England’s only UNESCO World Heritage listed city, the cobblestone streets and exquisite architecture of Bath make it one of the UK’s most attractive cities and put it firmly at the top of many tourists’ itineraries. Just an hour from London, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 773 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our group of three adults had a wonderful trip. The courier we had was very professional and we learned a lot about the countryside and cities we travelled through. He also gave us helpful hints about food and other praticle things. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour with 3 really different sites. An excellent combination for one day and not too much travel time from London. Rob (tour guide) and Jimmy (bus driver) were both excellent and Rob has a wealth of knowledge. On time and well organised. No complaints! Thank you!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had long wanted to see Bath, Salisbury Cathedral and Stonehenge and don't think that there is a better way to do it than go on a tour like this short of, perhaps, hiring a private car, driver and tour guide at much greater cost. However one goes, you expect the guide to be knowledgeable and engaging. But ours, Daniel, was way more than that and just outstanding in every way. He made the experience much richer than it might have been, pointing out so many things another might not have bothered to and one would miss on their own. He was totally engaged the whole time in seeing we got the most possible out of our experience at a pace that was just right to see all three venues in one day without feeling rushed but never just waiting to move on either. The bus was comfortable and always very well driven, with much of the trip on picturesque back roads. My only complaint is one frequently made and that was the difficulty in finding which bus we were to board and where in the terminal we would find it. On the way back, though, Daniel told us what would be the best place for each to get off to go where we were going. All in all, the tour was truly informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alan our tour guide was excellent and offered a great deal of insight to our tour. Our driver Richard was also very informative. It was great seeing the different venues with out being herded in a big group.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stonehenge, Bath and Lacock Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Steve, our driver, and John, our guide were Brilliant! They both entertained us greatly and made the day of touring so much fun. We enjoyed ourselves immensely! thank you John and Steve!!!!!

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide was very informed and personable. We all had a great time!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed this tour. Really liked that we were able to go through everythingi on our own and at our own pace.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was brilliant Frazer our tour guide was fantastic.
Loved it!!!

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything was fantastic. Great tour guide and time to see everything

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The England in One Day tour is certainly a great trip. Our tour guide, NICK, was beyond informative, personable, and helpful. The visits to Stratford, Bath, and Stonehenge were all delightful. We would strongly recommend this tour. Happy travel! -The Johnsons, Wichita, KS

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour and would recommend to anyone. Our tour leader was full of facts and very interesting. He led the tour well and (with only a small number on the tour this day) it was easy to follow along. Stonehenge was a highlight but loved Bath and hubby was delighted to be able to view the Magna Carta at Salisbury Cathedral. Our nine year old loved it to so appeals to all ages.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a marvellous time on this tour. Our tour guide was top notch, supplying useful information about each site and places along the way. I found there was enough time at each stopping point to take in the sights. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a quick overview of these places.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was amazing. Our guide Russell and driver Pat were superb. Russell's information and the way in which he relayed the history were spot on. The only negative is that the scene at Victoria. Coach station is chaotic. So many people in a tiny space and it's hard to hear. Other than that our trip was amazing.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very much enjoyed our trip to Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath. Our guide was informative and entertaining. Would have liked to have had more time in Bath but there is only so much you can squeeze into one day! Would definitely recommend to again!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were fortunate enough to have David as our guide in the England in One Day Tour. Not only was he very knowledgeable (about the history, the arts and sciences), he was passionate and enthusiastic during each minute of the 12 hour tour. It only made sense, because David himself is a school teacher, which he proudly exclaimed on various occasions. David shared what he knows about the places in between the main destinations too, so detailedly, down to pointing out a little pet fox which sits on a second story window of a countryside house.. ;) I loved the drive in between the destinations; the countryside of England is lovely. We were also shown some of the places where Harry Potter was shot. I can only imagine the Marvolo home sitting on one of those endlessly long grass fields. I only wish we were able to stay at each destination longer. But for what it's worth, given the tight schedule we were on, and the distance we were traveling from each location - this is a trip I wouldn't have been able to make and complete all in one day during my short stay in England. We were able to visit the historic Shakespeare's birthplace, the same village where his grave resides. Inside Shakespeare's home, we saw the window that famous British and American authors etched their names. Bath was beautiful and pastoral, David pointed out to us the class system which existed, and the houses a certain type of person lived. The Roman baths were really amazing, one of the last things the French preserved and did not demolish after the Italian invasion. At the Stonehenge, David shared with us Newton's mathematical conclusion on how old the remains were, and that today Stanford scholars made the same conclusions. David was very accommodating working with Keith the bus driver and had him slow the bus down often, counting to the seconds in which all of us can quickly snap scenic shots. In the future when I visit England and use the tour company again, I would definitely request for David.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message