• USD ($)
  • English

El Calafate ATTRACTIONS See all

Perito Moreno Glacier

Argentinians call Perito Moreno Glacier the "8th Wonder of the World;" in addition to its enormous beauty, it is the planet's 3rd largest reserve of fresh water and one of the continent's last advancing glaciers. It slowly pours, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was very nice. Tour Guide was very helpful. Tour guide was on time to pick us up from hotel.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. You can't go to Calafate without going to see the Perito Moreno Glacier. Lovely drive to the National Park. The glacier itself is spectacular and a must see. You are given sufficient time at the glacier to take one of the many walks available. At the main viewpoint there is a restaurant / cafe and toilet facilities. Definitely a must do tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

If one takes the walking tour, the ship is redundant. Otherwise - among the most breath-taking sights in our touristic experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I had a wonderful day!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

wow this is a breath taking experience .the beautifil nature we wolked on topp of a glacier I am still excited of it.the crew is very profesional and all the plan Works like swiss watch.

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of our Argentine holiday. We had booked it for the Tuesday but unfortunately there was a mess up with our airline bookings and we arrived a day late but the tour company accommodated us a day later without any hassles. Our guide, Pilar, had a great sense of humour and was impressively bilingual. She was informative and answered our questions.
The Perito Moreno Glacier is even better than we could have expected. The walkways allow close access to the glacier and our photos are amazing. We were further blessed by having snow fall while we were there and for South Africans that is something out of the ordinary. In the afternoon we took the optional boat trip to see the other aspect of the glacier. This is a worthwhile extra. There is a well stocked cafeteria for food, drinks and souvenirs. The booking for the excursion was simple to do on the Internet and we received confirmation and a personal email a few minutes later. Highly recommended in every respect.
I must also add that we were impressed with the efficiency of the

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A fantastic experience - the most amazing place to visit. Our guide and driver were excellent. We wish we could do it all again!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing sites and excellent guide

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

a wonderful guide, a great driver, incredible scenery....a memorable experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a great tour and I would highly recommend it to anyone. I wish there had been an opportunity to see more glaciers during one day though.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The company got in contact with our hotel in advance, confirmed the pick up time and was there on time. The guide was very good and helpful and the tour was wonderful. We could see big ice blocks falling into the water and we had enough time to wander around and observe the beauty of the glacier. Luckily the weather was very good and we enjoyed this tour a lot.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was an excellent tour! We had debated about doing it at all because of the cost and time involved. It was well worth it. Viator coordinated with a local agency and everything went like clockwork. Times were waiting for us when we arrived and our guide was absolutely superb!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely FANTASTIC. The bus was about 1.5 hours late, however being in SA, not worried as times are not as strictly followed as US. Very professional and thorough. We would recommend this tour anytime. We also added the 1/2 day walk on the glacier to this at the last minute. Well worth it!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent scenery with very friendly and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic ! Guide and driver were excellent. Perito Moreno Glacier is Awwsome.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message