HBO's epic medieval drama has more than just plot twists and CGI wizardry up its sleeve -- the fantasy series also features a backdrop of some of Europe's most spectacular natural landscapes. So while the on-screen War of the Five Kings rages on,  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great scenic tour. Loved the last stop to see the Icelandic horses. What a treat.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour. Go to so many pretty areas in Northern Island and the tour guide was really knowledgable abhor game of thrones. Found it really fun and interesting and would recommend to anyone - even if you don't know GoT very well the locations are beautiful.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a really good interesting day despite the weather. informative and entertaining guide Philip. the scenery in Northern ireland really does live up to the hype.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic experience - out of season so I got real VIP treatment - personal guide plus trainee - both amazingly knowledgeable and friendly - excellent language skills.
Am now home catching up on Series 4 and ready with new insights for series 5

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing. Our guide was very knowledgable and was able to show us all of the great places were the GOT was filmed. We were lucky to have such amazing weather too. We would recommend this tour to anyone who is a fan of the GOT series or just interested in some of the history of this amazing country.
Our guide had an unfortunate incident with his iPAD and was unable to bring pictures that go along with the tour. We were told that he would forward them to our email. We are still waiting........

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great! The guide waa so funny and knew so much about the series and the area
Sights were breathtaking!
Coach pick up is a long time, 6 hour approx, 4 of these hours on the coach plus no lunch provided so pack something!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour From Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The scenery was great, weather still good even though experience strong wind. Guided by an experience guide whom has knowledge. Enjoy the trip very much

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If I could give more than 5 stars, I would. Anna was a great guide who knew a lot about GoT (she was an extra!) We went to old locations and ones said to be featured in the new season. I will definitely book this again when I go back. A great experience, and definitely the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb as I was the only person on the tour. Definitely a must for Games of Thrones fan as this tour provided some aspects of the show that will be aired in Season 5

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Marija was excellent. She had all the TV show and cultural history knowledge during the tour. She was patient, funny and truly warm to everyone in the group. The tour itself was very interesting and loads to do. Not for someone who does not like walking and you must be prepared to do some slight hiking (with regular closed toe shoes will do). The views are amazing and truly rewarding in this tour so ti makes the walking and slight climbing up stairs so worthwhile. Me and my friend who did this tour strongly recommend to add on the Trsteno Arboretum additional part of the tour where the car ride out of the old town area had terrific coastal views too. All coordination and organising this tour has been easy, immediate, excellent and in my opinion great for couples and women travelers to take up.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was excellent! Pick up straight from our hotel, nice minibus and great relaxing tour trough the Gozo. The dinner they promised was poor, but it didint bother us. Starters was pasta and some tomato sauce on it, Main courses meat, wich was from the can or fish, wich was cheap and didint taste at all and there was some omlette, but i dont know about that.
Funny thing that there was 2 bottles of wine per 6 person table, but if you wanted to drink water you needed to pay extra. So at the end we were littlebit drunk.

Doing what: Gozo Day Trip from Malta

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message