El Calafate ATTRACTIONS See all

Perito Moreno Glacier

Argentinians callĀ Perito Moreno Glacier the "8th Wonder of the World;" in addition to its enormous beauty, it is the planet's 3rd largest reserve of fresh water and one of the continent's last advancing glaciers. It slowly pours, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Super tour. Great views, boat tour includes which is great. Also the guides were super helped plan a proposal even provided champagne, gave a list of where to eat - great chices and the views of Perito really good. Defo recommend!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic tour. Views were amazing, guide was fantastic. Tour went like clockwork. Lunch is not included so need to make sure you have time day before to buy food. Hotel drop off/pick up included. Hiking is not excessive but is definitely not for people who have mobility issues. A must-do.

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, it lived up to my expectations if not more...Guide was fully engaged with group, informative and professional, driver standard very high. Well done

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was perfect for us. We left the hotel around 8:30 AM, had excellent views of the glacier, hiked in the park and was back by 4:30 PM. After a very long day at Estancia Christina the day before, this proved to be an excellent way to easily get very close to one of the world's finest natural sites.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wow the glacier was fantastic!
About one and a half hours to glacier which was packed full of info from a very competent guide. View stop, boat trip and the main viewing area was all done well. Food at glacier a complete rip off, so you should take what you need. Lots of steps at the viewing area!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen. It's amazing how blue the glacier is and it was incredible watching huge pieces of ice fall off it. We didn't do the boat ride, which gave us more time to walk around the trails and view the glacier (a choice we were happy with). The guides were friendly and I would definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day out, good explanations, very pleasant guide and driver. The glacier is awesome.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing! I recommend you strongly to join this tour!

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Everything was perfect. Local operator worked very well.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is an experience not to be missed. The scenery is awe inspiring, the tour organisation and guide were 1st class. So glad we made the effort to do this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great excursion in an amazing place. Absolutly reccomanded

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up and taken to the airport and hotel on time. The guide was friendly, extremely helpful, and informative. We have seen glaciers before but nothing like Perito Moreno, truly a wonder of nature. We choose to pack our lunch although there is a cafe at the Park because we wanted to spend more time seeing the glacier. There are walk ways that allow you to see different views of the glacier which are not strenuous and very doable. Although there are steep steps, there are alternative routes that can be taken. Because we had an extra day, we selected the Sailing Hiking and Off Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina which was a nice complement to this tour.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to El Calafate by Air from Buenos Aires Including Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The glacier is wonderful and the organization is good, the guides are very likeable. You will have a short boat ride and the rest of the visit is by feet.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver and guide were both pleasant. The bus was comfortable, arrived on time and the destination was breathtaking.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message