If you’re feeling footsore after pounding Europe’s cobbled streets, take time out in the cities’ landscaped parks and gardens, where locals and visitors alike retire to relax and find tranquility in nature. Whether you prefer symmetrical gardens in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4008 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wallace I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful. So many different type of Tulips.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing gardens - everything well organised - a definite 'must see' if you are in Amsterdam in April. Glad I took the advice of previous reviewers - ie: go early - was lovely and peaceful for the first couple of hours but by the time we were due to leave at 1:00 pm it was heaving with people arriving.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely fantastic... Highly recommend!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A perfect day in every way. I had heard about the beauty of Lake Como but no one had done it justice. It is simply stunning. Our tour guide could not have been better - up beat all day, brilliant commentary, kind but firm in dealing with the stragglers, knew what he was doing and gave excellent tips along the way. We could not have had a better time on a day trip.......but next time need to stay in Bellagio for a few days. Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Angelica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was amazing! We honestly didn't know what to expect, and I have to say that we were all incredibly surprised at the beauty that the Keukenhof Gardens had to offer. Also, our tour guide that spoke nearly 5 different languages was quite impressive!

Thank you so much for such a lovely and comfortable experience.

Kind regards,

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

gjdedwards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience and an excellent guide

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Violeta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, very well organized. Lake Como area is beautiful. Special thanks to our guide, did a very good job!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Gillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very interesting bus ride, with an informative guide on board. Enjoyed the stop at the bulb farm, with Farmer Dan. Keukonhof Gardens are absolutely beautiful. We chose the right time to go Mid-April and all the blooms were just gorgeous! Didn't know where to look first! Thoroughly enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Kathleen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely day out. Gardens are a real feast for all the senses. Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful. Not to be missed. Transport was very comfortable. A great day out.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Nadeem A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Very to the point. They get you to the gardens, explain the history and facts, give you 3 hours to enjoy on your own and then bring you back to Amsterdam. We thought 3 hours might be a bit much but believe me, the 3 hours will fly and you'll be rushing to get back to the meeting point.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

sheena.ellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is all about fantastic scenery and an opportunity to peek into the lives of the rich and famous as you spend about 2 hours on the cruise from Como to Bellagio. Beautiful alps, enormous lake and stunning vistas with lakeside villas. Only criticism is that our guide could have given more detailed explanations and pointed out more places of interest on the cruise.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Totally enjoyable from start to finish.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

patricia l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

a good guide with a lot of information on Holland and keukenhof

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A wonderful experience, couldn't believe that such a wonderful place is closed for most of the year.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

vet66arm3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The most memorable tour so far. The beautiful scenery and the lake with so many villas along the shoreline was the best experience I've had in Europe so far. Anyone coming to this area of Italy must do a Lake Como tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

david.roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. it took an hour to drive to Como from Milan and after a short introductory guide we had free time to wander the streets before enjoying a 2 hour boat trip up Lake Como to spend several hours at Bellagio - local ferry stopping at various places along the way. A fantastic way to spend a day out in Italy - we were lucky with sunny weather and were able to see the Alps in the distance.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

christinebrandt12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Guide on the bus was knowledgeable and entertaining. We had enough time at the gardens to explore on our own and see everything!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both my wife and I loved this tour! It was very well organised and our tour guide Nadia was fantastic! It was relaxing, and a truly great taster of Lake Como - the highlight was our free time in the bueatiful town of Bellagio - we would definitely highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent tour. A nice, safe drive to the garden with a great tour guide and then a few hours in the park. You can get lost in there and spend hours and hours, but the tour does give you long enough to get around and see everything, even stop for a snack if you're so inclined. Then a lovely drive back. It was everything we thought it would be. Would book it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Debra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I would highly recommend this trip. The gardens of flowers are unbelievably beautiful. Flowers of all sizes and colors. The guide was knowledgable and the bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Judy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Breathtaking gardens,great way to detox in a hectic travel schedule. Tour buss was well managed, comfortable. Agents very pleasant. Made it easy to change voucher, etc.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Ilana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely tour guide, fun meal.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fabulous day, great place - fanicula ride was amazing. Boat ride was good - a shame we couldn't have had a boat just for the tour group as there were quite a lot of people on the boat too many for my liking who were just wanting to cross over the lake and not part of a tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

kathleen j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The gardens were fantastic. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message