HBO's epic medieval drama has more than just plot twists and CGI wizardry up its sleeve -- the fantasy series also features a backdrop of some of Europe's most spectacular natural landscapes. So while the on-screen War of the Five Kings rages on,  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 329 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lana was a great guide. Good mix it of got and Dubrovnik knowledge.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour!!! Guide was wonderful and the Game of Thrones film locations were outstanding. Come dressed adequately though, as it is extremely windy and rainy up in Northern Ireland!!

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding. Guide's knowledge was extensive and awesome/ definite recommendation

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. An interesting mix of GoT facts and actual history. Agnes was brilliant. Thanks.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide did a great job of combining details and scenes from the show with the history of Dubrovnik. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

100 amazing, 100 recommendable, a must have for any GOT fan.
Especially at the Trsento Arboretum you feel as you were in the scenes.
Many thanks to our guide Lana, she did an excellent job.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I went on this tour my first full day in Dubrovnik. I absolutely loved everything from the guide to the numerous stops. This tour will take you to most of the places a visitor to Dubrovnik wants to see, and you learn about history and Game of Thrones while doing so. This is a must for everyone!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic guide who had great knowledge on all the sights visited and Game of Thrones in general. Well worth the money.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

excellent tour mix of up to date GOT stuff and modern and ancient history. Excellent guide with group limited to about 10 people. Pace set well so not to be too exhausting. Guide backed up GOT locations with a folder full of screen shots, really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My tour guide's name was Patrick and he was a phenomenal tour guide. He had a great understanding of the show and even included tidbits about stories/the cast/interviews done by the cast. We got back a few minutes early which was great because it allowed my friend's and I to catch the LAST train out of Belfast that night.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic trip! This was a birthday present for my boyfriend and we are both avid GOT fans.
Derek was a 5 star tour guide, with his witty personality, love of the programme and immense knowledge of the tourist locations.
We were lucky enough to have been part of a smaller tour group and as such Derek brought us to additional landmarks.
I would highly recommend this trip and would love to do it all again!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide Nikolai, carried out an amazing tour. The time just flew by in relation to amount of content and locations included on this tour. Would recommend this to any Games enthusiasts

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great for both avid fans of the show and others who are less so.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the main reason I chose to holiday in Dubrovnik. The tour was fascinating and our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the locations from the series but also the history of the Old City. I recognised nearly all of the locations and played the soundtrack for the show in my head as I was walking around. I also did the additional trip to the Trsento Arboretum which was beautiful and quiet after the hubbub of the Old City.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was amazing! So knowledgeable and energizing the whole trip.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, probably the best guide for any day tour I have ever done, very hands on and seemed to be as excited as the guests onboard, I can see why this tour company is the market leader

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was one of the best I have ever experienced. The guide Lana was very knowledgeable and gave us a history lesson along with the Game of Thrones tour. Dubrovnik is a very special place and I will always remember my trip and tour. I hope to return some day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour. Patrick, our driver was excellent providing interesting facts about the different places we visited along with his knowledge of game of thrones and his sense of humour made it a thoroughly enjoyable trip !

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Superb! Our tour guide Derek was great, really entertaining and knowledgeable. The places visited are beautiful and the meal at the Giants causeway hotel was very good.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though, we both, me and my daughter, fans of Game of Thrones we were not planning on taking this tour but after some consideration we went on this tour and i'm glad we did. What a treat!!! Not only it is because of upcoming new season of GOT next week but also, we learned a lot about the history of Dubrovnik. The tour guide was excellent, perfect English, nice and friendly but at the same time very professional.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour, knowledgeable guide

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great scenic tour. Loved the last stop to see the Icelandic horses. What a treat.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour. Go to so many pretty areas in Northern Island and the tour guide was really knowledgable abhor game of thrones. Found it really fun and interesting and would recommend to anyone - even if you don't know GoT very well the locations are beautiful.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message