Prepare yourself for a sobering journey through history, as you take in the notorious battlefields, shocking concentration camps and poignant memorials of World War II. Much of Europe’s history has been sculpted by the harrowing events of WWII and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5858 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is great! I've been to Normandy before and got to see a lot more sites on this day trip than on my previous trip. Pointe Du Hoc was by far one of my favorites. Wish there was more time for the Museum and Pointe Du Hoc.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were met on time at the place arranged. The tour guide was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable about the site. He covered the history of Dachau from WWI to its liberation at the end of WWII. He approached the tour from the perspective of the prisoner experience. He asked thought provoking questions of the group to further enhance our understanding of the site. Very professional and receptive to questions. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent from pick up to drop off. Defo value for money.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Philippa is a great guide. Her knowledge and explanations of the details of this camp, show considerable depth and understanding of all that took place here- an indication of her historical background. It was an extremely cold and bleak day on our visit to Sachsenhausen, which only added to the mood of the camp and a greater understanding of the what it must have been like for the prisoners who were held here. This was an invaluable experience, which was made all the more worthwhile because of Philippa, who was a wonderful guide.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Long full day but a great tour. Guides and stops were excellent.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was insightful and with an English speaking tour guide who was very knowledgeable. The tour was very cold as it snowed the whole time so if you don't like the cold, don't go in winter. Our tour was 5 hrs and that was enough to see everything and have free time. Buses are very cramped and if you don't get on you get left behind, so squeeze in! Overall a fantastic experience, kudos to Steve our guide who knew what he was talking about!

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great tour, very insightful and an amazing learning experience. They treat the topic very seriously and very respectful. The staff was very courteous.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I thought this trip was very good. Our tour guide was excellent. I would recommend the tour as it was an eye opener to the horrors of war.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Don't do Sachsenhausen without a guide! There is simply too much to be missed if you try and go it alone. Kevin, our guide, was intelligent, informative, and seemed sincerely genuine in respect for the Camp's place in history.
ALOT of walking - be prepared to keep up and wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had A great Day .Highly Recommend this tour

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An enriching tour indeed. Although not entertaining, it is very informative which is what the setting of this tour should be. The guide was also extremely knowledgable and enthusiastic in addressing our queries.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Everyone should take this memorial tour. The guide was excellent, very very well educate on this subject.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing tour! Our tour guide was excellent! She was very knowledgeable in the areas we were driving through and had complete and detail knowledge of the battles at Normandy. The cemetery was truly moving and it was an experience I will never forget.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was never going to be a pleasant trip. However, it was an excellent and salutary trip. The guide was excellent and I learnt so much. I came away feeling how inhumane man can be to man, but also how hard the human spirit will fight to survive. A great lesson as a juxtaposition of the celebrations in Prague.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message