Fiji ATTRACTIONS See all

Mamanuca Islands

The glorious Mamanuca Islands are picture-postcard Fiji. These are the islands of eternal sunshine, pristine beaches and coconut palms. Lazing about in the sun is one of the best ways to enjoy the Mamanuca’s and they offer plenty of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best of the tours,great people and the tour was great,morning tea,afternoon tea and all the drinks that you could drink,all the food on the island was so good,I would recommend this tour to all people

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip - well organised and friendly all day

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a must do tour. Value for money, food great and people helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Overall positive - punctual hotel pick up bordering early as well as prompt port departure and return. The boat trip was comfortable and enjoyable and the lunch on the island was delicious and filling.
What was confusing was the usage of non-motorised water facilities such kayaks on the island. Tour guide confirmed that they are all complimentary and each time was told by the desk staff that they cost FJD10. After to'ing and fro'ing 3 times between them I was told by the tour guide that she 'had not been to the island for some time'.
Eventually, when we went to hire a 2 kayaks, we got them for free!
Whilst the water is clear and warm, the island beach was not what I had imagined with seaweed and coral very close to the beach, as well as the warning signs for sting rays obviously outside of the tour operator's control.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I gave this tour less than 5 stars b/c its misleading. The combo cruise was nice but the second half of it is cruising around the other islands, basically acting as a taxi for other passengers with an intermittent comment about the island we were approaching and it lasted 2 hours. By the end of the first hour, most of the passengers that were previously with us on the island were asleep. Also, when you do the combo cruise, make sure that you get the specific instructions on how you will be transported back to your hotel. Since our hotel was farther away from the marina than others, we ended up getting left at a hotel to sit around and wait for our ride for 3 hours. It was a nightmare. When the driver finally came back, he nearly drove off without us....the company forgot about us completely. I would recommend doing the full day or just half day South Sea Island Cruise.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The mana island tour was very disappointing after been on the other tour,no morning tea ,no free drinks like the other tour,most activities were too expensive,so I would not recommend this tour ,not worth the money

Doing what: Mana Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Island, really good food. Crew was awesome.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

wilcox
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour! Captain Mike and crew were outstanding and lots of fun. We were lucky that the other tourists were welcoming and the tour was a great time.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

5 stars!! We had such a blast in this tour! One of the best things we did in Fiji. The staff was super friendly and made the experience wonderful. The beach/ water were amazing!! We would do this tour again anytime!

P.s. Bring sunscreen or else you will get
burned

B and M

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The staff is very friendly, and the drink n food is very nice! Totally worth!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was fabulous. The staff were friendly and funny, nothing was a problem for this crew. The island was gorgeous and the lunch was delicious. When we come back to fiji we want to travel with this crew again!!! Loved every minute!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Recommended! The island is very beautiful! Great food as well. Definitely will come back again

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was okay island was average too. I recommend Castaway Island instead :

Doing what: Mana Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well organised day, great crew and yummy BBQ lunch and good snorkelling, just not sure the cultural visit to the island with kava ceremony was worthwhile

Doing what: Best Fiji Mamanuca Islands Sailing Cruise including Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

the cruise to mana islands was excellent. was quiet disappointed with the island itself as was under construction and made it difficult to get around and no pool to use

Doing what: Mana Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant - had a wonderful day with Captain Mike, and would highly recommend this tour for anybody.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful island. Snorkelling was much more amazing than I expected. Unlimited soft drink and beer for the entire time at island was a plus

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for something to do while oin Fiji. The boat ride over was relaxing and there was enough time on the island to snorkel, kayak, get a massage and have lunch which was fantastic and filling. Alcohol and other drinks were also included so I felt as though it was great value for money...!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A little disappointed due to the windy day during our tour. Overall the tour was good, buffet lunch was just ok, we've got to pay for our drinks which was not mentioned on the booking. On the positive note, even though our resort not mentioned in their hotel pick ups we were picked up from our hotel

Doing what: Mana Island Day Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

To be very honest, this tour was fun, but not worth the 106 USD that my husband and I paid for it. We somehow missed that this trip is booked with South Sea Cruises who we realized once arriving monopolizes the cruises to the islands and is therefore able to charge a lot of money for very little time on the islands they cruise to. Nevertheless, the island itself if tiny, there are way more people on the island there for the tour than there are umbrellas to rest under, there are free soft drinks and beers/wine, the snorkel trip is well worth it and free because there snorkeling around the island itself is poor, and there is a bbq lunch... just a few bits of information to share. Oh, back to the lunch... SO BAD. We were disgusted. Try to bring your own snacks if you go on this cruise. Another positive note about this trip though, is that it is fairly close to the marina so the time on the boat is limited and time on the island if you are able to get an umbrella is fair.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Crew were nice, lunch was decent. Snorkelling is good but not great.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message