Clearwater Beach is a silky white-sand oasis along the warm, calm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. More low key than its southern neighbor, the bustling St. Pete’s Beach, Clearwater Beach hosts plenty of spots for kayaking, shelling, and biking. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour
guide was extremely knowledgable and ensured everyone was happy

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Things got off to a late start as there were some logistical issues with collecting people from their hotels but the tour itself was brilliant once we finally set off. The guide was very informed of the historical context to WWI and over the day talked us through the period from Waterloo to Hitler. I was delighted with the wide range of places we visited from the German cemetery at Vladzo through to the Last Post ceremony at the Menin Gate in the evening. We spent enough time at all of them. My 11 year old son was not bored for a moment and loved the whole day. Access into the sites was quick and well organised by the guide. Lunch was perfectly nice

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant Trip- reccomended

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour-great guide who knew his subject well. He gave us a passionate description of the Great War and the effect it had on the country.as well as the fullest information on each stopping point (and we could hear every word!) I walk with a crutch and I found the guide extremely helpful to me. Little bit rushed at the end for me.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing excursion; although very somber. Our mom was especially happy to have been able to see Flanders Fields as she heard so much about the war as a child. We learned so much.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour (there were four of us plus the guide/driver) in a mini van that was very comfortable. We got to see a lot in a day and our guide was very knowledgeable and courteous taking us through each site providing lots of interesting anecdotes and background historical information. While the tour was not cheap, I doubt we could have seen so much, and understood it, on our own, and it would have been a lot more frustrating and stressful. Well worth doing and the added bonus of being picked up and dropped off at your hotel added to the convenience of the tour.

Doing what: Small-group WWI Somme Battlefields Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our trip to the World War 1 Battlefields and Menin Gate was everything I had hoped for. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made our day very special. We visited many unusual sites including a German Cemetery. Being at Menin Gate on Remembrance Day was something I will always remember. I would highly recommend this trip. Our online booking with Viator was easy and trouble free. A five star experience from start to finish!

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour gave us a balanced encounter with various forms of WWI monuments and memorabilia in Flanders. We saw a German, a British Commonwealth and a Canadian cemetery or monument in various parts of Flanders around Ypres. We saw three museums, one of them large but both impressive, at the Belgian Trench of Death, Tyne Cot and at Ypres. The guide showed us the terrain around the Ijser River and explained how significant this was in Belgian's defence of its land. We saw some battlefield reality in all its sobering grim muddiness, at the Canadian Farm Field Hospital and at Hill 60. At the end of the day we attended the Last Post at Menin Gate which is a very moving ceremony. The guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant, making the day go easily for the group. I would travel with him again. I suggest to Viator that they or the tour company puts on its website a map that clearly shows where the Gras Markt is, namely that it is simply part of one end of the Rue du Marche aux Herbes. I have never been to Brussels; it took me a lot of web-searching to find a map that showed me simply and clearly where the Gras Markt is, which is where one is directed to go to meet the bus. Office staff at the tour company need to work out a simple, respectful way to explain to a customer, how to find the Bus Tour office on Gras Markt from major travel points, such as Brussels Central Station. When one knows a city, it can seem obvious; when one has never set foot in a city, the task of getting to a tour meeting place for an early morning start can be a challenge.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Although there was a bit of a delay in being picked up by the coach the rest of the day went very well.
The tour guide was excellent , his historical knowledge was very comprehensive and he made it all very interesting.
It was a full packed day, but enough time was given to appreciate and take in the various memorials and sites visited. We were very pleased that the tour concluded with the 'Last Post' at the Menign Gate.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We really appreciated the knowledge and enthusiasm of our tour leader.
An interesting coverage of the significant sites, however from an Australian (and also Canadian) point of view there were a couple of omissions eg Polygon Wood or at least a mention of it. Efficient time-tabling though, and a satisfying lunch.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had a very good day with guide Jean who was very informative and ensured that our visits to several locations were well organised culminating with advice on where to stand at The Menin Gate which again was spot on.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We waited for over an hour at the collection point only to be told by the driver when he arrived that coaches were not allowed to enter Bruges until a certain time! Why were we not informed of the delayed collection time when we booked the tour? Once the tour began it was thoroughly enjoyable and the last post at Ypres very moving. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent arrangements and knowledgable guide ....thoroughly recommended

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was the most fantastic day. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Our guide Regis was extremely knowledgeable, patient and knew exactly ( on a long day and emotional day) when we needed a little rest! I had my 9 year old son with me who is fascinated by World War 1 and we were lucky to be travelling with a party of Australians which added a different dimension to the trip for us 2 Brits. The mini-bus was very comfortable and although a long day, a little catnap each way enables one to keep the energy levels up!

Doing what: Small-group WWI Somme Battlefields Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message