The Upsala Glacier upstages even Perito Moreno in scale. South America’s largest glacier, Upsala measures 50km long and 10km wide (31 miles long, 6 miles wide). It’s only from the water of Lake Argentino that you can really appreciate the glacier’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Everything was perfect. Local operator worked very well.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This was ok, fairly low key and not at all physically demanding. Very impressive glacier front and nice walks around it and through the forest near by.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Well organised but pretty tame. The English transaltion/guide was very poor, with limited information and very little time on land. Probably good for families with young children.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Well organised but pretty tame. The English transaltion/guide was very poor, with limited information and very little time on land. Probably good for families with young children.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Well organised but pretty tame. The English transaltion/guide was very poor, with limited information and very little time on land. Probably good for families with young children.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Well organised but pretty tame. The English transaltion/guide was very poor, with limited information and very little time on land. Probably good for families with young children.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Well organised but pretty tame. The English transaltion/guide was very poor, with limited information and very little time on land. Probably good for families with young children.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Well organised but pretty tame. The English transaltion/guide was very poor, with limited information and very little time on land. Probably good for families with young children.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is an experience not to be missed. The scenery is awe inspiring, the tour organisation and guide were 1st class. So glad we made the effort to do this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up at our hotel on time. The boat trip to Estancia Cristina was spectacular. The Off road trip to see the Upsala Glacier was the best part of the package and an incredible experience! The hiking is not strenuous and very doable. The guides were very friendly, helpful and informative. You may want to pack light snacks for the boat trip. You can get a lunch at the Estancia Cristina Restaurant.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up and taken to the airport and the hotel on time. The guide was very friendly, extremely helpful and informative. We have seen glaciers before but nothing like Perito Moreno which is truly a wonder of nature. We preferred packing a lunch although there is a cafe because we did not want to spend time in the cafe when there is such beauty to enjoy. The park has walkways to see various parts of the glacier which are not strenuous and very doable. Even though there are steep steps, there are alternative routes that can be taken. Because we had an extra day, we selected the "Sailing, Hiking and Off- Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina which was a good complement to this tour.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

My review score is that of SUFFICIENT. Nice people and guide but the most was achieved by the natural beauty of the tour. English was spoken up to a sufficient yet not that good level.

I did not like that much to be left for 2-2.5 hours on our own to i) visit the platforms and admire the glacier and ii) to spend time in a restaurant/cafeteria area truly inadequate with a large crowd of people with access to food but not tables. It would be better to find another way to occupy time for the lunch break. Probably a packed lunch/sandwich consumed in a quite area close to the glacier would be preferable.

Boat tour (not to be missed) was not included in the price.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

very interesting tour ! The guide was very important and very nice as well. Take care to bring a good camera because you'll take the pictures of your life....
We pay separately the voyage with catamaran and for that reason I think is a little bit expensive to book before trip this tour ! You can manage cheaper in El Calafate.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The trip itself is only the bus ride. The boat tour and the entrance fee for the park are in addition. As the roads are in a pretty well condition, it would be easier and more convenient to rent a car for a day.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message