip. 5 stars nothing less. Perfect guide as well

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Gary M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The trip was good and the amount of time we had at the site was great as we were able to do what we wanted in a relaxed manner. In terms of value for money maybe 3/5. The guide was great.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Fanny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very beautiful scenery along the way and in the park. Our tour guide and driver are both very professional.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Matthew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a fantastic day trip for any traveller wishing to see the Glacier. The guide, Edwardo, described the attractions and their history with lots of detail, and was fluent in several languages, which made the day for several of us who weren't fluent in Spanish. Would highly recommend this, or the trekking trip across the Glacier itself.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

debra b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved the perito Moreno glacier tour! The guide was informative and the glacier majestic. We'd thought we'd also booked to walk on the glacier but that didn't happen. Still - we got up very close and personal on the boat ride and walking the amazing walkways around the glacier.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Hugo J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a really nice tour. The Perito Moreno Glacier is definitely worth seeing.
Our tour went fine, everything according to plan and our guide was really nice.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Claudia B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Nice trip! The glacier is impressive!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Malcon T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A atração é muito legal pois você conhece uma região desértica da patagônia ... tem ainda a opção de andar de quadriciclo no final desse passeio, que deve ser reservado antes... que torna o passeio ainda mais incrível.

Doing what: El Calafate 4x4 Off-Road Tour

Alexandros K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very good experience, although the price could be lower given the overall duration of the excursion 3 hours. In any case, it is high recommended by me!

Doing what: El Calafate 4x4 Off-Road Tour

Gina S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

This trip was grueling. The very crowed four hour bus ride with no rest room and very little English spoken was not at all what I expected. Especially, since our family of 5 was scattered throughout the bus.
The hour long boat ride not one of the guides spoke to anyone on the boat. The boat was overcrowded on the way back, as they picked up day long climbers and brought them back with us. The guides kicked the people out of their seats and made them sit up top where the waves were splashing. Overall, it was such a disappointment to fly my family down there for this hike. I wish someone would have posted how bad it was before we left. Also, the Argentine Peso devalued during this time period and there wasn't any refund from Viator for the difference about 39.

Doing what: Viedma Glacier and El Chalten Day Trip from El Calafate

Patrick P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The glacier is really stunning. I have lived in Alaska and seen many glaciers but this was very worth seeing. The tour itself was well run. Victoria our guide was excellent, energetic, friendly, and informative. She had diagrams and maps etc. to explain the glacier as we drove there, no time for boredom! Well done!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Samir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent trip and the choice of the ground operator was great. Overall really a great day out

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Greavesie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Breathtaking views and plently of time for walking round the trails after the boat trip. Very well organised.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Joe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is an outstanding way to enjoy the Glacier with a minimum amount of unpleasant overhead. Hotel pickup was on time, ride to glacier was pleasant, boat ride was breathtaking, and walks along the opposite shoreline were remarkable.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Sylvain C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The Perito Moreno is just fantastic, but this is not part of your tour. Your tour is about transportation, organisation, etc. And for this, the price paid is much too expensive ! 150 because we have to add the price of the parc entrance which is not included .... It would have worth maybe 80 all included.
So my advice for anyone planing a trip to Perito Moreno, book at El Calafate, you will always find a place!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Wayne C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

The site was amazing, but this tour is a RIP OFF. 120 US dollars plus a variable entrance fee - we were told on the website 20, but it was actually 30. When i questioned this the tour woman simply shrugged her shoulders and said thats Argentina - completely unacceptable. She claimed no responsibility and didnt even try to offer a solution, the customer is clearly never right over here.... Do the smart thing and get a hostel to book a bus to the site for maybe 30, then pay the entrance fee. You will save a lot of money. There is no tour when you get there anyway, just in the bus, so i actjally paid 120 for a 1 hour bus jojrney. Doh!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was phenomenal! Sights were amazing! A must do while in Patagonia.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Matuya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a lot of fun- just enough time on the glacier to feel like we made the most of our day. The guide was incredibly nice and shared interesting information. The toast at the end was a really special touch. And the glacier itself is magnificent. A short boat ride is a must.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Sally F South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour. We were fetched on time from our hotel, and had a very good guide. On our way we went for a boat trip which took us to the base of the glacier and gave us plenty of time to look and to take photos. It was stunning. We continued to the visitor Centre which has a very expensive cafeteria, so take your own picnic with you, but then we had 3 hours to walk around the excellent walkways to view the Perito Moreno Glacier from all different viewpoints. The walkway is very well designed, being a circular route on all different levels, which enables you to see the glacier from all different aspects. There are plenty of benches along the route and there is a glass lift for people with wheelchairs. The glacier is more than spectacular and it is hard to describe it in words. 3 hours was only just long enough to absorb this incredible piece of Nature. It is also very exciting listening to all the noises as the glacier cracks and groans and sometimes sounds like a thunder storm. It was a very well worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

mazen b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It is a good experience for the people interested in such attractions, for me the sound of the ice pushing is worth the trip.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Enrique A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Going to the Perito Moreno Glacier is a wonderful experience. You can't get enough of the beautiful sights and walking through the park is a peaceful, incredible experience. The tour's guide are incredibly nice people and they'll give you plenty of information not only about the glacier but through the entire roadtrip to the park. They made of the tour something even more special.

Thanks!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

vscrugli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing tour and a must see for anyone visiting Calafate.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Katarina J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Tour was nice and Perito Moreno is for sure must see in Patagonia.
Have in mind that pick up in hotel is always late and it can take up to 20min from time they set up depending in which hotel you are staying.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Yasmin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Incredible ! The guide was amazing, talented and witty in both Spanish and English, I can't do it justice telling you about the trip, you NEED to experience this tour :

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message