One of Europe's most notable holiday traditions is the Christmas Market. Dating back to the 12th and 13th centuries in German-speaking Europe, Christmas markets - also known as Christkindlmarkt or Weihnachtsmarkt - attract millions of visitors a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I participated this tour in late December. When I booked it, I was not sure if it was the best option because boat trip sounded nice, too. But this trip proved to be definitely better because it snowed on that day and boat trip was not possible. The guide was wonderful and I really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Christmas at Montreux and Chillon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

LOTS of walking but it was great. This is the way to see the markets...after so many they all look the same, but you learn this while visiting the 5 markets and then can return on your own to actually shop at the ones you enjoyed. Would recommend as a great value.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant. Tamas was fantastic - charming, articulate, funny, knowledgeable and engaging.
He clearly loves his city and that feeling is passed to the group.
The wine and strudel tasting was a great treat.
We only had a day to see Budapest and he covered a huge variety of information - made our day and we will definitely return and hire him again for one of the private tours - worth every penny and then some!

Doing what: Budapest Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great tour thanks to Adam.... well organized...

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful tour. Adam is a wonderful, delightful guide. Personality plus! He filled the afternoon with historical facts and a wonderful sense of humor! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was excellent despite the poor weather. He kept us interested for the whole tour and was good at answering questions and talking to each tour member individually.
Well done and thanks

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lots of people little hard to see things need to go back explore self

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kathleen really gave us a great overview of the markets and it was a huge help in getting us oriented to the city. We recommend you take this tour the first day or two of your visit! Really helpful and Kathleen was great!!!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour with guide Adam was very enjoyable. He was knowledgeable and passionate about the culture and history of the markets. As we walked through the city and to the different markets, he gave us the information in such a way that we could hear, see, smell and participate in what he was telling us. Even after the tour at other markets, I could see and notice all the similarities and differences that I would not have known and appreciated without this tour.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I enjoyed it very much...very refreshing experience...a different approach to a Christmas Markets trip...boat ride, time to explore each Christmas Market village, listen to Christmas Carols played by a brass band , even a small group...very Christmasy!!! Would love to do it again!

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very very nice, but needs more time in each of the markets

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding! I learned quite a bit on this interesting tour. Yolanda was a fun, excellent guide. Gave us a tour of the Christmas Markets as well as some famous landmarks in the area. Good times!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

VW
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fantastic! Alex was an amazing guide and took us to three markets, two of which I would not have known about without the help of a Berliner! The balance between free time and help from our guide was perfect.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message