• USD ($)
  • English
One of Europe's most notable holiday traditions is the Christmas Market. Dating back to the 12th and 13th centuries in German-speaking Europe, Christmas markets - also known as Christkindlmarkt or Weihnachtsmarkt - attract millions of visitors a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great tour thanks to Adam.... well organized...

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful tour. Adam is a wonderful, delightful guide. Personality plus! He filled the afternoon with historical facts and a wonderful sense of humor! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was excellent despite the poor weather. He kept us interested for the whole tour and was good at answering questions and talking to each tour member individually.
Well done and thanks

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lots of people little hard to see things need to go back explore self

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kathleen really gave us a great overview of the markets and it was a huge help in getting us oriented to the city. We recommend you take this tour the first day or two of your visit! Really helpful and Kathleen was great!!!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour with guide Adam was very enjoyable. He was knowledgeable and passionate about the culture and history of the markets. As we walked through the city and to the different markets, he gave us the information in such a way that we could hear, see, smell and participate in what he was telling us. Even after the tour at other markets, I could see and notice all the similarities and differences that I would not have known and appreciated without this tour.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I enjoyed it very much...very refreshing experience...a different approach to a Christmas Markets trip...boat ride, time to explore each Christmas Market village, listen to Christmas Carols played by a brass band , even a small group...very Christmasy!!! Would love to do it again!

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very very nice, but needs more time in each of the markets

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding! I learned quite a bit on this interesting tour. Yolanda was a fun, excellent guide. Gave us a tour of the Christmas Markets as well as some famous landmarks in the area. Good times!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

VW
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fantastic! Alex was an amazing guide and took us to three markets, two of which I would not have known about without the help of a Berliner! The balance between free time and help from our guide was perfect.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our theatrical and entertaining guide, Adam, couldn't have been more enthusiastic and keen to show us the magical Munich Christmas markets. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour and his 'insider' tips and recommendations. Oh - make sure you try a Wild Boar Sandwich at the Medieval Christmas Market - FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a must do for anyone who wants to experience the famous Christmas markets in Germany. Finn our guide made this a very interesting experience, with his knowledge of the historical facts of each location we visited. The Charlottenburg castle and Christmas market was the best.

Doing what: Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of my 12-night stay in Salzburg in December 2012. You visit three different villages, with a boat ride in between, and the entire day is magical.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We loved this tour. We got to see the Christmas Markets and everything was so pretty. The boat ride was very enjoyable and the scenery on the lake was so beautiful.

Doing what: Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The guide was very good. The tour included a wine tasting and a trip to two markets in Budapest. We were also shown others points of interest which we were not expecting. Overall the tour exceeded our expectations. Well worth the asking price.

Doing what: Budapest Christmas Markets Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message