Fiji ATTRACTIONS See all

Mamanuca Islands

The glorious Mamanuca Islands are picture-postcard Fiji. These are the islands of eternal sunshine, pristine beaches and coconut palms. Lazing about in the sun is one of the best ways to enjoy the Mamanuca’s and they offer plenty of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 283 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This half day trip was wonderful. I had 2 hours on South Sea Island. It's very small but well set up and organised. We did trip in their submersible - sort of like a submarine where you can see the coral and fish without actually snorkling. They did also have snorkling if you wanted to. I prefer to sit on the beach in the sun.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Nice way to see the various islands but we did not get off of the boat. i would recommend planning extra time and allocating money to getting off at one of the islands. Nice trip overall and still allows you to have the rest of the day.

Doing what: Fiji Mamanuca Islands Cruise with Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this cruise, the ship stopped at several other islands on the way to Castaway Island so we had a chance to get a glimpse of other Fiji islands. Castaway itself was beautiful, a lovely beach where we went snorkelling. The hire of flippers and face masks was included. After a nice lunch we went snorkelling again and then had a swim in one of the resort pools until it was time for the ship to pick us up again. It was an enjoyable day although long, we were picked up before 8am and didn't get back to our hotel till 6pm.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful day on South Sea Island! Snorkelling, kayaking, lounging, swimming, unlimited beers - life was good.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Never will you meet more friendly people. Everyone on that boat is friendly and makes sure you are happy, involved and entertained. They get to know your names and presented birthday cakes for those celebrating on board. It was a lovely trip out to the island. It's a bit long to go by sailboat, but it's very relaxing. On the island, they have great food, nice snorkelling and diving opportunities and some volleyball. It's not like some of the other trips which were more commercialized and had way too many people. This fits just the right amount, and we had a great time!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Nice snorkeling spot and good resort facility.

Doing what: Mana Island Day Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I did the full-day cruise. The island is wonderful, and the food is great. They performed a wonderful dance for us. I marked it down because they really went slack for the latter half of the day. They have a schedule up, and it is just for looks. They followed it up until the half-day people left, and then they leave the rest of us there with no activities for the second half of the day. The boat came to pick us up more than 45 minutes late, and if you got stuck sitting in the back on the way back, you are sucking fumes. I had gone on a different cruise the day before, and this one just didn't live up to that one. If you do go, then just do the half-day, but they don't have hotel pick-up for the half-day. It is lovely on the island though, but the people don't get to know you or care too much about how you're doing.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a great experience!! The people of the island are very friendly and made sure that we have fun!! Upon arrival on the island, there was schedule of activities on a board and we were told about available water sports for us to do ie scuba diving, snorkling, kayak, sailing...unlimited drinks, massage available, bbq lunch. They also entertained us with their dance and songs. It was a wonderful day!! My daughter can't stop talking about her experience in scuba diving, that this is her most fun and unforgettable vacation!!

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing day. Everything I thought fiji would be. This tour is a must ! Especially if you are pressed for time.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was fantastic. My husband and I did the extra scuba diving as well, our first time ever and the 2 guides, Sharon and a lovely chap with a fro, were fabulous. One of the highlights of our whole Fiji holiday. I would recommend it to anyone. All the staff were lovely, the boat was great, yummy food and a wonderful day. Thank you!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend doing this day trip to Castaway Island if you are visiting Fiji such a beautiful island from the crystal blue waters to their 5 star service at the bar and restaurant our tour guide was very informative as well I had forgotton her name though. We cant wait to go back maybe even stay a couple of nights
Vinaka!

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great day out, spoiled by one passenger who imbibed too much in the free alcohol.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Awesome experience, beautiful island. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message