Fiji ATTRACTIONS See all

Mamanuca Islands

The glorious Mamanuca Islands are picture-postcard Fiji. These are the islands of eternal sunshine, pristine beaches and coconut palms. Lazing about in the sun is one of the best ways to enjoy the Mamanuca’s and they offer plenty of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 329 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Overall positive - punctual hotel pick up bordering early as well as prompt port departure and return. The boat trip was comfortable and enjoyable and the lunch on the island was delicious and filling.
What was confusing was the usage of non-motorised water facilities such kayaks on the island. Tour guide confirmed that they are all complimentary and each time was told by the desk staff that they cost FJD10. After to'ing and fro'ing 3 times between them I was told by the tour guide that she 'had not been to the island for some time'.
Eventually, when we went to hire a 2 kayaks, we got them for free!
Whilst the water is clear and warm, the island beach was not what I had imagined with seaweed and coral very close to the beach, as well as the warning signs for sting rays obviously outside of the tour operator's control.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Island, really good food. Crew was awesome.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

wilcox
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour! Captain Mike and crew were outstanding and lots of fun. We were lucky that the other tourists were welcoming and the tour was a great time.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

5 stars!! We had such a blast in this tour! One of the best things we did in Fiji. The staff was super friendly and made the experience wonderful. The beach/ water were amazing!! We would do this tour again anytime!

P.s. Bring sunscreen or else you will get
burned

B and M

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The staff is very friendly, and the drink n food is very nice! Totally worth!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was fabulous. The staff were friendly and funny, nothing was a problem for this crew. The island was gorgeous and the lunch was delicious. When we come back to fiji we want to travel with this crew again!!! Loved every minute!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Recommended! The island is very beautiful! Great food as well. Definitely will come back again

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was okay island was average too. I recommend Castaway Island instead :

Doing what: Mana Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well organised day, great crew and yummy BBQ lunch and good snorkelling, just not sure the cultural visit to the island with kava ceremony was worthwhile

Doing what: Fiji Mamanuca Islands Sailing Cruise including Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

the cruise to mana islands was excellent. was quiet disappointed with the island itself as was under construction and made it difficult to get around and no pool to use

Doing what: Mana Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant - had a wonderful day with Captain Mike, and would highly recommend this tour for anybody.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful island. Snorkelling was much more amazing than I expected. Unlimited soft drink and beer for the entire time at island was a plus

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for something to do while oin Fiji. The boat ride over was relaxing and there was enough time on the island to snorkel, kayak, get a massage and have lunch which was fantastic and filling. Alcohol and other drinks were also included so I felt as though it was great value for money...!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A little disappointed due to the windy day during our tour. Overall the tour was good, buffet lunch was just ok, we've got to pay for our drinks which was not mentioned on the booking. On the positive note, even though our resort not mentioned in their hotel pick ups we were picked up from our hotel

Doing what: Mana Island Day Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

To be very honest, this tour was fun, but not worth the 106 USD that my husband and I paid for it. We somehow missed that this trip is booked with South Sea Cruises who we realized once arriving monopolizes the cruises to the islands and is therefore able to charge a lot of money for very little time on the islands they cruise to. Nevertheless, the island itself if tiny, there are way more people on the island there for the tour than there are umbrellas to rest under, there are free soft drinks and beers/wine, the snorkel trip is well worth it and free because there snorkeling around the island itself is poor, and there is a bbq lunch... just a few bits of information to share. Oh, back to the lunch... SO BAD. We were disgusted. Try to bring your own snacks if you go on this cruise. Another positive note about this trip though, is that it is fairly close to the marina so the time on the boat is limited and time on the island if you are able to get an umbrella is fair.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Crew were nice, lunch was decent. Snorkelling is good but not great.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Whales Tale was a great trip!
We had read all the review's and this day out did not disappoint!!
Staff were great and friendly, loved the sing alongs!!
All you can drink with a bar on board, and yummy champagne breaky, followed by an equally awesome lunch and Kava ceremony!
Really enjoyed sailing time getting to the island, and then playing volley ball/ snorkeling etc! saw amazing fish, they come right up to you! We have family going to Fiji in July, and will definitely recommend!!
This is a must go- great value for $$!!
Thanks WT Team!!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The staff made this tour! Everyone from the coach drivers to the staff on board went out of their way to make our day relaxed and fun. There was plenty of food and drink and people to chat to as we lazed away the hours watching the islands in the distance and listening to some of the staff singing local songs. Our lunch was delicious and it was great to have snorkel island as a base for lunch, snorkelling and fishing. Everyone was in a relaxed mood and the wonderful chef even baked us a cake for our anniversary. A nice way to see Fiji. Definitely worth the money. Maybe not for little children though as there's not a lot of space on the ship to run around. Tip: There are rooms downstairs on the ship complete with ensuites so changing into bathers is not a problem.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Most of our holiday group went on this excursion, the only complaint was having to travel to Denareu for boarding when Pacific Harbour was so much closer .. apparently there wasn't time for some of the advertised activities, but they really enjoyed what they experienced.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message