El Calafate ATTRACTIONS See all

Perito Moreno Glacier

Argentinians callĀ Perito Moreno Glacier the "8th Wonder of the World;" in addition to its enormous beauty, it is the planet's 3rd largest reserve of fresh water and one of the continent's last advancing glaciers. It slowly pours, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great excursion in an amazing place. Absolutly reccomanded

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up and taken to the airport and hotel on time. The guide was friendly, extremely helpful, and informative. We have seen glaciers before but nothing like Perito Moreno, truly a wonder of nature. We choose to pack our lunch although there is a cafe at the Park because we wanted to spend more time seeing the glacier. There are walk ways that allow you to see different views of the glacier which are not strenuous and very doable. Although there are steep steps, there are alternative routes that can be taken. Because we had an extra day, we selected the Sailing Hiking and Off Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina which was a nice complement to this tour.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to El Calafate by Air from Buenos Aires Including Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The glacier is wonderful and the organization is good, the guides are very likeable. You will have a short boat ride and the rest of the visit is by feet.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver and guide were both pleasant. The bus was comfortable, arrived on time and the destination was breathtaking.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver and guide were both pleasant. The bus was comfortable, arrived on time and the destination was breathtaking.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Exceptionally great way to get really close views of this great glacier, which get even better when combined with the boat excursion (an optional trip).

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was very nice. Tour Guide was very helpful. Tour guide was on time to pick us up from hotel.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. You can't go to Calafate without going to see the Perito Moreno Glacier. Lovely drive to the National Park. The glacier itself is spectacular and a must see. You are given sufficient time at the glacier to take one of the many walks available. At the main viewpoint there is a restaurant / cafe and toilet facilities. Definitely a must do tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

If one takes the walking tour, the ship is redundant. Otherwise - among the most breath-taking sights in our touristic experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I had a wonderful day!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

wow this is a breath taking experience .the beautifil nature we wolked on topp of a glacier I am still excited of it.the crew is very profesional and all the plan Works like swiss watch.

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of our Argentine holiday. We had booked it for the Tuesday but unfortunately there was a mess up with our airline bookings and we arrived a day late but the tour company accommodated us a day later without any hassles. Our guide, Pilar, had a great sense of humour and was impressively bilingual. She was informative and answered our questions.
The Perito Moreno Glacier is even better than we could have expected. The walkways allow close access to the glacier and our photos are amazing. We were further blessed by having snow fall while we were there and for South Africans that is something out of the ordinary. In the afternoon we took the optional boat trip to see the other aspect of the glacier. This is a worthwhile extra. There is a well stocked cafeteria for food, drinks and souvenirs. The booking for the excursion was simple to do on the Internet and we received confirmation and a personal email a few minutes later. Highly recommended in every respect.
I must also add that we were impressed with the efficiency of the

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A fantastic experience - the most amazing place to visit. Our guide and driver were excellent. We wish we could do it all again!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing sites and excellent guide

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message