The Everglades National Park, a 1.5 million acre area that stretches over the southern part of Florida, is unique in many ways. The largest subtropical wilderness in the U.S. (and the largest wilderness of any kind east of the Mississippi River), ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fantastic time on this tour. Mark did a great job in navigating the tour and giving us relevant information about the Everglades that involved the history of the area and the current wildlife in and around the area.
Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Wildlife Boat Tour in Florida Everglades National Park

Lanny V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour guide was fantastic. Saw many large alligators and learned much about the history of the everglades.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best excursion ever! Captain Gerald was awesome. Best way to see Everglades up close and see where Captain Gerald lives and the many wonderful things he does not only for the Everglades but also for wounded vets. Highly recommend this trip with Captain Gerald.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Mary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

There were 4 of us that took a private Airboat Tour with Captain Gerald. He was a great tour guide. He took us to his home and showed us a great view of the Everglades from his roof. The people at the Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure were very friendly and helpful. Bought lots of stuff at the gift shop as well as a picture.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was really cool. We booked the private tour and it was well worth the money. Capt. Gerald Motes took us out and we saw a 11 ft. alligator in the first 5 minutes. He is the only full time resident that lives IN the everglades. He was such a warm and gracious man. He took us to his home where he gives the soft shell turtles a sanctuary. My wife and I got much more than we expected. Thanks Gerald It was a blast!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Paula T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow! What an awesome day. Captains Josh and Kristin were wonderful guides on this interesting and fun adventure. We would give it two thumbs up....WAY up. Dolphins followed us, playing in the wake of our boat as we were heading out for our kayak trip through the islands. It was a day we will never forget and we will DEFINITELY be back to do some fishing with Captain Josh. He was so knowledgable about not only the wildlife, but the history of the natvives that first settled the area all the way to current day. We found some gorgeous shells as we walked along a deserted island beach and would highly recommend this as a great way to experience the Everglades.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Small-Group Eco-Adventure by Foot, Kayak and Boat

Allen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing. Trey
Was very knowledgeable and entertaining and very concerned with the Everglades

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Five star trip! Our Captain/tour guide Josh really knows about all the natural wonders that the everglades has to offer. He taught us things about the plants, animals, and little critters that I never knew before. You could tell that he wanted to make this a memorable experience for my 12 year old son, my sister and me. We saw dolphins, manatees, sting rays, beautiful shells, bald eagles, osprey and so much more. I recommend this adventure to anyone who wants to truly experience the everglades with a safe, fun captain at your side.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Small-Group Eco-Adventure by Foot, Kayak and Boat

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic family adventure for ages ranging from 11 to 73. Capt. John was informative about the Everglades, but also didn't bore us with chatter. Some of the younger members of the family thought it was going to be boring, but they loved every minute of it. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Sherry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fabulous tour! Deborah, our guide, was awesome. So knowledgeable about the everglades, environment, living species. She was so enthusiastic and clearly loves what she is doing. Good sense of humor too! On the private boat you get to go in areas where the bigger boats can't go, which was really cool. Loved this experience and would highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Peter D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a fantastic experience! Our tour guide/boat operator had considerable professional background of the area, Everglades and alligators. He took us deep into the everglades where we saw a total of 14 alligators and many species of local birds. Also saw a "squatter" home that is built in total isolation and is occupied. Afterwards we visited the small zoo and saw close-up Burmese Pythons, Florida Panthers, turtles, alligators and more. Very well done and worth the time and money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had an excellent airboat ride with Captain Debbie. Three alligators made appearances. The everglades have their own kind of beauty. Seeing the large cats was great. We really recommend this as an wonderful,unique and fun way to experience South Florida!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Jan P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our group of four really enjoyed this facility and our private airboat tour. The exhibits were well kept and presented, the gift shop was very nice, and our airboat ride was excellent. Our guide truly appreciated the Everglades and was very knowledgeable. We learned a lot and enjoyed it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

sherrileehen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Truly wonderful afternoon! Capt. Charles found lots of alligators to see and gave a great commentary of the Everglades. The wildlife park was fun, especially holding the baby alligator and feeding the animals. Would recommend this to any animal lovers.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Christopher B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Deborah was knowledgable about the area. Riding on the airboat was a good time. We found 3 gators that morning, got to see some locals living off the grid out there in the everglades, as well as some other cool wildlife. Inside the park area we got to see some panthers, bobcats, lizards, tortoises...and you can feed some of them. Not a bad time at all!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Ian N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The guide was courteous and quite we'll informed but could have been stronger on the history of the Everglades. Shop and food were below expectations. equipment and settings were good .

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

A Neill c

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Jerald was a wonderful guide. Everglades was beautiful. Crowded in confession/check-in area. Very convenient to Ft. Lauderdale.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Paulette R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I had always wanted to go on an airboat over the Everglades and this experience was all I had hoped it would be. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable and we did see some 'gators as promised. However we did arrive with extra people and although I had phoned them a couple of days previously and received a quote for the extra people, when we arrived they charged us nearly $20 more than quoted. I thought it would be cheaper the more people we had but they didn't see it that way and insisted the extra people pay far more than what we did through viator and what they had previously quoted. This dispute put a sour taste on our experience which would otherwise have been great. Our thanks to the guide, our no thanks to management.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

GAIL S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

it was great . guide was excellent , only did not see to many animals . It did rain . we were prepared/ it still was worth the thrill of going through the everglades in this airboat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Ralph B T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Our guide was a nice guy but didn't know enough to talk about the Everglades. The caged animals were interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

BARBARA G

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The boat driver and guide was very good. He gave lots of information on the flora and fauna of the Everglades. He pointed out things which were evidence of the constant change in the Everglades which would have been completely missed by the inexperienced/uneducated eye, explaining the habits of the sea creatures found in the various shells on the beach, He pointed out bird nests and described the ways in which the particular birds built them and gave a great explanation of the mangrove, various plants within it, and how the ecology of it worked. As much as I enjoyed the tour in the beautiful Everglades, 149 is very, very pricey for this three hour tour in my opinion.

Doing what: Small-Group Wildlife Boat Tour in Florida Everglades National Park

Robert W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Trip was interesting as far as development of the islands through the Mangrove trees. After that there were limited things to view as far as animals to view. The beach walk was interesting as far as concho shells
and other items and the history of the river that fed Everglades. Could have made whole trip in shorter
time and probably be just as effective.

Doing what: Small-Group Wildlife Boat Tour in Florida Everglades National Park

Jason W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

I thought that it was fine, but to be honest besides a few alligators we did not see much other wildlife and the scenery was not much to look at either...all pretty much the same grassy expanse. If I did it over again I would probably pick another aspect of the Everglades to explore.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Michael P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

We were expecting an airboat tour in the Everglades and what we got was a boat tour of a bay. The only wildlife we saw was birds and dolphins. A little disappointing and not worthy of the money we spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Wildlife Boat Tour in Florida Everglades National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message