• USD ($)
  • English
Located on Florida’s southernmost Gulf Coast, Chokoloskee Bay is about ten miles (16 km) long and two miles (3 km) wide and is separated from the Gulf of Mexico by the northern end of the Ten Thousand Islands. A popular destination for fishermen and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was EVERYTHING it was said to be--great boat ride around area--mangroves, osprey, dolphins, small shark; then a terrific kayak paddling over to island to walk and look at sea life, shells. Great naturalist Charles (?) who knew lots about area--but also very well read, interested in the eco-system and preserving the area. Not an alligator tour, though--the water is pristine and beautiful, not swampy. The Eco-Adventure office is a bit remote in Chokoloskee, but the personnel were very efficient--even gave a super recommendation for fresh fish lunch. This is a tour for those who want to learn something about the area--not just to flash through in a noisy, environmental-damaging air-boat.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Small-Group Eco-Adventure by Foot, Kayak and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We spent 8 days in Florida and the Bahamas on vacation. We did Disney, Seaworld and a few days at the beach in the Bahamas, but The Everglades Tour with Norman as our guide was my favorite day of the whole trip. Highly Recommended. He deserves a pony!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent full day trip. I highly recommend Adam as a tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. Heather contacted us ahead of time and offered the option of departing from Goodland, which was wonderful, as we were staying on Marco Island. Our guide, Ed was very personable and knowlegeable. I highly recommend this tour and company, and would definitely do it again

Doing what: Florida Everglades Small-Group Eco-Adventure by Foot, Kayak and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The smaller group proved delightful. Pick up was om time. All segments of the tour were educational,fun and thou roughly enjoyable. We really learned a lot . Our guide, Noah was great. He was a fount of information, answered all our questions and made the day fly by. Would heartily recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely great tour of the Everglades. Our tour guide Jason was extremely knowledgeable and informative. The tour was an all inclusive experience that took us from Fort Lauderdale all the way to the gulf and back. It included an air boat excursion through a beautiful part of the Everglades, an easy hike through a cypress swamp, a drive through Aligator Alley, lunch at a quaint local Restaraunt and a boat ride through Everglades National Park. If you only have a day to experience the Everglades, this is the tour to take. Well worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip was wonderful. As a Florida native I took my two friends from California on the tour. I thought I knew all about the Everglades until I met our tour guide. He was so informative and passionate about his love of the Everglades. By the end of our tour all of us were in love with the beautiful National Park in my back yard. We had great weather. The air boat ride took us to to areas I never dreamed I would see, and our board walk exposed the quiet, natural beauty of the park. Yes it was expensive, but it was worth every penny. I would recommend this tour to any Floridian and to any visitor to South Florida. And hopefully you will be lucky enough to have our guide. His passion and love of the park made the trip even more memorable. What a day! We are still talking about it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Noah was outstanding as an educator and tour guide. Very accommodating and helpful. We loved the airboat ride! It was great to have the bird sighting list to check off as we went. The birds were amazing! We would have liked to seen more of the Cypress trees. The boat ride to see the Mangroves and Dolphins finished it off beautifully. Overall outstanding, got a lot done in one day and loved the small tour format.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Terrific Guide, very interesting tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Positively fantastic ... worth every last dime of the cost!!!! Norman, our tour guide, was fabulous, so knowledgeable plus personable to boot. Seeing the Everglades, Cypress Preserve, the pontoon boot, the manatees, alligators, dolphins, white pelicans .... and the different species of birds. Couldn't have asked for anything more ..... beautiful. And the icing on the cake was Norman, our tour guide ... he was great. I would highly recommend this Everglades Adventure Day Trip to anyone and everybody - for sure!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a wonderful day! Our tour guide, Adam, was exceptional and went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time. He was so knowledgeable and just filled us with information. A special thanks to him for making a great day even better. Saw lots of birds, alligators and turtles! Wonderful! Pat and Jo

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great Day! Jason was very informative guide, I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everything was organized so well, and our van driver was a wealth of knowledge.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous tour. We learned so much. We saw lots of wildlife. The airboat ride was fantastic. The guide was extremely knowledgeable. This is one of the best tours we have been on.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message