Prepare yourself for a sobering journey through history, as you take in the notorious battlefields, shocking concentration camps and poignant memorials of World War II. Much of Europe’s history has been sculpted by the harrowing events of WWII and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7705 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nasreen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

OUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT. SO KNOWLEDGEABLE. AND THE TOUR WENT SMOOTHLY.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

James R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

tour guide was professional. tour kept on time. content was amazing. food was great.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Rachel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Keith was the best tour guide we could have asked for. He was clear, concise, and super knowledgeable. While it was a difficult and heavy place to visit, Keith conducted the tour in a respectful and engaging manner. Transportation to and from the camp was very easy with his guidance. He even recommended other activities in Munich on the way back. I would highly recommend booking this tour. I don't think it would have been the same without Keith's commentary.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ryan is the best tour guide I've ever encountered. Smart, caring, open-minded, and broad-minded. As opposed to other tour guides who perform a scripted spiel, he engages in conversation, shares his knowledge, and fields every question people ask with respect, thoughtfulness, and deep knowledge. I highly, highly recommend any tour he gives. I learned so much from this tour that will stay with me for a long time. I felt very lucky to find this tour company and guide. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

S W A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

All we expected it to be and more. Well organised. Very good tour guide, who gave just enough information.
Others should know before going that there is quite a lot of walking involved, though fine for us.
Unmissable.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

SHEILA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was so knowledgeable and the group size was perfect. We loved being at Pont du Hoc first thing. We were alone out there and it just added to the tour. Thank you so much for such a great experience!

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator Travel ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour group was small 8 participants with hotel pickup. Tour was extensive, visiting German Cemetary, Utah Beach, Omaha Beach, and American Cemetery, in addition to other minor stops. Tour guide was great, very knowledgeable, well educated, well spoken, professional, attentive, and polite. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was wonderful. We can now cross this off our must see list.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Barry J A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Educational, great insight into war history.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

Virginia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fabulous! The tour guide could answer any question thrown at him. It of course was quite sad and made quite an impression on us. Our only problem was that we did not realize how much walking there would be. However we were able to rent a scooter. They do not charge for the rental!!!! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour at a very reasonable price

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Jeannette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very knowledgeable guide, the tour was very interesting but be prepared to be on your feet for several hours - standing and walking. The train to bus transport was a bit difficult with masses of school children pushing their way in, however, our guide did the best he could to get us in as a group. Dachau itself was a bit disappointing. My husband was there 40 years ago and he said that it has been toned down quite a bit, almost made PG-13. Overall, I am glad we went and used VIATOR.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

helenholland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely amazing! It was a long day, but manageable with our awesome tour guides, Daniel and Felix. Very informative tour and the cider tasting was a fun treat! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

patricia.karakashian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If I could give five stars to the guide Steve the Brit I would. Well done.... he was a virtual, historical well of knowledge. It was the best of the tours.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

Jay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very knowledgeable guide, visited the most important sites. Great trip, well worth the cost!!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

keith g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful friendly tour guides and drivers.Very extensive knowledge of both places.Your staff are very committed.
Lots of walking on both tours but so worth it.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very nice tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and professional and the bus was great. We were able to see many nice museums and sites without being rushed. The lunch that was included was very good and included wine. I recommend this tour especially if you have an interest in D-Day and the history of WWII.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Sara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Nikola was friendly and knowledgable

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

Ana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was excellent. His knowledge of history brought the place to life. If you visit without a guide you will not have a full experience. The buildings left standing do not convey the significance of the site. It was only through the narrative tour provided by a very knowledgeable guide that one can fully experience the significance of a visit to Dachau Concentration Camp.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

Ashley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything that Romain, our tour guide offered was absolutely professional and top-drawer!

Doing what: Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Caen

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Bus was very comfortable. Guide was difficult to hear over speakers at times. Tour itself was great. Could have used more time at some places but covered a lot of ground. Actually gone 14 hours! Not really personalized but that's understandable due to number of people. Lunch was fine. Tour hit most of the highlites. Really emotional. Will remember it always.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

jose n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good, highly recommended

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message