The Everglades National Park, a 1.5 million acre area that stretches over the southern part of Florida, is unique in many ways. The largest subtropical wilderness in the U.S. (and the largest wilderness of any kind east of the Mississippi River), ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing. Trey
Was very knowledgeable and entertaining and very concerned with the Everglades

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Five star trip! Our Captain/tour guide Josh really knows about all the natural wonders that the everglades has to offer. He taught us things about the plants, animals, and little critters that I never knew before. You could tell that he wanted to make this a memorable experience for my 12 year old son, my sister and me. We saw dolphins, manatees, sting rays, beautiful shells, bald eagles, osprey and so much more. I recommend this adventure to anyone who wants to truly experience the everglades with a safe, fun captain at your side.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Small-Group Eco-Adventure by Foot, Kayak and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic family adventure for ages ranging from 11 to 73. Capt. John was informative about the Everglades, but also didn't bore us with chatter. Some of the younger members of the family thought it was going to be boring, but they loved every minute of it. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fabulous tour! Deborah, our guide, was awesome. So knowledgeable about the everglades, environment, living species. She was so enthusiastic and clearly loves what she is doing. Good sense of humor too! On the private boat you get to go in areas where the bigger boats can't go, which was really cool. Loved this experience and would highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a fantastic experience! Our tour guide/boat operator had considerable professional background of the area, Everglades and alligators. He took us deep into the everglades where we saw a total of 14 alligators and many species of local birds. Also saw a "squatter" home that is built in total isolation and is occupied. Afterwards we visited the small zoo and saw close-up Burmese Pythons, Florida Panthers, turtles, alligators and more. Very well done and worth the time and money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had an excellent airboat ride with Captain Debbie. Three alligators made appearances. The everglades have their own kind of beauty. Seeing the large cats was great. We really recommend this as an wonderful,unique and fun way to experience South Florida!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our group of four really enjoyed this facility and our private airboat tour. The exhibits were well kept and presented, the gift shop was very nice, and our airboat ride was excellent. Our guide truly appreciated the Everglades and was very knowledgeable. We learned a lot and enjoyed it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Truly wonderful afternoon! Capt. Charles found lots of alligators to see and gave a great commentary of the Everglades. The wildlife park was fun, especially holding the baby alligator and feeding the animals. Would recommend this to any animal lovers.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Deborah was knowledgable about the area. Riding on the airboat was a good time. We found 3 gators that morning, got to see some locals living off the grid out there in the everglades, as well as some other cool wildlife. Inside the park area we got to see some panthers, bobcats, lizards, tortoises...and you can feed some of them. Not a bad time at all!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The guide was courteous and quite we'll informed but could have been stronger on the history of the Everglades. Shop and food were below expectations. equipment and settings were good .

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Jerald was a wonderful guide. Everglades was beautiful. Crowded in confession/check-in area. Very convenient to Ft. Lauderdale.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I had always wanted to go on an airboat over the Everglades and this experience was all I had hoped it would be. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable and we did see some 'gators as promised. However we did arrive with extra people and although I had phoned them a couple of days previously and received a quote for the extra people, when we arrived they charged us nearly $20 more than quoted. I thought it would be cheaper the more people we had but they didn't see it that way and insisted the extra people pay far more than what we did through viator and what they had previously quoted. This dispute put a sour taste on our experience which would otherwise have been great. Our thanks to the guide, our no thanks to management.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

it was great . guide was excellent , only did not see to many animals . It did rain . we were prepared/ it still was worth the thrill of going through the everglades in this airboat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Trip was interesting as far as development of the islands through the Mangrove trees. After that there were limited things to view as far as animals to view. The beach walk was interesting as far as concho shells
and other items and the history of the river that fed Everglades. Could have made whole trip in shorter
time and probably be just as effective.

Doing what: Small-Group Wildlife Boat Tour in Florida Everglades National Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

I thought that it was fine, but to be honest besides a few alligators we did not see much other wildlife and the scenery was not much to look at either...all pretty much the same grassy expanse. If I did it over again I would probably pick another aspect of the Everglades to explore.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message