Prepare yourself for a sobering journey through history, as you take in the notorious battlefields, shocking concentration camps and poignant memorials of World War II. Much of Europe’s history has been sculpted by the harrowing events of WWII and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5835 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Day one was Auschwitz, picked up from hotel, had an excellent tour guide. Very confronting experience. Day two at Weiliczka, another excellent tour guide. We were awed by the beauty of the chapels and couldn't stop licking the walls and floor.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip, nice lunch, fun day.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Even though it was -7 this was a great tour. The tour guide was exceptional. Well worth it.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing! We had a tour guide named Steve and he was so enthusiastic and knowledgable, we were hanging on his every word. Would definitely recommend this tour for anyone visiting the area, truly memorable.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and wonderful guide! Very emotional experience to visit American Cemetary. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Rick, our guide was fantastic. He is very knowledgeable and he knows his 'stuff'. A very good and informative experience. Thank you very much for making the tour so interesting.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The trip was long but worth the ride. We wished we had more time in the museum as it was a good start to understanding the events of D-Day. The tour of the beaches and the cemetary helped us understand the full picture of how much the men who fought there gave to our country.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great day. Saw many sites in one day. The tour guides kept us on a schedule, but they were polite and gracious. Would highly recommend this trial.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a wonderful day! Our guide was SO knowledgable and made the day one to remember. This was money well spent and I would recommend it for anyone wanting to travel in this area. Had we done it on our own, we wouldn't have enjoyed it half as much, and we wouldn't have learnt as much as we did.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An amazing experience which I would recommend to all. Absolute eye opener and worth the time and money. Our tour leader, Finn, was absolutely brilliant and he had so much knowledge about the camp.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very well organised and very informative! A very sad place to visit but a part of history which must be remembered. And afterwards our tour leader (Conrad) made a great effort to see that everyone was dropped off somewhere close to their accommodation. Thanks!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fabulous tour. Our guide, Alan, was terrific, with great depth and breadth of knowledge, excellent communicator, and he made sure our tour was unforgettable. Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting Munich!

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour of Dachau was a truly moving experience. Our tour guide Allen was very, very informative and knew the answer to every question we asked of him and gave additional insight as well. The tour was very well organized and the logistics were perfect. We would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message