England’s only UNESCO World Heritage listed city, the cobblestone streets and exquisite architecture of Bath make it one of the UK’s most attractive cities and put it firmly at the top of many tourists’ itineraries. Just an hour from London, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 756 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The England in One Day tour is certainly a great trip. Our tour guide, NICK, was beyond informative, personable, and helpful. The visits to Stratford, Bath, and Stonehenge were all delightful. We would strongly recommend this tour. Happy travel! -The Johnsons, Wichita, KS

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour and would recommend to anyone. Our tour leader was full of facts and very interesting. He led the tour well and (with only a small number on the tour this day) it was easy to follow along. Stonehenge was a highlight but loved Bath and hubby was delighted to be able to view the Magna Carta at Salisbury Cathedral. Our nine year old loved it to so appeals to all ages.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a marvellous time on this tour. Our tour guide was top notch, supplying useful information about each site and places along the way. I found there was enough time at each stopping point to take in the sights. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a quick overview of these places.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was amazing. Our guide Russell and driver Pat were superb. Russell's information and the way in which he relayed the history were spot on. The only negative is that the scene at Victoria. Coach station is chaotic. So many people in a tiny space and it's hard to hear. Other than that our trip was amazing.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very much enjoyed our trip to Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath. Our guide was informative and entertaining. Would have liked to have had more time in Bath but there is only so much you can squeeze into one day! Would definitely recommend to again!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were fortunate enough to have David as our guide in the England in One Day Tour. Not only was he very knowledgeable (about the history, the arts and sciences), he was passionate and enthusiastic during each minute of the 12 hour tour. It only made sense, because David himself is a school teacher, which he proudly exclaimed on various occasions. David shared what he knows about the places in between the main destinations too, so detailedly, down to pointing out a little pet fox which sits on a second story window of a countryside house.. ;) I loved the drive in between the destinations; the countryside of England is lovely. We were also shown some of the places where Harry Potter was shot. I can only imagine the Marvolo home sitting on one of those endlessly long grass fields. I only wish we were able to stay at each destination longer. But for what it's worth, given the tight schedule we were on, and the distance we were traveling from each location - this is a trip I wouldn't have been able to make and complete all in one day during my short stay in England. We were able to visit the historic Shakespeare's birthplace, the same village where his grave resides. Inside Shakespeare's home, we saw the window that famous British and American authors etched their names. Bath was beautiful and pastoral, David pointed out to us the class system which existed, and the houses a certain type of person lived. The Roman baths were really amazing, one of the last things the French preserved and did not demolish after the Italian invasion. At the Stonehenge, David shared with us Newton's mathematical conclusion on how old the remains were, and that today Stanford scholars made the same conclusions. David was very accommodating working with Keith the bus driver and had him slow the bus down often, counting to the seconds in which all of us can quickly snap scenic shots. In the future when I visit England and use the tour company again, I would definitely request for David.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had been to Stonehenge and Bath before, but the beautiful weather really helped.
Did see more of Bath than I did before. Beautiful garden park below town--summer best time for flowers!
Roman bath was fascinating to my friend. Enjoyed Salisbury Cathedral.
Had a nice, knowledgeable tour guide. Given audio devices that told us of what we saw.
Given enough time to do 3 included places.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you have the time (it takes an entire day), this was a great tour. There is lots of driving between the stops, but the scenery was beautiful and our guide was friendly and informative. I only wish the time in Stratford could have been lengthened and the time in Bath shortened. And Stonehenge was wonderful.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience, tour guides and driver very professional and helpful at all times, long day, but well worth it!

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

For people like me what want to see a lot in one day, this is a great tour. Lucy was an excellent tour guide with archeology background (a perfect guide for Stonehenge introduction). Be ready to leave your hotel around 7:30 am and come back around past 8 pm.

Doing what: Small-Group Stonehenge, Bath and Salisbury Day Trip plus Champagne Reception

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was one of the best tour that I went on.our guide was very experience.he made it fun and enjoyable.thank you.will highly recommend it to my friends and family.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Only three of us on this tour so we were so lucky to have Andrew as our almost Private guide and his knowledge of all our stops was astounding.Our driver Jose was very friendly and made our tour very comfortable.Hotel excellent and all in all a very enjoyable interesting,informative tour .

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Southern England from London: Oxford, Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath Including 'Downton Abbey' Filming Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Only three of us on this tour so we were so lucky to have Andrew as our almost Private guide and his knowledge of all our stops was astounding.Our driver Jose was very friendly and made our tour very comfortable.Hotel excellent and all in all a very enjoyable interesting,informative tour .

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Southern England from London: Oxford, Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath Including 'Downton Abbey' Filming Sites

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message