• USD ($)
  • English

Everglades National Park ATTRACTIONS See all

Big Cypress National Preserve

Big Cypress National Preserve, a 720,000-acre (2,900 sq. km) area, was one of the first national preserves in the United States when it was established in 1974. Not technically part of the Everglades, but bordering it to the south, Big Cypress ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. The guide was highly knowledgeable about the everglades history, botany and ecology. As we drove we learned about the Indians who live and lived in the everglades, the animals, the native and invasive plants and lots of interesting anecdotes. We drove across the state on highway 41, had an amazing airboat ride, stopped at a few places to just see the place and ended on the gulf side where we took a boat ride and saw many dolphins and birds plus just had a great time. The lunch was yummy. I had thought that we would head further south, but this trip was certainly a highlight.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My hotel was not on the pickup list, so I had to drive to the Flamingo gardens. The shuttle picked me up exactly on time. Our guide, Jason, gave us very interesting information. This guy really knew what he was talking about. Expect a lot of driving to the airboat trip and the boat trip. So, an entertaining guide comes in handy to make all that driving not a boring thing.
We were a small group of 7. We had the luck to have a smaller, less crowded air boat. We saw a lot of gaters, feet away from the boat, a lot of other wildlife (turtles and a lot of birds) and beautiful swamp vegetation.
Lunch was simple, but tasty. We received gator appetisers, tastes close to chicken. It has actually almost no taste.
A small hike in the cypress forest was a nice distraction. Jason explained about the cypress domes, pointed out beautiful wild flowers, giant grasshoppers (if you don’t pay attentions you would have missed them). Thanks to Jason I could take a picture of a brown non venomous snake.
The boat trip on 10.000 islands was relaxing. We saw dolphins, but they were not in an playful mood, they were feeding. Same for the manatees. These were not feeding, but they have to breath ever now and then. They came above water for about 2 seconds. Just not long enough for a decent picture.
The weather was beautiful and I spend a wonderful day, worth every $.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip was wonderful. The entire day exceeded my expectations. Our guide, Norman was super.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great way to spend a day discovering the Florida Everglades. We couldn't have been happier with the variety of events or the amount of time spent on each.
Noah was a great tour guide. There was not one question that he couldn't answer.
We learned a great deal, and felt that we truly had explored the Everglades.
And having only a small group (we had 10) is a great bonus!
Thanks, everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Post the disaster with the Jungle Queen, this was a very well run tour starting with the van driver to the air boat operators. Appreciate air boat and lake boat operators stopping and going back when an interesting animal/bird was spotted. Very good knowledge on alligators. Enjoyed the lunch stop were samples of alligator was offered. Found that I liked it. Week later on the cruise, I had gator ribs which if not for the tour, I would not have ordered. Number of bird species was outstanding and great photo opportunities which the boat operator would circle and give all passengers a chance to take photos.
Found this to be a delightful tour which easily merits the five stars.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour was "off the charts"! Our Master Biologist tour guide was a walking Encyclopedia and astounded us with his knowledge and passion of the Everglades, animals, birds, trees and plants. We could not have had a better experience and enjoyable day. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was one of the best tours we've ever made. Adam was outstanding as an educator and tour guide. He was was extremely knowledgeable and we really felt that he loves what he is doing. We would heartily recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We took this trip with two other couples. We're all birders and nature enthusiasts. What we experienced all day long was nothing short of a thrill and a "rush." The airboat trip itself was worth the price of admission. We saw or heard over 50 species of birds on this trip. And, best of all, we had Adam (whom we had asked for) as our day-long driver, guide, and companion. He was passionate, articulate, and quite the teacher! No one else we'd rather do the trip, if we were to do it again. Thanks, Viator!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our visit to South Florida. Our guide, Pete, was very personable and clearly an expert on the flora, fauna and history of the area. The tour was exactly as described. We truly got our money's worth and will remember this experience for years to come.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We spent 8 days in Florida and the Bahamas on vacation. We did Disney, Seaworld and a few days at the beach in the Bahamas, but The Everglades Tour with Norman as our guide was my favorite day of the whole trip. Highly Recommended. He deserves a pony!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent full day trip. I highly recommend Adam as a tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The smaller group proved delightful. Pick up was om time. All segments of the tour were educational,fun and thou roughly enjoyable. We really learned a lot . Our guide, Noah was great. He was a fount of information, answered all our questions and made the day fly by. Would heartily recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely great tour of the Everglades. Our tour guide Jason was extremely knowledgeable and informative. The tour was an all inclusive experience that took us from Fort Lauderdale all the way to the gulf and back. It included an air boat excursion through a beautiful part of the Everglades, an easy hike through a cypress swamp, a drive through Aligator Alley, lunch at a quaint local Restaraunt and a boat ride through Everglades National Park. If you only have a day to experience the Everglades, this is the tour to take. Well worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip was wonderful. As a Florida native I took my two friends from California on the tour. I thought I knew all about the Everglades until I met our tour guide. He was so informative and passionate about his love of the Everglades. By the end of our tour all of us were in love with the beautiful National Park in my back yard. We had great weather. The air boat ride took us to to areas I never dreamed I would see, and our board walk exposed the quiet, natural beauty of the park. Yes it was expensive, but it was worth every penny. I would recommend this tour to any Floridian and to any visitor to South Florida. And hopefully you will be lucky enough to have our guide. His passion and love of the park made the trip even more memorable. What a day! We are still talking about it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Noah was outstanding as an educator and tour guide. Very accommodating and helpful. We loved the airboat ride! It was great to have the bird sighting list to check off as we went. The birds were amazing! We would have liked to seen more of the Cypress trees. The boat ride to see the Mangroves and Dolphins finished it off beautifully. Overall outstanding, got a lot done in one day and loved the small tour format.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message