For stunning 360-degree views of Fiji that you’ll never forget, head to Vuda Lookout. The elevated position will give you views over the surrounding farmland to Nadi Bay and Nadi International airport. To the east are the beautiful mountain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We did this tour the second day that we were in Fiji. It was a great way to introduce us to the Fijian Culture and see the island. We were a little bit uncertain as to how we would be picked up, but we spoke to the Rosy Holiday tour desk at the Wyndam and they set up all of our pick ups and it was a breeze to catch our shuttle. To our surprise, there were only 4 people total on the tour, so it was a very personal trip. Our tour guide Bobby was so nice and helpful, and all of the people were very welcoming and pleasant. There was more to this trip than I expected. We first stopped at a local Market where we saw all the local produce and a Fijian man made us fresh Kava to try for our first time. Then we proceeded to drive for about 20 minutes to the Garden of the Sleeping Giant for a quick tour and juice. The tour guide was great; she knew all of the names of the plants. There were a lot of flowers and great pictures, but the tour was a bit shorter than I felt it should be. After we finished at the Garden, we made our way to the village. This was my least favorite part of the tour. While it was nice to see the village and how the locals live, it felt forced and we felt pressured to look at every table at the shops. We were shown around the village, hearing stories of the village's history. There were stories of Cannibalism, Missionaries, and information on local customs and traditions. We saw the church in town as well. In total, we spent about an hour and a half in the village, though I felt it really only needed about 15 minutes. After this, we went to the Vuda lookout, which was about 20 minutes to get to. This was a great view. There was fresh fruit prepared for us that was so delicious. Afterwards, we went to the Hindu temple where took a quick tour and heard about the Hindu religion. This was the end of the tour and we were then returned to our hotels. Overall I had a great time and would recommend this tour as a great way to start your time in Fiji!

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Garden was beautiful. Full of different orchids and other tropical plants. The lookout was also nice. They served us fresh fruit from their garden. The stop at the 'first village' was really just a shopping trip.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bus drivers and touring guides are very friendly and we were well looked after.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great comprehensive tour around the area. The garden was stunning.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Definitely need more time at the Garden of the Sleeping Giant. We felt very rushed and were not able to appreciate all of it. Our guides were great, and overall it was a fun trip

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Jennifer T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Was an early start, first to be collected then called into a number of resorts to collect more travellers. Finally off to the Garden of the Sleeping Giant, wow, the orchids (native) were spectacular and all in flower. Decided to look after mine and try to get a show like theirs. The off to visit the villagers of the first landing and meet the the ladies of the community who were selling their trinkits. The tour of the Sabeto village was wondeful, full of very interesting infomation and the opportunity to take many pics (provided the guide could be in some of them). Told us that nearly every important person in Fiji has come from this village, he sang beautifully in the church and explained the seating arrangements. The off to the Vida Lookout. The views are spectacular and a must see. This is a 360 degree viewing and thank you to the lady for providing the most delightful fruit platters and juice. Leaving Vuda we travelled onto the markets where our guide took us through and explainded the Kava plant and many other vegetables which the Fijian people use and how it is cooked. Make sure you book this tour, Rose Tours made the day exceptional and nothing was a trouble, nothing was boring - just a wonderful day.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We had a wonderful time and Rosie Holidays were happy to re-arrange the tour date and pick up to suit our departure. The time spent at each stop was sufficient and the guide was cheerful and informative.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was very good. Vuda Lookout was very scenic. They served as with several kinds of tropical fruits in her garden. It was very refreshing after a hot day.The orchid garden was beautiful with nearly 2000 species of orchids. I like orchids. I really enjoyed it. Our guide also took us to the vegetable and fish market in Nadi.
I highly recommended it.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good visit to key sites. Excellent english speaking tour guide :-)

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good price value, beautiful scenery and very nice staff. I had a lovely day.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Learned a lot about Fijian culture and this was a great way to see parts of the area. The garden was beautiful and the views from Vuda Lookout were incredible. The weather was great that day and the fruit lunch at Vuda Lookout was very delicious. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

A bit disappointing. Tour through village felt like we were just there to buy things from the residents. It was good to pass time, but such a waste, had the potential to be a great tour... Failed

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message