England’s only UNESCO World Heritage listed city, the cobblestone streets and exquisite architecture of Bath make it one of the UK’s most attractive cities and put it firmly at the top of many tourists’ itineraries. Just an hour from London, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 776 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day. Fabulous tour guide. Very interesting . Would highly recommend

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful day on our tour to Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath. What a beautiful ride through the English country side.Our tour was booked with Evan Evans tours. Our driver was Tony and our tour guide was Rowen. Tony had a great sense of humor and kept us laughing. He did a remarkable job getting us back to London at the end of the day, as there was an accident and traffic back ups on the highway. He made some good detours and only delayed our return by about a half an hour, keeping us close to schedule. Some great driving on his part. Rowen was very knowledgeable about the places we visited, which was very good, since I didn't have a lot of time to read up on these places before we left. She had a very pleasant personality and you could tell that she really likes her job. I enjoyed the tour very much, it would have been nice if we could have spent more time in all of the places, but it is a lot to do and see in one day. We were gone for almost 11 hours. We did touch on the best highlights of each place. I would definitely book a tour through Viator in the future.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our group of three adults had a wonderful trip. The courier we had was very professional and we learned a lot about the countryside and cities we travelled through. He also gave us helpful hints about food and other praticle things. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour with 3 really different sites. An excellent combination for one day and not too much travel time from London. Rob (tour guide) and Jimmy (bus driver) were both excellent and Rob has a wealth of knowledge. On time and well organised. No complaints! Thank you!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had long wanted to see Bath, Salisbury Cathedral and Stonehenge and don't think that there is a better way to do it than go on a tour like this short of, perhaps, hiring a private car, driver and tour guide at much greater cost. However one goes, you expect the guide to be knowledgeable and engaging. But ours, Daniel, was way more than that and just outstanding in every way. He made the experience much richer than it might have been, pointing out so many things another might not have bothered to and one would miss on their own. He was totally engaged the whole time in seeing we got the most possible out of our experience at a pace that was just right to see all three venues in one day without feeling rushed but never just waiting to move on either. The bus was comfortable and always very well driven, with much of the trip on picturesque back roads. My only complaint is one frequently made and that was the difficulty in finding which bus we were to board and where in the terminal we would find it. On the way back, though, Daniel told us what would be the best place for each to get off to go where we were going. All in all, the tour was truly informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alan our tour guide was excellent and offered a great deal of insight to our tour. Our driver Richard was also very informative. It was great seeing the different venues with out being herded in a big group.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stonehenge, Bath and Lacock Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Steve, our driver, and John, our guide were Brilliant! They both entertained us greatly and made the day of touring so much fun. We enjoyed ourselves immensely! thank you John and Steve!!!!!

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide was very informed and personable. We all had a great time!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed this tour. Really liked that we were able to go through everythingi on our own and at our own pace.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was brilliant Frazer our tour guide was fantastic.
Loved it!!!

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything was fantastic. Great tour guide and time to see everything

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The England in One Day tour is certainly a great trip. Our tour guide, NICK, was beyond informative, personable, and helpful. The visits to Stratford, Bath, and Stonehenge were all delightful. We would strongly recommend this tour. Happy travel! -The Johnsons, Wichita, KS

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour and would recommend to anyone. Our tour leader was full of facts and very interesting. He led the tour well and (with only a small number on the tour this day) it was easy to follow along. Stonehenge was a highlight but loved Bath and hubby was delighted to be able to view the Magna Carta at Salisbury Cathedral. Our nine year old loved it to so appeals to all ages.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a marvellous time on this tour. Our tour guide was top notch, supplying useful information about each site and places along the way. I found there was enough time at each stopping point to take in the sights. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a quick overview of these places.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was amazing. Our guide Russell and driver Pat were superb. Russell's information and the way in which he relayed the history were spot on. The only negative is that the scene at Victoria. Coach station is chaotic. So many people in a tiny space and it's hard to hear. Other than that our trip was amazing.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message