Is it your first time to Paris? Need an introduction to London? Want to see the highlights of Budapest? A Big Bus Sightseeing Tour is the perfect way to orient yourself in a European city you don’t already know or to rediscover a place you already ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 548 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour. Definitely prefer the buses with the live guide.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Convenient way to get a quick tour of the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

SandyFrank
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best way to get around although need a little pre-planning on where you want to go as can take a long time to do the loop - would definitely recommend

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city at your leisure and get off when you want to.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Most of the interesting stuff to see is on the Red Line. It is a great way to get around in the city. The earlier you start, the better it is. Remember that in the evening after 3.30 pm when the traffic starts it could take you hours to finish the loop. Nothing you can do....as you are just stuck in traffic.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Always our first choice when travelling. The Big Bus ride around the City gives you a good 'lay of the land' and you get a good sense of the layout and what areas appeal to you. We did the 2 day pass and took advantage of it.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

OMG... This was the best tour in the world. I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best way to see the city. Easy going and best choice ever.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see london

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathryn G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful way to see and explore London!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

3-day pass is worth every penny!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the City and decide what specific stops you want to get off at on the second go around. This is a must-do anytime a Hop-on Hop-off is offered in any city. We have done this at other cities and are always glad we did.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bus was comfortable and easy to locate. Our guide was very informative and we learned a lot. It was a fun tour and the best part about it was that we could get on and off at will. Definately a great way to see London and learn about the city.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city and get information and history.
Night tour was great, Lovely city so rich in history.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the City.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to get an overview of the city - most enjoyable. We loved. A must for everyone's to do list.

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our family had a fantastic break in Paris. The Big Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour combined with the River Seine cruise was excellent value for money. It is a great way to familiarise yourself with the many sights of this wonderful city, giving you plenty of opportunity to go back and spend more time at the various places once you have been around and seen everything. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Used this on my first couple of days in London. Great way to see the city and some fantastic landmarks.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was very good day. Thank you

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It's a very good way to know the important places in London when you don't have enough time in the city or just to give you an idea of what you like better so you can go ahead and visit the highlights of the city.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to get an overview of the city - most enjoyable

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I took the 48 hr pass.
I recommend participating in all the tour bus activities - riding around town, walking tour, Danube cruise and night tour. I did it all and it was ever so worth it, I could have used another day.
Get a window seat, no matter what, upper deck is best and even at the back, as long as you have a view that is not impeded.
The bus tour is very well matched to the audio, that is in 23 languages - count'em 23!!!
There are some stops that you just have to make and get off . . . The Opera, Heroes' Square, Market Hall, the Citadella, near Parliament, the Royal Palace . . . it just goes on and on. Atop the the Citadella you will get the most amazing pictures, of course it is also a good place to stop and have a local beer and something to eat.
The night bus tour will offer the opportunity to take the most amazing pictures with excellent lighting. Just know that the tour does not make any stops at night, so be ready with the camera.
The Danube cruise gives you the opportunity to take spectacular pictures you would not otherwise get.
This company totally knows what they are doing and I would recommend them over the other bus tours any day!!

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message