Fiji ATTRACTIONS See all

Mamanuca Islands

The glorious Mamanuca Islands are picture-postcard Fiji. These are the islands of eternal sunshine, pristine beaches and coconut palms. Lazing about in the sun is one of the best ways to enjoy the Mamanuca’s and they offer plenty of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

None of the drinks were free at all we were informed we had to pay separately very disappointing

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very well organised tour. The day was a bit long for us as the sea was choppy and we couldn't use the kayaks, and even snorkelling was hard work. So I guess it depends on your luck with the weather. If you like hanging around in hammocks all day and drinking then go for it. The food was all right, the people were helpful and friendly.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We really liked the boat cruise, but the transportation back to our resort was really poor and not safe. Apparently my wife and I were not on the return trip list and we were told to get off the bus or pay $200 to get back to our resort. There was a heated discussion between myself and three of the bus people until a ladt from the office came out and said I was right and told me to get back on the bus. This angered the driver who drove crazy and scared us passengers. Tailgating other cars who then hit their brakes, driving real fast in the rain which made the bus sway from side to side, running over traffic cones, hitting the speed bumps before and after each village really hard, stopping for a friend about half way through the trip. It scared my wife so I'm sure it scared the other passengers.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a fabulos day out! The crew are very friendly and so helpful, the food was excellent! Plenty of refreshments too. I really enjoyed the visit to the fijian village. This was not a 'put on front' but the genuine village.

Doing what: Fiji Mamanuca Islands Sailing Cruise including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best activity we decided to do by far! Don't waste your time with the other expensive cruises - this one has the best food (HEAPS of it), and plenty to drink. To get everything that was included in this trip for the price was absolutely remarkable. The island you go out to is beautiful, and there are plenty of options on how you spend your time there. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fiji is amazing and exceeded all of my expectations. Only downer (if you can call it that) was the taxi from nadi airport to denarau was $25 but you cannot get back to the airport the same way as denarau is a private island and the only way is by there shuttle bus which is $45. Don't be put off.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing, amazing experience. My favourite part of my recent trip to Fiji. Everything ran like clockwork, service was top notch, staff was extremely helpful and friendly, just A+.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend this Cruise! Very friendly people and welcoming, well organized which is great as we were travelling with 2 kids. Snorkelling and scuba diving was amazing feeding the sharks! Great food! Would definately go back!

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed it, however as we were only doing the half day tour, we should have been on the first submersible boat, as we got on the second we only had 20mins left to swim before the boat was leaving.
There were other people who were on full day who got on the first submersible as it was first come first serve. You should only let half day people on the first boat as they have limited time.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We did not go as the Tour was cancelled but we're put immediately onto an alternative tour which was great!

Doing what: Mana Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved this trip although snorkeling was only about a 3.0. The setting was beautiful with the grass huts perfect for dining and relaxing. Food and beverage was great as was kayaking and shell hunting. We did not do scuba, massage or glass boat sailing, but we loved watching the volleyball game. The little island was lovely. It was also nice to have a bathroom/changing room.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful day on the water! And such a lovely crew! Thanks Joe for answering all our questions!! :)

Doing what: Fiji Mamanuca Islands Sailing Cruise including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic experience. Would recommend to go for more than just the basic accommodation as the facilities were less than basic in some places. The timing and organisation of events were very much 'Fiji Time'. Some events were too difficult to fit in when they were scheduled on the day of departure from an Island. I missed out on several included events because of this. Overall an enjoyable experience, but would definitely opt for a more inclusive package next time.

Doing what: 6-Day Yasawa and Mamanuca Island Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised tour. Friendly service. It was a wonderful experience. We should have booked for the longer one, but will do it next time.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message