HBO's epic medieval drama has more than just plot twists and CGI wizardry up its sleeve -- the fantasy series also features a backdrop of some of Europe's most spectacular natural landscapes. So while the on-screen War of the Five Kings rages on,  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 594 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Theresa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Agnes was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about the history of Split and the scenes from Game of Thrones. Very professional. Thank you Agnes!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

COLIN E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly entertaining and informative tour. Very friendly and knowledgeable guide with obvious love for this great city and tv phenomenon. Stout shoes and decent level of fitness advised as plenty of steps.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

MURDOCH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver Derek was funny and informative. An great day out with wonderful views of the antrim coast.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

cmromoser

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Nick, was knowledgeable and funny. The tour was well paced - lots of stairs! but there were also plenty of stopping points along the way. Really appreciated the use of video clips from the show, really illustrated the film locations and features well. If your travel companions aren't big fans of the show, this is still a very good tour of the old town, with amazing views. We also did the add on of Trsteno Arboretum, which was lovely! Highly recommend both segments to anyone thinking of visiting Dubrovnik!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour was wonderful! Our guide was personable and informative, giving us a history of the area while taking us to exact filiming locations around and outside of Split. It was easy to locate our tour guide, and the van ride out the Klis fortress was comfortable. Our guide also gave us excellent advice on good places to buy souvenirs and where to eat. In fact, her recommendation for a restaurant ended up being our favorite place in Split! Definitely a fun tour, great for all kinds of groups and all ages.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Martin C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing trip for Irish beautiful scenery and game of Thrones fans. Two things make a tour. One the sites you visit and two the tour guide. Troy our tour guide was funny, insightful and informative. You have to do this tour!!!
Marty from New Jersey

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Craig Hadfield United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Dee Dee was such a fantastic guide, so enthusiastic and made me laugh most of the day. She knew everything there is worth knowing and really made the tour. Saw some fantastic locations, right out of the series. Can't recommend enough!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Meredith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour!! Perfect blend of GoT trivia and history of Dubrovnik

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Derrick, was a wealth of information. He knew his history, and took us to more places than scheduled. He was a great guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

Grace M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very strenuous for older folks with MANY stairs, but still doable and worth the money. Our guide Niko provided still photos and G.O.T. Videos at each location, a real benefit.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

judi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and i really enjoyed this tour. Even if you are just starting to get into the show or have watched it for while it was very fun to take the tour. Nik was great and was knowledgeable of each scene. Although this was a walking tour, he was aware of people who might not be able to keep up with the rest of the group or may have a fear of heights--which is us :- if you go make sure you bring lots water and a hat. It does get hot along the wall and there's lots of steps.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

linda f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

From start to finish this tour was amazing.Our guide Malcolm was terrific and very informative. Took us to lots of various sites and made it very interesting. we had a great time. linda and Bobby

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour in Malta

telulla311

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Astor was very animated and entertaining in telling stories about the filming locations and some history about Iceland along the way. The scenery was beautiful. Three film locations were visited. We made a few extra stops to waterfalls along the way, and even saw a horse performance before heading back to the city. There were some long stretches of drive time before a few of the locations to sneak in a nap on a long day or enjoy more of the Icelandic landscape. There was no food or drink allowed on the bus, but the stops were frequent enough that is was not an issue.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

jb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, Dee Dee is a very knowledgable guide. It was a shame that we did not get better weather that day.
We really enjoyed the monster bus too.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Lesley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, Natasha the guide explained the Old City and Game of Thrones scene areas very well. It was both interesting and Natasha and all the group had a good sense of humour. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Kirk M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Of all the tours we have taken in thirty years of marriage, this one was by far the best. Our tour guide Derrick was exactly on time picking us up from our hotel. He kept the stories coming, and my wife and I are still laughing about some of them. We got to see everything promised on our Game of Thrones tour and he asked if we had time to see a few more places. Of course!!! Derrick showed us little clips from the show when we would arrive at the location so we could get an idea of how it featured in the show. Even if you're not a fan of the books or the show, the scenery is amazing and no way we would have found most of these spots if left to our own devices. Great job!

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

catherinefriedman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesome! I wanted something a little more history and less Hollywood, but really couldn't find anything we wanted to do not associated with GoT. We were pleasantly surprised that we were able to get both on this tour. Our driver, Patrick, was awesome! And was able to combine GoT info with some local history, so we were more than satisfied! The areas he took us to were beautiful and we stopped long enough to get some great shots. Patrick even had a couple surprises along the way! Highly recommend!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Fraser P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour which I would highly recommend, the guide was first class, really knew his job he made the trip for us.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Manjari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour in itself was amazing. Our tour guide Natasha was brilliant as she wove in the history of the city into the GoT tour and took us almost everywhere in those 3 hours. It was great reliving episodes from the Game of Thrones at different locales in the city. Overall, a splendid experience and highly recommended for anyone who is on a short 1-2 days visit to Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Tania W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was informative and fun. We got to see filming locations at tollemore forest, ward castle and inch abbey. One of the highlights was doing archery at winterfell (ward castle). Our driver Derrick was great very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Game of Thrones. Great day out.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Heather-Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour for fans of Game of Thrones and non-fans alike, I could not rate this highly enough. Ample time spent at all locations, and despite the busy itinerary it did not feel rushed. The coach was comfortable. Patrick was an absolute star, full of good humour and knowledge of the area and the show. I was well cared for as a single traveller and Patrick even had everyone sing me happy birthday!. They even stop at a GoT themed pub which does amazing food and has excellent service. We were blessed by gorgeous sunshine so I have stunning photos and fond memories running down 'kings road' in a cloak and a sword provided by the tour operator! shouting 'winter is coming' at bemused tourists. One of the best Viator tours I have ever been on.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

nchisen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous!!! Both tours in Dubronik and Split included jam packed information on the Game of Thrones film locations, gossip about the show, including personal anecdotes from locals and others who participated in one way or another in the show. In addition, there was a lot of real history describing the locations visited. All of that, plus the beautiful settings that cannot be described but need to be experienced to be believed!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

KARINA M S O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was great.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Mike S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent visit...made all the better by a wonderful guide, who provided detailed insight to the history and development of the area especially during walking tour of Split. She also provided interesting facts about the filming of GoT in the city and surroundings....with discussion relating to next series.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Rianna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! Derrek knew his stuff and went out of his way to make sure everyone was happy and comfortable. Minus a few bad dad jokes this tour was very entertaining and gave an insight into not only the Game of Thrones film locations but also into some of the history of the area.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message