Prepare yourself for a sobering journey through history, as you take in the notorious battlefields, shocking concentration camps and poignant memorials of World War II. Much of Europe’s history has been sculpted by the harrowing events of WWII and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6026 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A really comprehensive tour. with really knowledgable guides and well organised timings. A must-do activity when in Krakow!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Highly recommended. Nice overnight accomodation.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Cesar deftly guided us through this somber place. Without his stories, and historical anecdotes of life and death inside Sachsenhausen, we would have been lost in the noise of pictures, words, and images of the concentration camp. The camp is spare, having lost most of its original buildings to Soviet forces who liberated the camp, but what remains is a somber reflection of the inhumanity inflicted upon the prisoners who were interred here. It was here that the Nazi SS began to develop and perfect their machinery of killing, they then exported to the larger death camps at Dachau and Auschwitz.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A very sobering tour, but one I'm glad I did. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great! Our tour guide, Philipa was fantastic and really knew her history and provided good insight into the current German views on their past. Would definitly recommend!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fabulous...my first time in France and it's a memory I'll treasure forever. We were picked up promptly and our guide, Adrien, was wonderful. He was friendly, knowledgeable and always ready to answer our questions. We were very lucky to have him assigned to our group you are fortunate to have him on your staff. Thank you for this great experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Completely worth the trip, one part of the world everyone should see to understanding a part of history we can not forget

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One cannot really say this is a visit to enjoy, more that everyone should do it at least once.
The journey to the camps sets the tone with a wartime video that brings a harsh reality to what is about to be experienced. At both the camps the guide gives out an amazing amount of information unemotionally, but with great sensitivity. No matter how much you think you know before going you will learn a lot more. The quality of the English spoken by the guide ensures that nothing will be missed.
The museum achieves a respectful balance between respect for those who suffered here and demonstrating to visitors what remains of the place and how things happened
The tour itself was well organised and would recommend it.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My father was a member of Company E of the 502 PIR who dropped at Normandy. The day we were there would have been his 90th birthday. Visiting this area was very moving and I do not mean the 50 mph winds and light rain we had most of the day. Our guide was great and tour was well organized.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative. Our guide, David was wonderful. Very knowledgeable about the history and places we visited. The American Cemetery was a very moving place. Also the place where we had lunch was beautiful and the meal fantastic. Was a nice surprise. We were able to take one of the small group tour and the overall experience was great. I do recommend this tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was absolutely perfect. It was intense, but the guide was really informative and did a great job in showing the different parts of the memorial. 10/10 would recommend

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, Kate, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We took lots of pictures and asked lots of questions. We had a great tour.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love the tour!! And the tour guide was great and helpful..i recomend it to everybody.. The day we went it was raining and it was very cold but we enjoy it!! Thanks to Sofi the tour guide..

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour guide and very informative. Even though this was a very sad place to be, this was one of our top events when we were in Germany. Dachau is a must see.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message