Fiji ATTRACTIONS See all

Mamanuca Islands

The glorious Mamanuca Islands are picture-postcard Fiji. These are the islands of eternal sunshine, pristine beaches and coconut palms. Lazing about in the sun is one of the best ways to enjoy the Mamanuca’s and they offer plenty of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 353 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kilsis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I did Scuba Diving for the first time. The experience was amazing and you do not need to learn how to swim. The staff was friendly, happy and helpful. I would use this company again.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Greer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed the day more especially because staff so friendly and supportive and the experience was great fun.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great memory!

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

Lesleyanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a great time on the Whales Tale! The ship wasn't crowded and the island they visit is private. I had no problem getting a chance to do some scuba diving and snorkeling. Please note that some on the ship thought were were visiting several islands but we just sailed by them. The simple fact of the matter is we would not have time to visit them all. It wasn't hard to enjoy the few hours we had on the island and better than wasting time getting off and back on multiple times.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Vivek A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Nice island, amazing lunch, snorkelling is average. Bush walks and facilities and pool of 5 start quality. This is a high end resort compared to some of the backpacker type of resorts. Has multiple bars and restaurants and caters to a more upmarket crowd.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

Vivek A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Nice tour, all drinks included. Island only 30mins from Marina so no long travel time.
Pros - nice lunch, drinks included, snorkel tours are a highlight. The reef around the island is fantastic and the variety of sea life you can see and visibility is quite good.
Cons - Island is quite small. You can walk across in 5mins so if you are not the 'do nothing' type you may get bored real early as unlike the other islands this one is tiny.

Recommendation would be to come back around 3pm and not 5pm if you get bored real early.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

Taylor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun crew, great island, but unfortunately the snorkeling was not good. All in all a great day!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Denis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

From the first step on borad to the last leaving, this trip was 100 pure fantastic. The crew were all really friendly and moved about the passengers and were genuinely interested in where we were from, what we did etc. They were also quite happy to answer any questions about their backgrounds, village life etc. The BBQ lunch was varied and plentiful. Snorkling, power snorkling, scuba diving, fishing and for those who didn't want to swim, coral/fish viewing from a glass bottom boat. Beach volley ball was entertaining to watch. Several of the crew sang out and back with songs in English and Fijian. Did a Fijian version of Waltzing Matilda - HILARIOUS.Thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Angela D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I had a great time on this trip. The boat ride was a little long however and the the description is slightly misleading. It mentions cruising through the islands..... Well you definitely cruise past it and they basically just pint the islands out to you so you don't get to see much. Outside of that the few was fantastic, the food was great, and they even made my husband and I a cake for our anniversary.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Necia M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was such a great day out. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, couldn't do enough for us. The food was delicious and the activities kept us busy. Truly worth it!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Jack L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Just not worth the money. Snorkeling wasn't the best and in fact disappointing. The lunch was barely average......would not recommend.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

Ivan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great cruise. People were very friendly and accommodating. I wish we could have spent more time at the island but overall it was a great experience for the money.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

carlajones2008

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the best day trip, ever! There were cheaper trips but they weren't as good as this one. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great day spent on the whales tale, we were a group of nine and all had a wonderful day, sailing, snorkelling, the music, volleyball on the island, lunch and drinks a plenty. The crew were great and involved all the passengers. Best day ever my group said!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Zhean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

awesome! the best cruise i have ever had. all the crews are very nice! all the activities are free and fun! food.was great! i can t swim and i was so scared when i was snorkelling in the sea, but one of the crews helped me all the time, he accompanied me to ensure my safety! it is a nice experience for the beginner of the snorkelling!a must recommendation! a must full rate! hahaha

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great trip, we stayed at First Landing Resort and the crew made a special trip to drop us off via a small run about boat. The food was really good as we're all the activities that were on offer

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Carmela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time and would highly recommend this day trip. The staff were lovely and very friendly. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Raymond W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The crew were really good, food was great. We would have liked to have spent more time on the island, because by the time we got there and settled it was time for lunch then and hour after that were back on the boat. Maybe if the Cruise leaves earlier from the port you would get more time on the island.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Ronald V K Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

This was also an enjoyable relaxed day/full day tour. Everybody was very friendly and professional. The BBQ was delicious and the dancing etc on the island good.

However, I thought the glass bottom boat not worth while as it is too shot AND No colourful corals. The corals are bleek and it seems almost dead with only few fish.

On the snorkeling part the corals looked much better BUT once again 20 min is far too short if you go on this tour just to snorkel on the corals. The trip is a bit too expensive for what you can do and see. I will recommend to do ONLY the morning ptour as the afternoon session is just a repeat of the mornings activities.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

Anthony j C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best of the tours,great people and the tour was great,morning tea,afternoon tea and all the drinks that you could drink,all the food on the island was so good,I would recommend this tour to all people

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip - well organised and friendly all day

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

Pauline A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a must do tour. Value for money, food great and people helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

ALAN F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Overall positive - punctual hotel pick up bordering early as well as prompt port departure and return. The boat trip was comfortable and enjoyable and the lunch on the island was delicious and filling.
What was confusing was the usage of non-motorised water facilities such kayaks on the island. Tour guide confirmed that they are all complimentary and each time was told by the desk staff that they cost FJD10. After to'ing and fro'ing 3 times between them I was told by the tour guide that she 'had not been to the island for some time'.
Eventually, when we went to hire a 2 kayaks, we got them for free!
Whilst the water is clear and warm, the island beach was not what I had imagined with seaweed and coral very close to the beach, as well as the warning signs for sting rays obviously outside of the tour operator's control.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

Noelle H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I gave this tour less than 5 stars b/c its misleading. The combo cruise was nice but the second half of it is cruising around the other islands, basically acting as a taxi for other passengers with an intermittent comment about the island we were approaching and it lasted 2 hours. By the end of the first hour, most of the passengers that were previously with us on the island were asleep. Also, when you do the combo cruise, make sure that you get the specific instructions on how you will be transported back to your hotel. Since our hotel was farther away from the marina than others, we ended up getting left at a hotel to sit around and wait for our ride for 3 hours. It was a nightmare. When the driver finally came back, he nearly drove off without us....the company forgot about us completely. I would recommend doing the full day or just half day South Sea Island Cruise.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

Anthony j C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The mana island tour was very disappointing after been on the other tour,no morning tea ,no free drinks like the other tour,most activities were too expensive,so I would not recommend this tour ,not worth the money

Doing what: Mana Island Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message