The capital of Fiji, Suva is a heady and humid mix of all the ethnicities that create this vibrant country. It’s not the Fiji of beaches and palms but it does offer some excellent eating and some grand old colonial architecture. Suva is also ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Sai is friendly, informative and looked after us. Bus could have been a bit bigger for comfort on the trip, it was a long day. Transfer between hotel and bus on time, but the extra transfer at the end of the day was annoying. On the whole a good trip, a good way to see some of Fiji and its capital if you are short of time.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Jennifer T
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Nice to see Suva has cleaned up the streets of rubbish, but it really does need a clean all over. Would have loved to see more of the historical buildings and not just have a drive by. The bus trip was long, 3 hours, and would not be one of my chosen trips again for some time.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Lizzie
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Great tour on the way down to Suva. But it is not a guided tour as stated once you get to Suva. You are given a map, explained to about the dangers, dropped at a shopping and left to fend forself for 3 to 4 hours. We try to leave the centre and were approach 3 times in 3 minutes we ran back to the shopping centre for safety. We were looking forward to museum tour but did not happen very dissappointed with this tour.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Not my cup of tea.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic day! The drive is long but so beautiful. Si is an Awesome guide. Just need to be careful of people in Suva trying to get you into certain stores. Viator make the tour booking so easy

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It was a trip to say that I had been to Suva but nothing special however my tour guide Sai is absolutely incredible and made it a very memorable day. The best part was him warning our mere single white female tourists of the pitfalls and conmen of Suva and what to watch out for, he saved my bacon with his advice. His jokes and musical interlude on the way back was awesome. That man is a wealth of knowledge and not to mention our coach driver who got us there and back safe and sound.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2010

Very disappointing and a little squalid not much to see in Suva - better places to visit for shopping.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

You would expect a lot more being the capital city, I wouldn't stay long at all.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

For such a long day travelling, we had 3 hours in Suva, which I thought was too rushed.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

The tour was well organised. Suva is not a place for tourists due to constant hassling from some people and pick pocketers. It is a completley different world from compared to the rest of Fiji.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

Interesting to see the city but a very long ride from Nadi, especially with the hotel pickups for other tours. Travel time 8 hours round trip and 3 hours of city sightseeing on your own. Good if you have limited time but an overnight stay would be more relaxed and enjoyable.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

We travelled from our hotel in Nadi to Suva. As other trips were combined on the same coach and we had to drop them off, it took us over 5 hours to reach Suva. When we got there we only had 2 and a half hours to quickly look around and then nearly another 5 hours trip back. The markets were interesting, but you can see much the same in Nadi if you are staying in that area.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message