A tropical garden paradise awaits you on Taveuni. Rich volcanic soil has made it a stunning nature-lover’s dream with high volcanic peaks covered in lush dense foliage. Diving around the island is world-class, the surrounding waters are as fertile ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our day with the Whale's Tale crew was more than we could ask for. Our seven year old son was extremely well looked after and made friends with the whole crew. Captain Mike and his crew were very friendly and ensured everyone was having a good time all day. The food was delicious and fresh. We chose to spend our wedding anniversary on the Whale's Tale schooner and don't regret a decision in the slightest. Fom start to finish, we were well looked after and would recommend anyone looking for a fa static day on the water to sail with Whale's Tale. Best value for money trip ever!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Whales Tale Cruise was great. The trip to the island was about an hour long with no transfers from boat to boat which was a nice change from the other cruises. The crew was very friendly and wanted to get to know us. We were on our Honeymoon and they surprised us with a Honeymoon cake and played us a special song on their guitars. We became quick friends with the crew, who were constantly joking with us and making sure we were getting enough to eat and drink throughout the tour. Once we arrived on the island, we went out on a guided snorkeling tour. There were about 30 people that went out snorkeling, and the guide was excellent. He made sure everyone was safe (one snorkeler yelled for help and our guide quickly swam to her aid to help her back to shore) and having a great time. He passed around bread so that we could feed the fish, and he showed us some great sights. I also learned that the crew maintains the reef by reviving the dying coral; I was pleased to hear about their sustainability. After snorkeling, our lunch was ready. It was the most delicious food we had on our trip and it was all you can eat. The crew played music for us while we were eating, and they made sure that we had our fill of food and drink. After we ate, we had time to lounge in the sun. People were playing volleyball, snorkeling more on their own, and taking out the kayak's around the island. The island itself was pretty small and not as exciting to look at as other islands, but it was a great get away from our resort. We are in our mid-20's and had a great time, but most of the people on the trip were middle aged. My only complaint about the tour was that it felt rather short. We were about to take the Kayak out when it was already time to go before 3pm. Although the time felt cut short, the great crew and fun activities made up for it. I would highly recommend this tour, and can see myself going on it again if we ever go back to Fiji.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Never will you meet more friendly people. Everyone on that boat is friendly and makes sure you are happy, involved and entertained. They get to know your names and presented birthday cakes for those celebrating on board. It was a lovely trip out to the island. It's a bit long to go by sailboat, but it's very relaxing. On the island, they have great food, nice snorkelling and diving opportunities and some volleyball. It's not like some of the other trips which were more commercialized and had way too many people. This fits just the right amount, and we had a great time!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing day. Everything I thought fiji would be. This tour is a must ! Especially if you are pressed for time.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was fantastic. My husband and I did the extra scuba diving as well, our first time ever and the 2 guides, Sharon and a lovely chap with a fro, were fabulous. One of the highlights of our whole Fiji holiday. I would recommend it to anyone. All the staff were lovely, the boat was great, yummy food and a wonderful day. Thank you!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great day out, spoiled by one passenger who imbibed too much in the free alcohol.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day Weather nice and hot and good group of people. Staff very helpful and lots to eat and drink. Nothing like sailing into marina after a fantastic day on the water.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was awesome! The crew were fantastic really friendly and funny, the food was great and it felt like it kept on going, drinks kept on flowing aswell. Snorkeling was great! we had never been snorkeling before and they help us and gudied us. Definitely a trip to remember!! VINAKA!!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

LOVED IT very amily friendly. I took my 2 girls 2yo and 10 yo both enjoyed he daily activities and cuise

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great people, great journey, breathtaking view, the group is not too big and not too small, just perfect size for people who would like to enjoy the cruise without get in to big crowd. Highly recommended. Lyn from China.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

a wonderful day trip on the boat, all crew members are very nice and friendly. laughter everywhere.Good food and drinks. unfortunately i hurt my back so cant do snorkeling, but glass bottom boat is also lovely..

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We are a family of 4 with 2 boys 9 and 11. We also took my parents, both in their 60's with us for a day of fun in the sun and were not dissappointed! I must admit we had the perfect for it and totally enjoyed our experience. The crew were extremely friendly and helpful. A big shout out to big Paul who could not give you enough drinks (some of mine ended up in the deep blue ocean, because he didn't understand "I've had enough!"). Knox was also great and entertained us on the way out with some of the other crew by playing his guitar and singing for us. Our boys were the only two kids on this trip and also got to pilot the schooner part of the way back, which they got a huge kick out of. And I must say the jump off the top of the schooner at the end of the day on the island was awesome and totally irristable with my 68 year old father joining in the fun! This tour was definitely one of the top highlights of a magical holiday in one of the friendliest places on Earth!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message