The capital of Fiji, Suva is a heady and humid mix of all the ethnicities that create this vibrant country. It’s not the Fiji of beaches and palms but it does offer some excellent eating and some grand old colonial architecture. Suva is also ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

hclee56

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a fantastic tour that I spent one day tour in Suva, beautiful scenery, wonderful people,,,,,,. I enjoyed a lot with my friend all the way from Nadi to Suva. It's a day I'' never forget in my life.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Carol G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our driver picked us up and off we went to see Suva. The highlight was the museum, seeing the Fiji way of life. Beautiful mountains. I'm wondering what's left of what we saw.

Doing what: Private Suva Day Tour

Brent M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Perfect mix of varying activities and relaxation.

Doing what: Fiji Island-Hopping Adventure: Multi-Day Travel Pass

Sierra S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the Fiji Island Hopping Adventure. The only issue I had is that somewhere between when I booked it 3 months prior to the date of the tour, the first hotel on the itinerary changed. The hotel changed from Mango Bay Resort to Robinson Caruso Resort on the island. My issue was that there was a mandatory 79 all-inclusive fee that came along with the resort night which caught some people, including myself by surprise. There were some young people who were traveling for an extended period of time and the 79 was unplanned and hurt a little bit. Beyond that, I truly didn't think the food was worth 79 that we had...and we basically were a captive audience since there really wasn't anywhere to eat.

Doing what: Fiji Island-Hopping Adventure: Multi-Day Travel Pass

B J P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Sai is friendly, informative and looked after us. Bus could have been a bit bigger for comfort on the trip, it was a long day. Transfer between hotel and bus on time, but the extra transfer at the end of the day was annoying. On the whole a good trip, a good way to see some of Fiji and its capital if you are short of time.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Jackson G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. You travel along with others (in my case 4 other singles (3 girls, 2 guys total)) around the main island, staying in a different place each night and experiencing some awesome day trips during the day (hiking, visiting schools, villages, etc.)

Doing what: Fiji Island-Hopping Adventure: Multi-Day Travel Pass

Samantha M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great fun ! Met amazing people. Visit at the school should have been longer.

Doing what: Fiji Island-Hopping Adventure: Multi-Day Travel Pass

Jennifer T Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Nice to see Suva has cleaned up the streets of rubbish, but it really does need a clean all over. Would have loved to see more of the historical buildings and not just have a drive by. The bus trip was long, 3 hours, and would not be one of my chosen trips again for some time.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Lizzie Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Great tour on the way down to Suva. But it is not a guided tour as stated once you get to Suva. You are given a map, explained to about the dangers, dropped at a shopping and left to fend forself for 3 to 4 hours. We try to leave the centre and were approach 3 times in 3 minutes we ran back to the shopping centre for safety. We were looking forward to museum tour but did not happen very dissappointed with this tour.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

drose

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Not my cup of tea.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Tracey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic day! The drive is long but so beautiful. Si is an Awesome guide. Just need to be careful of people in Suva trying to get you into certain stores. Viator make the tour booking so easy

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Patricia F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It was a trip to say that I had been to Suva but nothing special however my tour guide Sai is absolutely incredible and made it a very memorable day. The best part was him warning our mere single white female tourists of the pitfalls and conmen of Suva and what to watch out for, he saved my bacon with his advice. His jokes and musical interlude on the way back was awesome. That man is a wealth of knowledge and not to mention our coach driver who got us there and back safe and sound.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

JACQUELINE G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2010

Very disappointing and a little squalid not much to see in Suva - better places to visit for shopping.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

For such a long day travelling, we had 3 hours in Suva, which I thought was too rushed.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

The tour was well organised. Suva is not a place for tourists due to constant hassling from some people and pick pocketers. It is a completley different world from compared to the rest of Fiji.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

Interesting to see the city but a very long ride from Nadi, especially with the hotel pickups for other tours. Travel time 8 hours round trip and 3 hours of city sightseeing on your own. Good if you have limited time but an overnight stay would be more relaxed and enjoyable.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

We travelled from our hotel in Nadi to Suva. As other trips were combined on the same coach and we had to drop them off, it took us over 5 hours to reach Suva. When we got there we only had 2 and a half hours to quickly look around and then nearly another 5 hours trip back. The markets were interesting, but you can see much the same in Nadi if you are staying in that area.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message