Caribbean ATTRACTIONS See all

Roatan Cruise Port

Palm-fringed, white-sand beaches stretch for 40 miles (64 kilometers) along the coast of Roatan, the largest of the Bay Islands. Roatan is located 30 miles (48 kilometers) off the coast of Honduras and is surrounded by the turquoise waters of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The air boat tour was great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Lunch was delicious in a nice restaurant. Our van driver was friendly, knew the area very well, and provided us with lots in information. We would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an awesome tour. Our guide was knowledgeable on the area, the wildlife and the flora as well as having many interesting snippets of information on the local Indian tribes. This is a longer tour but it is well timed with enough stops for rest breaks along the way and not too much time in the bus. The included lunch was fine but nothing special. The boat ride after lunch was amazing and we got to see manatays in the water as well as a couple of dolphins.we would recommend this tour if you want to learn about the area and the wildlife. Ensure you bring sunscreen and a hat though even if it isn't summer.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice and unique experience (especially airboat trip and short cruise). Alligator meat served as a starter during lunch is so deep fried that it could be anything ;-)

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very knowlegable guide. enjoyed the variety of boat, airboat, walking and driving. a lot seen. very enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really excellent. Easy to book. Turned out to be just the 2 of us with Josh, the Guide, who was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. Stunning scenery and wildlife, including ospreys and dolphins (playing in the boat's wake). Out to the 1000 Islands National Park by powerboat, then as much time as we wanted in kayaks exploring the shoreline - full safety gear provided, and a stroll along the beach. Highly recommended. Bring sunscreen!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Small-Group Eco-Adventure by Foot, Kayak and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. The guide was highly knowledgeable about the everglades history, botany and ecology. As we drove we learned about the Indians who live and lived in the everglades, the animals, the native and invasive plants and lots of interesting anecdotes. We drove across the state on highway 41, had an amazing airboat ride, stopped at a few places to just see the place and ended on the gulf side where we took a boat ride and saw many dolphins and birds plus just had a great time. The lunch was yummy. I had thought that we would head further south, but this trip was certainly a highlight.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My hotel was not on the pickup list, so I had to drive to the Flamingo gardens. The shuttle picked me up exactly on time. Our guide, Jason, gave us very interesting information. This guy really knew what he was talking about. Expect a lot of driving to the airboat trip and the boat trip. So, an entertaining guide comes in handy to make all that driving not a boring thing.
We were a small group of 7. We had the luck to have a smaller, less crowded air boat. We saw a lot of gaters, feet away from the boat, a lot of other wildlife (turtles and a lot of birds) and beautiful swamp vegetation.
Lunch was simple, but tasty. We received gator appetisers, tastes close to chicken. It has actually almost no taste.
A small hike in the cypress forest was a nice distraction. Jason explained about the cypress domes, pointed out beautiful wild flowers, giant grasshoppers (if you don’t pay attentions you would have missed them). Thanks to Jason I could take a picture of a brown non venomous snake.
The boat trip on 10.000 islands was relaxing. We saw dolphins, but they were not in an playful mood, they were feeding. Same for the manatees. These were not feeding, but they have to breath ever now and then. They came above water for about 2 seconds. Just not long enough for a decent picture.
The weather was beautiful and I spend a wonderful day, worth every $.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip was wonderful. The entire day exceeded my expectations. Our guide, Norman was super.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great way to spend a day discovering the Florida Everglades. We couldn't have been happier with the variety of events or the amount of time spent on each.
Noah was a great tour guide. There was not one question that he couldn't answer.
We learned a great deal, and felt that we truly had explored the Everglades.
And having only a small group (we had 10) is a great bonus!
Thanks, everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Post the disaster with the Jungle Queen, this was a very well run tour starting with the van driver to the air boat operators. Appreciate air boat and lake boat operators stopping and going back when an interesting animal/bird was spotted. Very good knowledge on alligators. Enjoyed the lunch stop were samples of alligator was offered. Found that I liked it. Week later on the cruise, I had gator ribs which if not for the tour, I would not have ordered. Number of bird species was outstanding and great photo opportunities which the boat operator would circle and give all passengers a chance to take photos.
Found this to be a delightful tour which easily merits the five stars.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour was "off the charts"! Our Master Biologist tour guide was a walking Encyclopedia and astounded us with his knowledge and passion of the Everglades, animals, birds, trees and plants. We could not have had a better experience and enjoyable day. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was one of the best tours we've ever made. Adam was outstanding as an educator and tour guide. He was was extremely knowledgeable and we really felt that he loves what he is doing. We would heartily recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We took this trip with two other couples. We're all birders and nature enthusiasts. What we experienced all day long was nothing short of a thrill and a "rush." The airboat trip itself was worth the price of admission. We saw or heard over 50 species of birds on this trip. And, best of all, we had Adam (whom we had asked for) as our day-long driver, guide, and companion. He was passionate, articulate, and quite the teacher! No one else we'd rather do the trip, if we were to do it again. Thanks, Viator!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our visit to South Florida. Our guide, Pete, was very personable and clearly an expert on the flora, fauna and history of the area. The tour was exactly as described. We truly got our money's worth and will remember this experience for years to come.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was EVERYTHING it was said to be--great boat ride around area--mangroves, osprey, dolphins, small shark; then a terrific kayak paddling over to island to walk and look at sea life, shells. Great naturalist Charles (?) who knew lots about area--but also very well read, interested in the eco-system and preserving the area. Not an alligator tour, though--the water is pristine and beautiful, not swampy. The Eco-Adventure office is a bit remote in Chokoloskee, but the personnel were very efficient--even gave a super recommendation for fresh fish lunch. This is a tour for those who want to learn something about the area--not just to flash through in a noisy, environmental-damaging air-boat.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Small-Group Eco-Adventure by Foot, Kayak and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message