The Upsala Glacier upstages even Perito Moreno in scale. South America’s largest glacier, Upsala measures 50km long and 10km wide (31 miles long, 6 miles wide). It’s only from the water of Lake Argentino that you can really appreciate the glacier’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was delightful and provided a lot of information about Patagonia which we would not have received without doing a guided trip. The bus was timely and nice. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Alek S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing ! One of the best I and #39;ve ever done ! Don and #39;t miss it if you get the chance to go to south of Argentina.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

outstanding--very cold at Glacier -- but worth it

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

gayle d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

absolutely fantastic, an amazing experience

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

Orkun O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, magnificent place to see. Tour guide and driver very professional, paid attention to details. Would recomment it to all!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Mark B S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide Nadia was good and nice. She explains well things and leaves us time to walk in the National Park. However we would prefer to have even more time in the Park to walk on our own.
The tour pick-up was a bit delayed, 15 minutes but all in all it was ok.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our day began with a leisurely pick up at 9am from our hotel. We were greeted by a smiling young lady called Ines. After collecting the others we headed to the Los Glaciares National Park with a photo stop on the way. The trip and scenery were brilliant with plenty of information from the guide. Good thing - when we got to the National Park entrance, a man came onto the minibus to collect the entrance fee 260 ARS. Stopped at a high viewpoint to take photos, photographer there to take specific ones if you wanted to pay. Continued to the port to board the boat, which had a guide and PASystem. The boat trip was for approx 1 hour. We got really close and were able to hear the cracking and creaking of the glacier. We were fortunate enough to witness large pieces of the glacier detaching and plunging into the lake - spectacular. After the boat trip we went to a 'tourist centre' where they had toilets, shops and a restaurant. From there paths radiated out into the national park. We followed the coastal path to see the other side of the glacier. Note: the path is metal with many steps up and down each way but very safe. The whole trip was wonderful and we feel privileged to have seen such a magnificent part of nature. Well worth the tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Mark B S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The nicest part was the walk of 15 minutes to the Upsale Glacier and the 4x4 ride. It was too long the Museum visit and explanation as well as the Chapel visit at the Estancia. The food at the Estancia was not very good. We did not eat lamb so could not try the cordero. Pasta was ok, not special and the empanadas the meat inside smelled too strong. We thought it was lamb.
We should have more time after the 4x4 ride, it's the best part.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

fcranfield

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Views on the walk were stunning as was boat trip.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Mohsin K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Excellent tour and then views of the Upsala glacier are simply amazing. But the price of the tour was 100/person more than being offered in el calafate. So book through viva Patagonia or heilo aventura, they have offices in el calafate city center and its real easy.

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

tumf Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fabulous to view some unique scenery. The tour guide was very thorough and fluently trilingual - great!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

a very enjoyable day outing to a magnificent glacier. Our guide even arranged a rainbow over the glacier

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

AMAZING TOUR! The guide gave such informative explanations and it was wonderful to have so much free time to walk around the park at our own leisure. Perito Moreno is stunning and a not-to-miss site!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Falko P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Transportation, tour guide, amazing boot trip and walk along the glacier. Very nice day activity. Can only recommend !

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Richard G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good day but found it a little long.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Roseanna B

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Perito Moreno Glacier is amazing. The tour and guide were great but i'm not sure about the value for money. We were picked up at our hostel and driven to the national park where we had to pay ARG250 to enter the park. We were then given 10 minutes to take some pictures at a viewing point before hoping onto the boat to get an up close view of the glacier around an hour. Then back onto the bus to be dropped of at the park to do the walk. The guide was lovely but we didn't really learn anything that we couldn't have found in a guide book. If you are not on a budget i would recommend this tour as it is very convenient. If you are on a budget, i imagine the exact same thing could be done a lot cheaper.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Diana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

During the course of our visit to Argentina and Chile, we got to see at least 5 major glaciers, and this was the highlight of the tour! It was the only one you could see from land, rather than from a boat, although this tour included both the land tour and the boat trip. We were very pleased with this tour, from the pickup at the hotel to the excellent English of the tour guide, to the cleanliness and operation of the bus and the boat. And it was so much easier reserving this online than waiting until we arrived in El Calafate to find a travel agent! We would definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Danny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I totally appreciated this trip. 5 stars nothing less. Perfect guide as well

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Gary M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The trip was good and the amount of time we had at the site was great as we were able to do what we wanted in a relaxed manner. In terms of value for money maybe 3/5. The guide was great.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

William M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

excellent guide, enthusiastic, friendly and knowledge. Great day but check weather forecast before booking as it is sometimes very foggy.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

William M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very professional tour but could have benefited from a guide with better English. It's a long day but well worth the time as the views of the glaciers and the ice falls are great. The hike up to the falls was ok but the falls themselves nothing special

Doing what: Sailing, Hiking and Off-Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina

NAVA M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

the time on the prito moreno eas too short !!!!! it was about 1-1.5 hours only. why ???? this is the most intersting place in this tour and you need to inform that you alowed only 1-1.5 hours free there.
your price was about 35-40 higher than any tour office in the street. why so much ? for what ??

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message