• USD ($)
  • English
The gateway town to Patagonia’s blue Perito Moreno Glacier and Los Glaciares National Park, El Calafate is also a resort destination bordering Lake Argentino. Birdwatchers flock here to watch the lake fill with flamingos, while wannabe gauchos go ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The glacier is wonderful and the organization is good, the guides are very likeable. You will have a short boat ride and the rest of the visit is by feet.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Exceptionally great way to get really close views of this great glacier, which get even better when combined with the boat excursion (an optional trip).

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver and guide were both pleasant. The bus was comfortable, arrived on time and the destination was breathtaking.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The driver and guide were both pleasant. The bus was comfortable, arrived on time and the destination was breathtaking.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. You can't go to Calafate without going to see the Perito Moreno Glacier. Lovely drive to the National Park. The glacier itself is spectacular and a must see. You are given sufficient time at the glacier to take one of the many walks available. At the main viewpoint there is a restaurant / cafe and toilet facilities. Definitely a must do tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well, Torres del Paine National Park is one of the most beautiful places on the face of the earth, so if you have a chance to go, even if only for s day, please go. This tour started with an on-time pickup and transfer to a 4-wheel drive, off-road Mercedes Benz bus. The bus holds about 30 people, so the tour group is somewhat smaller than most. The seats are slightly smaller than regular buses, but we didn't really notice the difference much. The tour guide, from the outset, was very friendly, informative, and helpful. Bag lunches were provided for the tour. Travel time from El Calafate to the border was about 3 hours. We spent 1 1/2 hours at the border (mostly on the Argentinian side), which was apparently figured into the tour schedule, so I suppose it is normal. Once in the park, I believe we saw about as much as possible in the 3-4 hours we were there. The return leg was better as neither the Chilean nor the Argentinian border checks were crowded.
Of course, spending 6 hours in a bus getting to and returning from the park is a large demerit, but this isn't the tour operator's fault. If you wish to see the park, traveling from El Calafate, in one day, then I highly recommend this tour. Spending several days in the park is even better, and I understand the tour operator can usually accommodate this, too. All in all, we were very glad we went, and we are planning our next trip back to the park to stay for a week or so.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was very nice. Tour Guide was very helpful. Tour guide was on time to pick us up from hotel.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Most excellent trip, not to be missed! We only had 2 full days in Calafate, and chose to take this trip on the first day and go see glacias on the 2nd. Both were very memorable experiences, great guides, comfortable bus, amazing panoramas!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

If one takes the walking tour, the ship is redundant. Otherwise - among the most breath-taking sights in our touristic experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very impressive glacier.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Still way overprice but tour is excellent

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Nothing is really included in the tour price except the transportation. You might as well take a taxi by yourself to the glacier, you have to pay the entrance fee and boat ride anyway. The overall rating of the Perito Moreno Glacier day is a truly great experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message