El Calafate ATTRACTIONS See all

Perito Moreno Glacier

Argentinians call Perito Moreno Glacier the "8th Wonder of the World;" in addition to its enormous beauty, it is the planet's 3rd largest reserve of fresh water and one of the continent's last advancing glaciers. It slowly pours, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our day began with a leisurely pick up at 9am from our hotel. We were greeted by a smiling young lady called Ines. After collecting the others we headed to the Los Glaciares National Park with a photo stop on the way. The trip and scenery were brilliant with plenty of information from the guide. Good thing - when we got to the National Park entrance, a man came onto the minibus to collect the entrance fee 260 ARS. Stopped at a high viewpoint to take photos, photographer there to take specific ones if you wanted to pay. Continued to the port to board the boat, which had a guide and PASystem. The boat trip was for approx 1 hour. We got really close and were able to hear the cracking and creaking of the glacier. We were fortunate enough to witness large pieces of the glacier detaching and plunging into the lake - spectacular. After the boat trip we went to a 'tourist centre' where they had toilets, shops and a restaurant. From there paths radiated out into the national park. We followed the coastal path to see the other side of the glacier. Note: the path is metal with many steps up and down each way but very safe. The whole trip was wonderful and we feel privileged to have seen such a magnificent part of nature. Well worth the tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Mark B S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide Nadia was good and nice. She explains well things and leaves us time to walk in the National Park. However we would prefer to have even more time in the Park to walk on our own.
The tour pick-up was a bit delayed, 15 minutes but all in all it was ok.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Orkun O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, magnificent place to see. Tour guide and driver very professional, paid attention to details. Would recomment it to all!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Stuart O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Spectacular glacier seen through a well-organized tour featuring trekking on the glacier, seeing the massive wall of ice from a boat, and hiking along the cliffs opposite the glacier in the National Park. Great guides, informative, fun and orchestrated like clockwork -- a very professional operation

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

jorsini21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

beautiful experience. and amazing tour guides. you learn alot about patagonia on this trip.

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

Gilberto V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great tour! A must do if you are ever in Calafete. This was hands down the highlight of our trip to Argentina.

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

AMAZING TOUR! The guide gave such informative explanations and it was wonderful to have so much free time to walk around the park at our own leisure. Perito Moreno is stunning and a not-to-miss site!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

a very enjoyable day outing to a magnificent glacier. Our guide even arranged a rainbow over the glacier

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

tumf Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fabulous to view some unique scenery. The tour guide was very thorough and fluently trilingual - great!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Danny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I totally appreciated this trip. 5 stars nothing less. Perfect guide as well

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Diana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

During the course of our visit to Argentina and Chile, we got to see at least 5 major glaciers, and this was the highlight of the tour! It was the only one you could see from land, rather than from a boat, although this tour included both the land tour and the boat trip. We were very pleased with this tour, from the pickup at the hotel to the excellent English of the tour guide, to the cleanliness and operation of the bus and the boat. And it was so much easier reserving this online than waiting until we arrived in El Calafate to find a travel agent! We would definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Jessica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A truly breathtaking natural wonder of the world that just has to be experienced. Our tour guide was fantastic. She completed the tour in both Spanish and English whilst providing us with an in depth history of the area and of Argentina itself. I can't recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

Hugo J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a really nice tour. The Perito Moreno Glacier is definitely worth seeing.
Our tour went fine, everything according to plan and our guide was really nice.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

debra b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved the perito Moreno glacier tour! The guide was informative and the glacier majestic. We'd thought we'd also booked to walk on the glacier but that didn't happen. Still - we got up very close and personal on the boat ride and walking the amazing walkways around the glacier.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Perito Moreno Glacier trip was very well organized and interesting. Our guide was very well prepared, very professional.

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Day Trip from El Calafate with Optional Boat Ride

Matthew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a fantastic day trip for any traveller wishing to see the Glacier. The guide, Edwardo, described the attractions and their history with lots of detail, and was fluent in several languages, which made the day for several of us who weren't fluent in Spanish. Would highly recommend this, or the trekking trip across the Glacier itself.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Fanny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very beautiful scenery along the way and in the park. Our tour guide and driver are both very professional.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Justine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is the famous Ice Trek -- very well-run company. Everything went very smoothly from the pickup at 7am to the drop off at 7pm. They've obviously done this tour a million times and have honed every part of it. It was surreal to be walking around the ice field for 4 hours really cold, wear hiking boots, I wore running shoes and it was a bit painful with the crampons. Great experience and highly recommend it through Viator -- we got a much better price that through the actual company.

Doing what: Perito Moreno Glacier Ice Trek Day Trip from El Calafate

Joe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is an outstanding way to enjoy the Glacier with a minimum amount of unpleasant overhead. Hotel pickup was on time, ride to glacier was pleasant, boat ride was breathtaking, and walks along the opposite shoreline were remarkable.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Barry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Perito Moreno Glacier is like the Grand Canyon- photos don't do it justice. You have to experience it in person to fathom the size and beauty of it. Our guides were multilingual, really friendly, and highly expert. 1.5 hours walking the glacier was just right. At the end of the walk we were surprised with free whisky and alfajores, which was a really nice treat.

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

Greavesie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Breathtaking views and plently of time for walking round the trails after the boat trip. Very well organised.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Samir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent trip and the choice of the ground operator was great. Overall really a great day out

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message