• USD ($)
  • English
England’s only UNESCO World Heritage listed city, the cobblestone streets and exquisite architecture of Bath make it one of the UK’s most attractive cities and put it firmly at the top of many tourists’ itineraries. Just an hour from London, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 708 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A big title but the tour is worth it if you're short on time and covers some important places like Stonehenge, stops at Bath, Stratford-On-Avon and passes through the Cotswolds. It's good coverage for a single day.
Highly Recommended especially if you want to get a little taste of England in a day.

Doing what: England in One Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip!

Doing what: England in One Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a fantastic tour and all three stops on this itinerary are worth seeing! Stratford-on-Avon is a beautiful little town and our family enjoyed the scones and champagne (or orange juice) while looking out the window at the lovely garden around William Shakespeare's childhood home. The drive through the Cotswold's revealed magnificent scenery of the English countryside on our way to Bath. Bath is a picturesque town with much to see and do. The only downside of this trip is that there is not adequate time to see Bath because this is the stop where you eat lunch which limits your sightseeing time. The guides offered us the chance to grab a sandwich and eat it when we got back on the bus and we should have taken them up on it. Fifteen more minutes would have made a difference for sure. Then back on the bus and on your way to Stonehenge which is a magnificent sight whose origins remains a mystery even today. This tour does not allow one to get inside the stone circle or touch the stones. I had the pleasure of this opportunity on a previous visit, but these spaces are limited. Even so, the majesty of the stones and their unique placement are awesome. There is a very nice gift shop on site also. Our tour guide was named Frank and the bus driver was Steve. These two guys did an outstanding job. Frank's commentary was very interesting, never boring, and offered invaluable insight of the areas. They managed the entire tour efficiently and competently, always considerate of our needs. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: England in One Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was Russell. He was very knowledgeable and very nice. Especially appreciated was the time he spent with our two granddaughters, ages 9 and 10, talking, asking them questions and being surprised by what they remembered about their entire trip, and playing games with them. Terrific guy!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

Rose
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Love, love, love this tour! Our guide was Russell and our driver was Nikki, two of the most wonderful tour companions we've had. Three totally amazing sites to visit, completely fell in love with Bath. That day was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend this tour for those with limited time in UK. By starting and finishing in London it gives a taste of big city, and during the tour you get to taste rural and village life too. Andrew was a tremendous guide. Very knowledgeable on the local sites, geography and history. His presentation was professional, while being relaxed and friendly. The small coach meant a close intimate experience for all, and everyone had a window seat.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Southern England from London: Oxford, Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath Including 'Downton Abbey' Filming Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had an amazing trip due to our guide Andrew. He had so much information
about all our stops and was a pleasure to interact with. Thankyou

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Southern England from London: Oxford, Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath Including 'Downton Abbey' Filming Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip, loved it.

Doing what: England in One Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Andrew was fabulous - incredibly knowledgeable.Tour proceeded like clockwork. Very well organized.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Southern England from London: Oxford, Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath Including 'Downton Abbey' Filming Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved having some freedom in Salisbury to go on our own to get some lunch. Stonehenge was nice. A little more time there would have been nice, but we had some traffic getting out of London. Bath is beautiful and the museum and roman baths are not to be missed. I consider this an essential tour for anyone going to England.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was friendly and knowledgable and the coach driver extremely professional. We thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent day seeing some historical sights as well as some absolutely stunning Cotswold countryside.....
A perfect day's getaway from london....Mark ( our tour guide ) was excellent and his perfect " Henry V "
Performance would have earned him a standing ovation had we not all had our seat belts on.....instead he received a " sitting "ovation !.........I highly recommend this tour !

Doing what: England in One Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

All three places were amazing and even though it was such a full day,we didn't feel rushed.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I'm so glad I did this trip! I was in England (London) for only 4.5 days last week and wanted to be sure I got outside of the city. I booked this day trip after hearing it was great from my cousin. The weather was great and we really enjoyed seeing Stratford (and the scone/champagne in Shakespeare's garden), Bath (going inside of the Roman Baths is about 15 pounds) and Stonehenge. The drive through the Cotswolds was beautiful... I had a great day and would recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see more than just the city of London :)

Doing what: England in One Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message