Prepare yourself for a sobering journey through history, as you take in the notorious battlefields, shocking concentration camps and poignant memorials of World War II. Much of Europe’s history has been sculpted by the harrowing events of WWII and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Matt was a great guide, with great insight to the events. Learned a lot. Something not to miss. Would have been better to be dropped off at hotel, trip back to the wine bar was ok but food offerings mot very good and at the end we were hungry.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was an essential part out of getting the most from a visit to Dachau. The guide was highly respectful while comprehensive in knowledge.
Any one visiting Munich must do the tour to appreciate what occurred and must not happen again.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was terrific. Harvey was a wonderful guide. Very knowledgeable about the history and the area. A highlight of our vacation. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It would be next to impossible to cover as much ground and learn so much on your own. The size of the group, five of us, was perfect. The guide was extremely well informed and enjoys his work. His love, and knowledge, of history made the tour come alive.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Adriene was a great knowledgeable tour guide and we really enjoyed the amount we were able to cover in just a 1/2 day tour. The town of Bayeux was adorable. Definitely would spend more time there if we had it. Don't hesitate to stay over night in this area.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our Berlin bike tour was fantastic. Ciaran did a great job of keeping the group together and keeping our interest throughout the tour. There were 2 young girls that were in our group and he included them from the start of the tour. Excellent. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour: Third Reich and Nazi Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good and interesting. Lorna great guide

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing tour. We felt so fortunate to have Jeff as our tour guide. He so knowledgeable and really made the tour for us. We feel we got so much out of the Dachau Concentration Camp because of this tour and Jeff that friends of ours who went on their own completely missed. Jeff detailed what life was like at the Camp from arrival to daily life, the Crematorium and Barrack X. This tour was incredibly moving and should not be missed. Jeff also mentioned he leads other tours and I wish we would have had time to go on the SS Hitler Tour in Munich. This tour is an A

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really interesting with good tour guide. The time could have been cut however we were waiting around for about 40 minutes before entering Auschwitz 1 and before getting the coach back to Krakow.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

it's one of the sad tour, but it's very informatics. Very good review of history

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

FANTASTIC TOUR. Our guide Emily, although young, was VERY knowledgeable and informative. As we planned our trip, it worked out such that we were at Normandy on Memorial Day in the US. This timing made the visit more impactful for the 2 retired Coast Guard personnel in our group. Took Bullet Train from Paris Gare St. Lazare to Bayeux with a change in Caen...worked great. Took bullet train direct from Bayeux to return to Paris...again, worked great. Guide met us at train station just as advertised. If you arrive or depart by train and have a little free time before or after the tour, be sure to stop in at the little resturant just ouside the train station. The service is QUICK and the food was good. The owner loves talking to Americans and telling war stories that have been passed down from his father and other family members about what it was like there on D-Day. Very moving stories!!!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An interesting day out with an informative guide, be prepared for rain and wear good walking shoes, not for anybody with limited walking ability as you have to walk a fair bit.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

ALISTAIR G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

extremely interesting trip with our English speaking guide providing detailed information about the activities that took place.obviously some of the sights are not very pleasant but it does make you think seriously about what happened and hopefully it can never be repeated.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a tour not to be missed. Seeing the actual battlegrounds and museum is quite an experience and walking through the Normandy American Cemetery and Memorial is very emotional. The drive to and from Normandy was also very interesting. Although it was a long day trip, it was worth every minute.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a trip out of this world a must tour

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip, highly recommend it. Our guide Ana was fantastic - very passionate in her delivery of information. It is longer than a half day - 11am to near 6pm for us - but well worth your time. Must do trip if you are in Krakow.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful and emotional day trip to Normandy. We saw all the sights. We traveled in a confortable coach. The lunch at the Museum was great! We had enough time to see all the sights. The tour guide was knowledgeable and made the visit extra special. She was fluent in English. She took the time to answer questions and made sure that we all saw everything.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jeff was an amazing guide. Very knowledgeable and I feel like we got the most out of Dachau.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message