Dan Brown's 2003 thriller The Da Vinci Code is one of the best-selling books of all time. It continues to enthrall millions with its elaborate conspiracies and cryptic messages in a world where great art holds the key to Biblical mysteries. A ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 327 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great.John,the driver,was a mindful of information.I definitely recommend the tour,driver and coach company.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Warren R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was informative and the bus was clean. The guide took us to the best area to see the guards marching. It was a full bus tour with about 45 people. We made several stops throughout the morning to see sights.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Lou H United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A lot of fun, saw some cool sights especially Roslyn. Although calling this a DaVinci tour is really a misnomer, there was really no mention of the book or movie except to say Roslyn was where some of it was filmed and Roslyn now has a large visitor center due to divine provenience a.k.a. having thousands and thousands of DaVinci tourists entry fees.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Marsha G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We were unable to take tour. Meeting point was too far away from the port and we didn't know about the time constraints of getting from the ship, etc. So sorry we missed it.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Cherrylin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Marvelous and uplifting experience. It's really old but beautiful

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

William D T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very good tour with a driver who helped to make the trip an enjoyable event. The restaurant suggestions for lunch were excellent. His willingness to involve all the passengers in conversation was commendable.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Brenda K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent! Well worth it. The guide was entertaining and knowledgable . they used radios and ear buds to communicated with us when we weren't on the bus. We could hear without being next to the guide and didn't have to find them in the crowd by the stick they other tour guides had to hold in the air.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Cherrylin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour. I was strucked with how Melrose Abbey and Rosslyn Chapel is.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Uthorn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant trip and great guide, Catty.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Marta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a fabulous time! I highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide, John, was the best! He gave us a lot of history while we drove and kept everyone interested!

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Karen R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was fine but I do wish we had been on the other side when the guards were preparing to change at Buckingham Palace. We never saw the Palace from the front ....only the side . It was a sunny day and the drive around London was very good...just looking out the windows.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had a new guide for this trip. Young miss Katy who was always helpful and enthusiastic about all of the tour places. We enjoyed the beautiful country side as we rode to each of the remarkable historic sites that include Sir Walter Scott's favorite overlook, a statue dedicated to William Wallace, the Melrose Abby and the Roslyn Chapel. It was a great day out.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Darryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour and our tour guide was awesome I'm sorry, I don't recall his name. Melrose Abbey was my daughter's favorite site from all the things we saw in Scotland. I have been wanting to see Rosslyn Chapel ever since the movie, The DaVinci Code, came out and it didn't disappoint. The guide at the chapel wasn't part of our tour, but I recommend sitting in on her short presentation about the chapel...very interesting. Scott's View was absolutely breathtaking!!! My only criticism is the name of the tour...it should simply be named Rosslyn Chapel and Scottish Borders. Nothing else had to do with the movie, other than the chapel.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

canndoto

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Ok,but time and place to meet were changed without us being told.had to finde the bus on our oun...

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Karen G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

I was very disappointed in this tour. We left late and were told it was due to heavy traffic. I would think that traffic would be accounted to in these tours. I don't know the name of the female tour guide as she never told us. At our first stop she pointed where we could cross the street and take pictures and didn't even get out of the bus. We drove at the side of Windsor Castle wasn't even given the chance to get out and take a photo or from the bus. The next stop was ok, change of guard. She seemed to be more interested in talking with Paul the driver and using her smart phone. Everything felt rushed and for the cost it was a big disappointment.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Let me start by saying how appreciative I am of the way that Rabbie's does business. My wife and I were the only 2 people on this tour and they didn't cancel it. Their policy is that if they have a tour, and even one person pays for it, that tour is going to happen. That is customer service.

Our tour guide was Dougie. He was one of the very best tour guides we've ever had. Dougie is very knowledgable about the area and could answer any questions my wife or I asked. Since this was basically a private tour, we were able to discus anything we wanted to.

As for the tour itself, if you are into history this is a fabulous tour to take. Melrose Abby was beautiful. There is so much history there. Rosslyn Chapel was the highlight of my entire vacation. There was a girl there names Rene. She was our guide at the Chapel. She spent about an hour with us and answered every question we could think of. We couldn't get enough of it.

A long the way Dougie stopped everywhere that we wanted to take picture or get a closer look of. The restaurant that he recommended was fantastic as well. We couldn't get enough of this tour. It was difficult for he rest of our holiday to live up to this. Well done Rabbie's and Viator

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful opportunity to learn more history and visit parts of beautiful Scotland that we might have missed. Ewan B. was an entertaining and knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

OON HIN G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Action too fast so could not follow everything. Fortunately got good spot with the help of tour guide.Managed to see the main changing of the guard as the marching slowed down directly in front of us.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Astro

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

This tour started over an hour late due I think to bad weather. It was a bit haphazard. The guide was charming and witty but not very informative for someone interested in history and architecture as I am. We saw the changing of the guards from a distance and only just made it there on time. There was a lot of fast paced walking which was difficult for some members of the group. It gave me an idea of the proceedings but next time I would organise to get there myself and not bother joining a tour.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Anne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An excellent day - very well balanced with delightful small roads followed leading to locations of real historic and scenic interest. The driver of our small coach displayed a passion and expertise in the historical backdrop to the locations we visited.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Michael W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our guide Sarah was very knowledgeable. We did hire a car for some of our Scottish holiday but it was great not to drive and just look at the countryside. We had a lovely day out. Also staff at the coffee shop were very helpful.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Zubaidah P Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our trip to Scottish border and Roslyn chapel is very informative and we have very great tour guide that share a great story of Scotland and our lunch in small town Melrose Abbey was great. It was a excellent experience we had here.

Doing what: Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message