The idea of a tunnel under the English Channel was once a fanciful dream; now it’s a daily part of European life. Super-fast, comfortable Eurostar trains make travel between London and the continent a joy. And because you go from city center to city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1800 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shirley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thank you . All worked perfectly even though the Eurostar was late- again

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Geoffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

driver was waiting for us even though the train was late and he managed to drive us across Paris in time to make the connection

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Pamala S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great trip...little pricy for what you get. Could of booked the train trip on my own at a way less price. Yes
they met us. But a hop on hop off buss pass and a river cruise took the whole time seeing nothing. So we hired a cab for the day and never used the hop on hop off. We seen all of London this way not just bus stops waiting for people to get on and off.

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

klawd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to spend my birthday. I absolutely loved every part of this day trip. Definitely would recommend it.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent - the driver was friendly and very helpful. There was a demonstration and the streets near the Gare de Lyon were closed to vehicles. He parked and walked with us to show where the station was.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

lenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide Sammy is one of the best guides that I had. We saw Mona Lisa at the Louvre, we saw Notre Dame Cathedral, had a good café lunch, took the big red bus around to see champ elysee, arc de triumph. Had the river tour cruise at the river Seine . And took gorgeous pictures of the Eiffel Tower. And then went back to the station to take a train back to London. I arrived early at the send Penncrest station and waited for the representative from Evans Evan Tora group. She was a little late and of course i was panicking a bit. I was there early at 5:30 in the morning because it was a weekday and she arrived around 6:15. There is no actual booth for the Evans Evan tour guide. She will come to a location that is close to terminal five. And I just waited for her to come While I sip my coffee that I purchased at one of the coffee shops in the station, I was a little nervous As I was a single female taking this tour but it worked out and had a great experience. I found another single person in the tour group, we buddied up and had a great time. One of my best day ever.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

JESSICA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it. The best way to see the city in one day. Our guide Sammy was great.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Redentor M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

In as much as there was limited time, Charlotte was able to show us the highlights that mattered. This served as a sneak preview for us to be able to focus on areas on interest when we come back. The lunch was great and our gratitude to Charlotte for being so attentive to the group. She also made sure that my daughter's food allergy was addressed. The river cruise was great and so with the Louvre tour. Charlotte was able to guide us through the museum seeing the highlights.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Tina W United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A bit rushed, but I guess that was to be expected.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Audrey T

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This was an experiment for me to see if Paris and France were places that I want to explore in more depth. The Jury is still out on my decision though. Lunch on the Eiffel Tower was great! The food at Eiffel Tower was really good. Got some really great pictures of the tower and other sites in Paris. Charlotte the tour guide was very good, but she could probably slow the pace down just a little at the Louvre there were a coupe of us older people almost didn't make it up to the third floor trying to keep up with her. In fact one of the museum workers tried to get me to sit down when I got to the top as I'm sure I looked like I was going to drop. I upgraded my train ticket on Eurostar to first class, but I don't know if there was any benefit to it as the breakfast and then dinner on the trip back were awful. On the Trip I took to Scotland on I was served a full English breakfast, on the Eurostar it was pastries and cold fruit. They only had one kind of juice that I was allergic to the Scotland trip had a variety to choose from. The meal home was cold stuff again my Scotland trip was a hot entree For the extra money I spent on first class I could have bought myself a sandwich both ways and when I got back to London would have been able to go to a couple of shows in the West end with the remaining money.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

John H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Could have provided more detail and info in connecting to London. The hop on hop off bus was a waste of time?

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

Sharon M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Your team in the US told me when I called for information on a Kings Cross pick up to a Heathrow hotel that you didn't pick up there, only at St. Pancras. How far are the two stations I asked. They didn't have any idea. I googled it after I was off the phone and found out they were across the street from each other why couldn't the agent do this? so I booked the pick up at St. Pancras but knowing you don't pick up there, under special instructions wrote that my train was arriving at 2 at Kings Cross so you'd know I had to make the trip across to St. Pancras. An hour after arrival and waiting at St. Pancras, and after several calls I found out that Viator doesn't do the pick up but hires others to pick up and that the company they hired out does do pick ups at Kings Cross which is where our driver was sitting for an hour waiting for us as we sat for an hour waiting at St. Pancras and trying to get messages on the phone to the driver. We were stressed at possibly missing a pick up and they were annoyed that we were waiting at St. Pancras when they pick up at Kings Cross. Not a great experience!

Doing what: London St Pancras Eurostar Private Arrival Transfer

Jonathan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Charlotte, was very good. She introduced herself to us on the Eurostar train to Paris and told us where to meet when we got off. The bus was very comfortable as we drove to the river cruise which was right next to the Eiffel Tower. The cruise was great as we cruised by Notre Dam and many other sights. At the Eiffel Tower, we bypassed all the lines and got straight on the elevator to the restaurant. Lunch was good and the view from the tower is excellent. Next we got back on the bus and went to the Louvre. Bypassed the lines again and straight to the Mona Lisa. Fantastic tour!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

William H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver was on time and friendly.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She made us feel well taken care of. Our driver was very good as well. The whole trip was well organized. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Cheryl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nothing like having someone waiting for you in a huge crowd with your name held up!!

Doing what: London St Pancras Eurostar Private Arrival Transfer

Sheelagh F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed the tour. I wish we would have had a chance at a few of the places to stop and take pics though. I enjoyed the food at lunch in the Eiffel Tower, the boat cruise took a little longer which cut down on some shopping time so I was a little disappointed in that.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Christinague

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great Tour, guides to get you around if you have never been there before. London guide that meets you was absolutely wonderful! One thing you need to double check the Meeting Time as i got 3 different ones and when i arrived they said they were waiting for us.

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

Mary W G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Apparently we forgot to tell Viator the train number that we were arriving on and there was a bit of confusion, but the porter that met us a Eurostar porter called right away and the driver was nearby and
all turned out fine. If, indeed, we did not tell Viator, guess it would have been helpful for a reminder from
Viator. Don't think I ever received a reminder. But not blaming anyone, just an oversight and it all turned
out well.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Tyrone C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Greeter / driver was there. Unfortunately, car was parked out on a side street a 5 minute walk away and if we'd needed more luggage assistance, that could have been problematic.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My friends and I had such a great time - such a good way to see Paris in such a short period of time. Our tour guide, Pascaline, was so knowledgable and gave us a wonderful introduction to a city she obviously loves.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Janet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great day! We ended up going off on our own and riding the subway to Abby Road, but the option for hop on hop off was great, the boat tour was awesome, and am glad I we did this tour. Great memories.

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

Patrice S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I thought this trip was fantastic!!!!!!!! And it would have received a full 5 stars except we were told to arrive at the train station at 6:00am. However we didn't depart until 8:30ish. We stood around over an hour wondering if the trip was still on as there was no one to greet us at the 6:00am time we were told to arrive saw someone maybe 7:00ish?. That said, everything else was fabulous. Our guide was just terrific as was the lunch and river cruise. We opted out of the Louvre visit to have time to see Notre Dame and we just missed St. Chappelle by minutes. Was able to have a fresh nutella crepe by the riverfront -made my trip!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message