Located on Florida’s southernmost Gulf Coast, Chokoloskee Bay is about ten miles (16 km) long and two miles (3 km) wide and is separated from the Gulf of Mexico by the northern end of the Ten Thousand Islands. A popular destination for fishermen and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great variety of activities. Took 11and 15 yr olds and they both loved it

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Five star trip! Our Captain/tour guide Josh really knows about all the natural wonders that the everglades has to offer. He taught us things about the plants, animals, and little critters that I never knew before. You could tell that he wanted to make this a memorable experience for my 12 year old son, my sister and me. We saw dolphins, manatees, sting rays, beautiful shells, bald eagles, osprey and so much more. I recommend this adventure to anyone who wants to truly experience the everglades with a safe, fun captain at your side.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Small-Group Eco-Adventure by Foot, Kayak and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip made our vacation. We are so glad we booked this adventure. Right from the start the young man who was our driver, guide and expert made our day exciting. The airboat ride was tremendous and the captain was very informative. The plontoon boat was great. had dolphins running in our wakes. Only down side to the whole day was the restaurant we went to in everglades city. Food was very bland, sort of like you would get at a hotel at conference time. But the service was horrible. They treated us like they had our money and tip and they could care less if we were happy or not. Several people at the tables asked for water and you think they had to go 60 miles to get it for them. By the time they brought it back, we had to down it because we had to leave. This was the only negative on the whole day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fun trip and Noah was a friendly and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent way to tour the Everglades. It combines both an Air-boat ride and another boat ride within the Everglades. A great chance to see wild life. A nice lunch is provided in between. The van ride is also very informative and entertaining . Our driver/guide was Noah

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide Mr. Angelo, very knowledgeable. Good equipment van and boat. Bring a little food if you are the hungry type. Super comprehensive experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guides were excellent. The information great. The size of the tour pleasant. The lunch....not so much :-)
Overall we enjoyed our day very very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Adam's knowledge of local ecology, flora and fauna is outstanding . He helped the group see the Everglades in a more intellinegt way and keeping it fun the whole time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perhaps one of the best day excursion we have ever had.
We were very much impressed by the knowledge and passion of Adam and Andrew as well as the others.
Surely will look into doing some other trip with this organization.
every thing ran smoothly from the very beginning.

Helen and Marcy

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience! Our guide Jason was very knowledgable about Florida ait Eco system. Saw a lot of alligators, a few Manatees and birds galore!. I recommend ths tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing and the driver/guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.
I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This day tour was wonderful. Noah, our tour guide, was knowledgeable, polite engaging. The airboat tour was great as well as the boat tour. Overall, a wonderful way to spend the day. Just be aware that you are expected to tip the airboat driver, boat driver your full day tour guide this is particularly important for non US people or anyone that doesnt usually carry a lot of cash.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an amazing day exploring the Everglades with Jason our tour guide. Based on all he told us, I think he has a photographic memory!

Robbie from John's Creek, GA

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was sure a full day but our guide Amelia was fabulous and so knowledgeable
It was perfect for someone like me - only in Florida for two days - the Everglades were fabulous and the alligators huge and so prehistoric! The birds were plentiful :)
I would love to come back to the Everglades! This tour gave a total picture of this beautiful area.
I'd strongly recommend this to anyone coming to or living in Florida who hasn't been to the Everglades!
Thanks for a fabulous day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message