Fiji's third-largest city, Nadi is a stopping-off point for many travelers on their way to the Mamanuca Islands or other beachy locales. Nadi is a good place to sort out your adventures in Fiji. It's the hub for most of the tour operators who ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

We had a great time in Fiji and the transfer from our resort to airport - booked through Viator - was executed well by Rosies Travel. BUT Viator mis-represented the service we purchased and the customer service has been abysmal. We cannot recommend Viator based upon our experience. We purchased a transfer from a Coral Coast Resort to Nadi airport solely on the basis of the service description being "...Relax in the comfort of a private lounge while waiting for your flight and enjoy complimentary drinks and snacks." After several web based customer support requests and phone calls about how to access the lounge facility - including one in Fiji where we were put on hold for many, many minutes until our pre-paid mobile service expired - the only information was that "it's not included". They should read their own web-site (Viator travel team, read your own website: http://www.viator.com/tours/Fiji/Nadi-Shared-Departure-Transfer-Hotel-to-Airport/d23-2260NANHTLAPT)!!

To this day - and after having returned home and pursued the matter via phone and web support contact methods - the matter remains unresolved and we still have no meaningful response, explanation, apology or refund for the service not provided! Beware what is advertised. That aside, the price we paid Viator is far in excess of what can be arranged with the friendly, obliging and customer service orientated Fijian locals.

Doing what: Nadi Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our flight arrived early at Nadi airport by 40 minutes due to an early departure but the local hostess and driver were at the airport ready for our pick-up. Additionally, the driver was knowledgeable and informative with the local history and culture. Extremely satisfied with the service received.

Doing what: Nadi Arrival Shared Transfer: Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was very good. Vuda Lookout was very scenic. They served as with several kinds of tropical fruits in her garden. It was very refreshing after a hot day.The orchid garden was beautiful with nearly 2000 species of orchids. I like orchids. I really enjoyed it. Our guide also took us to the vegetable and fish market in Nadi.
I highly recommended it.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

One hour drive there, 2 hours to look around the shops, which are the same as Nadi, then 1 hour drive back to hotel at Denaru Island. Good drive to see the scenery. We were expecting to see a "village" and craft places.The Village Craft Market is only a craft shop in the town. Little bit disappointing, but a nice morning.

Doing what: Sigatoka Half-Day Shopping Tour from Nadi

Deanne
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This tour is a great introduction to Nadi. The walk through the Orchid farm was lovely and lookout was great (once you are there - it is a bumpy road). Would recommend doing at the beginning of your trip if you are doing the morning tour which includes a stop at the Fruit and Veg Market. Enjoy!

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

During this tour I partially dislocated my hip at the village and everyone could not do enough for me. Junior my guide I could marry that man he was fantastic he looked after me, carried me back down to the river, with the help of others, put me in the canoe, helped me out of the canoe, held my hair back as I vomited with the pain and offered to get a private car to get me back to Nadi. I had the best day and the best experience, it was actually the highlight of my holiday. Sai and Niraj also did an amazing job looking after me on my 4 hour bus trip back to Nadi. i will go back again and again!!! The scenery and the service OUTSTANDING!!!

Doing what: Navua River Village and Kava Ceremony Tour including Lunch

SHANE J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

the captain and the crew on the Nadi dinner cruise was wonderful.. they made us feel very welcomed and the meal was great as was the entertainment... the only complaint that i do have is the airconditoner was hitting me and my husband in the middle of our backs and after about 1 hour became rather uncomfortable as it was too cold, other than that it was a great night and we thoroughly enjoyed it...

Doing what: Fiji Sunset Dinner Cruise and Cultural Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

If you have to do a non-island related tour, this is the tour to do. It was a shame that they didn't take us to the Hot Springs which is just ahead the road from the Garden of the Sleeping Giant. If they want to sell Fiji tours here, they should replace the Viseisei village tour with the hot springs tour as this village tour is already under the Lautoka tour. If I would do it all over again, I would do one full day at Nadi with this tour and three full days at one of the islands. We stayed instead for 7 nights due to the cheaper return tickets.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

This was a good activity to keep us awake after flying from the eastern U.S. The garden was nice, and the lookout was even better. I'd recommend it as a gentle introduction to Nadi (as opposed to going straight into the city)!

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I recently pre-booked an airport-hotel-airport transfer through Viator from Nadi airport to Denarau Island. The booking process was efficient and easy and the transfers were faultless. I'd do the same again.

Doing what: Nadi Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

EASY AS!!! We landed at Nadi and went straight out to our pickup person.He was very friendly and informative and the shuttle bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Nadi Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

There was only 2 of us on the tour so we had a private car take us. The trip is about a hour to get there, we wandered around in our own time and did some shopping. Had a wander around Sigatoka and then the driver took us back. Great shopping, cheaper than Nadi.

Doing what: Sigatoka Half-Day Shopping Tour from Nadi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

An authentic experience. Relaxing and the scenery fantastic. Our guide was really helpful and made the trip very enjoyable. Our bus experience was first class and a wonderful way of seeing a lot of Fiji (from Nadi to Navua). Our bus guide was delightful. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Navua River Village and Kava Ceremony Tour including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Our trip to Fiji was very relaxing and beaches were awesome, not much in the way of shopping though. Very friendly locals and guides/instructors. This was our second stop after the capital then we were onto Beachcomber island which was awesome - best week ever there!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The cruise was really amazing with all the beautiful views. The crew was very nice and accomodating. The only downfall to this trip was getting there. We stayed in Pacific Harbor so a one-way bus ride to the cruise was 3 hours long. I would completely recommend it if you're staying near Nadi. Otherwise, you may want to find something closer. Also, the snorkeling was just mediocre but it was super cool to watch the crew members catch fish with metal sticks!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message