HBO's epic medieval drama has more than just plot twists and CGI wizardry up its sleeve -- the fantasy series also features a backdrop of some of Europe's most spectacular natural landscapes. So while the on-screen War of the Five Kings rages on,  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 414 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! My daughter and I are not Game of Thrones fans, but were thankful we took this tour as it has many beautiful stops in addition to the giant's causeway. The tour guide was very informative and the trip up the Giant's Causeway coast line is spectacular.Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! My daughter and I are not Game of Thrones fans, but were thankful we took this tour as it has many beautiful stops in addition to the giant's causeway. The tour guide was very informative and the trip up the Giant's Causeway coast line is spectacular.Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you are a GoT fan, then you will definitely love this tour! Also, it is a great tour to take if you just want to find out more about Split! Agnes, our tour-guide, was amazing! Very funny and friendly!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide. Perfect way to see the city and learn some of the history too!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was amazing! If you are a huge GoT fan, then this is the tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great ! Both from a Dubrovnik historical perspective and for fans of Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour, great mix of history and game of thrones info. Our guide was brilliant and really knowledgable about game of thrones, she could tell you exactly which episode and which scene were shot in each location. There are lots of tours from other companies but ours was far the most organised and smallest numbers We had only 15 on our tour which was a nice size and we saw other companies with more like 50, definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had such a great time on this tour! Sean from rail tours was so kind, and helped us in our way to Belfast. Day two started the GoT tour which was incredible! Derrick from McCombs tour company(I believe it was?) was hilarious and really knew his stuff! I'd recommend this to anyone, fan or not.

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour, we did it on the first of our two days in Split and we're so glad we did. Not only was there lots of really great GoT locations and information but the tour guide also showed us a lot of the historical sights in Split and told us lots of information about how the city has changed. The guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and lots of fun, there were only 4 of us on the tour so it felt very personable and the guide remembered all our names, we even had a great Season 5 run-down chat on the was back from Klis and shared our own theory about that ending!
This is highly recommended for any GoTs fans, especially if you have limited time in Split as it does a lot of the main sights in half a day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, we really enjoyed it and not only did we get to see a lot of the GoT locations we learnt a lot of Croatian history during the tour. There are lots of GoT tours avalible in Dubrovnik and we saw some with tablets so they could play the clips of the locations rather than just having print outs of screen shots but I'd highly recommend this one over the other flashier ones, the guides have all been extras and are real fans of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was real , fun especially for ones who like Game of Trones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was even better than we thought it would be. The driver was great driving the huge bus/truck thing, the guide was smart and funny. The locations were amazing. Great value especially with kids being free! A great day!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

day well spent, loved getting to see the rope bridge and giant's causeway in addition to GoT locations. tour guide derrick was awesome!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant day - I've never watched G.o.T but was travelling with an avid fan, so was a bit wary about being bored etc. But no chance, great scenery, Tour guide/driver - Derek - highly knowledgeable about a vast range of things related to area, history, culture as well as G.o.T for lovers of the books/series, and lovely sense of humour. 2nd tour I've done with McCombs in past year, and won't be the last, can highly recommend them

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was outstanding. Derek our tour guide was so entertaining and knowledgeable. He actually showed us clips from the show taken in the locations we were brought to.

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with a very pleasant guide and group.
Had a great day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was awesome- everything I expected and more. Our guide Yelena was great at both tossing out GoT tidbits and history lessons. I have never enjoyed such a long and mostly uphill walk so much. : Definitely a must for any Thrones fan.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was funny, enthusiastic,clearly spoken and seemed to know every bit of GoT. Worth the money. I would point out that the walking of the wall was last on the agenda, therefore making it approx 13.00 hrs. .... Very hot. !!! Also be aware there's lots of stairs throughout Dubrovnik. So no good if you have dodgy knees etc.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was Natasha and she was brilliant. Not only was the audio tour for the Game of Thrones superb she supplemented this with photographs of actual scenes as we went from location to location.

We also had a Croatia history lesson at the St Lawrence tower, which to me was very important.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was an amazing place and the tour was very informative! I would recommend to anyone going!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was fantastic. Nataša was a wonderful guide who was knowledgeable about both Game of Thrones and the city of Dubrovnik, making for an informative and enjoyable tour all around. Her passion for GoT was infectious and made the tour fun for the whole group!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

guide was awesome...great tour

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide was very friendly and informative, giving plenty of information not only about Game of Thrones but about Dubrovnik itself, including some very interesting facts about the history of the town. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Patrick was a fantastic tour guide. There was so much more on this trip than we expected. Absolutely beautiful countryside and coastline, and interesting, unusual sights.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great as was our tour guide. Be prepared for lots of walking especially up and down steps.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message