When you think island paradise, do you think Spain , Portugal and Greece ? If not, then you should – the Mediterranean islands of these three countries are among the best retreats, offering everything from upscale beach resorts to mystical rock ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour! Well worth the price. Plenty of time to swim and enjoy the Mediterranean. Lunch was more than expected.

Doing what: Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy way to get a quick overview of the city. It goes around the outside of the city center, the Cathedral, newer parts of Palma and the Bellver Castle. The frequency in the summer was very good, I never waited more then 5 minutes for a but.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is my favorite way to get an initial look at a new city! It is always a relaxing, low stress way to get a good lay of the land sort of look around town and have the most prominent sites located and described for you. It is also a good way to skip the taxi and local buses if you have a language problem getting around.to the local tourist areas. Mallorca is a wonderful place to visit. The beaches that I visited along Cala Major were beautiful with that warm and lovely Mediterranean water and clean sandy beaches and lovely rocky alcoves. This was a tourist area with plenty of beach shops and restaurants.

Palma de Mallorca is a large and vibrant city with lots of shopping and restaurants. The people by and large do not speak much English but they are welcoming and friendly. There are many cruise ships stopping in and the majority of visitors are from Germany and Scandinavia. Don't miss the Cathedral or the Castle Bellver!

My only complaint is that the local bus company expects you to have a printed ticket in hand and does not accept a digital confirmation which is fine if you plan things from home and bring a ticket along, but I was staying in a rental unit and did not have access to a printer. I had to ask for a favor from a local student to print my pass. The next hurdle was that there were no maps of the bus stops available on-line, I had no idea what the bus stop sign looked like or where to find a bus stop. They did have a list of stops, but it was just a list of Spanish words to me with no location assistance. I could see that the buses were traveling the road that I was on, so I eventually found a bus stop by showing various people along the road the list that I was carrying and someone was able to tell me one of the stop areas 3 stops past the closest stop to my unit. Once I boarded a bus, all was well and I was able to pick up a bus stop map and finally figure out where I was going, although the route differed from the map at times.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is my favorite way to get an initial look at a new city! It is always a relaxing, low stress way to get a good lay of the land sort of look around town and have the most prominent sites located and described for you. It is also a good way to skip the taxi and local buses if you have a language problem getting around.to the local tourist areas. Mallorca is a wonderful place to visit. The beaches that I visited along Cala Major were beautiful with that warm and lovely Mediterranean water and clean sandy beaches and lovely rocky alcoves. This was a tourist area with plenty of beach shops and restaurants.

Palma de Mallorca is a large and vibrant city with lots of shopping and restaurants. The people by and large do not speak much English but they are welcoming and friendly. There are many cruise ships stopping in and the majority of visitors are from Germany and Scandinavia. Don't miss the Cathedral or the Castle Bellver!

My only complaint is that the local bus company expects you to have a printed ticket in hand and does not accept a digital confirmation which is fine if you plan things from home and bring a ticket along, but I was staying in a rental unit and did not have access to a printer. I had to ask for a favor from a local student to print my pass. The next hurdle was that there were no maps of the bus stops available on-line, I had no idea what the bus stop sign looked like or where to find a bus stop. They did have a list of stops, but it was just a list of Spanish words to me with no location assistance. I could see that the buses were traveling the road that I was on, so I eventually found a bus stop by showing various people along the road the list that I was carrying and someone was able to tell me one of the stop areas 3 stops past the closest stop to my unit. Once I boarded a bus, all was well and I was able to pick up a bus stop map and finally figure out where I was going, although the route differed from the map at times.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good trip. Driver was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great day was had by all

Doing what: Aqualand El Arenal Water Park on Mallorca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Arrived via the cruise ship terminal and was able to get on the first bus coming by. Simple, easy way to navigate the city, stopped at the beach for a bit and see the pretty island. Very happy to have done it. We got off the bus at the stop prior to the cruise ship to do a little shopping and walked back. Very easy as well. 2 thumbs up!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gives an excellent overview of Palma

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip...very relaxing and a great way to view the south of the island from the water. Lunch wasn't just paella and a drink as the blurb suggests, we got a huge plate of paella, another of salad and lots of pickles and olives too. The complementary 'drink' was 3 glasses of sangria, another of cava and the extra beers were only 2 euros a pop! Well worst the money and the stop at a small beach was lovely with a quick dip in the warm med!

Doing what: Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent booked upgrade tickets almost front row,absolutely marvelous.next time going to the adults as I haven't any kids

Doing what: Mallorca Pirate Show with Dinner

Jane C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour. We were picked up earlier, which was fine as we were ready. It was a mini bus transport and when we got on I said did we have to pick up other people and he said no we were the only ones. We had a really VIP tour, with no waiting around for other people stopping and looking at what we wanted.
I would recommend this tour to see just a bit of Maderia, which you can then extend another time to see more.

Doing what: Half Day Traditions and Enchanting Valleys - Eira do Serrado, Curral das Freiras, Monte, Madeira Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see palma. Friendly staff and good commentry whilst on the bus. The castle is worth a visit for great views over palma.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing.
Everything worked perfectly..pick up / drop offs/ hotel etc.

Only recommendation is that tourist should be given details of itenary such as hotel name..return boats name and time etc..

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide , great tour , great restaurant and food
Totally worth taking the tour. Real value of the money.
Fantastic.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

absolutely perfect!!!!magnificent!!! loved it!!!! lunch and wine was just fab.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour would totally recommend, extremely good value for money. Maurizzio, our driver, was very informative and provided a tailored experience, he was very good. Be prepared for a very long day, although our driver did not rush us. A must if you want to visit the whole island. Excellent!

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Easy way to see Palma. Quite convenient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well planned. Excellent!!!

Doing what: Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

we had an excellent guide for just us two, very personal. the trip was smooth, the scenery stunning, some of the roads can be scary but our driver was super.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Palma is just small enough that this tour was perfect. There was actually enough time to hop on and hop off (as opposed to major cities where there is only time to drive past). Lovely city!! Perfect tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Hop of Hop Off Bus - saw lots of the city. Really a good tour visiting Bellver Castle and the cathedral. There is a stop very close to the cruise port too. You do not have to wait long for the buses as well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful way to see the City and travel around to various sites. Clean buses, pleasant,helpful drivers, and a fabulous city to discover.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The red bus stops right at cruise ship port. Audio- not much info and out of sync. Bus ran to time but only had time for one on/off before places closed. M is a tiny city so we did a full lap before deciding what was best to stop off at and see. M is a must go to place. The Bellvere castle is exclnt

Doing what: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message