Get on yer bike! Pedaling through backstreets and lanes is one of the best ways of getting around European cities, and seeing their scenery and landmarks up close. Join a cycling tour and you’ll cover more ground than you possibly could on foot, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2868 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lpcantor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide Benjo was great. Really knew Barcelona's history. Tour was well constructed and not too strenuous. Great value for the price. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable. A great way to see a lot of the City in a short time. We visited places that we would not of otherwise seen if we were walking,

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Adrian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

5 star . Great day with a great mix of people as well as being informative and interesting .

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Kathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was so fantastic that we took the night tour as well and I highly recommend both but the night tour was outstanding! The bikes are big and comfortable and easy to ride. You don't have to worry about it being too strenuous - we did the tour day tour and the night tour and we could have gone out and done it again! It is the most fun and it gives you a view of Paris that you wouldn't otherwise have. As hard as it might be to believe Paris is meant for the bike!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Iain M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent bike tour, so good I did it again two days later.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An unexpexed change of plan anniversary of Charlie Hebdo resulted in a change of route to the south of the city. Change was handled efficiently by Viator staff and we were happy with the new route. Excellent tour, friendly and informed briefing by guide. Very happy with event.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a great way to see Paris...riding along the Seine on New Year's Eve can't be beat. Such a wonderful memory!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Cheri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We did our first Fat Tire bike tour in London and loved it. Barcelona did not fail us once again! Thanks for a great tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Julie United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I liked being on a bicycle in Paris. However, I wondered about the safety of around 20 people being in a large group at night riding on very busy streets. When we got out bikes, it was a disorganized process. I was told to just grab a bike. On all previous bike tours with other companies, someone has always adjusted the bike to the appropriate hike before we set out. On this trip, they didn't even look at me to see if the bike was a good fit. I had to return and request that someone adjust my bike.
The tour guide was fair. Much of the time we couldn't hear him. On the boat portion of the tour, he talked at the same time that the speaker on the boat was talking so we therefore we couldn't understand what either speaker was saying. He also shared much of his personal life with us which wasn't what we wanted to hear about on the tour. I thought the idea of the experience was good and it was a scenic ride. However, I would have liked to have heard what the guide was saying about the different landmarks while we were viewing them.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

Daniel S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Pretty good tour. We saw all the main sites and our guide was a nice, knowledgeable local. However, we skipped the lunch section and were told it's because the restaurant that we were going to go to is very bad and overpriced. Umm... why doesn't your company pick a better restaurant to go to? There are a million great places in Barcelona! I was looking forward to that part of the tour, it would have been nice to sit, talk and socialize with the other guests and this was listed as something we were going to do. Oh well. Biking is a good way to see the city overall and I got some good tips along the way Barcelona Cathedral is open in the mornings for free and Sagrada Familia worth going back to and seeing inside.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Kat B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour and great way to see the City! Fun and active but completely reasonable and manageable. Our guide was great, and we really enjoyed all the places we went, as well as others we meet during the tour. Thank you!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Ovidiu A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nick was extremely funny and well informed. We had an wonderful time! It was a great experience!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Lucy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My friend and I took the bike tour with Tom, and had a wonderful couple of hours exploring the city. The tour was well paced, with plenty of stops around the well known sights, including the Brandenburg Tor, the Reichstag, and the Memorial for the murdered Jews of Europe. Tom was very knowledgeable about the history of the city and had plenty of interesting facts, and was also personable and friendly, trying to get to know each person of the tour which made it really special. We also stopped at a beer garden for lunch, where the food was delicious and the portions generous. I'd definitely take this tour again, although maybe in the summer months when it isn't quite as chilly!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

s.elkadim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Jamey my guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly. Although we only went through 4 of the royal parks, it was such an enjoyable ride with amazing scenery. It and #39;s suitable for anyone as it wasn and #39;t tiring at all!

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Ofer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Talented guide, The tour was much longer than expected. the guide keept offering more, which was very kind of him.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

rutovitz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous experience. Managed to see a lot of Vienna that I had not seen before. Certainly a great way to see Vienna. Perhaps the group should be smaller we were a group of 20

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Alexander M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was super energetic and clear about the history of the places we visited! He kept everyone on path and safely guided us through traffic. Cheers mate.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Bernadette H M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Fab tour. Our guide Ben was friendly and knowledgeable and the group fun.The only miss was lunch on the foreshore...food very ordinary. Mine was inedible. Otherwise I'd recommend this trip as a way to see much of the old city of Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Scott M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Should be longer to add other major sites that it misses. Guide was good but was just going through the motions.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous Tour. Really nice way to see the city in a more intimate way. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Lindy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Hi we had a fantastic ride through the Parks of London. Our guide Harry was exceptional very informative and funny. The ride was safe and our ride took in some spectacular scenery. I would highly recommend this bike ride.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Laurel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Carlos gave our group of 3 cyclists an excellent tour. He was very informative about the sites.He answered our questions. He spent extra time to make sure we had all the information we needed to enjoy and experience his city of Madrid. Yea,Carlos!!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic!
Go with Andrew He knows all about the history of Berlin and tells it in a captivating manner.
Andrew you should become a history teacher.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Dharmesh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, enjoyed it very much, tour guide was a local and exremely knowledgeable!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Cherie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was our best experience in Prague! The tour enriched ouyr appreciation of this rich city 10 fold and our guide was relaxed, friendly, charming, knowlegable and helpful. Ask four the Trumpet plksyrr from Slovenia, Sasha...

Doing what: Prague Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message