The Upsala Glacier upstages even Perito Moreno in scale. South America’s largest glacier, Upsala measures 50km long and 10km wide (31 miles long, 6 miles wide). It’s only from the water of Lake Argentino that you can really appreciate the glacier’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is an experience not to be missed. The scenery is awe inspiring, the tour organisation and guide were 1st class. So glad we made the effort to do this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up at our hotel on time. The boat trip to Estancia Cristina was spectacular. The Off road trip to see the Upsala Glacier was the best part of the package and an incredible experience! The hiking is not strenuous and very doable. The guides were very friendly, helpful and informative. You may want to pack light snacks for the boat trip. You can get a lunch at the Estancia Cristina Restaurant.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up and taken to the airport and the hotel on time. The guide was very friendly, extremely helpful and informative. We have seen glaciers before but nothing like Perito Moreno which is truly a wonder of nature. We preferred packing a lunch although there is a cafe because we did not want to spend time in the cafe when there is such beauty to enjoy. The park has walkways to see various parts of the glacier which are not strenuous and very doable. Even though there are steep steps, there are alternative routes that can be taken. Because we had an extra day, we selected the "Sailing, Hiking and Off- Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina which was a good complement to this tour.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

My review score is that of SUFFICIENT. Nice people and guide but the most was achieved by the natural beauty of the tour. English was spoken up to a sufficient yet not that good level.

I did not like that much to be left for 2-2.5 hours on our own to i) visit the platforms and admire the glacier and ii) to spend time in a restaurant/cafeteria area truly inadequate with a large crowd of people with access to food but not tables. It would be better to find another way to occupy time for the lunch break. Probably a packed lunch/sandwich consumed in a quite area close to the glacier would be preferable.

Boat tour (not to be missed) was not included in the price.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

very interesting tour ! The guide was very important and very nice as well. Take care to bring a good camera because you'll take the pictures of your life....
We pay separately the voyage with catamaran and for that reason I think is a little bit expensive to book before trip this tour ! You can manage cheaper in El Calafate.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The trip itself is only the bus ride. The boat tour and the entrance fee for the park are in addition. As the roads are in a pretty well condition, it would be easier and more convenient to rent a car for a day.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The glacier is wonderful and the organization is good, the guides are very likeable. You will have a short boat ride and the rest of the visit is by feet.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Exceptionally great way to get really close views of this great glacier, which get even better when combined with the boat excursion (an optional trip).

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver and guide were both pleasant. The bus was comfortable, arrived on time and the destination was breathtaking.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver and guide were both pleasant. The bus was comfortable, arrived on time and the destination was breathtaking.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent, varied day. The pick-up from our hotel in El Calafate was prompt and efficient; the initial cruise up Lake Argentino was a pleasure with the sun beginning to strike the surrounding mountains; the close-up view of the glacier and the huge blue iceberg 'calves' was breath-taking; and the visit to the Estancia was efficiently organised so that there was never many visitors doing the same thing. We opted for the walk up the valley to the waterfall. Our guide was a friendly and engaging young man who spoke impeccable English. The views across to the expanse of the glacier and back down the valley to the estancia and lake were a great reward. The tour of the estancia was conducted by another guide who spoke perfect English, was most informative about the history, geography and economics of the place and had an engagingly wry style that was perfectly suited to the group.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. You can't go to Calafate without going to see the Perito Moreno Glacier. Lovely drive to the National Park. The glacier itself is spectacular and a must see. You are given sufficient time at the glacier to take one of the many walks available. At the main viewpoint there is a restaurant / cafe and toilet facilities. Definitely a must do tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was very nice. Tour Guide was very helpful. Tour guide was on time to pick us up from hotel.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message