Fiji ATTRACTIONS See all

Mamanuca Islands

The glorious Mamanuca Islands are picture-postcard Fiji. These are the islands of eternal sunshine, pristine beaches and coconut palms. Lazing about in the sun is one of the best ways to enjoy the Mamanuca’s and they offer plenty of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised tour. Friendly service. It was a wonderful experience. We should have booked for the longer one, but will do it next time.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Unbelievable, Must Do...!!

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The island itself very pretty, the buffet lunch very disappointing. However the Fijian people always made you feel welcome.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very enjoyable trip from beginning to end, people are friendly, atmosphere on the sail boat is great, unlimited drink is a bonus. Once on the island, the BBQ lunch is reasonable, activities are plenty (actually not enough time to do it all..........either snorkelling or glass bottom boat, then it's either kayaking or fishing). The only downside of the trip is the poor condition of the glass bottom boat that the glass is full of scratches and can hardly see much of the corals or fish. Overall, still highly recommended this trip to other people.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

amazing! best 12 hour layover ever!

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were a group of 15 family members when we first boarded we thought the ship may have been a bit overcrowded but once we got underway,this certainly wasn't the case,there was a place for everyone. The crew couldn't have been more obliging while still retaining that laid back Fijian charm. The Island we went to was all I had hoped for that tropical Fijian experience, white sands, clear water, great food. Overall would recommend this experience to anyone wanting to experience the real Fiji,if you are mainly based in a resort.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a 12 hour stop over in Fiji and decided to do the half day finding nemo tour. It was awesome! The bus was on time, very organized, everything went very smooth and the island was a mini paradise - we didn't want to leave!

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Island is pretty and nice with good resting area, pool is a bonus for kids to play and unlimited drink is great, but the cruise ship is way too crowded going to the island, our family have to split up to even get a seat. Semi-submarine is ok to see some corals but there's hardly any fish to see. Overall still a reasonably good trip to join in.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was fun trip which we all enjoyed. The food was very good and the crew made sue we had all we needed. A great day out!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

There were some great aspects to this trip eg Caves Trip, staff everywhere ++, snorkelling etc, but a couple of could be improveds as well. White Sandy Beach 2 comments: I expected basic food but some of it approached inedible eg watered down tomato soup, tomato sauce beribboned rice a riso. Also the beds, the foam mattresses were so old and thin you could see the slats below clearly through them (and usually I can sleep anywhere I can lie down). And no toilet paper most of the time.

Doing what: 6-Day Yasawa and Mamanuca Island Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This half day trip was wonderful. I had 2 hours on South Sea Island. It's very small but well set up and organised. We did trip in their submersible - sort of like a submarine where you can see the coral and fish without actually snorkling. They did also have snorkling if you wanted to. I prefer to sit on the beach in the sun.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our day with the Whale's Tale crew was more than we could ask for. Our seven year old son was extremely well looked after and made friends with the whole crew. Captain Mike and his crew were very friendly and ensured everyone was having a good time all day. The food was delicious and fresh. We chose to spend our wedding anniversary on the Whale's Tale schooner and don't regret a decision in the slightest. Fom start to finish, we were well looked after and would recommend anyone looking for a fa static day on the water to sail with Whale's Tale. Best value for money trip ever!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Whales Tale Cruise was great. The trip to the island was about an hour long with no transfers from boat to boat which was a nice change from the other cruises. The crew was very friendly and wanted to get to know us. We were on our Honeymoon and they surprised us with a Honeymoon cake and played us a special song on their guitars. We became quick friends with the crew, who were constantly joking with us and making sure we were getting enough to eat and drink throughout the tour. Once we arrived on the island, we went out on a guided snorkeling tour. There were about 30 people that went out snorkeling, and the guide was excellent. He made sure everyone was safe (one snorkeler yelled for help and our guide quickly swam to her aid to help her back to shore) and having a great time. He passed around bread so that we could feed the fish, and he showed us some great sights. I also learned that the crew maintains the reef by reviving the dying coral; I was pleased to hear about their sustainability. After snorkeling, our lunch was ready. It was the most delicious food we had on our trip and it was all you can eat. The crew played music for us while we were eating, and they made sure that we had our fill of food and drink. After we ate, we had time to lounge in the sun. People were playing volleyball, snorkeling more on their own, and taking out the kayak's around the island. The island itself was pretty small and not as exciting to look at as other islands, but it was a great get away from our resort. We are in our mid-20's and had a great time, but most of the people on the trip were middle aged. My only complaint about the tour was that it felt rather short. We were about to take the Kayak out when it was already time to go before 3pm. Although the time felt cut short, the great crew and fun activities made up for it. I would highly recommend this tour, and can see myself going on it again if we ever go back to Fiji.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour had the best snorkeling of any tour that we went on. Modriki island where Castaway was filmed was the most picturesque place I have ever been. The sand beaches were white and the clear waters were homes for dozens of species of tropical fish. I only wish that we had more time on this island. We were allowed to stay for only about 45 minutes. The crew was helpful but a bit intimidating. No one went out of their way to smile, though they were still entertaining. We had to take a catamaran for about an hour to reach our sail boat, and once we got on the boat we headed for Modriki. It wasn't clear to us where we would store our things on Modriki so we left them on the boat. We really wanted to take pictures, but the crew left us on the island with no supervision. I ended up having to swim back to the boat to get our camera and then the crew was nice enough to bring me back, but it was still a bit of a headache since we didn't know what to expect ahead of time. After getting back from Modriki, the crew cooked us lunch on the boat. The food was spectacular. We had an assortment of chicken, fish, and sausage, along with some of the best fried rice I have ever eaten, some fresh fruit, bread rolls, and potato salad. After eating, we headed to another island to visit a village. We had a traditional kava ceremony, looked at shops, and best of all, saw the local school. Class was just getting out so we were able to interact with the children. They greeted us with songs and wanted to be in all of our pictures. They were so fun. After spending about an hour in the village, it was time to go back to the marina which took another hour on a Catamaran. Overall, I really enjoyed this tour. The snorkeling was excellent though short, the food was outstanding, and the village visit was the best I had been on. My only complaints are that the crew wasn't all that friendly, and the time felt cut short. I would do it again solely for the opportunity to see Modriki island.

Doing what: Fiji Mamanuca Islands Sailing Cruise including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good trip and great crew. Would have preferred more time on the island. Felt a little rushed

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message