Fiji ATTRACTIONS See all

Vuda Lookout

For stunning 360-degree views of Fiji that you’ll never forget, head to Vuda Lookout. The elevated position will give you views over the surrounding farmland to Nadi Bay and Nadi International airport. To the east are the beautiful mountain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kay T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The garden was amazing and beautiful as was the Vuda look out. Bring small cash for market and village shopping.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

brian g

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a great way to get a feel about Fiji and the area around Nadi, magnificent views from Vuda lookout. If you're the sort of person that appreciates gardens and nature, then the garden of the sleeping giant is not to be missed. The orchids are so beautiful and the garden area is a lush green and ever so peaceful. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Susan H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent morning. More time at Garden of the Sleeping Giant would have been good.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Joseph M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The lookout belongs to the tour company and is about 50 metres above sea level meaning you can see all of the Nadi area but it's not high enough to seem much else. There is a short tour of the modern village built on the island's first settlement but it's rather awkward as you're not allowed to wear sun hats out of respect to the village chief, and you have to run a gauntlet of local's market stalls. The tour of the garden is interesting but it's at the foot of a mountain and there are no views from it at all. An interesting few hours and there are complimentary refreshments at the first and thirds stops, but certainly not unmissable.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our driver was very informative and happily answered our questions. The view from the lookout is spectacular. Our guide at the village was very knowledgeable on the history of the village, and we finished our tour with a peaceful walk in the garden.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

matthew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour, flowers beautiful, village tour was interesting and lookout had great views

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Alexander K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guide and Toyota Prado was pretty comfortable.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Wee-Lyn H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a really good way to spend the morning in Nadi. The guided visit to the Sri Siva Subramaniya Swami temple was probably the highlight of the day. The Namaka market was interesting, and the visit to Viseisei Village an eye-opening experience. Unfortunately it was raining at Vuda Lookout, I imagine the views must be spectacular on a clear day. Watch out for the mozzies at the Garden of the Sleeping Giant and the fruit orchard next to the Lookout.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Karin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time at this tour. Our tour guide was really nice and told us lots of interesting facts about Fiji. He also bought some treats for us at a local market.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

kjackson20

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was fantastic! He got us to where he promised, let us look around and was there when we where ready to go. The garden is beautiful, the Hindu temple fascinating and colorful. The look out gives you some direction of the country, while the market was something to experience. Well worth the price and time

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Michele H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you only have a half of a day in Fiji, this is the tour to take. It is owned by Rosie and she graciously has guests to her house to enjoy spectacular views of the main island. The staff is loyal and very knowledgable and very well treated/respected by the owners. We saw amazing things and would recommend this to anyone in Nadi for a day:

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Leah J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful scenery, great tour guides and we saw all the part of Nadi/the mainland that we wanted to

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Nahush R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing. Tour guide was knowledgeable and very friendly.. Loved the place

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

abhijit d

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Tour is not worth it's price. The orchid garden is rich with variety of orchids but the guide seemed to be in hurry to finish the walk. Vuda lookout presents stunning views but it is subjected to weather. Lack of sunlight or cloudy weather make the 360 degree view from Vuda lookout lacklustre. Visit to Viseisei village is also so so. All in all I would only recommend this tour to anyone who has money to throw away and time to pass.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Katalin K Germany

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very informative,good guide,informations valuable!

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Sherlyn G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The van driver was courteous and knowledgeable. He was right on time. The visit to the village was educational but wish we had visited a school instead of or along with the church. We were a bit disappointed with the wares and jewelry being sold by the villagers as most did not appear hand made by them but rather purchased elsewhere. The visit to Rosie's home was delightful with its panoramic view of the areas below the knoll, the orchards with fruits, and the delightful beverage and fruits from the orchards. The visit to the botanic garden was excellent.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very personal; and relaxed tour - Thoroughly recommend this one..

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Yen-Ju H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The garden of the sleeping giant is fairly nice and relaxing, the Vuda lookout take in some nice views from high above, the seaside village is not that much to see, only listening to one person talking all the time. The market and the temple is vey average.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Taylor B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We did this tour the second day that we were in Fiji. It was a great way to introduce us to the Fijian Culture and see the island. We were a little bit uncertain as to how we would be picked up, but we spoke to the Rosy Holiday tour desk at the Wyndam and they set up all of our pick ups and it was a breeze to catch our shuttle. To our surprise, there were only 4 people total on the tour, so it was a very personal trip. Our tour guide Bobby was so nice and helpful, and all of the people were very welcoming and pleasant. There was more to this trip than I expected. We first stopped at a local Market where we saw all the local produce and a Fijian man made us fresh Kava to try for our first time. Then we proceeded to drive for about 20 minutes to the Garden of the Sleeping Giant for a quick tour and juice. The tour guide was great; she knew all of the names of the plants. There were a lot of flowers and great pictures, but the tour was a bit shorter than I felt it should be. After we finished at the Garden, we made our way to the village. This was my least favorite part of the tour. While it was nice to see the village and how the locals live, it felt forced and we felt pressured to look at every table at the shops. We were shown around the village, hearing stories of the village's history. There were stories of Cannibalism, Missionaries, and information on local customs and traditions. We saw the church in town as well. In total, we spent about an hour and a half in the village, though I felt it really only needed about 15 minutes. After this, we went to the Vuda lookout, which was about 20 minutes to get to. This was a great view. There was fresh fruit prepared for us that was so delicious. Afterwards, we went to the Hindu temple where took a quick tour and heard about the Hindu religion. This was the end of the tour and we were then returned to our hotels. Overall I had a great time and would recommend this tour as a great way to start your time in Fiji!

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Tracy G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful gardens, informative tour guides and superb views and hospitality at the lookout

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Amy B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Garden was beautiful. Full of different orchids and other tropical plants. The lookout was also nice. They served us fresh fruit from their garden. The stop at the 'first village' was really just a shopping trip.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message