• USD ($)
  • English
Everglades National Park is one of the most unique habitats in the world, with fresh and saltwater co-mingling and most of the land submerged under water for most of the year. As a result, wildlife such as deer, alligators and other reptiles, and a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a fantastic time on our tour and managed to see a variety of the wildlife that can be found in the Mangrove forests of the Everglades - including a number of different birds and 4 alligators. The tranquillity of the mangroves and the feeling of truly being 'at one with nature' was wonderful. Our guide (Ron) was extremely informative and helpful.

Doing what: Mangrove Forest Kayak Eco-Tour in Florida Everglades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Truly wonderful afternoon! Capt. Charles found lots of alligators to see and gave a great commentary of the Everglades. The wildlife park was fun, especially holding the baby alligator and feeding the animals. Would recommend this to any animal lovers.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

grannyjude
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a great afternoon and my only complaint, if you could call it that, was that the airboat ride wasn't long enough. The wildlife park is well run and great to be able to see the snakes and alligators up close. Well recommended.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The Florida Everglades Airboat adventure was pretty cool. We only got to see 2 gators and a a few other wildlife, but learned a lot about the Everglades. Had a great Captain and totally enjoyed the ride. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

I thought that it was fine, but to be honest besides a few alligators we did not see much other wildlife and the scenery was not much to look at either...all pretty much the same grassy expanse. If I did it over again I would probably pick another aspect of the Everglades to explore.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

I really liked seeing the everglades and the animals in the wildlife exhibit associated with the airboat tour.
However, I would have appreciated it to have a guide who is more passionate about nature and wildlife than going high-speed on the airboat. He was fairly knowledgable, but the extreme high speeds scared away any bird in the close area. And there were times, when he seemed to be going fast, just because he enjoyed the high speed. The guides in the exhibit, however, were amazing. They knew a lot about the animals and really taught everybody about the beauty of the rescued animals and truly encouraged everyone to think about what we can do to preserve nature and its amazing wildlife.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

It was a long ride from our hotel to the Airboat adventure. Once we arrived, the facilities looked dated. The airboat ride was very nice. Never having been on one, our group enjoyed the boat ride. The employees were very friendly and helpful.
The wildlife encounter was a disappointment . It was old, run down and not very clean. I felt sorry for the animals they did have on display, which were not many.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

We were disappointed with this tour. We saw one alligator in the Ist few minutes then off to see the drivers house which seemed to be more important the looking for wildlife. We did see some birds in passing but never slowed to get a good look.

When we got back went round the zoo area but found it to br run down with a lot of empty pens. All in all disappointing and not worth the extra cost of a private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

For all of our wonderful experiences and adventures with and through VIATOR over many years, this tour was, unfortunately and entire waste of time, energy and money. After driving to the everglades the day before leaving on a cruise from Ft. Lauderdale, we had high hopes of seeing magnificent wildlife roaming free, having an educational and informative guided tour and hungering for a second visit. Frankly, the junge cruise at DisneyWorld was 100% better. Only saw ONE alligator in the wild on our trip through the everglades. And, a few birds. The time and money was a waste and skip this one. (Not Viator's fault, but could not, in good recommend this to a discriminating traveller). The adjacent zoo was interesting with wildlife in captivity, but the airboat adventure was an airboat disaster!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message