England’s only UNESCO World Heritage listed city, the cobblestone streets and exquisite architecture of Bath make it one of the UK’s most attractive cities and put it firmly at the top of many tourists’ itineraries. Just an hour from London, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 731 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was one of the best tour that I went on.our guide was very experience.he made it fun and enjoyable.thank you.will highly recommend it to my friends and family.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Only three of us on this tour so we were so lucky to have Andrew as our almost Private guide and his knowledge of all our stops was astounding.Our driver Jose was very friendly and made our tour very comfortable.Hotel excellent and all in all a very enjoyable interesting,informative tour .

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Southern England from London: Oxford, Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath Including 'Downton Abbey' Filming Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Only three of us on this tour so we were so lucky to have Andrew as our almost Private guide and his knowledge of all our stops was astounding.Our driver Jose was very friendly and made our tour very comfortable.Hotel excellent and all in all a very enjoyable interesting,informative tour .

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Southern England from London: Oxford, Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath Including 'Downton Abbey' Filming Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a really great time and although the timing was tight, we managed to get around to see fabulous architecture and history. Stonehenge was the highlight of our tour and would have loved to spent a little longer at the visitors centre. Great tour and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was knowledgable and made the time on the bus between stops worthwhile.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Jose our guide andMickey our driver were both excellent. We have done a lot of tours over the years and would rate this as one of the best. Jose is probably the best guide we ever had. Wife was impressed that he looks like Johnny depp. Interesting stops and commentary.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip with Evan Evans! Reece our tour guide was informative and funny. He didn't overkill us with constant talking and let us enjoy our own time also. The bus driver Barry was also really nice and funny. Would definately choose this tour again. Natalia from Australia.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip with Evan Evans! Reece our tour guide was informative and funny. He didn't overkill us with constant talking and let us enjoy our own time also. The bus driver Barry was also really nice and funny. Would definately choose this tour again. Natalia from Australia.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Richard was excellent. Fun, knowledgable and passionate about what he was showing us. While this was a really long day, it was absolutely worth it.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We all enjoyed the trip and would recommend it highly. Carol was a wonderful guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Stonehenge, Bath and Salisbury Day Trip plus Champagne Reception

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed all the villages and cities on this tour. At first we were disappointed not to see Windsor Castle, but we thoroughly enjoyed Longleat as a substitute. Our experience in Bath was most enjoyable and we loved the Francis Hotel. The guide was knowledgable and friendly, and was a good driver. I would recommend limiting the number on the tour so that no more than two people are on the back bench seat, as it is too crowded with four.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of England Small-Group Tour: Oxford, the Cotswolds and Bath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A big title but the tour is worth it if you're short on time and covers some important places like Stonehenge, stops at Bath, Stratford-On-Avon and passes through the Cotswolds. It's good coverage for a single day.
Highly Recommended especially if you want to get a little taste of England in a day.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a fantastic tour and all three stops on this itinerary are worth seeing! Stratford-on-Avon is a beautiful little town and our family enjoyed the scones and champagne (or orange juice) while looking out the window at the lovely garden around William Shakespeare's childhood home. The drive through the Cotswold's revealed magnificent scenery of the English countryside on our way to Bath. Bath is a picturesque town with much to see and do. The only downside of this trip is that there is not adequate time to see Bath because this is the stop where you eat lunch which limits your sightseeing time. The guides offered us the chance to grab a sandwich and eat it when we got back on the bus and we should have taken them up on it. Fifteen more minutes would have made a difference for sure. Then back on the bus and on your way to Stonehenge which is a magnificent sight whose origins remains a mystery even today. This tour does not allow one to get inside the stone circle or touch the stones. I had the pleasure of this opportunity on a previous visit, but these spaces are limited. Even so, the majesty of the stones and their unique placement are awesome. There is a very nice gift shop on site also. Our tour guide was named Frank and the bus driver was Steve. These two guys did an outstanding job. Frank's commentary was very interesting, never boring, and offered invaluable insight of the areas. They managed the entire tour efficiently and competently, always considerate of our needs. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message