There are a few things that are synonymous with the Everglades: alligators, swamp and airboats. Airboats, also known as fanboats, are flat-bottomed vessels that are propelled by an aircraft-type propeller and powered by either an aircraft or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The boat ride was lots of fun and our guide was very smart---she knew where the wildlife were and gave us a chance to get some great pictures ! I checked on other airboat rides--this was more bang for your buck :)

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The airboat experience, has been told to all our family and friends.

It was the most fun my husband and I had experience this year on vacation, for tour type events.

Thanks for the fun

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is an encounter that's been on our bucket list for years and it was well worth the wait. The Airboat Adventure was great. We had a guide who was extremely knowledgeable and who was able to maneuver the airboat very close to the alligators so we were able to get good pictures. It was a very clear and sunny day so we did see a very large number of alligators.

After the airboat adventure, we ventured through the animal/reptile exhibits which was interesting and informative.

Great value for the price of the excursion but we've come to expect that from Viator. We've utilized their services in numerous countries.

Gayle and John, CANADA

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had an excellent airboat ride with Captain Debbie. Three alligators made appearances. The everglades have their own kind of beauty. Seeing the large cats was great. We really recommend this as an wonderful,unique and fun way to experience South Florida!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our personal airboat tour was OUTSTANDING! This Viator adventure was the only one I could find which gave us a full hour on the water, and time 'rushed' by!

We saw many alligators and birds of prey, the homes on the water were fascinating also.

Would do this trip again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great trip with a knowledgable captain (Captain Al)! Smooth and relaxing airboat ride through the Everglades. We were lucky enough to see 3 gators! Recreation park was very nice, although some of the gators looked sad in their enclosures. Overall great value and friendly staff. Would do again!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful time at wild Florida. The captain was very friendly and informative. The airboat ride was amazing. We spotted a couple of alligators and had the opportunity to hold a baby alligator and a python. Overall we highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was very impressed with the airboat ride! It was my first and it was truly exhilarating!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our group of four really enjoyed this facility and our private airboat tour. The exhibits were well kept and presented, the gift shop was very nice, and our airboat ride was excellent. Our guide truly appreciated the Everglades and was very knowledgeable. We learned a lot and enjoyed it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

sawgrass recreation park has some cool animals you can see for free when you do this trip. Airboats were good and our guide was great,informative and funny. Great value for a taste on everglades, altough if you want to see the real dela you need to go further (this is just the edge )

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

In the private tour, our airboat was able to fit in small channels that the larger group boat could not go. We saw about 10 adult alligators and then a mother with about 10 babies. The babies swam up to our boat to explore, but the mother hid cautiously watching everything. Worth the extra money for a private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

grannyjude
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a great afternoon and my only complaint, if you could call it that, was that the airboat ride wasn't long enough. The wildlife park is well run and great to be able to see the snakes and alligators up close. Well recommended.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Derek M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

first class airboat ride and all round great family day out

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Wow what a ride I really enjoyed the airboat ride even better than Disney World! Then seeing live crocodiles right next to our boat while stopping to get a better look. This is definitely that once in a lifetime thing you have to do!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The airboat ride was awesome. The captain was funny and informative. My children never stopped smiling for the whole 30 minutes. And they especially loved getting to hold the baby alligator. And my children are 21 and 25!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message