Prepare yourself for a sobering journey through history, as you take in the notorious battlefields, shocking concentration camps and poignant memorials of World War II. Much of Europe’s history has been sculpted by the harrowing events of WWII and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6549 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful, knowledgeable guide. It is a very long day of travel, but worth it!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Phillip was a fabulous guide. I would highly recommend this tour. It is important to go with a guide who knows where to go as there are over 90 miles to cover. He was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very informative and interesting. Our tour guide JJ really knew his stuff. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Phillipa was a fantastic guide. Very knowlegeable and experienced in conducting Sachsenhausen Tours. A few classmates and I took a day trip out to Oranienberg. I enjoyed the scenic train ride and the time flew by as Phillipa captivated us with decades of important history!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this trip on June 20 our tour guide was fantastic he was a fountain of knowledge would defiantly recommend this trip thank u
Sandra and Mark Caterham ,Surrey UK

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Day Trip: Omaha, Sword and the British Airborne Sector

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My trip to Normandy was amazing, I loved the museum in Caon, the guides were extremely helpful and knowledgable in the historical events.the visit to the American cemetery was a very humbling experience.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the memorial, and the tour was done in a very respectful way. Very informative.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lot's crammed into one day, but a perfect way to see the beach, museum and cemetery when your time is limited.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very informative. The tour guide did an excellent job explaining what happened at Dachau. The story was depressing, but it needs to be told. Hopefully something as terrible as this will never happen again.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

Carson B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Eliza, was knowledgable and accommodated our every request. Our meal in the converted farmhouse was delicious and was served graciously. This outing was the highlight of the trip for all eight members of our family.

We would definitely use your services again

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Felix and Violet were great. Long trip on a bus though, thankfully both of them made the extra effort on the way back to talk to each individual about anything. Only issue was breakfast in the morning, nothing was open before we got on the bus, and you don't get to stop until 930.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was extremely good-pick up from the hotel was quick and very well organised at Auchswitz. The only bit of information which would have been useful to know beforehand was that handbags must be smaller than an a4 piece of paper for entering Auchswitz. Overall, I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jean Francois was exceptional. He arrived a few minutes early to pick us up at our hotel. His English was fluent. He had many images in a notebook to accompany what he was explaining which gave extra insight into the facts of the day. He was flexible and eager to please. He took time to essentially give the tour twice since our group included an older gal who used two crutches due to recent knee surgeries. He kept us moving along and then went back to her, to explain everything. Very professional and courteous!

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day was well organized from beginning to end. Our guide shared a wealth of information which made the visit even more meaningful. We are so grateful for the experience and particularly appreciated the time at the cemetery to visit the burial site of a relative.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Do not miss this tour when in Munich

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organised tours, the first vey moving and the second very interesting experience

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized, good timing. A deeply significant trip. Recommended not as a tourist attraction but as a tribute to all those who suffered here.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very hard tour to rate since it was an overwhelming day. The history and horror of this tour is something everyone must see. The tour company and guide were excellent. Wear comfortable shoes and bring an umbrella if it looks like rain since you are outside. Also bathrooms cost 1 polish zloty to use.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was absolutely awesome, especially because of the tour guide J J O'Leary!!! Top bloke and full of fun facts. Really made it worthwhile.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour. It wAs a very humbling experience, and the memorial site is respectfully preserved. I really appreciated how honest our German guide was about World War II. She helped me see how much guilt is wrapped up in this country over that time in history. Recommended!

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Afternoon Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour, The guide was very good and easy to understand and knew the history well.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message