The idea of a tunnel under the English Channel was once a fanciful dream; now it’s a daily part of European life. Super-fast, comfortable Eurostar trains make travel between London and the continent a joy. And because you go from city center to city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1891 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Online booking was easy and everything went as it should - the driver was on time and got us to the train station in plenty of time for our departure. He was professional and courteous. I will use Viator again for private transfers.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This service worked like clockwork: our driver was waiting in clear view with a placard on our arrival at Gare du Nord and drove us straight to our hotel in Montmartre.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I started to rate this a 3 star but if you are in London and have never been to Paris, I would recommend this tour. The negative was you sit in the London train station for almost 2-1/2 hours. A little long. You only go to the first level where the restaurant is. The meal is ok, nothing special. The river tour after was quite nice. Not having to wait on the long line was a plus. Would we do this again. No. Would we do this again if we have never been to Paris. Yes.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Our transfer went according to plan.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

We had torrential rain from the time we left London through the time we reboarded the train in Paris, so that was unfortunate. However we really appreciated our tour guide Sami in Paris who did everything he could to make the tour enjoyable- able to get us into the Louvre without waiting in the 2 hour line and similarly for Notre Dame Cathedral. We did not go up the Eiffel tower due to the weather conditions, but did enjoy the covered boat ride along the Seine. Had a quick lunch in a cute Boulangerie near Notre Dame. It was a world wind tour but given we only had the one day we were able to hit the highlights of the city.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, wonderful guide. Long wait to enter Eiffel Tower, but worth it. Food was good also.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Charlotte was excellent.
Even though we could only see the highlights it got everything in that we had hoped to see.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day trip. Busy day but managed to see so much and felt we had plenty of time at each venue to enjoy. Guide was terrific very informative and made us feel we were not rushing. Would definitely recommend the guided option and we enjoyed the upgrade option on eurostar.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So glad we took the train trip to Paris. Having lunch at the Eiffel Tower was wonderful. Everything
was well organized.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The driver was there upon our arrival. No problems getting to the hotel. He was great.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was very good. Our driver knew all the back roads to take to avoid the heavy traffic due to the tube strike

Doing what: Best London St Pancras Eurostar Private Departure Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect. Our driver was waiting as we got off the train. He was efficient and the van was parked close to the station. He gave us some advice about the city and got us to the hotel quickly.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Arrival transfer was outstanding. Was met by a driver holding a sign with my name immediately after leaving customs. Was treated with kindness and consideration. Driven in a lovely limo to our hotel. Was relieved with this service after our sorry experience in Paris.

Doing what: Best London St Pancras Eurostar Private Arrival Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had an absolutely fabulous time. Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to get us express tickets for the Eiffel tower as well as Notre Dame, so that we did not have to wait in line. Train trip from London to Paris was quick and smooth with beautiful countryside scenery. Viator representatives were very easy to spot and efficient at both the St. Pancras station in London and Paris station.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Then driver was very courteous and knowledgable and gave some tips on Paris.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was excellent. Our driver was right there greeting us and made us feel very at home in a foreign city!

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Driver was on time and waiting for us with a little sign. He was very courteous and friendly and helped us with the bags. His English was excellent.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The driver was actually 10 minutes early. He was friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Best London St Pancras Eurostar Private Departure Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent service, very polite driver, vehicle presentation excellent. Thank you

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was perfect! No hassle! The driver was waiting for us.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time, and my thanks to the representatives on the phone who stayed calm and professional even though I lost my cool..I loved the Eurostar!

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an incredible day. We saw so much but never felt too rushed. The guide showed us all the sights and explained all the instructions for the day very well. the tour was the best, most comprehensive tour of Paris that we could get for only being there one day. It was amazing

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worked very well! No issues whatsoever! Great mode of transportation, especially with my elderly father and lots of luggage!

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Although we needed to look for our transport, there was someone also from viator who helped us locate our ride. All were friendly and courteous. It was an enjoyable vacation.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Jennifer G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Driver still met us as we came off the train even though Eurostar broke down in France and we were two hours late! Quick transfer to our hotel in manic Paris peak hour traffic,so well worth the money and peace of mind.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message