• USD ($)
  • English
For stunning 360-degree views of Fiji that you’ll never forget, head to Vuda Lookout. The elevated position will give you views over the surrounding farmland to Nadi Bay and Nadi International airport. To the east are the beautiful mountain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great comprehensive tour around the area. The garden was stunning.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Definitely need more time at the Garden of the Sleeping Giant. We felt very rushed and were not able to appreciate all of it. Our guides were great, and overall it was a fun trip

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Jennifer T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Was an early start, first to be collected then called into a number of resorts to collect more travellers. Finally off to the Garden of the Sleeping Giant, wow, the orchids (native) were spectacular and all in flower. Decided to look after mine and try to get a show like theirs. The off to visit the villagers of the first landing and meet the the ladies of the community who were selling their trinkits. The tour of the Sabeto village was wondeful, full of very interesting infomation and the opportunity to take many pics (provided the guide could be in some of them). Told us that nearly every important person in Fiji has come from this village, he sang beautifully in the church and explained the seating arrangements. The off to the Vida Lookout. The views are spectacular and a must see. This is a 360 degree viewing and thank you to the lady for providing the most delightful fruit platters and juice. Leaving Vuda we travelled onto the markets where our guide took us through and explainded the Kava plant and many other vegetables which the Fijian people use and how it is cooked. Make sure you book this tour, Rose Tours made the day exceptional and nothing was a trouble, nothing was boring - just a wonderful day.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was very good. Vuda Lookout was very scenic. They served as with several kinds of tropical fruits in her garden. It was very refreshing after a hot day.The orchid garden was beautiful with nearly 2000 species of orchids. I like orchids. I really enjoyed it. Our guide also took us to the vegetable and fish market in Nadi.
I highly recommended it.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good visit to key sites. Excellent english speaking tour guide :-)

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good price value, beautiful scenery and very nice staff. I had a lovely day.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Learned a lot about Fijian culture and this was a great way to see parts of the area. The garden was beautiful and the views from Vuda Lookout were incredible. The weather was great that day and the fruit lunch at Vuda Lookout was very delicious. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

A bit disappointing. Tour through village felt like we were just there to buy things from the residents. It was good to pass time, but such a waste, had the potential to be a great tour... Failed

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This is a beautiful view and garden and the people operating the tour were so very kind. Our plane was late arriving and the tour waited on us and also stored our luggage. We were also served fresh fruit on the tour which served as our lunch since we arrived late and didn't get lunch on the plane.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Garrick P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Topur was 4 hours long, very long !! a lot of time spent in some places just sitting and looking at a view, could have gone ata quicker pace and perhaps some moreinteresting places. The guide was very knowledgable and interesting and helpful.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Lizzie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A really good tour. I highly recommend. We really enjoyed this tour. the guide was very informative and knowledgeable with his information. great with kids. the views are brillant and the orchids are beatiful.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour, Bobby our tour guide was great and full of information and happy to help and take pictures. Totally recommend this tour to get an insight into Fiji culture and history. Really glad we took the time to do this tour before going out to the island for the rest of our holiday. We were away for the whole 5 hours, could have spent longer at the Gardens though but overall great..

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Deanne
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This tour is a great introduction to Nadi. The walk through the Orchid farm was lovely and lookout was great (once you are there - it is a bumpy road). Would recommend doing at the beginning of your trip if you are doing the morning tour which includes a stop at the Fruit and Veg Market. Enjoy!

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message