Prepare yourself for a sobering journey through history, as you take in the notorious battlefields, shocking concentration camps and poignant memorials of World War II. Much of Europe’s history has been sculpted by the harrowing events of WWII and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5774 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about this tour was what I expected. The guide was passionate and knowledgeable, and I absolutely loved that she, as well as the site itself, highlighted that it was not just he Jews who were persecuted here, but many, many groups of people.

The grey skies and cold really emphasized the gloomy atmosphere of the site and I was quite taken back that you can actually see and walk through gas chambers and the ovens.

Amazing trip, 100% worth it from every aspect.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was well worth a 1/2 day away from Prague to see this part of history.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Great guide. Very moving

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience. Tour guide was very informed and friendly, and the sites themselves were fascinating. I think every American should make this trip to see what generations before us have sacrificed for our futures.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although our visit coincided with Krakow's half marathon, we were only slightly delayed because of road closures and the guides were really good. The Auschwitz-Birkenau guide - Mr. Thomas was also very informative. The visit was very respectfull

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good and knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful tour guide Arja, who speaks excellent English and has a sound knowledge on the history of WWII and life at Sachsenhausen during this period. I would strongly recommend her! Many thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to experience Normandy if you only have one day. Everything promised was delivered without any problems. Hotel pick-up was very smooth. This was a memorable tour to honor D-Day. Dominique was extremely knowledgeable, and organized; and provided a very nice tour. The bus was very nice and comfortable. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent The Guide During the Tour excelled in all the information and was very informative. I would highly recomend this Tour and the Lady Guide

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

picked up on time very informative guide visit will stay with me forever

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant tour. Knowledgeable guides and transportation service was prompt. Would recommend.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an a amazing trip very well organised and the guide was really good. Very emotional day but I think everyone should visit

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message