Prepare yourself for a sobering journey through history, as you take in the notorious battlefields, shocking concentration camps and poignant memorials of World War II. Much of Europe’s history has been sculpted by the harrowing events of WWII and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5975 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you're into history this one is for you.It's so sad to see the place were millions of people died in a horrible condition.I hope this thing will never happens again in the this world.if anyone happens to be in this part of Europe don't hesitate to see this place.
Fl 3/19/15 Rate 5

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very interesting tour which takes you back in time very good value for money , and tour guide v helpfull with questions and very plesant tour guide. It is a must see if you are interested in history of this kind.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Very informative. Our guide was friendly, easy-going and very respectful regarding the tour content. He answered questions without any problem. I did the half-day tour and enjoyed it but the full day tour may have been even more comprehensive. For the half-day tour, we focused on Omaha and Utah Beaches, Pointe du Hoc and the cemetery. Very moving.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide! Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything happened on time,very smooth experience would recommend this tour.my only reservation and this is not a critisisim that doing these two trips on successive days is a lot of walking and is not for the feint hearted,But my wife and I are both 65 and we managed it.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

For 30, you do get your money's worth. It was nice to get out the city for the day and see Prague's rich, albeit at times harrowing, history.

The whole day is around 6 hours - departure at 9am and you get back to central around 3/3:30pm. If you suffer from travel sickness, be sure to take some medication as the minibus can be a little bumpy.

The tour itself was incredible - definitely a grounding experience, Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and provided a really in depth background to the camp's history and its changing purpose. Along with the camp, you get to visit the Jewish cermetorium men: remember to take a hat to cover your head for respect and the memorial and art museums, which you are given independent time to explore at your own leisure.

All in all, I highly recommend the trip a must-see outside of central Prague. Perfect if you are travelling on your own or in a group. Just remember to bring your own food and drink as you will be walking around all day!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Most enjoyable and very informative the guide was faultless and amazing.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver/pickup was on time , drove very well, spoke very good English, and a new minivan. All in all first class. Would recommend this company.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

MRS H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was picked up on time, driver was lovely. He showed us a pre-video of Auschwitz - which was harrowing. The tour guide was very informative and spoke really good English. Even through it's an awful place I would recommend seeing it.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting tour of the camp and the surrounding areas. Guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing visiting both camps and the guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Cant fault both trips (Auschwitz and Salt mines) as well as transfers! Faultless from start to finish, well organised and very professional. We will be hopefully using this company again for future excursions.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really had a fantastic time. I was collected on time for both tours from my hotel. The guide gave full details of what the day would entail. Bus modern an comfortable. Guides at the venues were excellent. Lots of information given. Group was well looked after. Great value for money. Would recommend.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was really good! The pick up at the hotel was really handy. One exception is they told us the wrong time for both days!! We thought we had missed the call on our first trip luckily we hadn't. Tomas our driver was friendly and tour guides are informative. 100% recommend!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing... Viator always amazed me.. The trip was well organized from 1st to 2nd day.. Everything went smoothly and perfect.. Transportation and guides they offer were highly recommended.. I've been using viator since last year.. and i am happy!!! Thank you!!!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message