Fiji's third-largest city, Nadi is a stopping-off point for many travelers on their way to the Mamanuca Islands or other beachy locales. Nadi is a good place to sort out your adventures in Fiji. It's the hub for most of the tour operators who ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you only have a half of a day in Fiji, this is the tour to take. It is owned by Rosie and she graciously has guests to her house to enjoy spectacular views of the main island. The staff is loyal and very knowledgable and very well treated/respected by the owners. We saw amazing things and would recommend this to anyone in Nadi for a day:

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Leah J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful scenery, great tour guides and we saw all the part of Nadi/the mainland that we wanted to

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fiji is amazing and exceeded all of my expectations. Only downer (if you can call it that) was the taxi from nadi airport to denarau was $25 but you cannot get back to the airport the same way as denarau is a private island and the only way is by there shuttle bus which is $45. Don't be put off.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

In Summary: The trip took 11 hours: approximately 4.75 hrs to get to the village, 2 hours at the village, and 4.25 hrs to return. There was minimal tour narration during the bus ride from Nadi to the river, only about 15 minutes after we picked up the last passengers. The river was low so the boat had difficulty traveling upstream for over an hour because the danger of hitting bottom. It was uncomfortable because of the length and seats with no backs, knees up to our chins, etc. The village visit was fine. The villagers were friendly and the dances, kava ceremony and food prepared was good. The return to the mouth of the river was quicker because it was downstream. The ride back still had no narration, instead a Christian movie was shown, which we feel was inappropriate for those on board with different religions, rather a film about Fiji would have been very appropriate, or even a movie made in Fiji. We were so disappointed because our other Viator tours were excellent.

Doing what: Navua River Village and Kava Ceremony Tour including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was very good. Vuda Lookout was very scenic. They served as with several kinds of tropical fruits in her garden. It was very refreshing after a hot day.The orchid garden was beautiful with nearly 2000 species of orchids. I like orchids. I really enjoyed it. Our guide also took us to the vegetable and fish market in Nadi.
I highly recommended it.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

One hour drive there, 2 hours to look around the shops, which are the same as Nadi, then 1 hour drive back to hotel at Denaru Island. Good drive to see the scenery. We were expecting to see a "village" and craft places.The Village Craft Market is only a craft shop in the town. Little bit disappointing, but a nice morning.

Doing what: Sigatoka Half-Day Shopping Tour from Nadi

Deanne
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This tour is a great introduction to Nadi. The walk through the Orchid farm was lovely and lookout was great (once you are there - it is a bumpy road). Would recommend doing at the beginning of your trip if you are doing the morning tour which includes a stop at the Fruit and Veg Market. Enjoy!

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

During this tour I partially dislocated my hip at the village and everyone could not do enough for me. Junior my guide I could marry that man he was fantastic he looked after me, carried me back down to the river, with the help of others, put me in the canoe, helped me out of the canoe, held my hair back as I vomited with the pain and offered to get a private car to get me back to Nadi. I had the best day and the best experience, it was actually the highlight of my holiday. Sai and Niraj also did an amazing job looking after me on my 4 hour bus trip back to Nadi. i will go back again and again!!! The scenery and the service OUTSTANDING!!!

Doing what: Navua River Village and Kava Ceremony Tour including Lunch

SHANE J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

the captain and the crew on the Nadi dinner cruise was wonderful.. they made us feel very welcomed and the meal was great as was the entertainment... the only complaint that i do have is the airconditoner was hitting me and my husband in the middle of our backs and after about 1 hour became rather uncomfortable as it was too cold, other than that it was a great night and we thoroughly enjoyed it...

Doing what: Fiji Sunset Dinner Cruise and Cultural Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

If you have to do a non-island related tour, this is the tour to do. It was a shame that they didn't take us to the Hot Springs which is just ahead the road from the Garden of the Sleeping Giant. If they want to sell Fiji tours here, they should replace the Viseisei village tour with the hot springs tour as this village tour is already under the Lautoka tour. If I would do it all over again, I would do one full day at Nadi with this tour and three full days at one of the islands. We stayed instead for 7 nights due to the cheaper return tickets.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

This was a good activity to keep us awake after flying from the eastern U.S. The garden was nice, and the lookout was even better. I'd recommend it as a gentle introduction to Nadi (as opposed to going straight into the city)!

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

There was only 2 of us on the tour so we had a private car take us. The trip is about a hour to get there, we wandered around in our own time and did some shopping. Had a wander around Sigatoka and then the driver took us back. Great shopping, cheaper than Nadi.

Doing what: Sigatoka Half-Day Shopping Tour from Nadi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

An authentic experience. Relaxing and the scenery fantastic. Our guide was really helpful and made the trip very enjoyable. Our bus experience was first class and a wonderful way of seeing a lot of Fiji (from Nadi to Navua). Our bus guide was delightful. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Navua River Village and Kava Ceremony Tour including Lunch

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The cruise was really amazing with all the beautiful views. The crew was very nice and accomodating. The only downfall to this trip was getting there. We stayed in Pacific Harbor so a one-way bus ride to the cruise was 3 hours long. I would completely recommend it if you're staying near Nadi. Otherwise, you may want to find something closer. Also, the snorkeling was just mediocre but it was super cool to watch the crew members catch fish with metal sticks!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

Interesting to see the city but a very long ride from Nadi, especially with the hotel pickups for other tours. Travel time 8 hours round trip and 3 hours of city sightseeing on your own. Good if you have limited time but an overnight stay would be more relaxed and enjoyable.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

We travelled from our hotel in Nadi to Suva. As other trips were combined on the same coach and we had to drop them off, it took us over 5 hours to reach Suva. When we got there we only had 2 and a half hours to quickly look around and then nearly another 5 hours trip back. The markets were interesting, but you can see much the same in Nadi if you are staying in that area.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour! Nice visit to gardens and refreshing drink, could have stayed longer. Fantastic time at the First Landing village and finish off at the beautiful lookout. The tour host was very friendly, informative and made us feel part of the 'family'. Only thing is website says goes for 5 hours but it's actually more like 3. Highly recommended for half day tour of Nadi.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message