The seven Harry Potter books have enchanted children and adults alike over the last decade or so. The release of each new installment is front page news, and fans queue for days with the opening of every new film based on the series. Their ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 584 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rae Jeanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

SEEING THE DIAGON ALLEY AND HOGWART REPLICA WAS SUCH BREATH TAKING. IT WAS LIKE STEPPING INTO THE WORLD OF HARRY POTTER. WE GOT MOST OF OUR SOUVENIRS FROM THE GIFT SHOP INCLUDING A VIDEO OF US RIDING A BROOM.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Jaclyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was everything I wanted it to be. Definitely would recommend if you are a Harry Potter fan!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

ricardo s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awsome tour and I'm not even a Harry Potter fan,,,,all the props, sets, just incredible ,well worth a visit. My wife is a huge fan. She basically lost her mind. Lol

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Katie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day for both children and adults who weren't huge Harry Potter fans before the visit. Huge fans now! Wish we would have had more time. Missed the flexibility and had to rush through the back half of the tour so we wouldn't miss the bus.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Ann F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a tour I would recommend to anyone - not only die hard Harry Potter fans. We had a fantastic driver - Malcolm, who entertained us with a commentary about London on our way to the attraction. We had to queue along with the other customers but it didn't take too long. There is SO much to see here, loads to keep everybody happy. We had about 3 hours to spend here which we felt was plenty time but some other felt they needed longer. Recommend this to all.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

joely w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were a party of 5, 2 adults 2 teenagers and an 11 year old - all of us Harry Potter fans! The trip was fantastic and the Golden Tours staff were a delight. There was no fuss, panic or rush - a great family day out for every age!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Catherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The studio tour was fantastic. I'm a huge fan of Harry Potter so seeing all the stuff they used to make the movies was just amazing. Also, in the bus, on our way to the studio, we were watching Harry Potter on TV! They give you plenty of time to visit everything in the studio.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Kathleen T M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The studio tour was terrific and we loved watching Harry Potter 1 on the bus, nice touch.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Anne Liesel Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A very enjoyable tour for Harry Potter fans! Bus left on time and although we arrived
30 minutes before our scheduled time, they allowed us to start the studio tour.
We went on a Sunday in March.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Irene E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

For Harry Potter fans this is a great place to visit. The Studio tour provides a really fun and fascinating look behind the scenes of these delightful movies WITHOUT taking away the magic. The green screen interactive sets were especially fun.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Lauren G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely loved this tour! We were in the 8am group which got us there before the tour even opened. It was nice to be in the first group and avoid a lot of the heavy crowds. We had about 3 hours to explore the self-guided tour which seems like a lot, but the timing was perfect. My only complaint is that the bus to and from the studio is supposed to show Harry Potter movies on the tv screen, but the dvd player was broken.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

angiepapa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I love this tour! It was my second time. This time I came with my nieces who are also huge Harry Potter fans. I wanted them to have the experience as well, and luckily even more attractions have been added since the time I came alone three years ago.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

auri_sil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent coach service, hotel pick-up and the best Harry Potter experience ever!

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good. The buses were clean and on time. The tour was wonderful! I'd recommend it to anyone who is interested in Harry Potter.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Anita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour - a must see for every Harry Potter fan.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

KPB14

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If you're going to be in London and have a free day I highly recommend this tour, especially if you love Harry Potter. I imagine it would be difficult to get to the studio on your own unless you've rented a car. If that's the case, go on your own to spend more time, otherwise take the tour. We were able to do this tour, with our am free and then another tour that evening. The bus ride was comfortable, and the group we were with was small. It allowed for spacious seating.

We did the 11:30 tour and it was well worth the money. We arrived at the studio and went right into the tour. It's a self-guided tour mostly. You start with two Warner Bros. guides for videos. One does an intro in a room that you are not permitted to take pictures in. Don't worry, pictures aren't really necessary. The second is a theater-like room, again no pictures. After here you are allowed to take pictures. The theater opened up to the great hall and you'll get your third guide that explains the venue and what you're seeing in the Great Hall. You're then on your own to roam through the site.

There's employees around that can answer any of your questions. Don't forget to search for the Snitches!

There's a cafe about halfway through so you can stop there for the Butterbeer and Butterbeer ice cream both are good. We didn't wait for food because of the time frame. We had our treats and continued on.

Definitely recommend taking this tour, it was as I said worth the money and a lot of fun to see!

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Caitlyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very fun interactive tour for any Harry Potter fan!
We had a mishap with dates on our tickets and called Viator hoping they'd help us out and they were everything BUT helpful! They were short with us and wouldn't do a think to help us. I'd suggest using a difference tour site.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

andy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An out-of-this-world experience for any Harry Potter fan. Apart from the long queues for the broom ride photos and getting onto Hogwarts Express, there was so much to discover. You need at least 3 hours to give this place justice and be prepared to be awestruck. Probably worthwhile to bring some food with you because both cafeterias inside and outside could get quite full.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

breebowden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic experience! A must-see for all Harry Potter fans!

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Denise G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable experience for the whole family. Could have spent a whole day there, there was so much to see. Transport from London was included so we only had 3 hours to view the studios which was quite rushed for a Harry Potter family. Maybe consider a longer stopover before the return journey.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of Harry Potter with Luxury Round-Trip Transport from London

Jonathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a must do for any Harry Potter fan young or old the tour magically takes you back to the world of Harry Potter. It was amazing to see all the sets and costumes used in the movies, as well as some trade secrets that allowed for them to make the movies so amazing. The butter beer is amazingly good, and leaves you wanting more. The tour was wonderful and we really enjoyed it and would love to go back.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a really great time on the tour. Our guide, Tom, was very knowledgeable about Harry Potter and London and managed to tie all kinds of historical, literary and geographical ideas together: linking, among other things, Sam Wanamaker's role in the building of the Globe Theater to his daughter Zoe's appearance in the films as we passed the Globe on our way to a film location. Excellent job!

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I am a huge fan of all things Harry Potter and this tour experience was terrific! It is a must see! The coach ride to and from the Studio made it an easy trip from London and Malcolm, our driver, was great.

Doing what: Harry Potter Tour of Warner Bros. Studio in London

Gabriel Benitez USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you are a fan of harry potter it is something you can't miss!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Caren Grace R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A must for any Harry Potter fan! The bus was a convenient as it also allowed you to leave at different hours regardless of what was indicated on the return voucher. Personally, I found the earliest departure the best choice as the site gets filled up with crowds through the day.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message