HBO's epic medieval drama has more than just plot twists and CGI wizardry up its sleeve -- the fantasy series also features a backdrop of some of Europe's most spectacular natural landscapes. So while the on-screen War of the Five Kings rages on,  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 458 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, not only about game of thrones but you learn some history and see important sites as well. Tour guide was very knowledgable. This tour is not good for people who cant handle a fast paced hike up and down stairs and lots of walking. It was really hot and exhausting but totally worth it

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

OH MY GOD - the amount we got through in the one day was fantastic. Our driver Derek was brilliant - so knowledgeable but also pointed out points of interest and history along the way. Really good laugh - with his own jokes along the way! Whole day was amazing money really well spent I just can't recommend it highly enough!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Patrick was the best ever . He was so helpful and careing .

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time in the Super Jeep and being introduced to the Northern part of the country. Our host was extremely knowledgeable and personal! Tour was very private and we would highly recommend it. Only one of the three of us were Game of Thrones fans- we were all able to enjoy the sights and learn a lot about the country as the host accommodated all our interests.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: 'Game of Thrones' North of the Wall Locations plus Myvatn Nature Baths Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the tour and our tour guide Lana was awesome!!! It was a bit pricey but well worth it :-

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Very informative about the filming locations. Shown clips of the show as we were touring the city. Also gave some history of Dubrovnik. Would recommend to family and friends.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was excellent. She included a lot of history along with the GOT information.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour of the city and of the Game of Thrones locations, amazing tour guide - knowledgeable, fun and open to questions. The guide told us also about Dubrovnik past history and culture, including Game of Thrones anectodes on the movie shooting, while showing us the whole city. Highly recommended indeed!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Despite it being quite hot, the tour was wonderful and we were able to see many scenes where GoT was filmed. They had actual screenshots from the show, which helped with visualization. The fee for entry to the wall was included, so that was a plus as well! Great tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! We saw several Game of Thrones filming locations in the Reykjavik area with a knowledgeable and friendly guide. It was helpful that this tour was in the afternoon, which meant that I was able to fit it into my schedule instead of wasting my early morning arrival travel day.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful guided tour. Driver Derrick was very skilled and knowledgeable about throne locations. He was quite entertaining and kept the day moving nicely. On several occasions Derrick added great value to the tour with insightful comments. A few passengers were talking loudly and disrupting the trip for others. Derrick very politely asked them to keep it down to limit the distraction. Derrick is a brilliant driver.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g186470-d2212986-r300133823-McComb_s_Executive_Travel_and_Day_Tours-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing. Our guide, Derek, was extremely knowledgeable about both the history and myths surrounding the different sites northern Ireland. He was also very funny and made the long bus ride very enjoyable, and also made each stop much more memorable as we had random facts to help us remember them better.
Every stop we made on this tour was worth seeing, even if you're not a Game of Thrones fan, as the scenery along the coast of Antrim is just so unique and beautiful. The highlights for me were the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, the Giant's Causeway, and the Dark Hedges. I would highly recommend crossing the bridge even if you are a little hesitant my friend and I were a few of the only ones from our bus who did it, since it is such a thrilling experience and you will be rewarded with gorgeous views of the cliffs from the island you cross to. Just be aware that it is a bit of a trek and you will probably be exhausted afterward. It is totally worth it, though.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Went on the Game of Thrones/Giant's Causeway Tour and it was fantastic. Well worth the money. All the spots were more impressive than I thought they'd be as someone who isn't the biggest GoT fan anyway. Our guide Patrick made the entire thing worthwhile though. Informative, funny and extremely patient, he was almost the best part about it.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We absolutely loved this tour, being GOT die hard fans we were not disappointed! Our guide Niko was brilliant, he really knew his stuff and was more than happy to answer questions. I was particularly impressed how Niko showed clips from GOT on his IPad when we reached a particular part of the walls etc where it was filmed so we cld see how it was made . As it was particularly hot on our tour day, Niko also gave us plenty of time to take in the scenery and get our breath back once we had managed the climb up the many steps around the walls etc, practical footwear is a must! and bring water and something to snack on, you'll need it! We plan to visit Dubrovnik again next year and I'm sure we will do this trip again!! Fantastic Thankyou !!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Natasa, was wonderful! She had lots of good insider tips about the show, and could really point out well the places we were at and where they corresponded with the show/book. She also knew the history of the city in general very well being a local, which was an added bonus!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour in every respect. Our guide was amazing. Very informative and helpful. It was so so sooo hot that day but we had plenty of stops to fill up water bottles. Beautiful city with the added bonus of all the GoT information and sights. Well worth it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent with the beauty of the Antrim Glens combined with the scenery and film locations of the game of thrones. What made the trip entertaining was the driver Derek, he was extremely knowledgeable about GoT and the history of northern Ireland. Would recommend this trip to everybody

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed the tour, it was a mix of Dubrovnik's history as well a tour of places where Game of Thrones was shot, Our guide, Marija, was excellent - friendly, knowledgeable and clearly a fan! I'd advise having breakfast and taking a bottle of water with you as its a big tour, hard work at times with lots of steps but then that's pretty much the case everywhere you go in Dubrovnik!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

yeah, it is all that my children expected. The guide was absolutely fantastic, very funny and knowledgeable. Great history of Ireland and the Troubles. Northern Ireland and Belfast: what change! Really nice. We were struck by how nice everyone is on this island. The hotel was great. The Titanic tour was great. It definitely is worth doing this tour. In general, all the tours were highly professional and every one outdid themselves to help us and make sure we were comfortable. Very nice. We will be back.

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous tour for all those who love this show. Very interesting too learning where each scene was filmed and how backgrounds were edited, etc. Dubrovnik is a fantastic place to visit.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Abholung erfolgte direkt am Hotel hier muss man mit Überpünktlichkeit rechnen -
Patrick ist ein super Guide und Fahrer, gibt viele Informationen, redet aber auch nicht zu viel und ist sehr unterhaltsam. Vor der Besichtigung der Drehorte zeigt er kurze Szenen der Serie, damit man den Ort einordnen kann. Auch für Nicht-Fans ist die Tour empfehlenswert, da der Giant's Causeway ebenfalls sehr beeindruckend ist und man hier genügend Aufenthaltszeit hat. Patrick bietet noch zusätzliche Extras an, die kostenpflichtigen Aktivitäten sind natürlich optional. Sehr empfehlenswert!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Professionally run and very interesting - a nice blend of the history of Dubrovnik, and the location of scenes from Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our guide Lana was very nice, friendly and informative, she really made the tour! It was a wonderful blend of Croatian history, Game of Thrones trivia and sightseeing. Would recommend it to all, even non GoT fans.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message