Everglades National Park is one of the most unique habitats in the world, with fresh and saltwater co-mingling and most of the land submerged under water for most of the year. As a result, wildlife such as deer, alligators and other reptiles, and a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We spent a week in south Florida at the end of March and this was the highlight of our trip! Captain Josh was wonderful -- he showed us amazing wildlife, he knew the history and biology of the area, he was accommodating and patient -- and his passion and love for the place was infectious. I highly recommend this tour. I only wish I could give him 6 stars.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Small-Group Eco-Adventure by Foot, Kayak and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really excellent. Easy to book. Turned out to be just the 2 of us with Josh, the Guide, who was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. Stunning scenery and wildlife, including ospreys and dolphins (playing in the boat's wake). Out to the 1000 Islands National Park by powerboat, then as much time as we wanted in kayaks exploring the shoreline - full safety gear provided, and a stroll along the beach. Highly recommended. Bring sunscreen!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Small-Group Eco-Adventure by Foot, Kayak and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a fantastic time on our tour and managed to see a variety of the wildlife that can be found in the Mangrove forests of the Everglades - including a number of different birds and 4 alligators. The tranquillity of the mangroves and the feeling of truly being 'at one with nature' was wonderful. Our guide (Ron) was extremely informative and helpful.

Doing what: Mangrove Forest Kayak Eco-Tour in Florida Everglades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Truly wonderful afternoon! Capt. Charles found lots of alligators to see and gave a great commentary of the Everglades. The wildlife park was fun, especially holding the baby alligator and feeding the animals. Would recommend this to any animal lovers.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the tour and the captain we had was very accommodating. Would have loved to see more wildlife but we did see an alligator up close! The exhibit was a little sketchy and could use some TLC to make it more informative and interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Deborah was knowledgable about the area. Riding on the airboat was a good time. We found 3 gators that morning, got to see some locals living off the grid out there in the everglades, as well as some other cool wildlife. Inside the park area we got to see some panthers, bobcats, lizards, tortoises...and you can feed some of them. Not a bad time at all!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

I thought that it was fine, but to be honest besides a few alligators we did not see much other wildlife and the scenery was not much to look at either...all pretty much the same grassy expanse. If I did it over again I would probably pick another aspect of the Everglades to explore.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

We were disappointed with this tour. We saw one alligator in the Ist few minutes then off to see the drivers house which seemed to be more important the looking for wildlife. We did see some birds in passing but never slowed to get a good look.

When we got back went round the zoo area but found it to br run down with a lot of empty pens. All in all disappointing and not worth the extra cost of a private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Only one alligator, not very exciting. We did a tour in another state and saw much more wildlife and gators. For the price it was not worth it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message