The gateway town to Patagonia’s blue Perito Moreno Glacier and Los Glaciares National Park, El Calafate is also a resort destination bordering Lake Argentino. Birdwatchers flock here to watch the lake fill with flamingos, while wannabe gauchos go ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing! Glacier is very beautiful. The guide of the tour is good, introduced a lot to us during the tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really highly recommend this trip. You will get great photos.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Tour never showed wouldn't recommend ! Had to book another tour with the hotel

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Viktoriya Gr
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a fantastic trip as you get really close to Perito Moreno on a boat for great photo opportunities. The ship is comfortable and if you want professional photos done they offer this service. We had a great guide in our tour van who was very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Amazing sights! the walkways are well designed to give you an optimal view from various angles.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good view of the glacier's southern tongue, from the boat and the lower walking levels. We would have preferred the bus to have used a different road back to El Calafate, to see some different scenery though.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Wish we could have walked on the glacier, didn't realise that wasn't part of it. Also the trip said 9 hours but was much shorter, only 6 hours, do for the money didn't seem as worth it. It was at least a beautiful sight.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Worst ever and worse customer service from your company

Doing what: Viedma Glacier and El Chalten Day Trip from El Calafate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

On of the most spectacular natural phenomena Ive seen. The colours are amazing and the sound effects mind-blowing. A must for anyone visiting southern Argentina.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was terrific. The boat trip was good. There was plenty of time to do your own thing. The weather was just perfect.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was incredible. The glacier is so beautiful. Very windy on the boat, but lived every minute.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Salene E E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What can I say about this tour. Again, one of the highlights of my time in Argentina. Absolutely stunning views of the glacier and surrounding mountains. A must!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed the time walking around the park. We would have liked to spend less time stopping on the way to the park and more time walking around there. But great guide and nice bus.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. The 'professional' photos from the boat weren't all that great, but this is an optional extra and not part of the actual tour. Definitely a "not to miss" attraction.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Beautiful scenery. Enjoyed all of it

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Although expensive, the opportunity to kayak among icebergs was amazing. The equipment provided ia very good and keeps you warm and dry and the knowledge of the guides was amazing. You don't get to kayak right up to the glaciar but up close to the icebergs.

Doing what: Upsala Kayak Tour from El Calafate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, it lived up to my expectations if not more...Guide was fully engaged with group, informative and professional, driver standard very high. Well done

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Super tour. Great views, boat tour includes which is great. Also the guides were super helped plan a proposal even provided champagne, gave a list of where to eat - great chices and the views of Perito really good. Defo recommend!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful, tour guide was gracious and knowledgable ! Dress warm, the region is very windy !

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The glacier is lncredible and worth seeing. The boat ride gives you a different perspective from the walk which is nice. The guide basically drops you off at each place so, if you are looking for a lot of information regarding the glacier this may not be for you. Boat is crowded as well.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Your was actually only 6 hours including travel time and not 9 hours. Its pretty much just being dropped off the glacier and the boat ride to take pictures and that's it. No other activities like walking around the national park, or stopping on others areas

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The glaciar is incredibly beautiful and absolutely a must see. The tour was organized well and the guide gave a lot of information.

Overall we felt it was overpriced and we still had to pay the entrance to the National Park extra!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

My voucher issued by Viator provided the chairlift ride, which was not held, although the service was been paid. No explanation was provided by the guides nor the local operator Mil Outdoor.
My booking provided for a tour lasting 3 hours, 3 hours and a half, WITH the chairlift ride included. My flight on the evening was scheduled based on this duration, which was exactly what was spent on the 4x4 ride WITHOUT the chairlift, Incidentally, the chairlift was off, which caused me surprise.
The 4x4 truck picked me up at the hotel with half an hour late without justification, and it still took more time looking for other passengers, which caused a delay of almost one hour for the effective start of the tour.

Doing what: El Calafate 4x4 Off-Road Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message