England’s only UNESCO World Heritage listed city, the cobblestone streets and exquisite architecture of Bath make it one of the UK’s most attractive cities and put it firmly at the top of many tourists’ itineraries. Just an hour from London, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5090 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great way to see some fabulous sites in one day. Rita and Jimmy were great!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Un lindo recorrido. Importante en estos casos era la puntualidad que siempre se dio. Utilizan el tiempo lo mas eficiente posible para poder ver todos los puntos. Lo recomiendo sin dudar.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic day! Great sites! Awesome commentary by the lovely Charlotte. She is so knowledgeable and helpful. The driver (Paul) did a great job and was also friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

All up a really pleasant experience. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Best Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very good. Traveling by bus was relaxing and it was easy to take in the English countryside between the destinations. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and very clear in speaking. Both Stonehenge and Bath were amazing sights.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour conducted by Monica was very good, but made for a long day. Since hotel pickup was included, you must wake up much earlier than usual so it was really a long day. Our first stop was Windsor Castle which was about an hour outside of London. I thought there would be a scheduled Changing of the Guard for 8/30/15 but it did not happen. Audio tour of the Castle State Apartments took a long time, so did not see the Queen Mary's Doll House or St. George's Chapel. After Windsor Castle, drove by motor coach to Bath, sight of famous Roman Baths. Another long drive to this sight, but well worth it. Audio guided tour was very interesting, again not enough time to see everything. Last stop was Stonehenge. Guide suggested only staying at the stones for about 15-20 minutes in order to take in the museum exhibits about Stonehenge and to use the facilities. Again, not enough time to do everything. Had to hop back on the coach for a long ride back to London. Got back to the city around 7-8 PM and had to find our own way back to our hotel. Our guide was very helpful in showing us how to get back using our Oyster Cards. If you want to say that you've been to these places, then we recommend the tour. We could have spent a little more time at each sight, but realize that the day would have been even longer that it was.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The sights were amazing and our tour guide was exceptional! He was so knowledgeable and also great with our two toddlers! I would definitely recommend this day trip to anyone!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

All three locations made this long day well worth the time.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

David was fabulous! Very knowledgeable and fun!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent day tour from London to Bath and Stonehenge. It is a very relaxing tour with the guide even providing us a walking tour of Bath to capture lovely buildings like The Circus and The Royal Crescent. Well done!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An enchanting introduction to Stratford-upon-Avon, the Cotswalds, Bath and Stonehenge.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was excellent, Windsor castle didn't allow pictures but was gorgeous! Bath was nice, DO NOT DRINK THE HEALING WATER got a sore throat immediately and broke out in a rash the next day, left me sick for the rest of the trip.But luckily didn't take away from the rest of the tour. Nice, definitely not to missed.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Georgia, was wonderful. She had an encyclopedic knowledge of the attractions and was very personable. I have a heart condition that limits my activity level and she was extremely kind and accommodating of my limitations, helping me shape my experience of the day to keep within my comfort zone.

My son and I were mostly interested in the Roman baths. We found the visitor facility there well staffed, nicely laid out and with all the modern conveniences. We truly felt a connection to ancient Roman society on the tour.

I was actually surprised at how much I enjoyed the lunch stop at Castle Combe. If anything, I would have preferred a bit more time to explore the church there. It houses one of the oldest working clocks in the world, which was of particular interest to me.

Stonehenge is, well, stonehenge. I visited the site 15 years ago and it has changed completely. Gone is the trek across muddy fields from a distant car park. Now you enter at a very modern visitors center with museum, outdoor static display of neolithic culture, a snack shop, and well maintained facilities. A shuttle bus from the visitor center takes you up to the site. Very nice and informative experience.

Doing what: Best Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

awesome DAY.....EXCEPT THE WEATHER DEALT SOME NASTY STUFF AT STONEHENGE, but overall it was a great tour worth the money....

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Jose was our guide and Andreas was our driver and between the both of these gentlemen we had a wonderful day. Jose was full of information not only about the 3 places we visited but about the history of London and also the surrounding countryside. Andreas driving was remarkable in how he could manouver the coach in tight places and also took us on some scenic routes along the way.

Absolutely enjoyed our day and would highly recommend this tour. Thank you

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome sights and a great deal for the money. Lots of ground covered and information learned. Overall, great experience.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It is a great trip. This was actually my second time because our son was on this trip and wanted to see Stonehenge and as we had used this service before it was a no brainer

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great. Holly our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, entertaining, and accommodating. She even helped us with some dinner suggestions when we got back into London. Angelo our driver was safe and efficient. The tour doesn't give you a lot of time at any of the sites, but you can't cover this much territory and have unlimited time to spend at any one place. We felt that we had adequate time to see what we wanted to see. Booking process was simple directions to the meeting place were clear boarding was efficient. All in all, a good experience.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and fabulous tour guides, Augusta and Georgia. They were very knowledgeable about London, Stonehenge, the British Monarch and small towns we visited. They definitely made the tour!

Doing what: Best Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Georgia was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Mark was great. Funny, informative and personable.He knew everyone by sight very quickly! Windsor Castle was impressive. We could explore at our leisure and marvel at the majesty. After that we went to Bath and discovered it was a quaint picturesque town. We went the the Bath museum which was small but interesting. Not something I would go out of my way for. Had just enough time to get an ice cream cone and we were on our way to Stonehenge. There was a little bit of a walk to the visitors center from the bus parking lot and then you had to board a shuttle to the site. Stonehenge was beautiful and mystical. I was more impressed with it than I thought I would be. There were some displays at the visitor center and I learned a lot.
A long day but it was very enjoyable. Would recommend highly.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of the best tours we did on our holiday. Our guide Ross was fantastic and kept us entertained all the way. I'd definitely recommend this trip over the one that includes another stop as I can't see how you could seriously do justice to a third attraction without taking away from Bath and Stonehenge - both of which we could have easily spent more time at. I we were to improve this tour at all I would suggest going to the Roman Baths a little earlier as by the time we got in there wasn't enough time to see them properly before meeting back at the bus - I'd rather have had less free time in the town to see more of the baths. Having said this though I could not recommend this tour highly enough - thanks Ross.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was amazing and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a keen interest

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing trip. Our tour guide Emily was awesome. She was patient, helpful, kind and knowledgeable. England is beautiful. My only regret is that we didn't have more time at Windsor Castle and in Bath. You don't need more than 30 minutes at Stonehenge but the entire day was amazing. I recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hotel pick up was easy. We were taken to Victoria Station to join the 53 other travelers on our day long bus adventure. The driver did a great job safely maneuvering the bus at all times. Our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and just plain fun to listen to and made the trip so much more enjoyable. It was a great way to see several sights all in one day without the stress of driving or planning.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message