• USD ($)
  • English

Fiji ATTRACTIONS See all

Mamanuca Islands

The glorious Mamanuca Islands are picture-postcard Fiji. These are the islands of eternal sunshine, pristine beaches and coconut palms. Lazing about in the sun is one of the best ways to enjoy the Mamanuca’s and they offer plenty of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 278 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this cruise, the ship stopped at several other islands on the way to Castaway Island so we had a chance to get a glimpse of other Fiji islands. Castaway itself was beautiful, a lovely beach where we went snorkelling. The hire of flippers and face masks was included. After a nice lunch we went snorkelling again and then had a swim in one of the resort pools until it was time for the ship to pick us up again. It was an enjoyable day although long, we were picked up before 8am and didn't get back to our hotel till 6pm.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful day on South Sea Island! Snorkelling, kayaking, lounging, swimming, unlimited beers - life was good.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Nice snorkeling spot and good resort facility.

Doing what: Mana Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a great experience!! The people of the island are very friendly and made sure that we have fun!! Upon arrival on the island, there was schedule of activities on a board and we were told about available water sports for us to do ie scuba diving, snorkling, kayak, sailing...unlimited drinks, massage available, bbq lunch. They also entertained us with their dance and songs. It was a wonderful day!! My daughter can't stop talking about her experience in scuba diving, that this is her most fun and unforgettable vacation!!

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing day. Everything I thought fiji would be. This tour is a must ! Especially if you are pressed for time.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was fantastic. My husband and I did the extra scuba diving as well, our first time ever and the 2 guides, Sharon and a lovely chap with a fro, were fabulous. One of the highlights of our whole Fiji holiday. I would recommend it to anyone. All the staff were lovely, the boat was great, yummy food and a wonderful day. Thank you!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend doing this day trip to Castaway Island if you are visiting Fiji such a beautiful island from the crystal blue waters to their 5 star service at the bar and restaurant our tour guide was very informative as well I had forgotton her name though. We cant wait to go back maybe even stay a couple of nights
Vinaka!

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great day out, spoiled by one passenger who imbibed too much in the free alcohol.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Awesome experience, beautiful island. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Very disappointed. We booked a Wednesday sailing through your website but were informed at Port Denerau that the vessel now sails only Tuesdays and Thursdays and had not been sailing for some time due to maintenance! Had to accept an inferior motor cruise to South Sea Island (not the Mamanuca Islands, as desired) where we remained the whole day. South Sea Cruises had no record of our booking!Consequently cannot rate nor recommend your service.

Doing what: Fiji Mamanuca Islands Sailing Cruise including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was amazing! This was our first day trip in Fiji and they thought of everything from activities to food. The water was crystal clear and just gorgeous. We did every activity they had to offer from snorkeling to stand up paddleboarding.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Castaway island was very beautiful. Cost of activities was expensive so come prepared. Lunch was very nice.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

It was overall good but we could not go parasailing because of the low wind conditions. It would have been better if we did that. I guess we were just not in luck on that day.

Doing what: Mana Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day Weather nice and hot and good group of people. Staff very helpful and lots to eat and drink. Nothing like sailing into marina after a fantastic day on the water.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message