Everglades National Park ATTRACTIONS See all

Big Cypress National Preserve

Big Cypress National Preserve, a 720,000-acre (2,900 sq. km) area, was one of the first national preserves in the United States when it was established in 1974. Not technically part of the Everglades, but bordering it to the south, Big Cypress ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We spent 11 days in Florida doing the Disney Parks, Sea world and Universal before moving on to the Keys and then across to Naples. The very best day was the one we spent in the Everglades. The guide was so informative and we saw so much. We will never forget it. A fantastic Day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great time tour guide was informative and polite

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Leonard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an exceptional tour. Great value for money. Our guide knew the history of the area thoroughly and was enthusiastic. His knowledge of and interest in the flora and fauna were fantastic and infectious. The only downside was the airport ride and this was not his fault. We did not go to hear the captain's view of President Obama!

Doing what: Private Tour: Everglades Sightseeing at Big Cypress National Preserve

JoAnn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great day out! Randi was great as were both Shane and Fred. We were able to see a lot of wildlife and learned quite a bit about Florida history. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

berlaneboxers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour, we'll run with very good narration.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Kathleen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Alex was our guide - he was GREAT! Full of knowledge on numerous areas. Answered all of our questions and was very friendly. We have been on many vacations and excursions and this is one of the best. Price was well worth every penny, especially since a very nice lunch was included and the fact we were picked up/dropped off right in front of our hotel. A full day of adventure. Don't miss this one if you have a full day to devote to an excursion.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Steven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was passionate, knowleadgeable and made sure we would remember this outing as a fun experience. We saw alligators, bald eagles, manatees, turtles.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Nate S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was personal, informative, and overall enjoyable. We saw and learned about lots of plants, birds, and animals.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Dwyane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Flipping brilliant
Capt Ozzie was just amazing
Would highly recommend it for anyone and ask for Capt. Ozzie

Doing what: Private Everglades Airboat Tour

doc.b.crawf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything we hoped it would be and more. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Everglades Airboat Tour

youneek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Alex was awesome. He is so knowledgeable and passionate about the everglades. Best tour in Fort Lauderdale. I recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Pam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We spent a wonderful day with Peter learning and identifying what makes the Everglades so special. Peter was very knowledgeable and worked hard to ensure our experience was memorable. We would highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

ERWIN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was exciting and interesting. Our guide was most knowledgeable about the environment and explained all the peculiarities of the everglades.

Erwin Brewster

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

John A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This day tour turned out to be one of the most memorable experiences of our recent holiday to the USA. We were picked up right on time by Alex and when we got delayed by traffic, he called the other members of our tour group to let them know.
After our small group had all been picked up and were comfortably seated in the tour vehicle, Alex gave us all a run down of what we could expect from our day, what his credentials were, and encouraged us to ask any questions we might have. Apart from the absolutely marvellous activities and scenery that we saw and experienced, the range of information that Alex gave us throughout the day was just brilliant and we learned so much.
I could not recommend this tour highly enough for anyone who is interested in the environment, the amazing things that are being done in this part of the world and to see and experience the Everglades.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Jason K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Alex was an excellent guide. Knowledgeable, friendly, personable, and courteous. The itinerary was excellent, I really felt like I saw everything that southern Florida had to offer. Great experience underscored by a great host. Definitely something I will highly recommend to friends and family.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Gorgonio J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved to see all the nature animals, I also loved the boat rides where we got to see birds, dolphins, turtles and alligators. I also like how they provided lunch for us and we got to try alligator tail.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

janis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was fantastic, Alex is so knowledgeable and engaging. It was an experience I will never forget!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Beverly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Shuttle was prompt. Tour directors were friendly and knowledgeable. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time and the guide was VERY good.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Pete was great - nice guy, very knowledgeable and hospitable! Interesting and well organized trip to the Everglades.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Very professionally run. Alex our guide was very well educated in all areas of our trip, he made the whole experience one to remember. The stop for lunch was also very good. Thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone going to Florida.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Fernando G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip. Our guide was prompt, knowledgeable and personable. We learned alot about the Everglades, it's biology and ecology. The air boat was a blast. Lots of gators and birds. Lunch was tasty. The big cypress walk was more than expected. We saw Dolphins, many birds and manatees on the boat ride!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Craig H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour. Alex our driver, was both knowledgeable and helpful. The tour covered many areas and different modes of transport. All of them fun. Would highly recommend it to anyone, anytime.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a cool day so not so much wildlife out in the open. But the guide was terrific. He was very informative and seemed to know where to find the birds and alligators where they were hiding, keeping warm. It was a full day and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Larry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an excellent, knowledgable guide. The air boat ride was ok. The pontoon boat ride into the gulf was very nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message