Fiji ATTRACTIONS See all

Mamanuca Islands

The glorious Mamanuca Islands are picture-postcard Fiji. These are the islands of eternal sunshine, pristine beaches and coconut palms. Lazing about in the sun is one of the best ways to enjoy the Mamanuca’s and they offer plenty of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved this trip although snorkeling was only about a 3.0. The setting was beautiful with the grass huts perfect for dining and relaxing. Food and beverage was great as was kayaking and shell hunting. We did not do scuba, massage or glass boat sailing, but we loved watching the volleyball game. The little island was lovely. It was also nice to have a bathroom/changing room.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful day on the water! And such a lovely crew! Thanks Joe for answering all our questions!! :)

Doing what: Fiji Mamanuca Islands Sailing Cruise including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic experience. Would recommend to go for more than just the basic accommodation as the facilities were less than basic in some places. The timing and organisation of events were very much 'Fiji Time'. Some events were too difficult to fit in when they were scheduled on the day of departure from an Island. I missed out on several included events because of this. Overall an enjoyable experience, but would definitely opt for a more inclusive package next time.

Doing what: 6-Day Yasawa and Mamanuca Island Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised tour. Friendly service. It was a wonderful experience. We should have booked for the longer one, but will do it next time.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Unbelievable, Must Do...!!

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The island itself very pretty, the buffet lunch very disappointing. However the Fijian people always made you feel welcome.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very enjoyable trip from beginning to end, people are friendly, atmosphere on the sail boat is great, unlimited drink is a bonus. Once on the island, the BBQ lunch is reasonable, activities are plenty (actually not enough time to do it all..........either snorkelling or glass bottom boat, then it's either kayaking or fishing). The only downside of the trip is the poor condition of the glass bottom boat that the glass is full of scratches and can hardly see much of the corals or fish. Overall, still highly recommended this trip to other people.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

amazing! best 12 hour layover ever!

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were a group of 15 family members when we first boarded we thought the ship may have been a bit overcrowded but once we got underway,this certainly wasn't the case,there was a place for everyone. The crew couldn't have been more obliging while still retaining that laid back Fijian charm. The Island we went to was all I had hoped for that tropical Fijian experience, white sands, clear water, great food. Overall would recommend this experience to anyone wanting to experience the real Fiji,if you are mainly based in a resort.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a 12 hour stop over in Fiji and decided to do the half day finding nemo tour. It was awesome! The bus was on time, very organized, everything went very smooth and the island was a mini paradise - we didn't want to leave!

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Island is pretty and nice with good resting area, pool is a bonus for kids to play and unlimited drink is great, but the cruise ship is way too crowded going to the island, our family have to split up to even get a seat. Semi-submarine is ok to see some corals but there's hardly any fish to see. Overall still a reasonably good trip to join in.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was fun trip which we all enjoyed. The food was very good and the crew made sue we had all we needed. A great day out!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

There were some great aspects to this trip eg Caves Trip, staff everywhere ++, snorkelling etc, but a couple of could be improveds as well. White Sandy Beach 2 comments: I expected basic food but some of it approached inedible eg watered down tomato soup, tomato sauce beribboned rice a riso. Also the beds, the foam mattresses were so old and thin you could see the slats below clearly through them (and usually I can sleep anywhere I can lie down). And no toilet paper most of the time.

Doing what: 6-Day Yasawa and Mamanuca Island Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This half day trip was wonderful. I had 2 hours on South Sea Island. It's very small but well set up and organised. We did trip in their submersible - sort of like a submarine where you can see the coral and fish without actually snorkling. They did also have snorkling if you wanted to. I prefer to sit on the beach in the sun.

Doing what: South Sea Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our day with the Whale's Tale crew was more than we could ask for. Our seven year old son was extremely well looked after and made friends with the whole crew. Captain Mike and his crew were very friendly and ensured everyone was having a good time all day. The food was delicious and fresh. We chose to spend our wedding anniversary on the Whale's Tale schooner and don't regret a decision in the slightest. Fom start to finish, we were well looked after and would recommend anyone looking for a fa static day on the water to sail with Whale's Tale. Best value for money trip ever!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message