The idea of a tunnel under the English Channel was once a fanciful dream; now it’s a daily part of European life. Super-fast, comfortable Eurostar trains make travel between London and the continent a joy. And because you go from city center to city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1711 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent! No waiting, driver very polite, friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value and the car and driver was waiting for me at the hotel as arranged

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value and the car and driver was waiting for me as arranged

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Trip was great ! Eurostar was really nice

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic and well worth the price. Every detail was handled The train ride was great and we were met by tour guides at every stop. Viator provides great access to the best tours and guides. I also used them on a trip to Italy.

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Rail Trip to Paris from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great driver made early morning trip efficient and easy. Thank you!

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent driver that made the trip from train station to hotel very pleasant. We appreciate the many languages that she has mastered.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

helpful, nice guy! good driver!

Doing what: London St Pancras Eurostar Private Arrival Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I had a wonderful time! I was traveling in a group of 4 and we really didn't have any expectations going into this trip so it was a delightful surprise. The tour operator really do an excellent job at arranging everything for you. You meet a representative at St. Pancras, where she gives you your train tickets and gives you instructions for the day and where to meet the guide at the train station in Paris. The train itself was comfortable. We purchased tickets in coach and just bought food at the train station to take with us. Sammy, the guide, met us in Paris and took us on the hop-on, hop-off tour, to the Musee d'Orsay, the Notre Dame Cathedral, and a boat tour of the River Seine. Note: We went on a Tuesday and did not know that the Louvre was closed that day so if you want to visit that museum, don't go on a Tuesday! We saw the Eiffel Tower but didn't get to go up it and some in our group were really disappointed by that. The guide switches it up so it was my impression that not all groups go to the same places. He did take us to a cafe where we had a wonderful lunch with French food. My advice is to go with an open mind and don't have your hopes on visiting anything specific since it can be subject to change. We went just wanting to see Paris and we did just that! Thanks Sammy!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

excellent what more can i say....... EXCELLENT

Doing what: London St Pancras Eurostar Private Departure Transfer

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great way to spend a wonderful day in Brussels. The only tricky part of the tour was changing train stations in Brussels. Representative gave us all the info needed at the train station in London. Brussels is a beautiful city and we had a blast.

Doing what: Brussels Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was an enjoyable tour. A lot crammed into one day. Our tour guide Sammie was great and got us into a number of sites i.e. Effiel Tower, River Cruise, etc. ahead of a number of long lines..

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Everything was great with the exception of the hop on hop off bus company, Golden Tours. We waited for an hour for a bus to come.

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

City was beautiful...however tour guide dropped us on the boat, lunch, notre dame, ect and did not bother to stay with us...was not knowledgeable about area....had to wait for busses over and over

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We had a fabulous time but i feel the trip wasn't explained very well. Alot of the people were confused with where to meet etc. The guide on the London side went round and spoke to people individually and alot of people had passed the stops they wished to get off at. We were lucky that we hopped off the bus at London Tower and carried on from there. Also apparently was a public holiday and the traffic was bad so luckily we walked most of the stops anyhow.Also being the last bus left to go back to the train station at like 400 and didnt have to meet till 7 and told that just take the metro or a taxi. All rushed instructions and some people waited outside the train station whilst others had gone through. We still had a fabulous time and got to see lots but we organised what we wanted to do first with the map

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The transport wasn't at the station waiting for us as arranged - we then had to call to chase it up and we were 20 mins late to montparnasse station - fortunately we made our connecting train- it was a bit stressful !

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We3pax chose standard premier class seat of Eurostar train which was good. London cruise was not good.

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Hop off and on bus took for ever. We waited 45min to catch the bus to our next stop. We were only there for the day. The tour company printed the wrong train return time on the informational sheet which caused us to miss our return train. Thank goodness Eurostar helped us out. I wouldn't recommend!!

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message