HBO's epic medieval drama has more than just plot twists and CGI wizardry up its sleeve -- the fantasy series also features a backdrop of some of Europe's most spectacular natural landscapes. So while the on-screen War of the Five Kings rages on,  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 281 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Marija was excellent. She had all the TV show and cultural history knowledge during the tour. She was patient, funny and truly warm to everyone in the group. The tour itself was very interesting and loads to do. Not for someone who does not like walking and you must be prepared to do some slight hiking (with regular closed toe shoes will do). The views are amazing and truly rewarding in this tour so ti makes the walking and slight climbing up stairs so worthwhile. Me and my friend who did this tour strongly recommend to add on the Trsteno Arboretum additional part of the tour where the car ride out of the old town area had terrific coastal views too. All coordination and organising this tour has been easy, immediate, excellent and in my opinion great for couples and women travelers to take up.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was excellent! Pick up straight from our hotel, nice minibus and great relaxing tour trough the Gozo. The dinner they promised was poor, but it didint bother us. Starters was pasta and some tomato sauce on it, Main courses meat, wich was from the can or fish, wich was cheap and didint taste at all and there was some omlette, but i dont know about that.
Funny thing that there was 2 bottles of wine per 6 person table, but if you wanted to drink water you needed to pay extra. So at the end we were littlebit drunk.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! Great organization! You'll see almost everything of Gozo (except for maybe the smaller villages).

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great, highly recommend to anyone, you don't have to be a GoT fan to enjoy these locations,

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed this tour but if you do it during the winter be prepared for the last few hours to be in the dark this definitely added to the atmosphere when we went and saw the buildings near the waterfall.Best bit was at the end wont spoil it but you wont be dissappointed very good guide as well made a great day.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! It was cool to hear about all the places they filmed in the area, plus we learned some general history about the area as well.we were a small group of 4 and our tour guide was so cool and very patient with us. I would definitely do another tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed this tour! The guide was really nice and was very knowledgable about the show and the places the show was shot. I very highly recommend this tour if you are a fan of the show!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our best day in Belfast. We were picked up from our hotel in a smaller coach and transferred round the corner to meet the rest of the party and our larger coach for the day. Our guide Phillip was absolutely fantastic, a font of knowledge, not only about every aspect of Games Of Thrones but also about the history of Northern Ireland. Considering it was quite a long journey to the first stop (1.5 hrs) the time flew by and Philip was giving us information the entire time. We even got a brief glimpse of some filming actually going on from the coach window, which we were told was quite unusual for a Saturday. We were given plenty of time at each stop on the tour and Phillip even played the clips from the series that were filmed at each location we stopped at. There is quite a lot of walking involved to reach some of the locations but if I can do it then anyone can :) The coach driver (also called Phillip) was excellent, I normally suffer from travel sickness but even with some of the winding roads, I was fine. A huge thank you to Phillip the guide and Phillip the driver for a fantastic day out. I would highly recommend this to anyone, even if you've never seen Game of Thrones, this tour is worth it for the scenery alone.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was brilliant, the guide was really friendly and knowledgeable. Saw loads of sights and interesting places, definitely worth it.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you are a Game of Thrones fan, this is the walking tour for you. Our guide, Anna, was well versed in the various characters, dialog used in the shows and where stuff happened in the walled city. The visual aids she carried throughout the tour were exceptional. Many great dialog exchanges from the series occurred between us and our guide during the walking tour, This is an exceptional experience. Not to be missed if you are a GOT fan. In fact it could possibly be the primary reason to do the pilgrimage to Dubrovnik. And, Anna was an extra in the series; so you will be walking with one of stars of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! Guide was brilliant and very informative.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

MY TOUR GUIDE MARIA WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE OT PLEASE TAKE NOTE GREAT TOUR GUIDE IS SHE

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Marija was extremely knowledgeable about Game of Thrones and Croatian history and created a great combination that was informative and interesting. The scenery is spectacular and a guided tour is an excellent way to see the Old City. Though be warned, there is a fair bit of stair climbing involved.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message