Everglades National Park ATTRACTIONS See all

Big Cypress National Preserve

Big Cypress National Preserve, a 720,000-acre (2,900 sq. km) area, was one of the first national preserves in the United States when it was established in 1974. Not technically part of the Everglades, but bordering it to the south, Big Cypress ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was great! She went out of her way to see that we saw as much as possible and was extremely well informed about the environment. I would recommend this tour highly to anyone who wants an all inclusive tour of the everglades.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding tour. Our Naturalist (Alex) was very knowledgeable on Everglades plants, animals, and environmental issues.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My day was amazing. Randi was our guide and very knowledgeable of Florida history and everything we were did. A hike, boat ride (with lots of dolphins), a jetboat ride (loaded with alligators), jeep tour and lunch all included. I highly recommend using this company for an exciting day in the Everglades!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide, Amelia, was great and the things we went to were so interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Anne B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was fantastic! We were only 4 in the group. We truly lucked out with the our guide named Adam. What a knowledgeable and fun guide. We learned so much! Lunch was also great, we had a private room but we were told, it is not always like that. All in all I would truly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great time. Jason was the best tour guid we have ever felt with. His has the knowledge of an encyclopedia.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Diana
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a really lovely day out. We had a excellent guide, saw plenty of wildlife, ate a great lunch and the day ended with us seeing Dolphins. What more could you ask for?

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was really informative and had a good range of experiences. It was lovely to see the diversity of the Everglades. Noah our guide was very knowledgable and I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The air boat tour was great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Lunch was delicious in a nice restaurant. Our van driver was friendly, knew the area very well, and provided us with lots in information. We would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an awesome tour. Our guide was knowledgeable on the area, the wildlife and the flora as well as having many interesting snippets of information on the local Indian tribes. This is a longer tour but it is well timed with enough stops for rest breaks along the way and not too much time in the bus. The included lunch was fine but nothing special. The boat ride after lunch was amazing and we got to see manatays in the water as well as a couple of dolphins.we would recommend this tour if you want to learn about the area and the wildlife. Ensure you bring sunscreen and a hat though even if it isn't summer.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice and unique experience (especially airboat trip and short cruise). Alligator meat served as a starter during lunch is so deep fried that it could be anything ;-)

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very knowlegable guide. enjoyed the variety of boat, airboat, walking and driving. a lot seen. very enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. The guide was highly knowledgeable about the everglades history, botany and ecology. As we drove we learned about the Indians who live and lived in the everglades, the animals, the native and invasive plants and lots of interesting anecdotes. We drove across the state on highway 41, had an amazing airboat ride, stopped at a few places to just see the place and ended on the gulf side where we took a boat ride and saw many dolphins and birds plus just had a great time. The lunch was yummy. I had thought that we would head further south, but this trip was certainly a highlight.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message