• USD ($)
  • English
HBO's epic medieval drama has more than just plot twists and CGI wizardry up its sleeve -- the fantasy series also features a backdrop of some of Europe's most spectacular natural landscapes. So while the on-screen War of the Five Kings rages on,  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the $80. I was amazed to discover that the tour guide was an even bigger fan than myself.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. Our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and funny. We would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in a similar walking tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, a lot of fun and learned a lot, not just about Game of Thrones but Dubrovnik also!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent. the Tour Guide was entertaining and so informative about the places and events of the Games of Thrones. Very knowlegeable and also gave us general information on the town and its History which was fantastic. We had a lovely morning and will highly recommend it to our friends.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing. Worth the money. Really enthusiastic and informative guide. Interesting dubrovnik history on top of all of the game of thones info

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended for any fans of Game of Thrones. Knowledgeable guides, cross referencing real locations with scenes shot in the tv series. It may seem expensive (but does include a ticket and access to the Old City walls (100 Kuna).

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very good tour. The content was excellent, giving not only Game of Thrones info, but also information on the history of Dubrovnik as well. Showing photos of the set in front of the "real" thing was fascinating. The guide was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Would recommend it even for those of us who are not really "Thronies" but were persuaded to go along!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent multilingual guide and excellent tour that combines both the history of Dubrovnik and the filming locations of Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Me and my partner visited Ireland primarily to attend this tour and other game of thrones activities.
During our weeks stay, this tour was the best thing that we took part in!
Both the driver and tour guide(forgotten their name, sorry guys!!) were both fantastic. During the tour we visited all the filming locations within the itinerary
and also some other filming locations that were not included in the itinerary
..Places that we would have never found if we travelling by ourselves!
Visiting all these locations just made game of thrones that more real and we throughly enjoyed every minute of it .
The northern coastline was just beautiful and we managed to take many picturesque images which are just perfect for a postcard! And of course images of re-enacting game of thrones scenes ....

Half way through the tour we stopped of at a pub where a game of thrones style menu was composed which was great also.
The mini van was also very comfortable and the drive was extremely pleasant.

Our tour guide shared a lot of Irish history and myths with us which we thoroughly enjoyed. I have to say I know more about Irish history than I do my native English history!!

We were so impressed, that we were tempted to go on the tour again but unfortunately ran out of time:(
Nonetheless, we most defiantly be revisiting Ireland again, and hope to see more of Game of thrones filming locations

Two Happy Visitors.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome. Really interesting. Our guide was excellent - someone give her a pay rise. Loads of GoT info and we learnt so much about Dubrovnik too. Soooo good.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Maria was very knowledgeable about Game of Thrones and Dubrovnik's history as well. She can even speak Dothraki and Valyrian.

Suggestion would be to offer some Game of Thrones related memorabilia.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, Marija was very informative, not only in showing us the GoT filming locations but also informing us about some of Dubrovnik's key moments in history. It's the only tour we chose to do whilst in Dubrovnik and I'm so glad we did!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was afraid it would not be worth the money, but I do not regret it, it was worth every cent! We had a fantastic time with our guide Ivana, the group was small and we could hear and see everything. As I am far from being lightweight I was very scared I wouldn't be able to make it, but I did because we were never in a hurry and there's always a moment where you can catch your breath again.

It was a great day that I will never forget!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant tour, Excellent tour guide - Lana. She really showed her enthusiasm for the tour. She was amiable and had a very good knowledge not just of Game of Thrones but also of the history of Dubrovnik. She made the tour interesting for both my teenage daughter and us, her parents, who hadn't either read the books or seen the film.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very excellent and enjoyable tour. Tour guide excellent.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message