The Upsala Glacier upstages even Perito Moreno in scale. South America’s largest glacier, Upsala measures 50km long and 10km wide (31 miles long, 6 miles wide). It’s only from the water of Lake Argentino that you can really appreciate the glacier’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, it lived up to my expectations if not more...Guide was fully engaged with group, informative and professional, driver standard very high. Well done

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic tour. Views were amazing, guide was fantastic. Tour went like clockwork. Snacks offered on boat to and from ranch, but will either need to bring your own lunch or pay for lunch at ranch. Lunch is huge and two people can share. Pick-up/drop off from hotel included. Is FULL DAY--pick up before 8 AM and drop off was at about 9 PM so plan accordingly. A must-do.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful, tour guide was gracious and knowledgable ! Dress warm, the region is very windy !

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Your was actually only 6 hours including travel time and not 9 hours. Its pretty much just being dropped off the glacier and the boat ride to take pictures and that's it. No other activities like walking around the national park, or stopping on others areas

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Everything was perfect. Local operator worked very well.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day out, good explanations, very pleasant guide and driver. The glacier is awesome.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wow the glacier was fantastic!
About one and a half hours to glacier which was packed full of info from a very competent guide. View stop, boat trip and the main viewing area was all done well. Food at glacier a complete rip off, so you should take what you need. Lots of steps at the viewing area!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was perfect for us. We left the hotel around 8:30 AM, had excellent views of the glacier, hiked in the park and was back by 4:30 PM. After a very long day at Estancia Christina the day before, this proved to be an excellent way to easily get very close to one of the world's finest natural sites.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This was ok, fairly low key and not at all physically demanding. Very impressive glacier front and nice walks around it and through the forest near by.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Well organised but pretty tame. The English transaltion/guide was very poor, with limited information and very little time on land. Probably good for families with young children.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is an experience not to be missed. The scenery is awe inspiring, the tour organisation and guide were 1st class. So glad we made the effort to do this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up at our hotel on time. The boat trip to Estancia Cristina was spectacular. The Off road trip to see the Upsala Glacier was the best part of the package and an incredible experience! The hiking is not strenuous and very doable. The guides were very friendly, helpful and informative. You may want to pack light snacks for the boat trip. You can get a lunch at the Estancia Cristina Restaurant.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

My review score is that of SUFFICIENT. Nice people and guide but the most was achieved by the natural beauty of the tour. English was spoken up to a sufficient yet not that good level.

I did not like that much to be left for 2-2.5 hours on our own to i) visit the platforms and admire the glacier and ii) to spend time in a restaurant/cafeteria area truly inadequate with a large crowd of people with access to food but not tables. It would be better to find another way to occupy time for the lunch break. Probably a packed lunch/sandwich consumed in a quite area close to the glacier would be preferable.

Boat tour (not to be missed) was not included in the price.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

very interesting tour ! The guide was very important and very nice as well. Take care to bring a good camera because you'll take the pictures of your life....
We pay separately the voyage with catamaran and for that reason I think is a little bit expensive to book before trip this tour ! You can manage cheaper in El Calafate.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The trip itself is only the bus ride. The boat tour and the entrance fee for the park are in addition. As the roads are in a pretty well condition, it would be easier and more convenient to rent a car for a day.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message