England’s only UNESCO World Heritage listed city, the cobblestone streets and exquisite architecture of Bath make it one of the UK’s most attractive cities and put it firmly at the top of many tourists’ itineraries. Just an hour from London, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 798 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour, with the highlights definitely being Shakespeare's birthplace at Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England. The players who performed for us were really amusing and made the place come alive.

Bath was a very beautiful offering its very pleasing heritage of Georgian architecture crafted from Bath Stone. We also really enjoyed touring the Roman baths as well.

Stonehenge, however, was the highlight of the day and a truly inspiring place to visit. Stonehenge by itself would have made taking the tour worth it.

I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour, with the highlights definitely being Shakespeare's birthplace at Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England. The players who performed for us were really amusing and made the place come alive.

Bath was a very beautiful offering its very pleasing heritage of Georgian architecture crafted from Bath Stone. We also really enjoyed touring the Roman baths as well.

Stonehenge, however, was the highlight of the day and a truly inspiring place to visit. Stonehenge by itself would have made taking the tour worth it.

I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour, with the highlights definitely being Shakespeare's birthplace at Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England. The players who performed for us were really amusing and made the place come alive.

Bath was a very beautiful offering its very pleasing heritage of Georgian architecture crafted from Bath Stone. We also really enjoyed touring the Roman baths as well.

Stonehenge, however, was the highlight of the day and a truly inspiring place to visit. Stonehenge by itself would have made taking the tour worth it.

I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great way to get an idea of places to see in England. Didn't have a lot of time at any place but it was still fun. The bus driver and the guide were wonderful. Highly recommend if you'd like to get a glimpse of the English countryside

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

THE MOST AMAZING TOUR I\VE DONE! It was very complete and we had this great south african/english guide who definitely knew his history! LOVED IT

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing trip!! Stonehenge has an unbelievable energy! Bath is a beautiful city! At Shakespeare's house a surprise was waiting us... 2 actresses played for us a scene from a sonnet! The guide was an amazing person with humor and clean accent!!

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I didn't do this trip, there wasn't enough people so the tour was canceled.

They did put me on a different trip, Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath.

The trip was great, so much to see and do

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Sal and driver, Michelangelo were absolutely fantastic. Sal was so knowledgeable and informative at every site we visited. Wish every tour could be with him.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was great. Thoroughly enjoyable. Bath is amazing, the countryside beautiful. It really is England in one day. It has inspired us to return and spend time there.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour especially to see the country side of England. A short time spent at both Stratford upon Avon and Bath, both quaint little villages. Preferred Bath over Stratford but still had our own time to wander and grab a drink or some lunch. We were so lucky with our tour of Stonehenge as we were at the end of the day when there and as our tour guide reminded us we had a "royal pass" He was very entertaining. It was a perfect time of day to see Stonehenge as it was nearing sunset. Took some beautiful photos of the whole day.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

For a highlights type of tour this worked well for us as my husband had never been to any of these sites before. I would have liked to have spent more time at each venue but had been on the tour before so was ready for something more in-depth. But this tour was really for my husband so I have no complaints. The tour guide was knowledgeable and knows his business. We really appreciated his comments and views and the "extras" he brought to the tour. For example, when we got to Bath he pointed out the house that Jane Austen lived in when she was in Bath. While it wasn't necessary that he throw that in, I was very glad he did as I am a big Austen fan and so were a number of other people on the bus. We had a good safe bus driver. We very much appreciated that the bus driver brought along a couple of DVD videos for us to watch on the bus on the trip back to London from Stratford-on-Avon as it was a pretty long and boriing haul. I suggest that you always bring a movie or a couple of DVDs. All in all, we are satisfied with the tour and would not hesitate to take another through Viator.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Stonehenge was tereffic. Could have skipped Sailsbury as far as I am concerned or shortend the amount of time spent there. Bath was abig surprise - I really enjoyed this. Wish there was a way we could have visited Sarun site

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nice time. In October, was very cold at Stonehenge. Bring a jacket. Malcom our driver was excellent.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day. Fabulous tour guide. Very interesting . Would highly recommend

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message