The seven Harry Potter books have enchanted children and adults alike over the last decade or so. The release of each new installment is front page news, and fans queue for days with the opening of every new film based on the series. Their ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 566 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Caitlyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very fun interactive tour for any Harry Potter fan!
We had a mishap with dates on our tickets and called Viator hoping they'd help us out and they were everything BUT helpful! They were short with us and wouldn't do a think to help us. I'd suggest using a difference tour site.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

andy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An out-of-this-world experience for any Harry Potter fan. Apart from the long queues for the broom ride photos and getting onto Hogwarts Express, there was so much to discover. You need at least 3 hours to give this place justice and be prepared to be awestruck. Probably worthwhile to bring some food with you because both cafeterias inside and outside could get quite full.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

breebowden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic experience! A must-see for all Harry Potter fans!

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Denise G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable experience for the whole family. Could have spent a whole day there, there was so much to see. Transport from London was included so we only had 3 hours to view the studios which was quite rushed for a Harry Potter family. Maybe consider a longer stopover before the return journey.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Jonathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a must do for any Harry Potter fan young or old the tour magically takes you back to the world of Harry Potter. It was amazing to see all the sets and costumes used in the movies, as well as some trade secrets that allowed for them to make the movies so amazing. The butter beer is amazingly good, and leaves you wanting more. The tour was wonderful and we really enjoyed it and would love to go back.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a really great time on the tour. Our guide, Tom, was very knowledgeable about Harry Potter and London and managed to tie all kinds of historical, literary and geographical ideas together: linking, among other things, Sam Wanamaker's role in the building of the Globe Theater to his daughter Zoe's appearance in the films as we passed the Globe on our way to a film location. Excellent job!

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I am a huge fan of all things Harry Potter and this tour experience was terrific! It is a must see! The coach ride to and from the Studio made it an easy trip from London and Malcolm, our driver, was great.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Gabriel Benitez USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you are a fan of harry potter it is something you can't miss!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Caren Grace R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A must for any Harry Potter fan! The bus was a convenient as it also allowed you to leave at different hours regardless of what was indicated on the return voucher. Personally, I found the earliest departure the best choice as the site gets filled up with crowds through the day.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Travis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was fantastic. I grew up with Harry Potter and now, even as a 28 year old, this place felt like being a kid again. To experience some of the things that went on to make the movies and learn about some of the secrets of making the films as great as they were was awesome. By far the most fun thing I have done in/around London. This place is great for Harry Potter fans of all ages and even those who haven't been that in to Potter. I would, however, recommend having at least seen all of the movies before you go. Otherwise, you are likely to have some things spoiled for you.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Even if youre not huge Harry Potter fans, this tour is fabulous especially if you have been to London before and want to do something different. Truly a,azing the level of detail and incredible artistry that was involved over 10 years making these wonderful films! It is a brilliantly ddone self guided tour with some guides along the way. Even the cafe was a deligtt....serving Butter Beer! If you are Harry Potter fans, DONT MISS THIS!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Marlena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I totally fanned out during this tour. It is awesome. There was so much to see and so many things to take pictures of! THEY HAVE BUTTER BEER!!!! A MUST for any Harry Potter Fan. Transportation was a bit sketchy. PLEASE CALL AND CONFIRM WITH THE TOUR GROUP. I did not, and was completely lost. The company was happy to assist. Very good customer service.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was fantastic and a must for Harry Potter fans! Three hours wasn't enough time to do and see everything-

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Frank G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So great! We all already want to go again. It's a must for any Harry Potter fan.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

David Ian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The World of Harry Potter literally infront of you, completely amazing! There was soo much to look at, you could easily spend a whole day here checking everything out! The staff were helpful and quite funny actually, definetly recommend it!

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time visiting the Making of Harry Potter, the props were fantastic and to see the great hall, seeing the train and everything else associated with the movies. The bus ride was lovely going through the countryside to Watford. Even if you are not a Harry Potter fan you will enjoy this tour. I recommend going for sure.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Beverlee A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience for young and old. For anyone who read/saw and enjoyed the Harry Potters, this is a delightful experience. Warner Brothers does a great job of managing the tour, so one is never faced with unreasonable crowds.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Duane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to London. While London itself was a little disappointing, Harry Potter was informative and educational.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Brett H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So much to see at every turn. A must see for any Harry Potter fan.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was interesting and fun. Our tour guide was great. Learned a lot about London on the tour aside from the Harry Potter sights

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This place is amazing. If you enjoyed any book or film from the Harry Potter series, you must see this studio.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

kanpatricia0

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Harry Potter fans cannot miss this tour! This tour was awesome, very good value of money. Surely you feel like you have been to Potter's world.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Dawn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Harry Potter fans cannot miss this tour! It was one of the highlights of my recent vacation to London. The coach from central London to the studios was hassle-free and easy to find much less difficult than having to find your own way there when booking the tour straight from the Warner Brothers' website. I would recommend booking the earliest available tour I did the 8:15 AM departure to avoid the crowds. Our group arrived at the studios around 9:00 AM and the doors opened at 9:30 AM. The studios were amazing--all the real sets, costumes, and props are on display. I loved the scene replicas complete with mannequins! There are so many fun facts to read, listen to, or watch for throughout the tour. Don't miss the butterbeer and butterbeer-flavored ice cream! Wonderful experience from start to finish.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

allifield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

All i can say is if you are a Harry Potter fan of any age. You need to go on this tour.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

bnizzle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Anything and Everything you could want in a Harry Potter Tour!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message