The idea of a tunnel under the English Channel was once a fanciful dream; now it’s a daily part of European life. Super-fast, comfortable Eurostar trains make travel between London and the continent a joy. And because you go from city center to city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1787 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jonathan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Charlotte, was very good. She introduced herself to us on the Eurostar train to Paris and told us where to meet when we got off. The bus was very comfortable as we drove to the river cruise which was right next to the Eiffel Tower. The cruise was great as we cruised by Notre Dam and many other sights. At the Eiffel Tower, we bypassed all the lines and got straight on the elevator to the restaurant. Lunch was good and the view from the tower is excellent. Next we got back on the bus and went to the Louvre. Bypassed the lines again and straight to the Mona Lisa. Fantastic tour!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

William H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver was on time and friendly.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She made us feel well taken care of. Our driver was very good as well. The whole trip was well organized. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Cheryl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nothing like having someone waiting for you in a huge crowd with your name held up!!

Doing what: London St Pancras Eurostar Private Arrival Transfer

Sheelagh F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed the tour. I wish we would have had a chance at a few of the places to stop and take pics though. I enjoyed the food at lunch in the Eiffel Tower, the boat cruise took a little longer which cut down on some shopping time so I was a little disappointed in that.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Christinague

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great Tour, guides to get you around if you have never been there before. London guide that meets you was absolutely wonderful! One thing you need to double check the Meeting Time as i got 3 different ones and when i arrived they said they were waiting for us.

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

Mary W G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Apparently we forgot to tell Viator the train number that we were arriving on and there was a bit of confusion, but the porter that met us a Eurostar porter called right away and the driver was nearby and
all turned out fine. If, indeed, we did not tell Viator, guess it would have been helpful for a reminder from
Viator. Don't think I ever received a reminder. But not blaming anyone, just an oversight and it all turned
out well.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Tyrone C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Greeter / driver was there. Unfortunately, car was parked out on a side street a 5 minute walk away and if we'd needed more luggage assistance, that could have been problematic.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My friends and I had such a great time - such a good way to see Paris in such a short period of time. Our tour guide, Pascaline, was so knowledgable and gave us a wonderful introduction to a city she obviously loves.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Janet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great day! We ended up going off on our own and riding the subway to Abby Road, but the option for hop on hop off was great, the boat tour was awesome, and am glad I we did this tour. Great memories.

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

Patrice S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I thought this trip was fantastic!!!!!!!! And it would have received a full 5 stars except we were told to arrive at the train station at 6:00am. However we didn't depart until 8:30ish. We stood around over an hour wondering if the trip was still on as there was no one to greet us at the 6:00am time we were told to arrive saw someone maybe 7:00ish?. That said, everything else was fabulous. Our guide was just terrific as was the lunch and river cruise. We opted out of the Louvre visit to have time to see Notre Dame and we just missed St. Chappelle by minutes. Was able to have a fresh nutella crepe by the riverfront -made my trip!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Roddymick

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Clean, modern cars, drivers spoke English. Excellent service

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

sasukozono

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Would have been nice if tour operator let us know that 12/26 was a holiday. Some attractions were closed.

Doing what: London Day Trip from Paris by Eurostar

lgooden62

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

It was disappointing in that we were rushed through everything. Many times I had to run to keep up with the guide. We paid a lot of money for a less than 60 minute guided tour of the Louvre. I realize there was a lot crammed into a day but it was really disappointing. I would not recommend this trip.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Doreen S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Just okay....The representative just leaves you on your own to fend for yourself. We were confused and wasn't worth the money I spent.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Kimberly M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

What a disappointment and definately not worth the money we paid. To read the tour description you would think this was a very special and exclusive tour! We choose the first class option and paid over 1000 for two people expecting a marvelous experience. Unfortunately the pick up location was incorrectly represented, the tour guide was a no show however the replacement, Gloria did do an excellent job breakfast on the train was two rolls and a yogurt, we were given one very small glass of champagne and no options for lunch, the entire tour was forced onto one small table with no view the dessert tasted frozen, afterward we were escorted onto river cruise where the guide was a recorded message. The arc de triumphe was seen from miles away through the front window inside our tour bus! We were dropped off at the very crowded and confusing train station in Paris and bid farewell. No thanks to the local tour operator that we made it back to London safely. Dinner on the train consisted of 2 slabs of roast beef or cheese and always bread unless gluten is a problem you ! You might not starve. If we hadn't been led to believe we were getting a luxury tour and paid caviar prices the taste in our mouths might not be as bad. Tsk tsk viator careful about the false advertising.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Susanne W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Terrible. Nobody turned up to pick us up at the station as arranged. Had to arrange alternate transport on the spot, which wasn't easy for a party of 5 including children. very disappointed.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

On time pick up from hotel with an easy transfer to the train station.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Syl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I dreamed of seeing Paris my whole life, and this tour made that dream come true. I saw the sights I had only dreamed of seeing. Excellent tour guide who offered history and insights into this beautiful city. Lunch on the Eiffel Tower was excellent. I also added a tour of the Louvre with our guide and this was excellent as she showed us the main attractions Mona Lisa, Venus de Milo. Charlotte was a wonderful guide!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Nicholas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Driver was on the train platform with our name on a sign just as the service mentioned. We were then taken to the Gare du Lyon by a professional driver in under 30 minutes. Well worth it.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

scspur

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Charlotte was an excellent tour guide, and the tour was everything we had hoped for, once we got started. There was a pretty major hiccup at the beginning. We were told to meet at the St. Pancras station group desk near gate 5 of the Eurostar. This is just a big open lobby outside of gate 5. Our confirmation told us to arrive 15 minutes before 6 AM. Our guide didn't arrive until 15 minutes prior to 7 AM, which left us scrambling and in a lurch for about an hour. We were on the phone with Viator, trying to reach Premium Tours. It was finally resolved, but our confirmation notice was clearly wrong. Our contact at check in indicated the time was always 7 AM, not 6 AM. Still not sure where the miscommunication occurred, but please make sure to verify the meeting time, as it appears weekend tours and weekday tours are timed differently.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Ian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was fantastic from start to finish. Everything went like clockwork and I saw and experienced more of Paris than I ever imagined was possible to achieve in one day. Even when I loss my return Eurostar ticket, Sam our excellent Tour guide, arranged for a duplicate ticket to be issued.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great driver was so polite and helpful. It was nice to know that after the long trip and hassle of luggage we were met and taken straight to the hotel no worries.Highly recommend this transfer option especially if travelling with the family

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message