Prepare yourself for a sobering journey through history, as you take in the notorious battlefields, shocking concentration camps and poignant memorials of World War II. Much of Europe’s history has been sculpted by the harrowing events of WWII and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7990 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kristen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! Wish we had more time there, but we should have arranged to spend more than just a day in the region. Felix and Kate were so knowledgeable, speaking at length on the way there about D-Day and the history of the region, which was interesting and made the drive go fast. Lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was delighted with our tour guide, very clear english and explained everything well

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Erik F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tom was one of the best tourguides we could have hoped for. He was incredibly knowledgeable, and the experience would have been no where near as monumental without him. When describing this experience to people it's hard to put it into words. The words cool, and awesome are absolutely not fitting for this experience, but at the same time it was one of the most influential tours I have ever taken. It will stick with us for the rest of our lives, and as sobering as it was, it will be one of the more memorable moments of the trip. Tom has a lot to do with that experience. Can't stress enough how much we appreciated his passion and his insights.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide provided an excellent tour from Prague to Terezin and I highly recommend a visit if in Prague.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Sue A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rachel was great. Well organised, enough information.
Would recommend.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Ruth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Francois was wonderful!! Witty, informative, insightful. It was totally worth the cost and a most memorable day.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Time was well spent. Good guide that was able to answer all questions. I would do it again.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Beth S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Auschwitz was very sad but a must visit if you are in Krackow . Salt mines were fantastic could not recommend it highly enough.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Sheetal B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour! Our tour guide had a wealth of knowledge and was very informative.

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

anita d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organized. Jared our guide was full of knowledge and passion. He taught me a lot. Maybe too much as we did not have much time to explore the camp at all. But this one can do one ones own if one wanted.

Only think he forgot at the end that it was Monday so all of us who got directions for various museums after the tour did so in vain!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide, Karen, was great. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The only down side of the tour, and this was no ones fault, was the road work that was being done while we were on the beach. The machines were making ear-splitting sounds that detracted greatly from our guide's dialogue. We had to leave the beach prematurely.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Alfred F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was fantastic, we took the tour on Sunday May 29 I believe our tour guide's name was Antoine. He could not have been better.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Stanley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an incredible experience.Our tour was made all the more perfect by our guide Sunni. She was extremely knowledgeable. couteous and friendly. 5 stars.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well EMILY. made our trip so worthwhile. Her energy, clarity, ability to even anticipate questions was simply wonderful and remarkable.
The pictures she shared to emphasize what it was like we're extremely helpful

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful Trip and great guide. We did the half-day tour, which is about right. Our guide was very knowledgeable. I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in history.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

bertha estela m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Obligated visit. Such an experience of the lack of humanity from that regimen. Logistics and guide were perfect.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Ryan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Dachau Memorial tour was eye opening and a must see. I heard a lot of people before we booked saying that we did not need a tour to show us around. I beg to differ. Kai who was our guide gave us an amazing tour of the memorial and we got a great history lesson as well. I highly recommend this tour to everybody if you are visiting the Munich area. The train/bus combo took about 30-45 minutes and Kai walked us through the whole camp and talked about the history and made you look through the eyes of the victims. I will always remember this experience.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

Jonathon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour - Lots included for your money, definitely worth a trip

Doing what: Terezin Concentration Camp Day Tour from Prague

Bridgett W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic day tour. What a great way to visit such historical cites/memorials. We even had a group lunch provided to us at one of the memorials. Well worth it.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Tour Guide Matt was amazing with his knowledge, history of Dachau.
It made our Germany trip very memorable and Dachau with be with us for a long time.
Thank You Matt

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

THERESA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

HAD A GREAT GUIDE- ABLE TO SEE ALL 5 PLACES. LONG DAY BUT WELL WORTH IT. HAD CIDER TASTING WHICH WAS AWESOME AND RELAXING.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message