If you’re feeling footsore after pounding Europe’s cobbled streets, take time out in the cities’ landscaped parks and gardens, where locals and visitors alike retire to relax and find tranquility in nature. Whether you prefer symmetrical gardens in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. We would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Cathryn I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed the day and both sites!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Virginie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even with the hail storm we had an amazing time and the tour guide was very sweet and helpful. Lake Como is so beautiful and be ready to go crazy shopping in Bellagio! It is just too tempting

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This Day Trip was booked to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary day. Unfortunately, during the night before my wife fell ill and we were unable to attend. I did contact the Viator office asap on the morning of the trip. We were very sad to have missed the experience and hope to return to Paris and visit Versailles in the future.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

hamiltonfreund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! The transportation was very good, the guides were outstanding and there was plenty of time to relax and enjoy both venues. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Gale L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Breathtakingly beautiful. Everything about it was wonderful!!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Susan n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this experience. Was a pretty easy day, arrived at the gardens and had plenty of time to walk about and eat. Was a beautiful place.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Packer Fan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The variety of flowers and patterns was awesome. I had to just sit down and marvel at the beauty.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Agustin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Philip, L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip!!!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was great - lake is beautiful - well worth the money

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

vickisjohnson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour with time built in for us to do our own browsing/shopping. Our group was comprised of speakers of both English and Spanish so our guide had to do double-duty and she did an excellent job.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Bonnie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour especially the tour guide. She was extremely informative on both Giverny and Versailles. However, I would have like to have more time to tour Giverny as we didn't have enough time to view the house and therefore had to miss that portion.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Hannah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Jacobi was an excellent guide, the headphones were great since you could hear him even if you weren't directly next to him the tour was extremely informative, and you got some nice views from the corridor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Myrna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very well organized and timing was perfect - taking bus from Paris City Vision office to Giverny, then lunch delicious French cuisine with wine in a beautiful quaint restaurant setting!, to Versailles Palace and back to Paris. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor, which is important, as one can feel a bit sleepy, as bus took off early morning. All in all, the 4 of us, buddies in high school and now close to being senior citizens and coming from different states in the U.S. had a memorable time in Paris. This day trip was worth taking as it added more fun while we bond with each other. Giverny and Versailles are definitely must-see places while visiting Paris!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Marisol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great opportunity to see it all in one day. Food is good, and the Guides are really good and do speak perfect spanish.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Francescha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour, would recommend to anyone. Probably could do with a longer stop off at Bellagio which was amazing. The tour guide was very helpful!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

jenniferhetherington ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Carine was fantastic. Highly knowledgeable, friendly and with a sense of humour. More time in the Water Garden initially would have been better, but Carine was trying to ensure we skipped the queue for the house.
I would suggest that guests be aware that the tour of the Palace at Versailles is long with nowhere to sit down so if you have a bad back or legs, be aware!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

E D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour and really enjoyed the boat trip to Bellagio, the scenery was just beautiful with the beautiful villages, villas and hills in the background. Also enjoyed the company of the lively Italian school children on the boat. Our guide Donna was also very good and very informative. This was a very enjoyable day and not too long.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Kushal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely day out. Good guide.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Benjamin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day, Lake Como is amazing.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Ace World

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although, it was a rainy day with some dry times and the sun peeked out a bit, this was still an amazing journey. The boat ride up to Bellagio was simply astounding and I can't imagine anyone finding fault with it. I can't tell you how many times folks would rush to the top of the boat and weave in and out of both sides to capture photographs. The tour guide Donna was funny and full of knowledge, easy to follow. When we finally arrived in Bellagio for a tour around the town and lunch, it was an incredible time. For those that make it on a full sunny day, I'm sure it is even better. All should do this.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

M. ELIZABETH C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you love flowers, and who doesn't, then the Keukenhof Gardens is definitely something to see if you are in Amsterdam when it is open. On the way there in the bus the guide gave us some historical background in English, French, Spanish, German and Dutch and on the way back he answered any questions about tulips and tulips growing. Even though it was a Friday holiday and many people were there, seeing the spectacular displays of tulips and the tulip fields just outside the Gardens was a lovely experience.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

D p H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both trips were awesome, the hosts knew their history about both places. They were organized and very accommodating. The lunch was fabulous, an old French restaurant in the countryside. Very nice. We would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message