HURRY! Save 10% on Game of Thrones tours from April 27, 2016 until May 10, 2016 . Use promo code GOT10 at checkout and the discount will be applied. There are no restrictions on travel date so now's the time to book your activities in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 578 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

telulla311

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Astor was very animated and entertaining in telling stories about the filming locations and some history about Iceland along the way. The scenery was beautiful. Three film locations were visited. We made a few extra stops to waterfalls along the way, and even saw a horse performance before heading back to the city. There were some long stretches of drive time before a few of the locations to sneak in a nap on a long day or enjoy more of the Icelandic landscape. There was no food or drink allowed on the bus, but the stops were frequent enough that is was not an issue.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

jb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, Dee Dee is a very knowledgable guide. It was a shame that we did not get better weather that day.
We really enjoyed the monster bus too.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Lesley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, Natasha the guide explained the Old City and Game of Thrones scene areas very well. It was both interesting and Natasha and all the group had a good sense of humour. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Kirk M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Of all the tours we have taken in thirty years of marriage, this one was by far the best. Our tour guide Derrick was exactly on time picking us up from our hotel. He kept the stories coming, and my wife and I are still laughing about some of them. We got to see everything promised on our Game of Thrones tour and he asked if we had time to see a few more places. Of course!!! Derrick showed us little clips from the show when we would arrive at the location so we could get an idea of how it featured in the show. Even if you're not a fan of the books or the show, the scenery is amazing and no way we would have found most of these spots if left to our own devices. Great job!

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

catherinefriedman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesome! I wanted something a little more history and less Hollywood, but really couldn't find anything we wanted to do not associated with GoT. We were pleasantly surprised that we were able to get both on this tour. Our driver, Patrick, was awesome! And was able to combine GoT info with some local history, so we were more than satisfied! The areas he took us to were beautiful and we stopped long enough to get some great shots. Patrick even had a couple surprises along the way! Highly recommend!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Fraser P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour which I would highly recommend, the guide was first class, really knew his job he made the trip for us.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Manjari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour in itself was amazing. Our tour guide Natasha was brilliant as she wove in the history of the city into the GoT tour and took us almost everywhere in those 3 hours. It was great reliving episodes from the Game of Thrones at different locales in the city. Overall, a splendid experience and highly recommended for anyone who is on a short 1-2 days visit to Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Tania W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was informative and fun. We got to see filming locations at tollemore forest, ward castle and inch abbey. One of the highlights was doing archery at winterfell (ward castle). Our driver Derrick was great very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Game of Thrones. Great day out.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Heather-Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour for fans of Game of Thrones and non-fans alike, I could not rate this highly enough. Ample time spent at all locations, and despite the busy itinerary it did not feel rushed. The coach was comfortable. Patrick was an absolute star, full of good humour and knowledge of the area and the show. I was well cared for as a single traveller and Patrick even had everyone sing me happy birthday!. They even stop at a GoT themed pub which does amazing food and has excellent service. We were blessed by gorgeous sunshine so I have stunning photos and fond memories running down 'kings road' in a cloak and a sword provided by the tour operator! shouting 'winter is coming' at bemused tourists. One of the best Viator tours I have ever been on.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

nchisen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous!!! Both tours in Dubronik and Split included jam packed information on the Game of Thrones film locations, gossip about the show, including personal anecdotes from locals and others who participated in one way or another in the show. In addition, there was a lot of real history describing the locations visited. All of that, plus the beautiful settings that cannot be described but need to be experienced to be believed!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

KARINA M S O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was great.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Mike S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent visit...made all the better by a wonderful guide, who provided detailed insight to the history and development of the area especially during walking tour of Split. She also provided interesting facts about the filming of GoT in the city and surroundings....with discussion relating to next series.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Rianna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! Derrek knew his stuff and went out of his way to make sure everyone was happy and comfortable. Minus a few bad dad jokes this tour was very entertaining and gave an insight into not only the Game of Thrones film locations but also into some of the history of the area.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guy was really funny! It makes our tour more enjoyable! Over our expectations!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Susannuckids

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great excursion. DeDe really knows her Game of Thrones and was so animated and fun. She had actual scene photos to show at each film location and the whole story to tell us as well. Well worth the trip and stayed off the beaten path to enjoy the beautiful scenery.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good tour for fans of the show and non-fans alike. The locations are all scenic and well worth a look. The commentary from the driver was entertaining and informative, a mix of Local Knowledge and legends, the show and bad jokes.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Guy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Much better than I and #39;d actually anticipated. We went far off-road at points, to see some spectacular sights. The guide was great, clearly a massive fan and makes sure you and #39;ll see everything you possibly can. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Porfirio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Spectacular,our guide was fantastic, known about history and Game of Throne a lot. My sons were very pleased.

Doing what: Seville and Osuna Guided Game of Thrones Tour

Carole B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

DeDe was a brilliant guide, I have never watched this but still found it very interesting. was a great day out to be recommended

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Natasha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nikola was a great tour guide and showed us so many filming locations. He also gave us time to take pictures and take in the views without feeling rushed. When asked about local history, he also knew a lot of details. Our tour was on a very rainy day, yet he organized the tour very well so we wouldn't miss anything. Fantastic experience!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Tammy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Since it was low season, my husband and gf had a private tour with Lana. She was very knowledgeable about both GOT and Dubrovnik. I was 6 months pregnant and didn't have any trouble climbing all the stairs, but it may have been more challenging in heat and w lots of ppl. A fantastic tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Derek was an absolute star, he made this tour so memorable and enjoyable. I really enjoyed his sense of humour, even if it made other people groan!

I especially liked how he combined the local history and mythology in a manner that was both neutral and interesting- not an easy job for Northern Ireland! I appreciated the hard work that went into combining it all with the GoT landmarks we visited. The Giant's Causeway is always a lovely visit, and we got plenty of time to have a walk around Derek had sound knowledge of the area and the facilities and kept us right.

Even if the weather was a bit inclement, I still really enjoyed my trip and felt it very worth the money paid.

Give that man a raise!!!

PS. If you're viewing this, Derek, we got a house :

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Jenni W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour despite the rainy weather!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Preena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was absolutely awesome we really enjoyed it. There were a lot of stops and the drive was stunning. Our guide and driver Derek was so fun and knowledgeable, he showed us clips from GoT at some of the locations which was a great touch - thank you Derek! Really enjoyed your company!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Benjamin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great guide, great scenery.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message