There are a few things that are synonymous with the Everglades: alligators, swamp and airboats. Airboats, also known as fanboats, are flat-bottomed vessels that are propelled by an aircraft-type propeller and powered by either an aircraft or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had an excellent airboat ride with Captain Debbie. Three alligators made appearances. The everglades have their own kind of beauty. Seeing the large cats was great. We really recommend this as an wonderful,unique and fun way to experience South Florida!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our personal airboat tour was OUTSTANDING! This Viator adventure was the only one I could find which gave us a full hour on the water, and time 'rushed' by!

We saw many alligators and birds of prey, the homes on the water were fascinating also.

Would do this trip again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was very impressed with the airboat ride! It was my first and it was truly exhilarating!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our group of four really enjoyed this facility and our private airboat tour. The exhibits were well kept and presented, the gift shop was very nice, and our airboat ride was excellent. Our guide truly appreciated the Everglades and was very knowledgeable. We learned a lot and enjoyed it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

In the private tour, our airboat was able to fit in small channels that the larger group boat could not go. We saw about 10 adult alligators and then a mother with about 10 babies. The babies swam up to our boat to explore, but the mother hid cautiously watching everything. Worth the extra money for a private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Wow what a ride I really enjoyed the airboat ride even better than Disney World! Then seeing live crocodiles right next to our boat while stopping to get a better look. This is definitely that once in a lifetime thing you have to do!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great fun! The best thing we did in Ft. Lauderdale. Captain Walter was capable and knowledgeable, the airboat ride was a thrill!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Deborah was knowledgable about the area. Riding on the airboat was a good time. We found 3 gators that morning, got to see some locals living off the grid out there in the everglades, as well as some other cool wildlife. Inside the park area we got to see some panthers, bobcats, lizards, tortoises...and you can feed some of them. Not a bad time at all!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I had always wanted to go on an airboat over the Everglades and this experience was all I had hoped it would be. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable and we did see some 'gators as promised. However we did arrive with extra people and although I had phoned them a couple of days previously and received a quote for the extra people, when we arrived they charged us nearly $20 more than quoted. I thought it would be cheaper the more people we had but they didn't see it that way and insisted the extra people pay far more than what we did through viator and what they had previously quoted. This dispute put a sour taste on our experience which would otherwise have been great. Our thanks to the guide, our no thanks to management.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

it was great . guide was excellent , only did not see to many animals . It did rain . we were prepared/ it still was worth the thrill of going through the everglades in this airboat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message