Everglades National Park ATTRACTIONS See all

Big Cypress National Preserve

Big Cypress National Preserve, a 720,000-acre (2,900 sq. km) area, was one of the first national preserves in the United States when it was established in 1974. Not technically part of the Everglades, but bordering it to the south, Big Cypress ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Waylan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We absolutely loved this. Our tour guide, Ozzie, was great and knew the wildlife and the area quite well. We saw several different birds and even some little ones in nests! We had a beer with the new guy which was everything we hoped it would be meeting an alligator for the first time!! Would definitely recommend them for your private tour. Was a blast!!

Doing what: Private Small-Group Everglades Airboat Tour from Miami

Steve W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent day out - one of our best day trips ever! Our guide was amazing, she had so much knowledge and was such good fun. The small group was great, no waiting for hoardes of people to climb on and off the bus. Really good value for money - would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Patrick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed all aspects of the all day tour. The guides were knowledgeable, the activities were varied walking tour, van tour, boat tour and airboat tour, the rest stops were well-planned, the lunch menu offered something for every taste, and the spotting of the numerous wildlife was terrific! A great tour for all ages!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Gerald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very satisfied with the tour. The tour guide was very informative and handled the tour in a very professional manner.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Aussieblessed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fantastic. It exceeded my expectations on so many levels. First of all this is an ECO tour. We had a wonderful guide named Emily. She was very informative and knew a lot about the Everglades. The air boat ride was awesome. This was an Eco tour so there are only 4 air boats that are able to go into Everglades National Park. After the air boat ride we had lunch which was very good and ate some fried alligator . We went for a hike which was about a mile . Then to finish off the day another ride on a speed boat that held 6 people through another area of the Everglades. Our captain was a 7th generation Everglades person so his stories of growing up on the Everglades was very interesting. We saw manatees and Dolphins .We were never rushed on this tour and it was so nice to be picked up and dropped off at the hotel. This is a small group of only 13 people. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Unbelievable tour our guide Erin was fantastic A

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Peggy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, Ann our guide was very knowledgeable. She took us to a special area where we able to view Storks. This was a much better tour than what we experienced our tour with Viator to Tulum Mexico.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Tobie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour - van, boat, nature hike, airboat - knowledgable guide showing us all kinds of wildlife. Good bargain.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Constance H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding Everglades tour! Learned A LOT from Capt. Chad Johnson in the midst of a gorgeous, calm, quiet environment. That said, we also LOVED the speedy darts around too! Saw alligators, the beautiful environment, and even a variety of homes! Who knew? The company was super accommodating, going above and beyond to make the trip work for a couple in Miami with no car. It was a family affair and we loved everyone!

Doing what: Private Small-Group Everglades Airboat Tour from Miami

peter g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent. Our guide Marc was brilliant, knew a lot was was funny as well. Would recommend it to anyone. It was a pity though that Viators blurb was 10 years out of date and that the Indian village and market has not been available for years.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Emily, our guide was adorable and very knowledgeable! We had a great day with her. We saw a lot of wildlife and learned so much about them as well as the vegetation. The airboat ride was awesome, the nature walks lovely and the boat ride was a highlight with dolphins playing in the wake of our boat. The pick up was easy and on time actually early which we liked and the drop off easy too. Our only comments would be that the air conditioning vents in the van were broken, so getting air flow to us in the back required us the be creative with our hats. All in all a great value for a great day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

brian f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable day. Knowledgable guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Phuong O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our family of 4 including 2 kids were very satisfied with the tour and the entire process of making the reservation till the moment tour ended. We will return to Fort Myers for sure.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

While I thought booking this tour through Viator was not a customer friendly experience, once we were on the tour, it was wonderful. Ozzie was a great guide!

Doing what: Private Small-Group Everglades Airboat Tour from Miami

JOHN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Randi was excellent! She was knowledgeable, entertaining and very helpful. The small group of 14 enabled everyone to participate and learn from our experiences.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

patandlaurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent and well organised excursion. Our driver/tour guide exceptional..

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Tucker M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The entire trip, especially our guide Pete, was just fantastic.
We were told about the geography and history of the Everglades. We visited many locations in the Everglades. On our boat trip we saw a mother and baby manatee, several dolphins and water birds.
On the air boat ride we got close to alligators and even more water birds.
This trip is worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

IRENE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Thew tour was excellent.Could not ask for a better day weather wise.Pete our guide did a real great job.We reality saw a lot of things.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great time will do it again and the guide was great

Doing what: Private Small-Group Everglades Airboat Tour from Miami

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An informative and fun day. Well organised

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Vee USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best tour. Great driver very skilled with traffic. Her knowledge of the glades was out standing. The air boat guide was fun and new where to find gators . they do need to provide some steps with handrail for boarding and de boating for elders.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was great. The guide was excellent. The food was good too. I learned a lot. A day well spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Cherokee007 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This all day tour is worth every penny. Erin picked us up at the hotel right on time! The van was new, clean, comfortable, safe and Erin is an excellent driver. She is knowledgeable about the wildlife and history of the Everglades and surrounding areas. She is also known to slyly crack a joke or two - watch for them!

The airboat ride was breathtaking and beautiful, our guide was very knowledgeable about the eco-system and conveyed the information in an easy manner, she had a real love for the Everglades and it showed. Of course we saw Gators!

We then went on to a small hike via a boardwalk into the Glades with Erin, who pointed out interesting features and facts regarding the Fauna and Flora. This is an easy hike.

Next stop was lunch at the Oyster Bar. Food was Pre ordered Erin passed around a menu in the van-we made our selection and she called it in We were seated immediately on arrival and our food was ready hot and delicious Blackened Grouper Sandwich - Yum. After lunch, make sure to ask Erin to play her Ukulele and sing - she has a great voice!

Next - On to the mangroves in a flat bottom boat. Our boat captain was awesome, he grew up around the Mangroves and was very familiar with the history and knew exactly where to take us to see the wildlife and plus he gave a few speed thrills upon our request and we got a little island time.

Throughout the day we saw many Gators of varying sizes from baby to HUGE! We also saw Osprey in action and on their nests, Wood Storks, Anhingas, Egrets, Blue and Grey Herons, Eagles, Ibis, not to mention the forests of Cyprus trees and the Mangroves.

Tips were included for the restaurant, but not for the van driver, airboat captain or flat bottomed boat captain. These people did an amazing job- Show Some Love!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

toffeedoug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an excellent day trip and so much to see. Alex, the tour guide, had so much knowledge to share, and delivered it with passion in an amiable and relaxed manner so that it never became a lecture or him showing off. The large number of dolphins in the Ten Thousand Islands area was a massive bonus, a lovely lasting memory to round off a great day. The only minor moan is that the lunch was rather ordinary, just fried fast food really.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Melody A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic Tour. A full 9 hour tour was worth my time and at good value. The boat ride on the Bay at Everglades City which stopped at an Island was my highlight. Spotted Dolphines more than once!!! Take the trip the 2nd day after you arrive. It gets you Acclimated. To the roads around Fort Myers..

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message