Is it your first time to Paris? Need an introduction to London? Want to see the highlights of Budapest? A Big Bus Sightseeing Tour is the perfect way to orient yourself in a European city you don’t already know or to rediscover a place you already ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 818 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sandra k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Surprisingly good! Staff was on hand two blocks from stop to direct us to the bus. Boarding staff at all stops pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed the ride very much. Only beware is Istanbul has a lot of traffic, so we were extra glad we chose this option.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, very frequent and the free boat trip was brillant ..

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

CAROL.GUSTAFSON52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the bus tour. Peter was my bus guide and he was great!!! Highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

helenknox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Love the transportation and the guides at each stop.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gina United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see all of the major sites. We really enjoyed the new blue line bus. Highly recommend this hop on hop off tour if you only have a little time in Paris

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tracey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience. Highly recommend to anyone for their first day in Paris to get the lay of the land and see all main attractions from up high. I've recommended it to 3 friends and they have loved it too.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see Paris, very convenient. Good way to start your visit.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

reach.grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Allows easy access to most of the attractions in paris.
If you don't think you can commit to the time, there is no need to buy online as there is a staff at every station selling tickets. Else, the tickets can go to a waste if you are not fixed on your schedule and decided to do something else instead.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

reach.grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easy access to many attractions in London.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We have used this service in the past, and it is good and reliable. The Thames River cruise is always of interest due to the varying activity on the waterway.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christopher N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Weather was rainy, but a great route to see everything!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Exceptional tour full of GOOD information via earphones with the composers music continuously in the background. I fully recommend this Big Red Bus tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Clifford A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an awesome way to see many of the sights in a few hours. There were many convenient stops. This comes with a short river cruise that takes you from the Tower of London to Westminster/Big Ben. The cruise allows you to see much more of the sights along the River Thames and the live commentary was also helpful.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Clifford A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an excellent way to see many of Paris' sights at a reasonable price. We did the 2-day ticket, which allowed us to split the sights into multiple days for a marginal fee. You have to make sure you figure out where the bus stops are though, as you either may miss them getting off or going on board.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dante A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus tour was great! The only downside was that the stop closest to us was closed for the day, due to the President coming to town...so we had to walk quite a way to the next stop.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ben M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All the stops are manned by staff, the buses come very frequently, and the route was great. Also did the Montmartre route which was well worth doing to visit Sacre Couer.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Exceptional, informative and friendly service from start to finish - thank you!

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Noreen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

great way around...bought 3 day and were told only 48 hours....so could not use on third day

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is the best way to see Paris in a couple of days. Very well done and the commentary is pretty good too. Would remcommend it for sure. The boat tour on the seine however was not what I expected. The boat itself was great but I found the commentary lacking a bit.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

avsumm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour and our tour leader was awesome!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I have to say this was a fantastic way to see Paris for the first time. Since we had a limited time in Paris, I never would have been able to see as much as I did or learn as much if we hadn't taken this tour. Now I also know which places I want to focus on when I return!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a wonderful way to see the sites initially. The information on the historical and modern day points of interest allowed us to determine the places and events that we wished to focus on within our 3 day exploration of this city. Have recommended this as an intro to fellow Canadian travelers visiting this summer.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Always a great way to get around a big city on the first day or two. Def recommend!!!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jacci B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative and visits the main tourist points of interests. Ticket offers much more than the bus access which we didn't use due to time constraints but would recommend and possibly use again.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message